• USD ($)
  • English
Ask anyone who’s been to Vietnam what their favorite part was, and many will likely gush about the food. The heady mix of Asian and French influences has created a cuisine famous the world over, and this cuisine is at its best in Hanoi. Some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best tour we booked, the guide was great and despite a large group of us we were given a great insight in to the city and the food!! the variety of food we tried was amazing and they were very accommodating for all types of eaters! brilliant tour and a MUST if stopping in Hanio, we wouldn't have tried what we did without the local knowledge, defiantly do this tour!!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a great introduction to street food. Our guide was great,on time funny and very informative.We went on the night of the 8th of March and would not have known these places existed if we hadn't have gone.I can now say I have tasted Duck tongue and frothy egg coffee.The people you met also on the tour were great as well a mixture of ages and nationalities.Keep up the good work and will do it again next time I am back in Hanoi.Thanks Chris and Denise from NZ

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thank you, Viator, for highlighting this tour. My guide, Quan, was AWESOME. Seriously. I was lucky and had my own personal tour guide of the old quarter of Hanoi and got to taste all sorts of great things. Quan is fun to be with and informative and interesting. I would highly recommend booking this if you have the time and inclination!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was our first night in Hanoi and a great introduction to the local cuisine. We learnt about some of the local culture and more importantly we learnt how to cross streets in Hanoi. The secret coffee shop overlooking the lake was a great way to end the night. We got to eat more than enough of the local food, most of which was delicious. There was no pressure to eat anything we didn't want to. We were a small group of 6 people and we ended up having a great time together with the guide. This tour gave us the confidence to move around the Old Quarter on our own the next day.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour to get an idea of what kind of food is on offer! Our guide was great and showed us loads of places to eat! Fantastic!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to experience the old quarter in Hanoi. It was a small group with a great guide who had a lot of information about local life to share. I am sure we saw and experienced things that we would not otherwise have had the opportunity to see and do.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really great tour with an excellent guide. A really good introduction to hanoi.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

SallyB
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fabulous tour. Our driver arrived at the specified time and delivered us to the Hanoi cooking centre where we were met by Tracey who took us to the fresh market for our experience of grocery shopping Vietnamese style. Fantastic experience, very interesting and informative and a bit of an eye opener. Back at the school we were shown our cooking stations and after watching a demonstration it was our turn to prepare and cook delicious, fresh, tasty vietnamese food . The food we had cooked was served to us in the restaurant upstairs with a glass or two of delicious local "Dalat" wine.. The staff were both friendly and knowledgable. This is a very well run and organised tour and comes very highly recommended.

Doing what: Vietnamese Cooking Class at Hanoi's Cooking Centre

Davin C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a great introduction to Hanoi. I ate at places I wouldn't normally try, the food was all fresh and hot. It would have been good to do something similar in Ho Chi Minh if it had been available.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was informative, fun and offered an array of tasty foods to sample. The tour guide revealed neighborhoods and foods that the traveller might not have otherwise discovered. All foods were prepared in a hygenic manner. My wife and I had a great time!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Best thing we did in Hanoi! The food was devine and San the guide was so full of knowledge. We ate in 5 different places starting with the traditional pork paste baguette from a vendor outside the Market! We would never had tried the street food if we had not done this tour! We ended up on a gorgeous roof top garden for the egg coffee - yum yum. We also saw another side to Hanoi including walking down the railway line and getting some insight to how people live and work in the Old Quarter!! You will not be disappointed!! Thanks San!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Phil
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A fantastic introduction to Hanoi and my first visit to Vietnam. A walk through the old quarter of Hanoi and a three course meal plus coffee (all in different local eating establishments) was a top learning experience.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

this was a very good package trip learn a lot from our guide about Hanoi.
will recommend this site to everybody i know.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very enjoyable. The guide took us to places we would not have found ourselves. He was pleasant and interesting. Hanoi is so busy it is helpful to be shown around by a local.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I highly recommend this tour. I was travelling on my own and I was the only person booked on this tour so it was my own private tour. The food was great and I walked around the streets to places I would not have ventured on my own and saw the non tourist side of Hanoi.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message