• USD ($)
  • English
Ask anyone who’s been to Vietnam what their favorite part was, and many will likely gush about the food. The heady mix of Asian and French influences has created a cuisine famous the world over, and this cuisine is at its best in Hanoi. Some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a fabulous tour. Not only did we taste some new tantalising Vietnamese food, but we also learnt about the history and lifestyle of the Vietnamese people. As we meandered through the bustling markets, we saw how local traders showcased their wares. Most interesting was a woman who made gifts out of betel nuts, their leaves and rose petals. Also amazing was our walk through one neighbourhood close to the markets where people lived a metre from the train tracks. As we wandered through this dark street we thought the guide was joking about how these families lived each day with children and pets wandering out near the tracks - and then a train came along. We backed against the wall and could have touched the train as it passed if we had put our hands out. Makes use realise what a blessed life we have in Australia. The tour finished with a beer or Vietnamese coffee and a tiny, hidden hole-in-the-wall eatery. A great find with a great view.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great way to see Hanoi's old quarter and sample yummy street food. My favourite was the pork pancake with chilli and fried shallots.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I booked the Food Tour for my first evening in Hanoi. This was perfect because I started to be able to find my way around, learned how to cross the road (not simple at first with so many motor scooters!), learned about the money and tasted many foods.

Thanh was an excellent guide and we all had a lot of fun. I learned so much from him about the food, customs and country. Review box would not let me complete my review ?? Many thanks, Renee from

Vancouver


I was a bit concerned that his badge did not say Viator (who I had booked through)n-

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour.. Very interesting

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour, Great way to explore the Hanoi street food culture.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The street food tour great fun, Thoa made great effort cover all the types of food and also provide other interesting aspects of Hanoi.
Would recommend this tour, great value for money and great fun.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best tour we booked, the guide was great and despite a large group of us we were given a great insight in to the city and the food!! the variety of food we tried was amazing and they were very accommodating for all types of eaters! brilliant tour and a MUST if stopping in Hanio, we wouldn't have tried what we did without the local knowledge, defiantly do this tour!!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a great introduction to street food. Our guide was great,on time funny and very informative.We went on the night of the 8th of March and would not have known these places existed if we hadn't have gone.I can now say I have tasted Duck tongue and frothy egg coffee.The people you met also on the tour were great as well a mixture of ages and nationalities.Keep up the good work and will do it again next time I am back in Hanoi.Thanks Chris and Denise from NZ

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thank you, Viator, for highlighting this tour. My guide, Quan, was AWESOME. Seriously. I was lucky and had my own personal tour guide of the old quarter of Hanoi and got to taste all sorts of great things. Quan is fun to be with and informative and interesting. I would highly recommend booking this if you have the time and inclination!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was our first night in Hanoi and a great introduction to the local cuisine. We learnt about some of the local culture and more importantly we learnt how to cross streets in Hanoi. The secret coffee shop overlooking the lake was a great way to end the night. We got to eat more than enough of the local food, most of which was delicious. There was no pressure to eat anything we didn't want to. We were a small group of 6 people and we ended up having a great time together with the guide. This tour gave us the confidence to move around the Old Quarter on our own the next day.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour to get an idea of what kind of food is on offer! Our guide was great and showed us loads of places to eat! Fantastic!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to experience the old quarter in Hanoi. It was a small group with a great guide who had a lot of information about local life to share. I am sure we saw and experienced things that we would not otherwise have had the opportunity to see and do.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really great tour with an excellent guide. A really good introduction to hanoi.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

SallyB
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fabulous tour. Our driver arrived at the specified time and delivered us to the Hanoi cooking centre where we were met by Tracey who took us to the fresh market for our experience of grocery shopping Vietnamese style. Fantastic experience, very interesting and informative and a bit of an eye opener. Back at the school we were shown our cooking stations and after watching a demonstration it was our turn to prepare and cook delicious, fresh, tasty vietnamese food . The food we had cooked was served to us in the restaurant upstairs with a glass or two of delicious local "Dalat" wine.. The staff were both friendly and knowledgable. This is a very well run and organised tour and comes very highly recommended.

Doing what: Vietnamese Cooking Class at Hanoi's Cooking Centre

Davin C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a great introduction to Hanoi. I ate at places I wouldn't normally try, the food was all fresh and hot. It would have been good to do something similar in Ho Chi Minh if it had been available.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message