Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Byodo-In Temple

While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cathymarvin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kona was a great guide. He new everyone and made sure we got to see everything. His first hand local knowledge made it fun and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Pauline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Keith was very informative and had good depth of knowledge about Hawaii in a multitude of topics, which made the day fun and interesting. Have been to Hawaii several times but still saw and learned new things.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed a group of just six and a fantastic local guide who made sure we got the best use of our time. Thanks also to the office staff who got us on the tour at short notice.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center and North Shore Day Trip

Charles H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Came in very handy!

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

ttnguy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pretty much a full day to circle the island. You get dropped off at your hotel as late as 6:30pm, so don and #39;t make plans until much later. Garfield was our tour guide. He added a personal touch to his narration by telling stories about his family and his upbringing. Fantastic history lesson built in.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful day on this tour. It was a full day of activities, taking in all the great sights and land marks. Peter our driver was great full of information, he was funny professional and l cannot praise him enough. Great trip.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Terri C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and tour guide. We saw a lot and learned about the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Jray2401

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ed was our driver/tour guide and he was the best. Very knowledgable, made it fun, and excellent driver. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

mike.kate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour providing stops at all the must see spots. Our guide Hana was amazing! He added so much to this experience, so knowledgable, engaging and funny the whole time! We learned a ton of cultural history. Long day but comfortable transport for resting between stops. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Donna N M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! I can not say enough about our guide Kealoha. He was a fantastic storyteller and made us all feel like family! He was wonderful at helping us capture our memories by taking photos for every group at each stop, how awesome is that?! There needs to be more people like him!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was Ernie. He gave a lot of history and stories...some he made up for our or his entertainment. We enjoyed the whole day. When back in Hawaii again this is the only tour we will use. Highly recommended! Mike and Susan Judd, Wentworth, NH

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Alan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

JOEL T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

would give 10 stars if could. John Jr could not work harder to see we had a great tour. we got history,philosophy, mythology, island jokes, singing, plenty of stops to use restrooms and drinks. His knowledge and willingness to see we got a full day was incredible. great tour! Must ask for JOHN JR

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Mrs A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day out. Our guide was fantastic

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

KASTennis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was very informative and fun!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Nora A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing...recommend to all who will make the most of it...highly recommend planning ur day/s well to make the most of your trip.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

Max

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the best at s great price very organise fantastic driver what s great day included lunch

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

KUOHAO C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guy driver, Keao Low has done a wonderful job today. He made the whole trip fun and enjoyable! We love him so much!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Diana V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Covers a lot of ground to give you a great overview of what to come back and spend more time doing.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

bonnie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it doesnt get any better then this

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Gail M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour of pearl harbour and island tour. Our driver Ernie was excellent with his knowledge ' and very informative and helpful. Well worth doing to get a good idea of the island landmarks. Had a great day. Thanks from Gail and Peter .

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

NIKOLAOS T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nicely organized, our guide was great!

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Travelaholic United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a fantastic tour! Leo our guide was very informative and funny! Although there was a bit of traffic for the second half of the trip you would never of known it. Leo kept your attention the whole time. The Nu'uanu Pali lookout was amazing! We went to Pearl Harbor on Memorial Day it was very emotional It was amazing! Words cannot explain. The pineapple tour wasn't a tour at all really. It was mainly shopping but worth the stop if you try the pineapple whip! The ranch was another shopping stop, but we did have lunch there it was good. They did have horses there that you could ride for a fee. The Byodo-in Temple was beautiful and very surreal. Great photo ops!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message