Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Byodo-In Temple

While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Connie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful tour with a wonderful bus driver! We had a very enjoyable day and the Island tour was one of the highlights of out trip to Hawaii.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Roberta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide had a lot of knowledge to share and kept us interested and amused all day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

JOANNE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I've been on many tours over the years and never enjoyed a tour guide as much as Cousin Kev. This tour and tour guide were the highlight of my trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best tour ever! Hana, our tour guide, was awesome!! Very knowledgeable and funny!! Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

CHRIS R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant day. Leo C was great wealth of knowledge and a lot of fun.
Places we saw just great. thank you

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Maureen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Organised efficiently
Very informed driver/ guide Biĺly

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Constance W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful trip. Our guide Lisa was very friendly and knowledgeable. Stops included a Japenese Temple, Waimea Falls, North Shore Beaches, a Coral Beach and a blow hole. The tour is a gastronomic delight too as there are stops at a Macademia Nut Farm, lunch at a Shrimp Farm and a stop at the Dole plantation for pineapple ice cream and fresh pineapple. Excellent day out which lasts eight hours.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Sonia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I already posted a review on this trip but am advised this cannot go through. So, I am unable to submit anything. The driver/guide was awful, talking unnecessarily all the time. The bus was frigid and he did nothing to improve conditions throughout the day, until some 300-pounders up front also complained at the end of the tour. Bus was over 1 hour late in picking up - - we were told pick up time was 8.15am and showed up at 9:30 am ... of course, there were traffic problems, so this should be taken into consideration.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Alexandru M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting tour. Worth doing again next time we visit Oahu. Our guide was very knowledgeable and his comments were highly appreciated.
Both parts of the tour may be worth a separate visit, time permitting.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

John E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Pua our tour guide was excellent. The tour was amazing and was a perfect start to our vacation. Pua gave us great recommendations of places to see and eat while on the island. I would strongly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Oahu.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Solveig J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Another great experience with Viator. As always punctual, well organised, well paced, informative.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great value for a family, saved us so much money!

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

carol q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable day. Done alot in the one day. Tour person was very good

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mike W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful sights. And the tour of the Pearl Harbor Memorial. So humbling. And we were blessed to be able to have met and spoke with an actual survivor. He gave us a couple minutes of his time to talk, and then he autographed his book for us, and took a picture with us. He was 99 years old.
To be in the presence of an actual War HERO.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Brenda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour!!! We leaned many facts we never knew before!!!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was great, Ernie was an awesome guide. Just love the history and sites we visited. Always happy to see a guide with a sense of humor and love for where he lives.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Isabelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing! Worth the time and money, good way to see the island in a short amount of time. Local orientated activities made the experience so authentic and genuine.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

nancy h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip worked perfectly for us. We visited the Arizona with ease. The circle the island tour was informative, even for me, since I have visited several times in the past. I was traveling with my 17 year old granddaughter, her first time. The driver was full of information and entertaining and took very good care of us!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Roger A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was wonderful. Our guide Dennis was informative, pleasant and went the extra mile to make sure we all had a great time. The tour included more than the 3 stops we had expected and lasted the full 11 hours. Make sure you're rested so you can enjoy this tour to the max.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Diana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful day tour! Our tour guide was named Coco. He was funny, very informational, interesting, and a great story-teller. Highly recommend this tour for first-timers on Oahu! Well-worth the money paid for this tour!!! Super fun day!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

bakerbob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our driver and guide was named Shannon. He was great and made the tour very fun. Saw a lot of interesting spots and we were given a lot of worthwhile information. Great tour!!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Terri T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a very enjoyable day. Christine was our guide and although she was not native to the island, we learned a lot from her. There were lots of others also going to the Dole Plantation and the Cultural Center that day... So her tips on where to meet and which lines to stand in made it easy to avoid the rush and enjoy the whole experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center and North Shore Day Trip

karjamesbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The perfect tour to see the North side. Not too long. We saw so much and our guide Paul was great!

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message