While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 659 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christy M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We got a lot of value out of this card. Having a 3 day card meant we had time to do: Wet and Wild, Pearl Harbour (incl. Battleship Missouri and Bowfin Submarine), Polynesian Cultural Centre, Hanauma Bay snorkeling and Sea Life Park.

We used the bonus for the Jeep rental which helped get us out to a lot of the attractions (many are quite far from the Waikiki/Honolulu area). Be aware that the Jeep bonus only covers the rental fee, we ended up paying a lot extra for good insurance cover and a GPS unit.

Using the card takes a bit of planning but is well worth it.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

Clare M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing tour! Our guide, Tiffany, was fantastic and so knowledgable about the local flora and fauna. The tour covered the far more than as listed!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fabulous day trip and one of the highlights of our stay in Hawaii. Great guide, great overview of the island, and a nice pace. We always take Viator tours wherever we travel - always top quality!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour driver and tour guide very informative. Even changed our bus because air conditioning wasn't working properly

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour. Great tour guide as well.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing and most part because of the driver Ed who was very knowledgeable and very passionate about telling the story of Hawaii and his people. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip and excellent value, would highly recommend.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The presentation in he theatre is quite 'chilling' listening to the facts of 7 Dec. then visiting the wreck of the Arizona really brings home the facts.
The tour around the island is quite stunning and finishing at the Pineapple plantation for pineapple ice cream etc. LOVELY !!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour except we didn't care for the Buddhist temple. Wish we had more time at dole plantation. Didn't get to see anything there.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mind overload, so much to see and take in, it was great. Fun filled day, transportation and time at each spot was perfect.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome! If you rented a car and were planning on driving around the island yourself, don't! Book this your instead. Our tour guide Ben was awesome, very knowledgeable and funny! Made everyone feel like family. The only thing I'd change is adding more time at Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Sufficient time at the Pearl Harbour, USS Arizona sites which were very interesting - really enjoyed the historical account by video. The Circle Island tour was also wonderful - we found it comprehensive, the stops enjoyable and the tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver was fantastic and took care of a tire situation without worrying everyone of the bus. Wish we would have had more time at the Dole Plantation, as I would have like to take the tram/train ride and hear the history of the dole Plantation.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message