• USD ($)
  • English
While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 508 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a wonderful trip, everything well planned - and we did not have to wait in the long line at Pearl Harbor, and had time looking around the displays at the site. The Circle Island Trip later on was good, we went to so many places sightseeing where we would have not been able or would take much more time to get there. Besides, the driver/tour guide was funny and told us a lot of things that we would not have known if we went there on our own.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was exceptional. Of course, Pearl Harbor, was an emotional experience for us, especially because we walked on a sacred place. It was upsetting to my husband and myself, that not all others respected or honored the request by the rangers to be silent at all times to honor the heroes. Children should be expected to respond to the request as well, otherwise parents shouldn't bring them to the memorial until they are mature enough to understand the history. It is a sacred memorial as is any cemetery. Driving to the beaches was a fun experience; each beach was unique and the variability from one to another was picture clear.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pearl Harbour was everything we imagined. very moving experience.

Bus driver Garfield was amazing . We saw so much and his knowledge of the Island was excellent and he was so happy to share that with us..

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. Great way to see some of the North Shore. This is the second time we have done this tour.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Keao, our tour guide, was a wealth of local knowledge. His sense of humor made for a fantastic and fun day!
Of course Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona were a must -see moving experience, but I have to give the tour 5 stars for their itinerary because I had researched many of the places I wanted to visit when taking my family of kids, ages 9-16 for their first Hawaiian visit and the Circle Island tour picked many of them - Byodo Temple, Macadamia Nut Farm, North Shore Sunset Beach. Even though we rented a car, this tour was the perfect day to relax and not worry about driving (traffic on Oahu is extremely busy). To see so many sights in one day was pretty amazing. My family loved it!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was good. There was a mix up on the pick up

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

excellent tour, a must do, Leo our driver was excellent

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is the perfect way to spend my first day in The Islands. The museum is magnificent and memorable. The guide was what I would expect for an all day journey; very knowledgeable, accommodating and safe Now I know where I will go and what I will do the next time I come to Oahu.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Pearl Harbor was a very unique and personally moving experience--like revisiting history. From the video to the monument itself, all of which made for a special day. Also, the time was ample to see and visit everything we wanted to do. This was an excellent tour, made special by our tour guide, "just plain Ed". He was so knowledgeable and appeared to know something about everything. He kept us highly entertained throughout the day. He was great!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great views, just enough time at each place, small group, guide was knowledgeable and told great stories and pointed out so much cool stuff, flowers an, birds. We watched great waves and surfers, sea turtles, waterfalls, rainforest, mountains, pineapple fields. Nice way to spend an afternoon.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed our tour, we found Garfield extremely knowlageable . We learned so much about Hawaii, and Pearl harbour. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. Especially first timers to Oahu like ourselves. Thank-you to Garfield for this great experience!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I saw a turtle!
This is the third visit to Hawaii. My family wanted to see turtles in the turtle beach. However, there was no turtle. We disappointed. At that time our guide Spencer took a ride to another beach. There was a large turtle! It seemed like a magic.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day tour, we visited Pearl Harbor, North Shore and many other areas of Oahu which I cant remember all the names. The driver was very friendly, informative and we enjoyed our day. The company that runs the tour provided hotel pick up's and drop off's at our hotel. It was a long day thou, make sure to have early night the night before.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was wonderful!!! Our driver Leo was very nice and funny. Will definitely do this tour again!!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message