While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 788 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, excellent value...seems pricey but you really do see a LOT! Great guide, very informative And knew where more time was required. Always checking everyones on the bus also. Very happy.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and surely a fantastic way to get a glimpse of Oahu's beautiful history, it's countyside and wonderful beaches and important sites. How we wish we were allowed to stay longer at some places tho. Our guide Matt did an excellent job! Would surely recommend to family/friends.

Our

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed the trip and the driver was the greatest . Kept us up on the inland area's
made it interesting and the sites were very good .
This one I recommend to everyone

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Paolo made this tour a truly special experience. We saw and experienced so many wonderful things - awesome tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An awesome full day tour, the guide was excellent and we saw more of Ohau in one day that others see in a week.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. The driver (Cody) is an amazing young man. He made the trip around the island more enjoyable.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed everything on this tour. Our tour guide Sue was Outstanding in explaining all the details on each site. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time and great tour guide.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful tour. Our tour guide Ben was funny treated you like family had an intimate knowledge of the island. This is an all day tour from about 8:30-6:00 PM. This first stop is Halona Blow Hole where you get to watch water actually come out of a Volcano. The next was Pali Lookout almost 2000 feet above sea level. What a breathtaking view. The next stop was Byod-in Temple where you go inside a Buddhist Temple and visit a Japanese cemetery. Kualoa Ranch was my favorite. It was interesting to learn that Jurassic Park and Hawaii Five O was filmed at this location! After lunch the tour went to Sunset Beach where we watch the majestic waves this was a breath taking view. The last stop was the Dole Plantation. This place alone requires a visit by itself. I love the gardens at this plantation.
If you come to Oahu, you must take this trip. Make sure you have your cameras and ipads ready to take photos that you will treasure for ever.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our driver, Ka'ow (sp?) was definitely a highlight of the trip. His energy was amazing and he kept us engaged and entertained along the way. Now, for the actual scenery and landmarks.....breathtaking. The views and overall experiences are ones I won't forget. I would highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Hilary H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent. Good to escape the skyscrapers and noise of Honolulu and see how lovely the rest of the island is. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good trip. Lots to see. Driver was very informative.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ernie was great and very knowledgeable. Extremely entertaining guide and does make the whole day go by really fast. Most special is when he lets you know the hidden gems of the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a fantastic day, an ideal way to see the island with plenty of stops that showed breathtaking views. With a friendly and experienced driver I would highly recommend this trip for anyone who is without their own transport.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful tour which was made even more enjoyable by the excellent guide, who was amusing, knowledgeable and made the tour fun. I would thoroughly recommend this tour - good value.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great - we only had seven people on the tour which made it very comfortable and easy. The time at Pearl Harbor was just right. It was a nice way to see parts of the island without having to rent a car. The driver was great providing interesting insights and very personable.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip. Driver was very knowledgable and did a super tour of the island after our visit.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Got to see a lot of the island in one trip. Leo C was a great tour guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ernal did a great job as tour guide. He was entertaining and informative. The tour was filled with great views. We were given numerous opportunities to stop and enjoys the sites. Higley recommended tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great overview of Oahu island. Dwight was very informative and funny.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message