While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 724 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good narrator. Sufficient amount of time at each stop. Disappointed that I did not see turtles but understand that is luck of draw.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Easy tour that covers a lot of ground. Our guide, David, was very knowledgeable about the history of Hawaii and had great tips for activities, restaurants etc.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I found the tour very interesting. It was well organized and the driver was very informative. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice tour! I would recommend doing this at the beginning of your trip, I would have liked to revisited a couple of places, like Hanama Bay and the North Shore. Tour guide was also very nice.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

loved having a tour guide to tell us things we would have never known.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Kala was wonderful!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just what we wanted - beauty, learning and great itinerary! David was a fantastic guide whose knowledge about history and the sights we saw was exceptional. Appreciated the several stops and chances to take pictures. Disappointed about not seeing turtles, but otherwise perfect!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience . Would do it again.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic day tour! Highly recommended

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was fantastic as was the tour . The only recommendation would to have more time at the Temple to be able to take in the beauty and serenity, it was to rushed. The rest of the Tour was good, saw a lot could have forgone Dole plantation. As it was really only a toilet stop . The turtles and North shore amazing will definitely do another your when we come back in October .

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent tour for anyone who wants to see the island. Garfield was an amazing tour guide. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to get the most for their money!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Everyone should do this as an intro to Honolulu. Our guide Tony was terrific! Entertaining, funny and full of information! This tour was definitely the highlight of our stopover here.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message