While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 551 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

we took the tour in a mini bus there were 14 people on the tour. the tour guide was very good, he explained a lot while we were driving. the Arizona memorial was great and the tour around the island was worth the price. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everyone who goes to Hawaii for the first time should go to Oahu. I think it would be unamerican to do otherwise. I don't think one can visualize the devastation and lost of life until they actually see the memorial. i would have liked to see the submarine but my husband was too tall.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny. We saw a great variety of places on this tour and were glad we decided to take a guided tour. We learned so much more than we would have if we'd have rented a car. Well worth it!
P.S. Also, much appreciated that our bus had a wheelchair lift that was in top working condition.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Learned a lot about the island very fun!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great tour of Oahu island and sites including the famous Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial. We had a small bus with a small group so easy to travel. Our driver Ben started with early morning pickups and changed the tour based on traffic patterns to visit the Nu’uanu Pali Lookout first in the morning instead of at the end of the day. Great decision as no one was at the lookout and we have the place to ourselves to view Oahu from the top of a mountain. We then visited the highlight of the tour at the USS Arizona Memorial. I recommend adding the audio tour to your visit so you can hear commentary aout the war and the events at Pearl Harbor while you look at the artifacts (and read many plaques). Go to the souvenier shop last on your tour as you do not want to miss any of the muesems or the time on the memerial. We visited a Macadamia Nut Farm shop for coffee/nut tastings and stopped at this amazing replica Japanese Byodo-In Temple. I've been to this temple in Japan and it appears very similar so many great photo ops at the temple, gardens, massive koa,peacocks. We stopped at a Ranch where Jurasic Park was filmed to eat lunch (buffet or menu on your own). For lunch we preferred the menu items which were good. Three opportunities to eat lunch is the Arizona Memorial, Ranch, and Dole stops. We visited the North Shore Sunset Beach where we had great Hawaiian Ice and viewed the beaches and surf. Last stop was the Dole Plantation which had great Dole Whip (ice cream) with pineapple topping (yummy). Mostly a tourist stop to see pineapples and buy food and gifts. Highly recommend this tour as you see the majority of Oahu without driving.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

That is really good tour around the Oaha island to know the culture and history....

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We covered a lot of ground. The tour guide was so knowledgeable and friendly. I had a delightful day and have spotted many places I hope to return in the future on trips to Oahu.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent and very informative.
5/5

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful trip. It started and ended the best way we could hope for. I had made a mistake in bucking the wrong tour. I called the 800 number and spoke with the BEST person you could ask for. Celeste, heard my mistake and said she would do what she could, keep in mind this was around 4:30PM the day before the tour. Celeste made things work for us. She in my opinion is the best ad you could have for our future use of this company. Thanks for making this tour a great one which includes the our driver and the entire tour. Worth the time and money. Thanks again to Celeste! I would give a 5 star rating

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour and Leo C was very funny and knowledgeable. Enjoyed getting to see Hawaii and the beaches from the comfort of a coach and not having to drive. The only problem was we didn't get to see Diamond Head because they weren't letting in busses.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a well organised day. Pearl Harbor experience was informative and fantastic especially meeting two pearl harbor survivors. Our Circle Island Day Trip was great. Our tour was small group and our driver funny and informative. We enjoyed the scenic drive around the famous beaches, lunch option was well priced with great variety, nut tasting and our pineapple ice cream at the pineapple plantation heavenly. Overall a great and enjoyable day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our trip was great......Kheo our Driver and Tour Guide was very friendly and very funny......when we arrived at the Japanese temple was raining hard I was very surprise when Kheo give us raincoat.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

When in Honolulu please go this trip ,done lots of tours but this is the best ever.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The North Shore scenery was stunning and very different from the South Shore. Really good! Our male guide was very good also.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

very knowledgable driver, great tour!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message