While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 686 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

For someone who doesn't have a car and wants to see Oahu, this tour is excellent! It takes you all around the island with stops at many key locations (Hanauma Bay, Byodo-In Temple, Sunset Beach, etc.) along the way. Our driver, Ed, was very knowledgeable about the island's history, and he did a great job explaining everything in a light and funny way :) Thank you!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We have been to Oahu 5 times, but doing the island tour was our first time, the day was great out driver Leo was brilliant, told us history of the places we went and also about the island and people. He got most of our small group (14) people involved, the tour came highly recommended to us so it was an easy decision to do it. Thanks again Gary and Tina Wade - South Australia.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful driver, Ed was very knowledgeable and entertaining, which made the trip enjoyable

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip. Edd our driver was great and had us laughing all the time.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Fantastic views ans sites. A fantastic tour guide.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was excellent! Leo C

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really good short tour of highlights of Oahu. Dai Mar was excellent. Recommend if you don't want to spend long day on huge coach

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Tour Guide Keouw was amazing! He really made the day tour memorable and was extremely funny haha. Would highly recommend this if you would like to see the full island and it's beauty.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour guide that shared pineapple tips that has already increased our appreciation of sweet fruit back home. Hope his approach to regenerating pineapples also works.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time on this tour! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the island. Interesting stops, beautiful scenery. Bus driver a wealth of information and fun

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Ernie, was the key to this great tour. His knowledge, expertise and personal attention gave us an experience that we would never have gotten on our own. The trip covered so much territory. We would recommend it to anyone seeing Oahu, especially if they could get Ernie!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very interesting, assisted and facilitated by our driver/guide Tony.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message