Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Byodo-In Temple

While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bfoster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Cousin Kevin was a blast! He made the trip a lot of fun. Great tour, as we experienced a lot of items in one day. We could not have done as much on our own. Only bad thing I can think of was that we did not have enough time at the Dole Plantation. More time needs to be allotted for there. Overall, a great tour that I would recommend to all.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellant complete tour , highlight of our trip . Very touching. Bob.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic trip. Gar or Garfield was a great host. Wonderful history, stories and jokes. Pearl Harbir was awesome. Plenty to see and do. Found a couple places on the tour that we are planning to go back to on our own. Highly recommend this if you want an idea of things to do while you and #39;re here.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Maria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Pearl harbour was a very Solomon occasion very sad but very well done .

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Kerry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very much enjoyed this tour! Nancy, our tour guide, was awesome! She was very informative about things on the tour and also about the history of the island and some of the things we saw along the way. She went out of her way to make sure everyone enjoyed the tour. Pearl Harbor was by far my favorite stop... very sobering to see and hear about the attack and visit the Arizona. From the tour we found a couple of places we went back to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Gemma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see a little bit of everything Oahu has to offer. Tip: Do this tour on one of your 1st days, list the places you liked then return throughout your holiday. Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

tbaron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our driver was Ernie who kept us entertained from start to finish with his jokes and excellent knowledge of the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Jeffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great tour and we got to see so much of the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Great way to see the island and nearly all of the highlights! Stopped at nearly all the highlights and gave plenty of photo opportunities. Our driver Ernie was one of the best we have ever had! The ranch, Mac farm and pineapple farm aren't that interesting but the rest is absolutely amazing!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

bartley51

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was awesome. The driver on the bus was so informative, friendly, helpful, the places he took us and shared all about each area was so enjoyable. I can not remember his name but he was great. would do again and would tell people to do...

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Kate F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to see Oahu. We only had a few days there. Our guide Aaron was very informative. Highly recommend this local tour operator.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Jeanine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was really enjoyable! Beautiful sites that I wouldn and #39;t have seen otherwise. Our driver/guide was funny and knowledgeable. We had a great shrimp lunch at Fumi and #39;s. The falls were beautiful. Bring your bathing suit if you want to go in the falls. Very happy we did the trip.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Rose H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour if your time is limited on the island. Bus driver fun and very knowledgable about the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We went on the Pearl Harbor and circle island tour. We really enjoyed the entire experience. Our driver was fantastic, he had so knowledge and had quite a sense of humor too.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Everyone who comes to Oahu should visit Pearl Harbour.
The Bus driver/guide was great and we saw a lot of the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

JOHN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic day we had - from nuts to pineapples and the North Shore as well - couldn't fault it - a great way to see where you might like to go back to.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Connie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful tour with a wonderful bus driver! We had a very enjoyable day and the Island tour was one of the highlights of out trip to Hawaii.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Roberta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide had a lot of knowledge to share and kept us interested and amused all day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

JOANNE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I've been on many tours over the years and never enjoyed a tour guide as much as Cousin Kev. This tour and tour guide were the highlight of my trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best tour ever! Hana, our tour guide, was awesome!! Very knowledgeable and funny!! Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

CHRIS R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant day. Leo C was great wealth of knowledge and a lot of fun.
Places we saw just great. thank you

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Maureen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Organised efficiently
Very informed driver/ guide Biĺly

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Constance W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful trip. Our guide Lisa was very friendly and knowledgeable. Stops included a Japenese Temple, Waimea Falls, North Shore Beaches, a Coral Beach and a blow hole. The tour is a gastronomic delight too as there are stops at a Macademia Nut Farm, lunch at a Shrimp Farm and a stop at the Dole plantation for pineapple ice cream and fresh pineapple. Excellent day out which lasts eight hours.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Sonia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I already posted a review on this trip but am advised this cannot go through. So, I am unable to submit anything. The driver/guide was awful, talking unnecessarily all the time. The bus was frigid and he did nothing to improve conditions throughout the day, until some 300-pounders up front also complained at the end of the tour. Bus was over 1 hour late in picking up - - we were told pick up time was 8.15am and showed up at 9:30 am ... of course, there were traffic problems, so this should be taken into consideration.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Alexandru M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting tour. Worth doing again next time we visit Oahu. Our guide was very knowledgeable and his comments were highly appreciated.
Both parts of the tour may be worth a separate visit, time permitting.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message