While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 968 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide Mr Ed no not the horse was very knowledgeable and answered all question with a fantastic sense of humor. Unfortunately, because of the wind the Navy cancelled the ferry trips to the USS Arizona.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would have loved to stay at the Arizona memorial a little longer. But I do understand there were a bus full of people wanting to see more of the island. Tour guide was great! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent tour. would take again.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scenery interesting stops and great driver.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A MUST do tour, our tour guide Hana was great getting us to venues before the crowds, he gave us the heads up as a group do be back at the bus on time so we would beat the crowds and even get an extra stop in. Hana's knowledge was great and he even had bad jokes that made everyone feel good.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was really a great value. The guide was professional and really new her subject. Very informative.
Highly recommended
Bob - Georgia

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. Bus driver was friendly and knew the history very well. Great snapshot of the island, and the Dole Plantation is well worth the visit. The pineapple icecream is sooo tasty. Gives you a good idea on the places that you want to re visit, or a brief overview if short of time.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Couldn't get into Hanauma Bay as they stopped cars from going in, but good tour overall!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great way to spend my birthday. Our driver, Cody was one of the highlights of this tour. He knows his Hawaii and he has a brilliant sense of humor. The scenery was spectacular - loved it!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great way to spend my birthday. Our driver, Cody was one of the highlights of this tour. He knows his Hawaii and he has a brilliant sense of humor. The scenery was spectacular - loved it!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very Informative Trip. Wish could have stayed longer at the USS Arizona Memorial to wholly experience the unique serenity and solemness.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organised and a guide with a wealth of knowledge and great sense of humour. Thanks for a good day out

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Eric our guide was exceptional, friendly and very knowledgeable. It was obvious he was trying to do that little bit extra for his customers. The tour itself was well worth while and because we had a smaller group with a smaller bus we got to see the highlight - Pali lookout. Spectacular. Thanks Eric!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is amazing. The tour guide Leo was very entertaining and made the day so enjoyable. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and very interesting. Would recommend this tour as a must to do.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour!! Our tour guide was funny, informative and always on point. Definitely would recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an awesome time! Learned a lot and our driver Ed was very knowledgeable! He was professional, and he had a great sense of humor!.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding guide. A very long day but lots to see and do.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much and was due mostly by our tour guide and bus drive Just Ed.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Sandra R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour to find out more of the history...Ernie was a great tour guide and new everything we needed to know I would recommend this tour to anyone that is staying a short time in Oahu and it takes you to a number of sites and the beautiful North Shore!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the tour was fantastic. really enjoyed travelling around the island and seeing the beautiful scenery and visiting some of the plantations and tourist spots. our tour driver Ernie was the best. he was so knowledgeable about all aspects of island; the people, culture and history. His jokes were great

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed it. Leo C was generous with his local knowledge. Pearl Harbour was well worth it as well as the North Shore and the lookouts. Dole Plantation was a sea of yellow in overdrive and not so great.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, well worth the money. Pearl Harbor was incredible, our driver, Ed, was very knowledgeable and very good at what he does. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a full day of seeing the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message