While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 606 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a fantastic day on this tour our driver Garfield was very informative and very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this tour for everyone. Not only did we see pearl harbour, which was a very beautiful memorial site, but we saw a lot if beautiful places around the island. Thanks for this great tour and great host and tour guide Garfield

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great tour. Leo was very knowledgeable and enjoyable. Just enough time at each stop. I recommend this tour .

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ed was an AWESOME tour guide! Our family enjoyed seeing all the sights which he pointed out and his humor and commentary throughout the day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great way to see the island. Sanoe and Daymar were fantastic tour guides. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect way to get to know Oahu... A must tour... Our guide Ed was pure genious....

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful tour of the island, it's beautiful. Our driver on the tour was Ed, he was great! We learned so much about the island from Ed, he was very informative and really educated us on the island, the customs, local government, local vegetation, agricultural laws, etc. We would never have seen as of the island on our own. Well worth it!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing. We could never have seen or learned so much in such a short time. TIFFANY our guide was so impressive not only with her amazing knowledge and eloquence but we felt as if a close friend was taking us on a personal tour of her home. When asked she told us how much she loves her job which was clear to all of us. When we return we will be requesting that Tiffany take us to other places. Keep Tiffany forever, she rocks!!!
Sincerely,
Vinnie and Patrick

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Pearl Harbour was incredibly moving. A must "do" whilst in Hawaii. The day trip was great, really enjoyed seeing the Island and Garfield, our bus driver, was informatively fun.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Visiting the USS Arizona Memorial was a very touching and special experience. Our driver had excellent local knowledge and was able to explain the places we were seeing as we travelled around the northern beaches.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Ernie, our guide was excellent. The tour was so much more than I expected and the day flew over. Don't eat too much before this tour as there are stops at some great places to pick up nibbles, fresh fruit, macadamias etc. A day well spent with the poignancy of Pearl harbour and then glorious Oahu.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour far exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide for the Circle Island Trip was a wealth of knowledge; he was outstanding. Highly recommend this tour. It was a long day but well worth time spent seeing and learning about the history and seeing beautiful sites.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour driver was Gar. He was excellent. His knowledge coupled with his great personality made this a fantastic tour. This tour was the first thing we did in Oahu and was a great introduction to the island. We started off with a visit to Pearl Harbor which I would tell everybody to definitely see. There were so many beautiful sights. Byodo Temple was so calming and beautiful and the Dolewhip at the Dole Planatation hit the spot after a full day of touring. My family would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message