While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 684 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really good short tour of highlights of Oahu. Dai Mar was excellent. Recommend if you don't want to spend long day on huge coach

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Tour Guide Keouw was amazing! He really made the day tour memorable and was extremely funny haha. Would highly recommend this if you would like to see the full island and it's beauty.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour guide that shared pineapple tips that has already increased our appreciation of sweet fruit back home. Hope his approach to regenerating pineapples also works.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time on this tour! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the island. Interesting stops, beautiful scenery. Bus driver a wealth of information and fun

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Ernie, was the key to this great tour. His knowledge, expertise and personal attention gave us an experience that we would never have gotten on our own. The trip covered so much territory. We would recommend it to anyone seeing Oahu, especially if they could get Ernie!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very interesting, assisted and facilitated by our driver/guide Tony.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good and interesting. Drivers on all tours very good.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very highly recommend this great and extremely knowledgable guide in young David a wealth of knowledge! !! Plus great scenery saw the north side of oahu like nothing id scene before very highly recommend very must do lol

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I am so glad we got the Go Oahu Card. We found so many things we wanted to do that we weren't aware was included on this card. We had no problem just going to the different areas and just presenting our card and we went right on thru. No delays or anything. Very convenient. Must have to explore the island. A must see is the Waimea Falls. Getting to the falls you pass by all these huge trees. And when you get to the waterfalls be sure to have your water shoes bc you can actually swim right below the waterfall.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was very useful. I do suggest getting the 3 day pass so you get the full use of the attractions. Going to the Byodo-In Temple was so peaceful. The Polynesian Culture Center is a must see. I really enjoyed getting this pass and will definitely recommend this to my family when they go next month. It is super easy to use. Once you exchange for your card and booklet it gives you all the info you need to get around.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

Christy M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We got a lot of value out of this card. Having a 3 day card meant we had time to do: Wet and Wild, Pearl Harbour (incl. Battleship Missouri and Bowfin Submarine), Polynesian Cultural Centre, Hanauma Bay snorkeling and Sea Life Park.

We used the bonus for the Jeep rental which helped get us out to a lot of the attractions (many are quite far from the Waikiki/Honolulu area). Be aware that the Jeep bonus only covers the rental fee, we ended up paying a lot extra for good insurance cover and a GPS unit.

Using the card takes a bit of planning but is well worth it.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

Clare M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing tour! Our guide, Tiffany, was fantastic and so knowledgable about the local flora and fauna. The tour covered the far more than as listed!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message