While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 745 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very informative. They took us almost everywhere around the island and the driver was so much fun. really enjoyed it

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time. Our tour guide Peter was great very informative and friendly. This is a full day tour and covers some 120 miles around the island.Only one small criticism some of the stops are a little rushed, overall a great day out and a good way to see Oahu.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing experience, we went to so man beautiful places. Paul was an excellent guide and knows everything there is to know about the fauna and flora on Oaha. He even took us to his own secret spot where he knows the sea turtles like to hang out and we saw 3! Two in the ocean and one big one sleeping on the beach. That was the best part of this trip. Ending it with a quick stop at the Dole Plantation for some sweet pineapple ice cream was a nice touch as well. If you're into nature, biology, wildlife, etc. than this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing experience, we went to so many beautiful places. Great photo opportunities around, and the guide was knowledgeable, funny, and talented. He even got everyone singing and knew everyone's names by the end of the day. Make sure to sit on the right side of the bus so you get the ocean-side view! I would highly recommend this experience. You visit such incredible places such as, the Kahala Neighborhood Hawaii's Beverly Hills, Hanauma Bay, Halona Blowhole, Nuʻuanu Pali Lookout Site, the Byodo-In Temple, Kualoa Ranch, Chinamans Hat, Kahana Bay, Sunset Beach, and finally, the best way to end the day: with some pineapple ice cream from Dole Plantation!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great! Daymar was awesome and very knowledgable about Oahu and its natural beauty. Would recommend the tour to anyone!!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

Agnes L
Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Me and my friend went on this tour today and we really had the best time!
It was totally worth the price since we got to see so many scenic views and our awesome tour guide just plain Ed was great at telling us stories and facts about everything we saw. He pulled a lot of jokes and made the ca 8.5 h so relaxing with his great mood. His driving was really smooth and we never felt uncomfortable even on the more narrow roads next to the cliffs. A really great tour for those interested in learning things about this island that only the locals can tell you about. Loved it and I definitely recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was simply outstanding. We got an opportunity to see so many places which were breathtaking. Our tour guide Nancy was absolutely fantastic! She has a great sense of humor and was very informative about the locations, history of Hawaii and is just an incredible person! Thank you, Nancy!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a really great way to see Oahu. The driver was very good. We had lunch at a fresh shrimp place Fumi`s (didn`t look like much) but those that had shrimp said there were fantastic. I can`t have shrimp but had a type of chicken finger and it was good. Stops are all noteworthy to see when in Oahu and it was nice to have a knowledgeable guide to point out what we were looking at. Worthwhile in terms of money and how to spend your time

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was my first experience using Viator.
The instructions given were perfectly clear and everything went as planned. Thank you.

The tour itself started out disappointing. Our first stop was to be Hanouma Bay but the car park was full so the attendant waved us on and wouldn't allow our coach to enter, so we missed seeing this supposedly beautiful bay that I had heard so much about.
The next stop was The Blowhole, the sea was so calm that not even a small spray was visible!

But the day just got so much better after that.
Our driver and guide was Leo.C - he was excellent, very knowledgeable, funny and entertaining.
There were just 32 of us on the tour today.

The scenery around the Island was magnificent from the mountains to the sea.
Byodo Temple was serene, peaceful and so picturesque with the mountains behind it.

We were given ample time at each stop to take photos.

Having missed Hanouma Bay, Leo was able to stop at a macadamia farm where we were able to sample the nuts and coffee. Delicious!
Sunset Beach on the north shore was flat so we never got to see the big waves, but the day was beautiful and the beach looked lovely.
Dole Plantation was a bit average. Not much to see. Just a big souvenir shop really. They did have some pretty "Rainbow Eucalypt" trees here that I'd never seen before. The colours on the trunks were amazing.

It was a full day - we were picked up at 8.15am and we returned at 5.15pm.
Overall, we really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone who doesn't have their own transport as you get to see most of Oahu and the beauty it offers.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended

This tour is excellent! It is a great way to see many locations on the island. Our driver was very informative about the island's history and did a great job explaining everything in a fun way. We especially enjoyed the Waimea falls and valley! The pineapple whip was amazing too. We would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good narrator. Sufficient amount of time at each stop. Disappointed that I did not see turtles but understand that is luck of draw.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Easy tour that covers a lot of ground. Our guide, David, was very knowledgeable about the history of Hawaii and had great tips for activities, restaurants etc.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I found the tour very interesting. It was well organized and the driver was very informative. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message