While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 953 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very Informative Trip. Wish could have stayed longer at the USS Arizona Memorial to wholly experience the unique serenity and solemness.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organised and a guide with a wealth of knowledge and great sense of humour. Thanks for a good day out

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Eric our guide was exceptional, friendly and very knowledgeable. It was obvious he was trying to do that little bit extra for his customers. The tour itself was well worth while and because we had a smaller group with a smaller bus we got to see the highlight - Pali lookout. Spectacular. Thanks Eric!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is amazing. The tour guide Leo was very entertaining and made the day so enjoyable. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and very interesting. Would recommend this tour as a must to do.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour!! Our tour guide was funny, informative and always on point. Definitely would recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an awesome time! Learned a lot and our driver Ed was very knowledgeable! He was professional, and he had a great sense of humor!.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding guide. A very long day but lots to see and do.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much and was due mostly by our tour guide and bus drive Just Ed.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Sandra R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour to find out more of the history...Ernie was a great tour guide and new everything we needed to know I would recommend this tour to anyone that is staying a short time in Oahu and it takes you to a number of sites and the beautiful North Shore!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the tour was fantastic. really enjoyed travelling around the island and seeing the beautiful scenery and visiting some of the plantations and tourist spots. our tour driver Ernie was the best. he was so knowledgeable about all aspects of island; the people, culture and history. His jokes were great

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed it. Leo C was generous with his local knowledge. Pearl Harbour was well worth it as well as the North Shore and the lookouts. Dole Plantation was a sea of yellow in overdrive and not so great.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, well worth the money. Pearl Harbor was incredible, our driver, Ed, was very knowledgeable and very good at what he does. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a full day of seeing the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mike M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, great day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kevin did an excellent job of giving a fantastic overview of the island, its history, culture, and beautiful scenery. Best way to spend a day on Oahu when you have limited time. Pearl Harbor, Polynesian Cultural Center were the major highlights. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour of Hawaii

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had Justin as our tour guide. He was abundantly full of useful, helpful, and intriguing information. Young college man that made the tour worth the cost. As it is a tour around Oahu, it was a lot of driving however, the 20 minute stops were appropriate and the tour moved along very smoothly. If you buy, request Justin!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic!! The drivers are very informative. Highly recommend to all visiting The island.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fantastic, I used it to go to the Polynesian Cultural Centre, but remember its an all day tour so plan to get back till after 10.30pm, I also did the all day around Oahu on a bus tour and our driver from Robert's his name was Ted was awesome and lastly I did the half day tour of Pearl Harbour which was fantastic and I was there for Memorial weekend so was extra special. I can thoroughly recommend getting one of these cards and will go back and do it again for sure.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Not only was the tour great but our driver Michael was very knowledgeable and very entertaining. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see all of Oahu you would otherwise never see.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very nice tour. It started off a bit disorganized as the scheduled pick-up time on Viator was not the actual pick-up time of the tour. However, once we got picked up, everything went well. Pearl Harbor was a must-see attraction, and we are very happy we went there. The Circle Island day trip was also great. We had Kala for our guide and even though he talked non-stop in a monotonous way, he was a very friendly person. Our favorite stops were the Buddhist temple, Sunset Beach where we saw a monk seal--a rare treat!, and the Pali Lookout.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was awesome! He learned everyone's names and was very funny and knowledgable. He even went out out of his way to make sure we got to see the sights when a road was blocked. The tour itself was great. Great views and stops.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message