While most sights on the island of Oahu are located in an urban setting, the Byodo-In temple is a Buddhist sanctuary backed by the Ko’olau Mountains. Located in Oahu’s “Valley of Temples”, the Byodo-In temple is only ten minutes from the town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 988 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great trip, very relaxing and beautiful scenery. Tiffany was a great guide and gave us a lot of the history of the island. Definitely recommended

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An amazing trip around the island with a great tour guide/driver. He was so knowledgeable and keen to share his love of Hawai'i with us. A fun day with plenty of stops and such variety. Well worth the experience and we would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Pete
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed our trip completely, everything was wonderful, we couldn't have gotten a better tour guide, we had lunch here which was great, enjoyed the shows and shopping.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellant day and wonderful driver/tour guide.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was really amazing and best tour I had in my life. The tour guy was really really friendly and very kind. He love what he do so he is really great

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour with Amanda, she was very knowledgable and full of interesting facts. Good overview of the north part of the island. Smaller group was nice.

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is very good especially if you want to see multiple places in one day. The guide Ernie was very knowledgeable and also funny

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Leo C was our tour guide well what an asset he is to his employer. Funny witty but most of all extremely knowledgable about the local area. This is a trip not to be missed. It's a long day but well worth it - a great way to see the island in a short period of time. Thank you LEO C for a fun day out!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour and loved all the stops we made. We learned alot about the island and its history from our guide, Dennis. He did a great job.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

we really enjoyed this tour. We had one day in Honolulu and we're glad we spent it this way. Of course we saw Pearl Harbor, but we also saw parts of Oahu that are more natural and beautiful. The surfing beaches and lookouts were gorgeous. The food at the Polynesian Cultural Center was good. The stops at the Dole plantation and nut shop were fun. The temple was lovely and soothing. Our driver, Garfield, was funny, entertaining and very knowledgable. We met nice visitors from all over the world. Very fun day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide Mr Ed no not the horse was very knowledgeable and answered all question with a fantastic sense of humor. Unfortunately, because of the wind the Navy cancelled the ferry trips to the USS Arizona.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would have loved to stay at the Arizona memorial a little longer. But I do understand there were a bus full of people wanting to see more of the island. Tour guide was great! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent tour. would take again.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scenery interesting stops and great driver.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A MUST do tour, our tour guide Hana was great getting us to venues before the crowds, he gave us the heads up as a group do be back at the bus on time so we would beat the crowds and even get an extra stop in. Hana's knowledge was great and he even had bad jokes that made everyone feel good.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was really a great value. The guide was professional and really new her subject. Very informative.
Highly recommended
Bob - Georgia

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. Bus driver was friendly and knew the history very well. Great snapshot of the island, and the Dole Plantation is well worth the visit. The pineapple icecream is sooo tasty. Gives you a good idea on the places that you want to re visit, or a brief overview if short of time.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Couldn't get into Hanauma Bay as they stopped cars from going in, but good tour overall!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great way to spend my birthday. Our driver, Cody was one of the highlights of this tour. He knows his Hawaii and he has a brilliant sense of humor. The scenery was spectacular - loved it!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great way to spend my birthday. Our driver, Cody was one of the highlights of this tour. He knows his Hawaii and he has a brilliant sense of humor. The scenery was spectacular - loved it!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very Informative Trip. Wish could have stayed longer at the USS Arizona Memorial to wholly experience the unique serenity and solemness.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organised and a guide with a wealth of knowledge and great sense of humour. Thanks for a good day out

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Eric our guide was exceptional, friendly and very knowledgeable. It was obvious he was trying to do that little bit extra for his customers. The tour itself was well worth while and because we had a smaller group with a smaller bus we got to see the highlight - Pali lookout. Spectacular. Thanks Eric!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is amazing. The tour guide Leo was very entertaining and made the day so enjoyable. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message