Much more than just a popular Honolulu visitor attraction, ‘Iolani Palace is the only royal palace to exist within the United States of America. Constructed in 1882, this ornate palace served as the political centerpiece for the Kingdom of Hawaii, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1453 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christy M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We got a lot of value out of this card. Having a 3 day card meant we had time to do: Wet and Wild, Pearl Harbour (incl. Battleship Missouri and Bowfin Submarine), Polynesian Cultural Centre, Hanauma Bay snorkeling and Sea Life Park.

We used the bonus for the Jeep rental which helped get us out to a lot of the attractions (many are quite far from the Waikiki/Honolulu area). Be aware that the Jeep bonus only covers the rental fee, we ended up paying a lot extra for good insurance cover and a GPS unit.

Using the card takes a bit of planning but is well worth it.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We loved this tour. There were only two other people on this so we had plenty of time and space. The guide was very informative and helpful. We would definitely do another tour with this agency.

Doing what: Honolulu History and Culture Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was very good, our guide was courteous and knowelgable

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. The best of our trip. We rate it tops for all tours done.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This trip was fantastic- our guide (her name escapes me) was amazing with a wealth of knowledge and a personal touch with her stories of her own life. Such a fantastic day our- pearl harbour and the U.S. Arizona is a humbling experience and very moving- the respect for those lost is felt all around- stunning and a must see

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the purpose of visit to Usa to see the Arizona memorial. Very moving especially after seeing actual film of the bombing first. Then on to USS Missouri, which is the ship on which the surrender was signed by Japan. Then to the Punchbowl which is the national cemetery for Hawaii where military personal and important people are buried.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great driver for the tour. Bus encountered a dead battery at Missouri but we were nicely shuttled to the Pearl Harbour area. Although the wall of heroes was under repair, it has always been very emotional then you stand over the USS Arizona. Even as Canadians, we feel strong and united with our southern neighbours when it comes to protecting our lands. Great tour

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Driver was very amusing with lots of funny stories and jokes as he drove us on the siteseeing tour of the area. The Pearl Harbor tour is a very emotional experience and the video of what happened at this time prior to your short boat trip to the Arizona, is very confronting. There is an amazing collection photo's, equipment used at this time. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Honolulu as a must visit place regardless of your age .

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

History at its finest. From Pick-up to Drop-off everything was professional, smooth and fun filled.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very moving and emotional place to visit. It is great to see that even though there are so many people visiting the sight, everyone is very respectful of the significance of the site.
Our tour guide, Gary, was very knowledgable about the history of Hawaii and Pearl Harbour. We were given plenty of time to explore both prior to and after visiting the memorial. One hint, try and book this tour very early as it fills quickly. The memorial site usually closes down at 1:00pm, I was lucky to get the last boat to the memorial site at 12:30. Then at 1:00pm the Navy closed the site and we had to return to the visitors centre. The memorial is under the control of the U.S. Navy not a tour company, so you bound by what the Navy directs you to do.
Another hint you can't take handbags, backpacks, camera bags etc to the visitors centre. You can check your bags for a small $3.00 fee prior to going into the visitors centre. We could leave ours on the bus as it was locked. About the only thing you can take into the centre is your camera and a small purse (very small purse).
Could not get out of the bus when we visited Punchbowl cemetery on the day of the tour. There was a ceremony for fallen Hawaiian soldiers who served in the recent Iraq and Afganistan wars as it was family day in Honolulu. However security did allow us to go around the roundabout and Gary stopped for a short time to allow us to take some photo's. The US military certainly know how to honour their fallen, it was very impressive to see a sea of American flags lining the road to and from the buildings.
Apart from that had a throughly great time. If you can make your own way back to Pearl Harbour, it will allow you more time to really read and watch the videos in the museums about what happened on the day of the attack.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome. The driver was informative and friendly. Glad we did this. Highly recommend doing this in the morning as it was amazingly hot as the day went on. Thanks Polynesian adventures

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

must visit place,the guide was very accommodating ,we were staying in Ko-olina ,and the tour started at Wikikki 40 min drive .however it was only 20mins from our resort to Pearl Harbour .They met up with us there
and continued with our tour. Very happy

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome to see Pearl Harbor. Ed was incredible narrating us through. Our guide/driver was very knowledgeable of Pearl Harbor, Honolulu, Punch Bowl, Waikiki and DiamondHead.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message