Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Kailua Beach Park

Thanks to its ample parking, family-friendly atmosphere, and postcard-worthy shoreline, Kailua Beach Park is often regarded as one of Oahu’s nicest beaches. Like its neighboring cousin, Lanikai Beach, this stretch of white sand is fronted by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

There was a diverse group of folks in our tour and we all enjoyed the vast amount of knowledge that our guide, Gonzo passed along to us during our full day of circling the island of O'ahu. Well worth the price of admission.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Exactly what we wanted -- an opportunity to see Pearl Harbor and Oahu. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable and kept the group laughing.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Carson S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What an unbelievable experience. we enjoyed the whole tour. We appreciated the rich history lesson at Purl Harbor to all the beautiful sights around the North Shore. The tour guide was very informative and provided us with many stops along the way. It was a day well spent.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

edward g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great tour started at the WWII memorial Pearl Harbor and then went around the whole island stopping on the way to many great sites had a great lunch buffet and continued with more great sites at one we saw whales from a distance our tour guide Rocky had very good knowledge of the island and was very entertaining if possible ask for him you will have a good time well worth the price

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Tiffany B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Cousin George, as he called himself, was our tour guide. He was fantastic. I appreciated that he talked slowly and loudly so we could understand him since he has a pretty strong accent. Our group had about 11 people total. This tour was one of the highlights of our week in Honolulu. The time at Pearl Harbor was just enough to see the USS Arizona Memorial and take a short walk through the grounds. So if you want extensive time there and want to go in the submarines and do the self-guided tour by earphones, you may want to do the individual Pearl Harbor tour. But for us, it was enough. Same thing with the Dole Plantation, it was a quick stop but we had time to partake of the famous Dole Whip.
The best part though is seeing all the beautiful beaches that Oahu has to offer! So many photo opps, it is amazing.
The stop for lunch was at a golf course. The food was okay, it was good enough and just enough to get you through the rest of the trip. The thing I did not expect was the lunch was included in the tour so we only had to tip the server. You could choose from 5 menu items and it came with a drink and dessert. The impression I get is each tour guide goes chooses their lunch stop so you may end up somewhere else.
The only thing we did not get to do was the Halona Blowhole b/c it is closed on Tuesdays. But the description of this tour was very accurate.
If you want to see the different beaches with stops at Dole and Pearl Harbor this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Jenni C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Cousin Kay was a delight - very informative, entertaining and professional tour guide - will highly recommend her and this tour to friends - Maholo!

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Courtney N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I loved the tour. Especially Pearl Harbor. We even met a Pearl Harbor survivor while there. The rest of the tour was good too. I could have done without some of the touristy stops but I guess that's the best way to have bathroom breaks for the tour.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the most amazing day with the scooter rental. We were able to drive up to Dole Plantation and go up to North Shore and come all around the coast back to Waikiki Beach all in a day.

Doing what: Oahu Independent Scooter Adventure

james t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver Carlos was friendly, patient, and knowledgeable. We had a small group and beat the crowds. I was delighted with the flora/fauna as well as how nice everyone along the way was. All in all my new wife and I had a great time.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Vivien L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tours I've ever taken! Staff was friendly and helpful. Our guide, Jeremy, provided a wealth of information and was still explaining new facts to us about the area in the fifth hour of our tour! My friend and I loved this trip and would highly recommend this company!

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Kailua Bay with Lunch

Sam Ivan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I had a great time with this tour! Our tour guid Rocky was friendly and very informative. The first stop of the tour was the Pearl Harbour. After spending an hour and half, we then drove to the other side of the island. The beaches were awesome! We had lunch at this local shrimp place that served excellent food! I really recommend doing this tour if you only have a few days in Hawaii.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Lauri F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time. Our tour guide was Laura and she was fun and knowledgable. My girlfriend and I are in our fifties and our first time kayaking. We had the best day and had no trouble keeping up. It was a perfect day.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Kailua Bay with Lunch

jmargomes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

tour guide very indomitable. She allowed ample time to see your beautiful sights. enjoyed the entire trip

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

jacob K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was so much fun and a great way to get around the island. Evan was easy to work with and was an easy experience working with him. After a quick video we were set with helmets and mopeds and we were off.

Doing what: Oahu Independent Scooter Adventure

loribott USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WE LOVED LOVED LOVED this experience, and I highly recommend it to anyone coming to the island. We drove everywhere just checking things out..........getting lost, and having fun! It's a beautiful city, and the guys running this scooter rental store were very very nice to us, and explained everything in full detail for us. If you are going to be here and want to see this city, this is one great way to do it!!!!!!

Doing what: Oahu Independent Scooter Adventure

Cherish O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Super beautiful, almost unreal but VERY worth it

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Kailua Bay with Lunch

Glorianne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was great fun-we loved it! Until youngest daughter crashed-she is not seriously hurt thank goodness. Moped rental co. was great and all you promised. We would definetly use them again.

Doing what: Oahu Independent Scooter Adventure

Bonnie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was challenging but fun. Our guide was excellent and truely gave us our time's worth. This was truely the highlight if our trip!

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Kailua Bay with Lunch

Stella Bella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great workout! Our tour guide, Princess, was very knowledgeable and friendly. Super fun day of snorkeling, exploring the island and learning about the history of the area.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Kailua Bay with Lunch

Robin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

As an inexperienced kayaker, the guided tour suited my needs perfectly. Our guides, Bailey and Laura, were well informed and paced the tour well. The bay was lovely, even if we did not see any sea turtles on this visit.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Kailua Bay with Lunch

Charlie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great guide, loved going to the beach and the lunch was very healthy, would highly recommend to anyone who is feeling outgoing and who wants a rare experience.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Kailua Bay with Lunch

Nichole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A must do while in Hawaii. Fun and just a perfect location to Kayak.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Kailua Bay with Lunch

Nichole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fun and definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Oahu Independent Scooter Adventure

Nichole C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Most enjoyable activity we did in Oahu. My mom was nervous about this activity, but it was her favorite as well. Kailua Bay is beautiful. The guides are knowledgeable and kind. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Kailua Bay with Lunch

Maivili S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great overview of Oahu. Loved Pearl Harbour and the visit to the Dole Plantation. Beautiful scenery and a great tour guide.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message