Like a large thumb jutting into the sea, the Kohala district occupies the northwestern tip of the sprawling Big Island of Hawaii. Formed by a 5,400 ft. volcano which last erupted over 120,000 years ago, the Kohala district today is dominated by lush ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you are looking for a fun, relaxing day of sailing and snorkeling, this is for you! The crew are fun, knowledgeable, and snorkel with you to ensure you see all the right spots. The fact that the crew are with you is also great for novice snorkelers. The catamaran was spacious and clean, and the open bar well-stocked.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was the best short tour I've ever experienced. So laid back and fun!

Doing what: Sunset Champagne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It is a must for first timers to the island. Incredible experience

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

GREAT WAY TO SEE THE ISLAND. WONDERFUL PILOT AND LANDING IN THE VALLEY WAS BEAUTIFUL.. NOT TO BE MISSED

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a wonderful experience with paradise helicopters! Marco was a great guide, the scenery was amazing. This is an incredible overall view of the big island that you will not experience from the ground. It was a great way to start off our 10 day Hawaiian adventure! Definitely worth the money. By the way, I was in the middle seat and still had an awesome view!

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Service on the catamaran was awesome. It was the first time for me and I felt very safe. We saw eels, turtles, the state fish, and so much more.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Pilot Dan was awesome! There are views of the Island you can only see from plane or helicopter. It was beautiful! I highly recommend this tour, especially if you want to see the volcano action.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our Son who is 9 yrs old and has ADHD and ASD did not want to take that first step off to zip. Our two guides, Tim and Dave, were caring, calm, and excellent when dealing with him!
We were not rushed and truly enjoyed the beautifully exciting zip course!

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Comfortable Catamaran. Crew friendly and helpful. Great dive spot, not some where you could get to by shoreline dive. We were fed and treated great before and after. Bar opens after your dive, great beer on tap! along with island drinks.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The zip line was excellent. The tour guides Aaron and Ezra were very knowlegeable and made the ride fun.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the coolest thing on the island - by far!

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our pilot Danny provided instructions early in the morning for our trip. We had 6 people on the trip (3 in my party) tha had never flown in a helicopter. Danny has military background in piloting that showed when he flew us around the island. Danny flew us with precision and precise positioning to see the island of Hawaii including mountains (volcanos), gulleys, cliffs, beaches, lava flows, and landmarks. He keep the trip focused on areas that you cannot see by car so it was a more unique and valuable sightseeing experience. We spent about 90 minutes flying from Kona airport over the South Kona Forest Reserve to the Kilauea volcano. We flew over the Volcanoes National Park and hovered above flowing lava within the volcano. Danny flew us in several directions above the lava so both sides of the helicopter could view/take pictures of the lava. He changed directions many times on this trip to allow both sides to get gret views. We then flew up the coast from Hilo (rainforest) and over massive cliffs. He hovered over the ocean so we could view the cliffs and awsome views of the island. We flew up some gulleys on the north part of the island where we landed on top of a mountain. We walked to a house built in 1950s secluded in the forest (privately owned) that you cannot reach unless by helicopter. Nice hike and rest stop of about an hour. Then back to the tour of the western coast of Hawaii for about 30 minutes flying over Parker Ranch, Kohalo Coast, and beaches while viewing Mauna Kea. The entire trip you view the old lava flows throughout the island with brown, black and multicolored lava dried up for years flowing to the sea. I HIGHLY recommend this specific tour and tour company. Best views of the island that you can experience and worth every penny. I also recommend paying extra for a window seat for better photo ops and face forward seating if you get motion illness.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is the best way to see the island. Koji (our pilot) and the ground staff were awesome. Loved the flight as well as the gorgeous landing site. Will definitely do this tour again when we are on on the Big Island since it was an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome time, my wife and I would defiantly come back again.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The crew and boat were all great. Whale season is a wonderful time to visit and take this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Breath taking spectacular views, volcano lava, saw pods of whales, a MUST take ride

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Went ziplining with this group in January 2014, had a great time. The office staff and zipline guides are really friendly and put first-timers at ease. It's a lot of fun and the guides make every effort to keep everyone quite safe.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The most fun thing we did on our vacation! Loved It!

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My husband and I took the zip line tour and had so much fun. We don't usually like to pay for "tours" but this was worth it. Our tour guides were awesome! They were helpful, and fun, and entertaining! The views were gorgeous and the lines were long and fun! I would recommend this tour for sure!

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guides were very good and patient on this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had a great time on the zipline adventure. The staff made every one comfortable even those scared of heights ended up enjoying. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour and sites were absolutely amazing. Our tour guide was great. Very knowledgable and funny too. It was just an amazing experience and if I'm ever on the big island again I won't hesitate to go again!!

Doing what: Kohala Waterfalls Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great time , tour guide was very friendly ,lunch was nice scenery was amazing highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Kohala Waterfalls Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message