• USD ($)
  • English
Like a large thumb jutting into the sea, the Kohala district occupies the northwestern tip of the sprawling Big Island of Hawaii. Formed by a 5,400 ft. volcano which last erupted over 120,000 years ago, the Kohala district today is dominated by lush ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome time, my wife and I would defiantly come back again.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The crew and boat were all great. Whale season is a wonderful time to visit and take this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Breath taking spectacular views, volcano lava, saw pods of whales, a MUST take ride

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Went ziplining with this group in January 2014, had a great time. The office staff and zipline guides are really friendly and put first-timers at ease. It's a lot of fun and the guides make every effort to keep everyone quite safe.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great time. Almost any type of beverage and some small snack foods. Located behind Marriott at Waikoloa (about 10-12 miles north of Kona).

Doing what: Kohala Coast Sunset Cocktail Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The most fun thing we did on our vacation! Loved It!

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My husband and I took the zip line tour and had so much fun. We don't usually like to pay for "tours" but this was worth it. Our tour guides were awesome! They were helpful, and fun, and entertaining! The views were gorgeous and the lines were long and fun! I would recommend this tour for sure!

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guides were very good and patient on this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had a great time on the zipline adventure. The staff made every one comfortable even those scared of heights ended up enjoying. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour and sites were absolutely amazing. Our tour guide was great. Very knowledgable and funny too. It was just an amazing experience and if I'm ever on the big island again I won't hesitate to go again!!

Doing what: Kohala Waterfalls Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great time , tour guide was very friendly ,lunch was nice scenery was amazing highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Kohala Waterfalls Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice way to see the entire island, with a nice break in the flight for lunch is a lush canyon.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a truly spectacular flight!! I have driven around the Big Island several times and been to the Volcano National Park on several occasions, but to see the island from the air was awesome. It was great to actually get to see the lava flowing. This is a must for your trip.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

our tour with Marco was absolutely first rate, fantastic!!! we loved every minute of it and his commentary was both amusing and informative. would highly recommend this tour to others and if we return to Hawaii would come back again. Sharon and Danny Lacey, Tasmania, Australia

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We did snorkeling and watched whales and dolphen!!! it was extra without pay..

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message