500 million year old granite has been shaped by the elements to create the intriguing formations that are the Remarkable Rocks. Perched on a large granite dome that drops abruptly to the crashing surf, the Remarkable Rocks are changing even today. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Service on the catamaran was awesome. It was the first time for me and I felt very safe. We saw eels, turtles, the state fish, and so much more.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Pilot Dan was awesome! There are views of the Island you can only see from plane or helicopter. It was beautiful! I highly recommend this tour, especially if you want to see the volcano action.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our Son who is 9 yrs old and has ADHD and ASD did not want to take that first step off to zip. Our two guides, Tim and Dave, were caring, calm, and excellent when dealing with him!
We were not rushed and truly enjoyed the beautifully exciting zip course!

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Comfortable Catamaran. Crew friendly and helpful. Great dive spot, not some where you could get to by shoreline dive. We were fed and treated great before and after. Bar opens after your dive, great beer on tap! along with island drinks.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The zip line was excellent. The tour guides Aaron and Ezra were very knowlegeable and made the ride fun.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the coolest thing on the island - by far!

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our pilot Danny provided instructions early in the morning for our trip. We had 6 people on the trip (3 in my party) tha had never flown in a helicopter. Danny has military background in piloting that showed when he flew us around the island. Danny flew us with precision and precise positioning to see the island of Hawaii including mountains (volcanos), gulleys, cliffs, beaches, lava flows, and landmarks. He keep the trip focused on areas that you cannot see by car so it was a more unique and valuable sightseeing experience. We spent about 90 minutes flying from Kona airport over the South Kona Forest Reserve to the Kilauea volcano. We flew over the Volcanoes National Park and hovered above flowing lava within the volcano. Danny flew us in several directions above the lava so both sides of the helicopter could view/take pictures of the lava. He changed directions many times on this trip to allow both sides to get gret views. We then flew up the coast from Hilo (rainforest) and over massive cliffs. He hovered over the ocean so we could view the cliffs and awsome views of the island. We flew up some gulleys on the north part of the island where we landed on top of a mountain. We walked to a house built in 1950s secluded in the forest (privately owned) that you cannot reach unless by helicopter. Nice hike and rest stop of about an hour. Then back to the tour of the western coast of Hawaii for about 30 minutes flying over Parker Ranch, Kohalo Coast, and beaches while viewing Mauna Kea. The entire trip you view the old lava flows throughout the island with brown, black and multicolored lava dried up for years flowing to the sea. I HIGHLY recommend this specific tour and tour company. Best views of the island that you can experience and worth every penny. I also recommend paying extra for a window seat for better photo ops and face forward seating if you get motion illness.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is the best way to see the island. Koji (our pilot) and the ground staff were awesome. Loved the flight as well as the gorgeous landing site. Will definitely do this tour again when we are on on the Big Island since it was an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome time, my wife and I would defiantly come back again.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The crew and boat were all great. Whale season is a wonderful time to visit and take this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Breath taking spectacular views, volcano lava, saw pods of whales, a MUST take ride

Doing what: Volcano Helicopter Tour and Private Paradise Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Went ziplining with this group in January 2014, had a great time. The office staff and zipline guides are really friendly and put first-timers at ease. It's a lot of fun and the guides make every effort to keep everyone quite safe.

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great time. Almost any type of beverage and some small snack foods. Located behind Marriott at Waikoloa (about 10-12 miles north of Kona).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The most fun thing we did on our vacation! Loved It!

Doing what: Big Island Kohala Canopy Zipline Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message