• USD ($)
  • English
It’s fair to say that when most visitors think about Hawaii, cattle ranching isn’t the first thought that comes to mind.  Believe it or not, however, ranches in Hawaii were operating long before those of the American West, and the Parker Ranch on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very long but fascinating tour. The sights and driver were very interesting and entertaining. I'd say this is more of an adult tour, as young children and teens may quickly lose interest. The amount of time spent at each stop was definitely adequate, and I felt it was worth the money. We definitely gained a lot of insight into the island and gained a deeper understanding of earth science. I'd try to sit on the right side of the bus (the passenger side), if given the chance to redo one thing because that side had better oceanic views.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a very informative tour guide and the day was very interesting

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! A must when visiting the Big Island so you can see all it has to offer!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very long day but great tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Couldn't have been better. Our guide, Greg, was superb!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour of the Big Island without you driving and looking for the landmark stops. Our driver John took care of us for the 12 hour trip. John educated us as well as showed us everything around the island. The tour includes stops in the morning at a Kona Coffee store, black sand beach, Kailua Town for lunch (on your own but food was good) then on to the Volcano National Park and Jagger Museum. We saw smoke but no lava flows from the viewing area but walked through a lava tube (like a cave). We went to Hilo for a stop at a macadamia packaging place for snacks. We went to falls in Hilo then a long drive along the east and north coasts back to Kona area. Greatest way to spend one day viewing the entire island. We had a rental car but wanted this tour early on our visit to get a bearings on the areas to view. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide, Hilary, was great, very informative, and helpful, loved him. He kept the tour going with wonderful historoy, folk stories and legends, and up to day information about the Big Island. When we went back to places we wanted to spend more time at his information made our own tour enhanced. We love history and that we had on this trip as well as where all the good food and snacks, oh of course the clean bathrooms, are.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome !!!!!
Be sure to move slowly! 13,800 ft. Will get you a little lite headed.
Tour guide was very well educated in astronomy.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was awesome! Beautiful scenery, swimming in a waterfall, incredible views. Great quads, fun and extremely informative guides. One of the best parts of our trip!!!!

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We rented a car but decided to take this tour our first day to get oriented and plan what we wanted to return to see. We got to see so much more than we expected. Sea turtles sun bathing on the black sand beach, Volcano National Park, walking through a lava tube and the vast and varied landscape. It certainly saved us a lot of gas wandering around and missing so much. We definitely recommend this trip if you plan to rent a car and especially if you don't!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great experience, great guide who was very knowledgable, we got to see everything we wanted and more without having to worry about getting lost if we were to drive ourselves.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was well worth the time, 12 hours. Our guide Hilary, was wonderful giving so much information about the island.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great guide..whole package was well worth it

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

John was the most informative tour guide ever! He provided dates, great stories and knew history, plants
Etc. of the island. Very interesting and informative. The tour with John was definitely the highlight of our trip.
The your went to every destination we'd wanted to visit...highly recommend

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour guide, Rick is very informative and knowledgeable of the Big Island. Great way to sample the island if you do not have much time or not planning to drive around.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message