It’s fair to say that when most visitors think about Hawaii, cattle ranching isn’t the first thought that comes to mind.  Believe it or not, however, ranches in Hawaii were operating long before those of the American West, and the Parker ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

brittonrex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a perfect way to see the highlights of the whole island. We enjoyed our tour leader and meeting other tourists. We would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our driver was very knowledgeable and made our experience one to remember. He had a lot of interesting facts and kept our tour bus engaged the whole trip. The stops were also very informational and showed the best sites on the island!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Sam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

long day. plenty of free time. the waterfalls are gorgeous. definitely do not need a swim suit there is no opportunity to go in the water.

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

Dennis C V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful driver, Kimo Sabe, who keep us informed with the behind the scenes story along the way. Good way to start a stay at the big Island.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Jerry s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour. We had a great time and enjoyed everything! Our guide, Hilary, knew everything about the island and kept us entertained with history and interesting stories all day, I'd recommend this tour to everyone coming to the big island.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Ralene O United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed our all day trip around the island. Our tour guide/driver was excellent. He was very informative as to the history of the Island and all of the sites. We enjoyed each of our many stops along the way and are so glad that we spent the to see the Island. Will definitely take other tours through Viator.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

davidcastro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Greg was awesome

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an excellent tour. Our guide, Hilary, gave us an informative commentary for the whole trip, I would highly recommend. Thanks to Hillary we now have detailed knowledge of the economics and history of the Big Island. Mahalo, we thoroughly enjoyed.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Nushrat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I didn't think being driven around in a bus for the 12 hours was going to be good, but it was great! You get to see a lot. And the places we visited were always at the right time. For example, the first stop was a coffe farm where there were plenty of samples to try. If you didn't get your morning coffee when you had to get up at 6:45am to catch this bus, no problem, you can get your coffee on this stop, with plenty of different flavours to try. And the lunch place we stopped, Volcano House, has a beautiful view of the crater with smoke coming out of it. The lunch you have to pay for, but the driver gives you a menu before we even get there, and it's all reasonably priced. The only complaint would be that it sometimes felt rushed, but then again, we would be there well into the evening.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Bhey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was an excellent trip. We got to see the places that were listed. We love the Volcano National Park. My only regret was it was really foggy and cloudy when we were up at the Jaggar's viewpoint. But that's beyond anybody's control.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Glen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour of the Waipio Valley was fantastic. Hili, our guide into the valley, was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. His commentary during the tour brought out many things that would otherwise have been missed. A truly amazing tour that no one should miss!

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

April M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour guide. My only complaint is car ride time. It's inevitable on Kona, but if you're not one for long periods of time between sites, pick something else. The tour guide was very educated and funny. He had plenty of snacks for everyone. The waterfalls were of course beautiful! I was hoping to get into one of the pools, but you don't actually get that close. The black sand beach we had time to take off our shoes and walk and get wet. If you have time, def. do the tour. You will get a great snapshot of the island in one day.

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

Sarah N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic tour. We were picked up form the hotel at 6am and returned at 6pm having seen so much of the Big Island. We both fell in love with the place. We went to the Kona coffee place where you can try all the different coffees, we went to the macadamia nut factory, saw a live volcano whilst having lunch. We walked through the rainforest, saw beautiful waterfall, walked through lava tube, went to chocolate factory, orchid farm, several beaches just to name a few things! There was definitely something for everyone on the tour and it gave you a flavour of what the island is like with all it's micro climates. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Stacey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an excellent tour of the island!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour and very informative. A great way to see this beautiful island. Volcanoes and Waterfalls where amazing to see

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Nina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. We saw so much. Vast information. Great way to see the Island in just one day. I have already suggested this tour to others.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Highly recommend it. Joseph was an excellent tour guide!

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

ZAK F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour, Our guide, Hilary, was amazing, We learned so much and did so in comfort.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Dallas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved this tour and Nick, our guide, was terrific. We saw lots of amazing sights and had plenty of time at each stop to enjoy the surroundings and take photos. The black sand beach was amazing and the waterfalls were spectacular. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

Jamie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed the tour, and Sal was an awesome guide!!! This is our first time on the island, and we learned a lot about the history, Hawaiian culture, plants, etc, and now have a much better idea where we want to go during the rest of our trip.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

maxandra d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love Sal. He was amazing! The tour was great and very informative.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

garylcarlson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best part of the tour was the knowledge of our tour guide Greg. We did the tour on a Thursday in one of the small buses so the group interaction was also fun.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Mary L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a wonderful trip. We saw and learnt so much, our driver Greg was full of useful information which made everything very interesting. We covered the important parts of the Island but obviously the best was the volcano. Found the stops at the chocolate factory and macadamia nut factory a waste of time I was there to see things not buy things!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message