It’s fair to say that when most visitors think about Hawaii, cattle ranching isn’t the first thought that comes to mind.  Believe it or not, however, ranches in Hawaii were operating long before those of the American West, and the Parker Ranch on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 249 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic tour. We were picked up form the hotel at 6am and returned at 6pm having seen so much of the Big Island. We both fell in love with the place. We went to the Kona coffee place where you can try all the different coffees, we went to the macadamia nut factory, saw a live volcano whilst having lunch. We walked through the rainforest, saw beautiful waterfall, walked through lava tube, went to chocolate factory, orchid farm, several beaches just to name a few things! There was definitely something for everyone on the tour and it gave you a flavour of what the island is like with all it's micro climates. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an excellent tour of the island!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour and very informative. A great way to see this beautiful island. Volcanoes and Waterfalls where amazing to see

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. We saw so much. Vast information. Great way to see the Island in just one day. I have already suggested this tour to others.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Highly recommend it. Joseph was an excellent tour guide!

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good tour. amazing stars to seen.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour, Our guide, Hilary, was amazing, We learned so much and did so in comfort.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. Great guide. Amazing to see the stars at that altitude!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was awesome! The guide was knowledgeable in all aspects. The sunset was unbelievable! Enjoyed looking through the telescope and learning about the constellations. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone. The food was good as well. We both had the chicken.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

David B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Marka the guide was very knowledgable and made the excursion great fun. Incredible views from the top and the sunset was fantastic. Got to see Saturn, Jupiter and Venus through the telescope.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

David B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Marka the guide was very knowledgable and made the excursion great fun. Incredible views from the top and the sunset was fantastic. Got to see Saturn, Jupiter and Venus through the telescope.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved this tour and Nick, our guide, was terrific. We saw lots of amazing sights and had plenty of time at each stop to enjoy the surroundings and take photos. The black sand beach was amazing and the waterfalls were spectacular. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed the tour, and Sal was an awesome guide!!! This is our first time on the island, and we learned a lot about the history, Hawaiian culture, plants, etc, and now have a much better idea where we want to go during the rest of our trip.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love Sal. He was amazing! The tour was great and very informative.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best part of the tour was the knowledge of our tour guide Greg. We did the tour on a Thursday in one of the small buses so the group interaction was also fun.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent tour which our family really enjoyed. Maka was an outstanding guide. His knowledge and communication skills made for a fun trip for everyone in our group.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide excellent. The stars were spectacular and I wouldn't have missed it for the world.This tour group is very organized and well run.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mako was a very knowledgeable guide.We enjoyed meeting the other members of the group. The food was mediocre but that wasn't what we were there for. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a wonderful trip. We saw and learnt so much, our driver Greg was full of useful information which made everything very interesting. We covered the important parts of the Island but obviously the best was the volcano. Found the stops at the chocolate factory and macadamia nut factory a waste of time I was there to see things not buy things!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A totally absorbing trip. Our guide was highly knowledgeable. The views from Mauna Kea are breathtaking and the stargazing was amazing. It a "must do" trip on Big Island.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The sunset was spectacular at the top of Mauna Kea. Be prepared for the cold. It was -30 with the wind chill. Parkas and gloves were provided which were much needed.

The star gazing was fantastic. We saw the whole Milky Way. I have never seen anything like it. Once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The driver Greg was very knowledgable, kept the long tour interesting. Would take it again

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Eugene was awesome and incredibly knowledgeable! The entire trip was nothing but sensational from start to finish. I would do this trip again in a heart beat

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message