It’s fair to say that when most visitors think about Hawaii, cattle ranching isn’t the first thought that comes to mind.  Believe it or not, however, ranches in Hawaii were operating long before those of the American West, and the Parker Ranch on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 227 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide/driver was so fun!! He has told us all the stories, facts and curiosities of the Island! A lot of nice and interesting stops too...

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour. Knowledgable and friendly guide. He'd got a tough crowd - Aussies and Canadians. Despite that, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour I went on! Very fun, exciting and absolutely beautiful scenery. Guides were informative and very entertaining! Loved it and would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a wonderful time and saw a beautiful star filled sky. The parkas were perfect. Nate was a wonderful guide, and Hawaii Forest and Trails was excellent. The veggie roll was a little bland but other than that it was a highlight on our trip!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip. The weather was perfect so the view of the sunset and the stars was amazing.

The journey up isn't long at all, it's a little bumpy but really not a problem.

The guide was really knowledgeable and showed us the star formations and a nebula and the Milky Way.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Guide created a fun atmosphere on the bus immediately, it was easy to get to your seat, you could hear everything that was said, we had great meal, we learnt so much about the mountain and the island and then the star gazing...wow!! In one day we went from snorkelling before we joined the trip, to being on the highest mountain and looking at another galaxy. Pretty special indeed. It's definitely worth going on this tour and would go again in the future.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Incredible tour that is highly recommended. We were picked up and dropped off right at the front entrance of our villa complex. The tour guide is highly knowledgable and you can tell that he really enjoys what he does for a living. Definitely worth the cost.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful tour to see all the island in a very short time. It was a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best crew to take us on the tour they were all of fun and informative as well as keeping an eye on everyone for safety reasons. The trek thru the jungle and to the top of the crater was amazing I would recommend for others. If you have aches and pains in your body this is not for you

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable without being TOO academic. We thought it was good that our ascent included the dinner stop, giving us time to adjust to the thinner air. We brought gloves and hooded sweatshirts to supplement the parkas and were OK with the cold temps.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the highlight of our vacation. Absolutely breathtaking sunset. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Saw the International Space Station zip by.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an awesome trip. We saw Mars, Jupiter and Saturn. We saw another entire galaxy.
The view was amazing.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Definitely worth it. We had fantastic guides who took great care of us. I was contemplating making the drive up Mauna Kea myself, but it is a really tough drive and you WILL void your rental car agreement. Why worry? Particularly when you throw the altitude issue in the mix. Worth it.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very long but fascinating tour. The sights and driver were very interesting and entertaining. I'd say this is more of an adult tour, as young children and teens may quickly lose interest. The amount of time spent at each stop was definitely adequate, and I felt it was worth the money. We definitely gained a lot of insight into the island and gained a deeper understanding of earth science. I'd try to sit on the right side of the bus (the passenger side), if given the chance to redo one thing because that side had better oceanic views.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message