It’s fair to say that when most visitors think about Hawaii, cattle ranching isn’t the first thought that comes to mind.  Believe it or not, however, ranches in Hawaii were operating long before those of the American West, and the Parker Ranch on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 262 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love Sal. He was amazing! The tour was great and very informative.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best part of the tour was the knowledge of our tour guide Greg. We did the tour on a Thursday in one of the small buses so the group interaction was also fun.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome!!! Guides were friendly, fun, and very conscience of our safety. The ATV's were in great condition.
Saw some breath taking views of the Waipio Valley that you can't see from the public lookout. Will definetely do this again!

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent tour which our family really enjoyed. Maka was an outstanding guide. His knowledge and communication skills made for a fun trip for everyone in our group.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide excellent. The stars were spectacular and I wouldn't have missed it for the world.This tour group is very organized and well run.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mako was a very knowledgeable guide.We enjoyed meeting the other members of the group. The food was mediocre but that wasn't what we were there for. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a wonderful trip. We saw and learnt so much, our driver Greg was full of useful information which made everything very interesting. We covered the important parts of the Island but obviously the best was the volcano. Found the stops at the chocolate factory and macadamia nut factory a waste of time I was there to see things not buy things!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A totally absorbing trip. Our guide was highly knowledgeable. The views from Mauna Kea are breathtaking and the stargazing was amazing. It a "must do" trip on Big Island.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The sunset was spectacular at the top of Mauna Kea. Be prepared for the cold. It was -30 with the wind chill. Parkas and gloves were provided which were much needed.

The star gazing was fantastic. We saw the whole Milky Way. I have never seen anything like it. Once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The driver Greg was very knowledgable, kept the long tour interesting. Would take it again

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Eugene was awesome and incredibly knowledgeable! The entire trip was nothing but sensational from start to finish. I would do this trip again in a heart beat

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nate was our tour guide and we loved the experience he gave us. He was very knowledgeable of not only the Big Island, but the mountain and all the stars also. This tour was very informative and Nate made the entire experience what it was. This tour is at the top of our list of recommended tours.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience, very competent and entertaining guide and amazing views on top of Mauna Kea !!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It is a great trip to start with. You get a taste of everything on the Island. We also got a better idea of travel times for other excursions we wanted to do. Our bus driver Sal was very informative.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message