• USD ($)
  • English
It’s fair to say that when most visitors think about Hawaii, cattle ranching isn’t the first thought that comes to mind.  Believe it or not, however, ranches in Hawaii were operating long before those of the American West, and the Parker Ranch on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was well worth the time, 12 hours. Our guide Hilary, was wonderful giving so much information about the island.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great guide..whole package was well worth it

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

John was the most informative tour guide ever! He provided dates, great stories and knew history, plants
Etc. of the island. Very interesting and informative. The tour with John was definitely the highlight of our trip.
The your went to every destination we'd wanted to visit...highly recommend

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour guide, Rick is very informative and knowledgeable of the Big Island. Great way to sample the island if you do not have much time or not planning to drive around.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great. But be ready to spend 7 and a half to 8 hours start to finish. For astronomy buffs this is time well spent. Our guide Nate was outstanding.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide gave lots of information and was funny also, this was great to do in the beginning so we could see where to go later in our trip.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip up Mauna Kea! The drive was long and it was cold at the top, but the our guide (Nate) was terrific, full of information and very passionate about his work. Unfortunately it was a bit cloudy the night of our trip, but overall we enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful time. We saw breathtaking sights and learned so much we didn't know about Hawaii. Our guides Jay and Pat were kind and very knowledgeable It is definitely something we are glad we did and would do it again.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our initial booking was cancelled due to bad weather, but the company were very accommodating in rebooking us on an acceptable date. The tour guide was very professional. We were well informed of where we would be picked up (we were not in a resort/hotel). After being picked up, our guide made sure our car was parked in a very safe spot, and showed us where to park it. The trip to the summit was excellent, and afterwards the guide did a very professional and knowledgeable exploration of the Hawaiian sky. This tour was a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guys that did the ATV tour on the big island of Hawaii were AWESOME! Very safety diligent in training, great info on Hawaii, and lots of FUN!!! BEST EVER!

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a highlight of our 3-week trip. It was a great experience. Studiying the night time sky was awesome as was getting to see the observatories and sunset at the Mauna Kea summit. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Although parts of the drive up the summit can be a bit rocky and the meal was average, this excursion is still well woth it. Also, participants need to be aware that the altitude at the summit (14,000 ft.) can be stressful.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide was fantastic, very knowledgable about the island! If you only have a short time it is a great tour to see the island :)

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a fantastic day with Cousin Greg. A really friendly, knowledgeable guide who was happy to answer any questions and even threw in some comedy.

A great way to see the whole island, didn't find any of the stops boring. Spent approx 2 hours in the volcano National Park which was amazing, highlight of the trip. Such beautiful scenery and a really good group of people.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous experience. Tour guide good

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really good. The knowledge of the guides was wonderful. Would do it again.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message