It’s fair to say that when most visitors think about Hawaii, cattle ranching isn’t the first thought that comes to mind.  Believe it or not, however, ranches in Hawaii were operating long before those of the American West, and the Parker Ranch on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Highly recommended. The scenery and experience are awesome and the guides bring fun, enthusiasm and a true love of their land to life. Very conscious of safety and appropriate riding behaviors as well (I was a first timer and never felt unsafe).

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour with a knowledgible guide.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the best tours I have been on. The Tour Guide was outstanding, really knew the history of the Big Island. Fantastic to see volcanoes, lava tube etc. The drive through the rainforest was such a contrast to the volcanic rocky areas. It was a long day but worth the early start. Saw so much. A good group of fellow passengers. Would certainly recommend this tour. Barbara Finley Melbourne, Australia

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was the highlight of my trip. Nate was my guide. He was so informative. The whole ride up he shared incredible knowledge of the evolution of the big island. He asked if the guests would like to share aliitle bit about themselves, which I thought was great. You did not feel like we 12 strangers, but we were 12 people sharing an experience. Nate did an incredible job sharing the celestial sky with us. He gave the history as he showed us through telescope. That you for a great experience.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great day trip. Informative island history, blended with just the right amount of "star tour". We would recommend this one to anyone! Plus, the sunset on top is FANTASTIC!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow! One of the best tours I've ever taken, and an amazingly knowledgeable tour guide. If you are at all interested in astronomy or the night sky take this tour. The views at sunset are amazing, and you may wonder why you spent so little time at the top... but you don't need any longer than they give you. It's a pretty tough environment up there. After the sun goes down you descend a little for comfort in oxygen and temperature and that's the highlight of the tour. You are still above the clouds and have one of the darkest clearest skies in the world. They bring out a very nice telescope, but I spent very little time looking through it because the sky itself naked eye was incredible. It's quite a trip overall, and you learn lots about the natural and human history of Hawaii on the way.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nate was a very informative guide, giving both the geographic and cultural history of the island. The dinner was excellent and the viewing (star show) was great too.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide/driver was so fun!! He has told us all the stories, facts and curiosities of the Island! A lot of nice and interesting stops too...

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour. Knowledgable and friendly guide. He'd got a tough crowd - Aussies and Canadians. Despite that, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour I went on! Very fun, exciting and absolutely beautiful scenery. Guides were informative and very entertaining! Loved it and would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Big Island ATV Tour Through Waipio Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a wonderful time and saw a beautiful star filled sky. The parkas were perfect. Nate was a wonderful guide, and Hawaii Forest and Trails was excellent. The veggie roll was a little bland but other than that it was a highlight on our trip!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip. The weather was perfect so the view of the sunset and the stars was amazing.

The journey up isn't long at all, it's a little bumpy but really not a problem.

The guide was really knowledgeable and showed us the star formations and a nebula and the Milky Way.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Guide created a fun atmosphere on the bus immediately, it was easy to get to your seat, you could hear everything that was said, we had great meal, we learnt so much about the mountain and the island and then the star gazing...wow!! In one day we went from snorkelling before we joined the trip, to being on the highest mountain and looking at another galaxy. Pretty special indeed. It's definitely worth going on this tour and would go again in the future.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Incredible tour that is highly recommended. We were picked up and dropped off right at the front entrance of our villa complex. The tour guide is highly knowledgable and you can tell that he really enjoys what he does for a living. Definitely worth the cost.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message