Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Thurston Lava Tube

Set inside of Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, the Thurston Lava tube is the most accessible lava tube on the Big Island of Hawaii. Discovered in 1913 by newspaper publisher Lorrin Thurston, this dark recess is the result of subterranean lava which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 665 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful day. I highly recommend this trip. Our guide Jane, was knowledge and did her very best to make sure very one had a great time. The best part was Rainbow Falls.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was terrific. A perfect combination, exercise, information, natural beauty and fun!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the best tours I have been on. The Tour Guide was outstanding, really knew the history of the Big Island. Fantastic to see volcanoes, lava tube etc. The drive through the rainforest was such a contrast to the volcanic rocky areas. It was a long day but worth the early start. Saw so much. A good group of fellow passengers. Would certainly recommend this tour. Barbara Finley Melbourne, Australia

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tours and guides were wonderful!!!

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour guide, Jane, was beyond incredible. She had a fantastic attitude, never tired of explaining things and educating us. The tour itself is well worth the money. It was well-thought-out, perfectly executed, and could not be any better. Big kudos to Jane, a tremendous asset to your company.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our trip was beautiful, something we both will cherish for the rest of our lives. It was a great 40th anniversary gift to ourselves. HAWAII IS DEFINETLY PARADISE..
The tour guide we had Erik for our excursion for the Volcano National Park was very knowledgeable, pleasant and made the excursion enjoyable. We would use your company again to book any future trips.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide/driver was so fun!! He has told us all the stories, facts and curiosities of the Island! A lot of nice and interesting stops too...

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful! Our two guides, Jesse and Mark (trainee), were very warm and knowledgeable. We had a great time and learned a lot. They were considerate of my infirmities and made sure I was comfortable. They also saved us a lot of driving after our visit to the black sand beach by suggesting we move our car from Keaau back up to Volcano Village where we were staying. That saved us at least an hour of driving time after the tour. Great job guys!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must when visiting Hawaii. Was well and truly worth every cent. HUGE day but worth it. got to see everything up close. great bus driver had lots of local knowledge and was very entertaining. Lots of stops for food and breaks and freedom to go explore at your own leisure then meet back at the bus.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

All went well except the weather, no control over that. Foggy and drizzle most of day. But tour on bus was good guide was entertaining. Weather cleared for about 30 minutes and we did get to see the volcano, steam vents, walked on old lava flows, thru lava tubes, etc. I think we got on and off the bus at least 25 times at different places. All went well and my wife and I had a great time.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My tour of Volcanoes National Park was very thorough and worth the money. The tour guide was very knowledgeable as he attended University of Hawaii and learned their language and history. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Jane our tour director was AWESOME!! Very knowledgeable, very pleasant, great speaking voice, very well spoken. Great trip!! Thank you!!

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great tour with Jesse as our expert guide. We appreciated all the informative facts and personal attention that he provided. We covered so much area that we would never have seen on our own. We would highly recommend this tour and suggest that they request Jesse.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Evening Lava Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic time on this tour! Our tour guides were funny, informative, and energetic. We learned so much about the Volcano National Park and had fun while we were at it! What a great way to see all this beautiful park has to offer!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the best tour! The tour guides were wonderful! The food was great! I could not have asked for a better experience! They were very patience, educational, encouraging, and knowledgeable. The equipment was well kept and the bike ride was a great 14 mile work out for my family from age 14 to 53. We had a great time saw beautiful country! Thank you for this wonderful experience!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message