Aside from Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, the town of Kona on the Big Island of Hawaii is one of the most popular attractions for island visitors. The hot, dry weather is a welcome change from the lush, tropical east side, and the nightlife in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the many highlights of our trip. So many beautiful and different landscapes in one trip. Possibly the most efficient way to see the south side of Oahu in a short half-day trip. From Diamond Head to Hanauma Bay, to the countryside and Pali Lookout, we even got in some added bonus like Coconut Island where they filmed Gilligan's Island and several other iconic Hollywood filming locations. There were plenty of stops and photo ops along the way, and just the drive itself is amazing. I would highly recommend this tour for people of all ages.

The tour itself is a must, but the company was fantastic, especially our guide, Cousin Dwight. The bus was practically new and very clean and comfortable. It had a bathroom and strong air conditioning. Our tour guide, Cousin Dwight is one of the most enthusiastic and passionate people I have ever met and he made our tour that much greater. He is hospitable and entertaining and has so much intricate knowledge of the island and culture. As a great added bonus, Cousin Dwight took us past the Hospital where President Obama was born, his grandmother's apartment, and even the local Baskin Robins where he worked as a kid scooping ice cream. I took so many beautiful photos on this trip and took home even more knowledge. Mahalo Cousin, and thanks for treating us all like Ohana!!!!

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great time really enjoyed the Circle Island Day trip, and the Pearl Harbor was something I will never forget. All in all I will never forget this Circle Island day it was just wonderful to see the sights and greenery and floral was all just beautiful. The tour guide was a great his name was Cousin Leo he was very informtive with all the history and current events of the trip of where we went. Cousin Leo also had a sense of humor made the trip great! Really enjoyed it I would go on this excrusion again. Thank you

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great all day trip. Our guide Katie was very knowledgeable. Wouldn't have been able to navigate through the park and had the experience we had without her.i

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a well organised day. Pearl Harbor experience was informative and fantastic especially meeting two pearl harbor survivors. Our Circle Island Day Trip was great. Our tour was small group and our driver funny and informative. We enjoyed the scenic drive around the famous beaches, lunch option was well priced with great variety, nut tasting and our pineapple ice cream at the pineapple plantation heavenly. Overall a great and enjoyable day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent Day trip - beautiful location, and plenty of tour options. Family had a wonderful day

Doing what: Full-Day or Half-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time on our city tour and Pearl Harbor Memorial tour. Our tour-guide was wonderful, engaging and informative. We were her Ohana (family) for a few hours. This 1/2 day tour was perfect for us as we weren't interested in an all day trip. (We wanted some valuable beach time!) The pick-up time was organized and punctual with our stop a block away from our hotel. We enjoyed seeing Honolulu from the open top of a double decker bus. For the first part, the city tour we stayed on the bus which slowed down for pictures. At Pearl Harbor, we were able to explore the museum which is mostly an outdoor venue with some indoor library/ galleries and shops. We then went into a theater area for a short narrated history of the attack on Pearl Harbor. We then exited the theater directly for the boat that made the short trip out to the memorial. It is a somber spot, the Arizona is a "burial ground" for those lost. I recommend that people dress and act appropriately with lowered voices. The return to our drop off area was direct and we were given earbuds to listen to Hawaiian music. I highly recommend this 1/2 day tour.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good day trip. We have a very good group of people on the bus. The tour guide Matt was very good and knowledgeable. Although there is no viewing of the active lava flow, the places we visited were very interesting. We also managed to view the lunar eclipse during the tour. Enjoyable trip not to be missed.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

deluded
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This one was absolutely fantastic. The tour guide (Sharon) was very knowledgeable and kept the day interesting.

We had a clear sunny day and was able to take in the beautiful surroundings.

Doing a day trip means that it was a very long day, so be prepared.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I would highly recommend this day trip. The bus driver/guide was very knowledgeable. Each place that we stopped we had plenty of time.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Oahu Shark Dive was by far my favorite event during a 9-day trip that included sky diving and horseback riding. The staff was knowledgable, accommodating, and all-around nice guys. The shark cage was an amazing experience. If I lived on Oahu, I'd go all the time.

Doing what: Oahu Shark Dive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The views are breathtaking. Tom our guide was full of knowledge. Fun day trip.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic day trip. Could not be bettered. Shame we could not stay until dark due to sailing time of the ship. Very knowledgable and friendly guide.

Doing what: Hilo Shore Excursion: Volcanoes National Park and Rainbow Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The Pearl Harbor experience was a great history lesson and helped a person to understand what led up to our involvement in World War II. The Circle Island Day trip was a highlight. Our Bus driver, "Nappy", was very informative and entertaining. We enjoyed the various stops and the good overview of the Island and its offerings. I would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Oahu.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Guide was great, very knowledgeable and interesting. Beautiful geography, hiking was really not part of this which is fine if you have limitations or are not up for physical adventure.Lots of great photo ops. Easy day trip, small group worked great and I would do it again.

Doing what: Natural Highlights of Oahu Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was great! It started with a short hike through the area of the island where most of Jurassic Park was filmed followed by a short kayak ride out to a small uninhabited island just off shore. It rained pretty hard the way out but wasn't bad. The only disappointment was the lack of fish while snorkeling in the water around the island but that may have been due to the rainstorms that swung through at times. We ate a light lunch on the island and kayaked back to shore. There was enough time to do all of the activites and our guide was great - he was knowledgable about the islands and was very helpful with the kayaking and snorkeling. Great day trip!

Doing what: Oahu Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message