Whale watching in Hawaii is such a thrill it’s the type of activity that ends up on bucket lists. Every winter, over 10,000 acrobatic humpbacks make the journey from Alaska to Hawaii to give birth and mate in the warm tropical waters. Even though ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very fun tour. Totally worth doing. Lots of good stuff. The boat is very fast and fun and we got lucky and saw pilot whales. Definitely worth doing this one if you want some good quality snorkeling.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Captain Collin and Caleb were awesome. They told us lots of great facts about the island. They let us snorkel a little longer than normal due to us being the last trip of the day. They showed us lava tubes and lots of fish. We got lucky on our trip going both ways. We got to watch as Spinner Dolphins swam VERY close to our boat and rode our wakes. They followed us for a good mile or so as we got to watch them play and swim. Would Recommend this trip to anyone looking for a great time!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Talk about a fun and exciting crew. This snorkel experience was awesome. We saw bottom nose and spinner dolphins. We even snorkeled with a sea turtle. The drive out wasn't a short one from our hotel but the expierence was well worth it. Recommend it for a nice scenic view and family fun.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even though we didn't see any dolphins...apparently every other day they were out there...we still had an amazing time. Snorkeling spot by the Cook Monument was one of the best spots on the island and only accessible by boat, kayak or very difficult hike...makes this tour worth it!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was awesome, the crew were great and the boat was brand new.
The food and drink were really good and we saw about 30 dolphins almost as soon as we left the dock. The tour was well ran and pick up from the hotel was efficient!
I'll do the tour again when I go back to Honolulu!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We got to see dolphins, turtles and fish! I was so sad that my camera died but i will never forget all the great memories. The staff was very friendly. Take dramamine if you get sea sick!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip! Fun zodiac ride, incredible dolphin spectacle, crystal clear water. Overall a great day!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was AWESOME!!! The crew on the boat were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The boat was clean and well maintained and the food was fantastic. We saw turtles, seal, dolphin and GORGEOUS fish as well as breathtaking scenery. Would HIGHLY recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Unmissable if you are on the Big Island. Saw spinner dolphins and lots of colorful marine Life. But go early. Tends to get crowded at the end of the morning.

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Bring snacks with you. We saw several whales.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing!! A must do on your vacation! We saw every animal possible that I wanted including a seal to swim with, turtles, dolphins and even a whale. Incredible experience, plus the Nepali coast is simply gorgeous!

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was like a little kid! Seeing the whales up close was very exciting. We were lucky that we saw so many. I got a good picture too which is hard to do when the whale and the boat are both moving. I would highly recommend this cruise. My husband, myself and our teenage daughters really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was perfect!! The crew onboard was very welcoming and accommodating to everyone. The tour itself was amazing with beautiful views of the Na Pali coast. We were lucky enough to see a humpback whale and her calf, lots of dolphins and giant sea turtles. Dinner was served after we got to the point at the coast. Food was simple but delicious. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to see the beauty of Kauai

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had an amazing day! Highly recommend this tour for anyone who likes to snorkel. The crew was super friendly and knowledgeable. And we were lucky enough to find a pod of spinner dolphins about a half hour from the marina. This is the real deal...Swimming with dolphins in their natural habitat!!! I also recommend buying the photos from the professional photographer on board. He took GREAT underwater pictures that we'll enjoy for years. Thanks Dolphin Excursions for a memorable experience!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

If you want a great time sailing with a competent and fun crew, swim with dolphins or just enjoy a great day out on the water with wondrous views, this type is for you. Rated 5 out of 5.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message