• USD ($)
  • English
Whale watching in Hawaii is such a thrill it’s the type of activity that ends up on bucket lists. Every winter, over 10,000 acrobatic humpbacks make the journey from Alaska to Hawaii to give birth and mate in the warm tropical waters. Even though ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this trip. Saw lots of whales even though the season was almost over. The narrator was excellent and kept her eyes open. She knew exactly what to look for and let us know. Great tour

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The boat and crew were great. We saw lots of whales and most were very close. I would use the same company again.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time! My daughter is 11 and even though she was the only minor on board the crew made it fun and safe. The crew was friendly, fun and knowledgeable. If there was any criticism I think it would be the transportation to the dock. The van was a little small and claustrophobic. I was in the far back corner. It made the 1 hour drive seem much longer. But hey, once we got there it was awesome! We saw a mother whale and her calf, dolphins, turtles and a bunch of fish. Overall it was very successful

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Spectacular whale watching with so many breaching photo opportunities and plenty of sightings

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really nice tour, we were really lucky and saw a dolphins, whales an a lot of fish.
we love the tour I wish they were doing more snorkel tour on different parts of the island;
was really fun to get up a little faster!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

everything was on time and very enjoyable. saw whales, but not breaching.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We saw so many Whales, we could not count them all. Also saw some Dolphins and a monk sea lion (which are going extinct). Our captain and his helper really made us feel comfortable.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely awesome! The Na-Pali coast is breathtaking! We saw whales and dolphins on our cruise. The crew "Jake and Shawn" were fantastic!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful time! The staff was great! Very knowledgable, friendlly and energetic. Even though it was the end of whale season in Oahu we still saw a few whales. The best part was swimming with a pod of dolphins in their own habitat. It was amazing! They have a photographer on board and I would definitely sign up to buy her pictures. It is one flat rate and definitely worth it.

Jenni Minneapolis, MN

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I think the captain has done this before! He seemed to know right where to go and on this tour we spotted no less than 12 whales some with calves. Some curious whales came within 100 yards of the boat and by law,, the engines mus be turned off when that occurs. He then lowered a hyrophone into the waters so we could listen to the whales' sounds. The captains helpers gave a nice background of information during most of the two hours in which we learned a lot more about their habits and migratory patterns. If you have the time. it's well worth it to do this! It's fun, entertaining and educational - all at once!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour and we got to see a few whales! My husband had a great time as it was his birthday present!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Whales, whales and more whales! Go early and save a whale of $$$!
Great narratives with the cruise given by the research crew. If conditions are right, drop the sonar and listen to the "talk".
To keep the research going, take a visit below and buy a high quality souvenir for the relatives. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The crew did everything they could to give us great views of the whale activity, but the whales just weren't into playing that day. We saw a few tails and flippers, but no breaches. It still was a great day on the water, and we had the best views of Waikiki and Diamond Head!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Unbelievable, the Whales and their Babies were everywhere, around the boat , jumping and playing , an experience never to be forgotten

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very professionally run with very knowledgeable staff. The food was delicious. Did see some whales but wish they had been closer. Well worth the money

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message