• USD ($)
  • English
Whale watching in Hawaii is such a thrill it’s the type of activity that ends up on bucket lists. Every winter, over 10,000 acrobatic humpbacks make the journey from Alaska to Hawaii to give birth and mate in the warm tropical waters. Even though ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip! Fun zodiac ride, incredible dolphin spectacle, crystal clear water. Overall a great day!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was AWESOME!!! The crew on the boat were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The boat was clean and well maintained and the food was fantastic. We saw turtles, seal, dolphin and GORGEOUS fish as well as breathtaking scenery. Would HIGHLY recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Unmissable if you are on the Big Island. Saw spinner dolphins and lots of colorful marine Life. But go early. Tends to get crowded at the end of the morning.

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Bring snacks with you. We saw several whales.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing!! A must do on your vacation! We saw every animal possible that I wanted including a seal to swim with, turtles, dolphins and even a whale. Incredible experience, plus the Nepali coast is simply gorgeous!

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was like a little kid! Seeing the whales up close was very exciting. We were lucky that we saw so many. I got a good picture too which is hard to do when the whale and the boat are both moving. I would highly recommend this cruise. My husband, myself and our teenage daughters really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was perfect!! The crew onboard was very welcoming and accommodating to everyone. The tour itself was amazing with beautiful views of the Na Pali coast. We were lucky enough to see a humpback whale and her calf, lots of dolphins and giant sea turtles. Dinner was served after we got to the point at the coast. Food was simple but delicious. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to see the beauty of Kauai

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had an amazing day! Highly recommend this tour for anyone who likes to snorkel. The crew was super friendly and knowledgeable. And we were lucky enough to find a pod of spinner dolphins about a half hour from the marina. This is the real deal...Swimming with dolphins in their natural habitat!!! I also recommend buying the photos from the professional photographer on board. He took GREAT underwater pictures that we'll enjoy for years. Thanks Dolphin Excursions for a memorable experience!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

If you want a great time sailing with a competent and fun crew, swim with dolphins or just enjoy a great day out on the water with wondrous views, this type is for you. Rated 5 out of 5.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this experience, watching the dolphins and snorkeling with the turtles and a variety of fish. The crew were excellent, very friendly and helpful and the food and drinks were plentiful. All round great trip.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Completely awesome!!!! Kelly and her crew made the cruise enjoyable, relaxing, and safe and fun. We saw many spinner dolphins, but we didn't get to swim with them on this trip as when we got there they were in sleep mode. It was still well worth it and would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Seven hour tour of pure pleasure and fun. Captain Wendel and his awesome crew.
Hump back whales, dolphines, seals and mantaray and even turtles, the views were breath taking. Crew caring, knowledgeable.Service beyond duty.
I recommend the seven hour because we go big or go home and you need the time to take it all in.
Thank you guys.
A big thank you to the owner Marcus. A smile that eases all. :)

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We went during the end of the whale watching season and we're lucky and saw about 3 whales. Amazing! Also a huge pod of spinner dolphins. Great crew and a lot of fun!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fantastic time ! Josh and Barry are awesome guys, they did all that they could to make sure we had the experience of a life time....we did get to see one small whale and 6 sea turtles....I would do it again!! Thank you Josh and Barry!! Tina and Robynn Burch

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour can't tell you enough it was everything that was promised and more the whales by the side of the boat it was a trip of a lifetime

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message