Whale watching in Hawaii is such a thrill it’s the type of activity that ends up on bucket lists. Every winter, over 10,000 acrobatic humpbacks make the journey from Alaska to Hawaii to give birth and mate in the warm tropical waters. Even though ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 325 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful time! The crew was very friendly and helpful. The scenery is breath taking and was very delighted to see the whales! Was able to sit in the front of the boat and enjoy the wonderful sights! Unfortunately, the good weather did not last long but you can't control Mother Nature. I would recommend taking motion sickness medicine as the weather and waves can change quickly.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scenery with a great crew. Waves were big which resulted in a few people getting seasick. Plenty of food and drink. We saw some spinner dolphins and one turtle. Sunset was cloud free and beautiful. Well worth the money. Dress casual and enjoy yourself!!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was good. We were at the end of whale season so we didn't get to see a lot of activity. The operator was friendly and they were good about pointing out the whales. I would recommend this tour. It is easy to find their location.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We LOVED this cruise from the moment it started. We had a fantastic crew - Captain Glenn, Jake, and Bronson. They were so friendly and informative, and made sure we saw everything there was to see, including a magnificent sunset. We went 'under' a waterfall, saw a Hawaiian Harbor seal, and had dolphins swimming and swimming around the boat. Everything was super-clean and all safety procedures explained clearly and thoroughly. Food was delicious, and so were the Mai Tais! I will recommend this to anyone going to Kauai. It was breathtaking and we had spectacular weather, too!
Aloha!

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the highlight of my trip to Hawaii! About 20 mins after we got on the boat we were in the water surrounded by Spinner Dolphins. We went to a reef where we saw turtles, other fish, and even HELD an octopus!! We even got to swim with spotted Dolphins in 3000 ft of water! AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We would definitely do this again, loved the fact that it was a small group tour, the crew where awesome very friendly and professional they knew where the best spots are to snorkel with the dolphins and turtles!! Lunch was great, was our most memorable adventure in Hawaii

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Casey-Jayne R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome!!!! Staff were well friendly, whales and dolphins absolutely stunning!!! Would do it again myself.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great snorkel cruise. We saw bottle-neck and spinner dolphins, a green sea turtle, and numerous beautiful fish. The two guides were great and the lunch was simple, but tasty and beat the food at the Luau we attended.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT!!!!!!!! WE WERE AFRAID THAT BECAUSE IT WAS LATE IN THE SEASON WE MIGHT NOT SEE A WHALE. I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE BEEN A LITTLE CLOSER, BUT I STILL ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour. The captain and crew of the boat were friendly, knowledgeable and took great care of us. The food was much better than you would expect on a tour of this kind and there was plenty of it. The pod of dolphins that escorted us back to harbour was the perfect end to the day. If you are staying in Kauai then the Na Pali coast is a must do and Holo Holo are the perfect company to take you there.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour - the guys on the boat are really conservationists and care deeply about the whales and the ocean. We saw several whales and calves. Great day

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Staff is amazing and so knowledgeable. Whales everywhere.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The crew was AWESOME! They truly put in the extra effort to try to make sure everyone had a good time, and got good views and pictures of turtles, dolphins, caves, the sunset, etc. We were too late in the season to see the whales. The food and drinks were plentiful and delicious. No need for dinner afterwards. The views were indescribably beautiful. The boat was good size, clean, and comfortable. Best money I spent on this trip. I wish I could give them 6 stars! One note of advice: take some motion sickness meds. We did, and were fine. A few on the trip were not as lucky.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow, this was a great trip. Every thing was perfect from the beginning to the end. The captain showed us many whales and got really close to the coast so we could see all the small details. All the crew were very helpful and seemed to go out of their way to make sure you had a great trip. The small meal was good, seemed to be something for everyone and plenty of food.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was such an amazing adventure. We swam with spinner dolphins for over an hour on our trip and also saw and swam with 4 sea turtles. The crew was awesome and very knowledgeable about the dolphins and sea life. I will do this trip again the next time we are in Hawaii!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rose ,lex, and savannah were awesome!!! This was the most amazing experience ! Saw Dolphins turtles an a whole bunch of other critters . Once in a lifetime must do ..... Saw all kinds of size Dolphins !!! This adventure was the Best by far hands down!!!!! AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING !!!!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We saw several whales breech. It was awesome!!!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a beautiful day and although it was late in the whale season there was a large group of whales that made their presence known that afternoon and we followed them almost the entire length of the southern coast. As our guide actually said over the mic system this is epic!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Captain Glen with crew Mark and Jake gave us a fabulous experience. Whale sighting as soon as we left port, boobys, terns and dolphins later. We got up close and personal with the amazing Na Pali cliffs and even right into a cave. Food and drinks a secondary consideration when the views are so good but more than adequate.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great morning on the water, saw whales and dolphins. Staff on board were very friendly.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had an amazing trip. Was able to see whales, dolphins, etc. The crew was fantastic and honestly I can't imagine a better thing to do than this. Awesome time. Thanks guys and gals!!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Fred M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an awesome experience. The crew was amazing at finding the whales and dolphins. Paul the photographer was easy to be around and you forgot that he was there taking pictures. We saw lots of whales, turtles, fish but swimming with the Dolphins was amazing. Definitely a highlight of our trip. We have already recommended this excursion to others in our condo as a must do on their holiday. Thank you Jen, Rose, Jess and Paul for a fabulous experience.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The crew is very kind and attentive, and the diving point is beautiful. Dozens of dolphins and some whales were seen from the boat. It was a really gorgeous tour!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome so many whales. And so close to the boat. We had to stop and wait for them to move away.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great time, saw lots of whales, dolphins, and even a sea turtle. Tip, leave kids at the report, noticed most the kids were bored until snorkeling.

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message