Whale watching in Hawaii is such a thrill it’s the type of activity that ends up on bucket lists. Every winter, over 10,000 acrobatic humpbacks make the journey from Alaska to Hawaii to give birth and mate in the warm tropical waters. Even though ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 306 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The crew was AWESOME! They truly put in the extra effort to try to make sure everyone had a good time, and got good views and pictures of turtles, dolphins, caves, the sunset, etc. We were too late in the season to see the whales. The food and drinks were plentiful and delicious. No need for dinner afterwards. The views were indescribably beautiful. The boat was good size, clean, and comfortable. Best money I spent on this trip. I wish I could give them 6 stars! One note of advice: take some motion sickness meds. We did, and were fine. A few on the trip were not as lucky.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow, this was a great trip. Every thing was perfect from the beginning to the end. The captain showed us many whales and got really close to the coast so we could see all the small details. All the crew were very helpful and seemed to go out of their way to make sure you had a great trip. The small meal was good, seemed to be something for everyone and plenty of food.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was such an amazing adventure. We swam with spinner dolphins for over an hour on our trip and also saw and swam with 4 sea turtles. The crew was awesome and very knowledgeable about the dolphins and sea life. I will do this trip again the next time we are in Hawaii!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rose ,lex, and savannah were awesome!!! This was the most amazing experience ! Saw Dolphins turtles an a whole bunch of other critters . Once in a lifetime must do ..... Saw all kinds of size Dolphins !!! This adventure was the Best by far hands down!!!!! AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING !!!!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We saw several whales breech. It was awesome!!!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a beautiful day and although it was late in the whale season there was a large group of whales that made their presence known that afternoon and we followed them almost the entire length of the southern coast. As our guide actually said over the mic system this is epic!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Captain Glen with crew Mark and Jake gave us a fabulous experience. Whale sighting as soon as we left port, boobys, terns and dolphins later. We got up close and personal with the amazing Na Pali cliffs and even right into a cave. Food and drinks a secondary consideration when the views are so good but more than adequate.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great morning on the water, saw whales and dolphins. Staff on board were very friendly.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had an amazing trip. Was able to see whales, dolphins, etc. The crew was fantastic and honestly I can't imagine a better thing to do than this. Awesome time. Thanks guys and gals!!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Fred M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an awesome experience. The crew was amazing at finding the whales and dolphins. Paul the photographer was easy to be around and you forgot that he was there taking pictures. We saw lots of whales, turtles, fish but swimming with the Dolphins was amazing. Definitely a highlight of our trip. We have already recommended this excursion to others in our condo as a must do on their holiday. Thank you Jen, Rose, Jess and Paul for a fabulous experience.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The crew is very kind and attentive, and the diving point is beautiful. Dozens of dolphins and some whales were seen from the boat. It was a really gorgeous tour!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome so many whales. And so close to the boat. We had to stop and wait for them to move away.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great time, saw lots of whales, dolphins, and even a sea turtle. Tip, leave kids at the report, noticed most the kids were bored until snorkeling.

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were surrounded by whales at times. It was amazing...so amazing I would forget to get a picture. Quite worth the price.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Diane Z
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was very very knowledgeable about the area and the habits of the whales. The zodiac boat was great, as I do get sick and I did not feel any symptoms. We went to areas that were not common to most boats and saw some amazing whales. We had two bull whales fighting, a couple of breaches and even a school of dolphins. I would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Saw some Dolphins that came really close to the boat and a humpback whale! Informative and fun :)

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything went smoothly. Saw a number of whales and enjoyed the presentation.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day, we saw whales. As we started to head back to shore the whales started to play giving us a performance of breaching, chin slapping etc, we had a great captain who turned the boat back so that we were able to watch.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of our trip. Crew was great and very knowledgeable. Dave, Barry, and Shannon went out of there way to make our afternoon a memorable one. We saw lots of dolphins and about 10 whales. I would do this again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great captain and crew. The Na' Pali coast was beautiful. We were able to get very close to shore, and even dipped into a sea cave. Along the way we lucked out by seeing several whales and spinner dolphins.

Doing what: Na Pali Kauai Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a fantastic trip. We saw whales...lots of whales! Our guide was Captain Ron and he was excellent. He made the trip fun, exciting, and even educational. We would do it again.
BRAVO!!!!!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Captain (Mosh) and crew members were fabulous. Water was choppy and no dolphins or whales seen on this trip so was invited back (comp ticket) for another try on Friday, January 2nd. Even bigger wells but wildlife galore, including sea turtles, breaching whales and spinner dolphins. The rainbow over the harbor was an added bonus. As a former Safety and Risk Manager, I really appreciated the focus on safety both for the passengers and wildlife. This was the highlight of my 2 week stay on Oahu. Thank you!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I had a great time! the crew was so helpful, and patient! The only thing I was sad about, was that the dolphins swam off before I got into the water! Was a wonderful trip, would do it again!!!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a great experience, and the staff was wonderful!! We saw whales, dolphins, seat turtles and so many fish! Do this for sure.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A must do! Seals, dolphins, whales, and sea turtle. Snorkeling was fun in 30 feet of water you can easily see the bottom. Crew was fun and professional! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message