Apart from swaying palms on white sand beaches, nothing says 'tropical paradise' like a crystal-clear cascade falling into a serene pool, surrounded by lush vegetation. Hawaii is renowned for its beautiful falls, and each of its four biggest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 315 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Jane our tour director was AWESOME!! Very knowledgeable, very pleasant, great speaking voice, very well spoken. Great trip!! Thank you!!

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must when visiting Hawaii. Was well and truly worth every cent. HUGE day but worth it. got to see everything up close. great bus driver had lots of local knowledge and was very entertaining. Lots of stops for food and breaks and freedom to go explore at your own leisure then meet back at the bus.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

All went well except the weather, no control over that. Foggy and drizzle most of day. But tour on bus was good guide was entertaining. Weather cleared for about 30 minutes and we did get to see the volcano, steam vents, walked on old lava flows, thru lava tubes, etc. I think we got on and off the bus at least 25 times at different places. All went well and my wife and I had a great time.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My tour of Volcanoes National Park was very thorough and worth the money. The tour guide was very knowledgeable as he attended University of Hawaii and learned their language and history. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tours and guides were wonderful!!!

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour guide, Jane, was beyond incredible. She had a fantastic attitude, never tired of explaining things and educating us. The tour itself is well worth the money. It was well-thought-out, perfectly executed, and could not be any better. Big kudos to Jane, a tremendous asset to your company.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful tour guide! He was very knowledgeable. Tour was fabulous. Learned a lot about Hawaiian culture. Various stops/sites along the tour were great! Black sand beach was a little underwhelming. Overall, great tour!

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide really helped make this a totally enjoyable day with her knowledge and humor throughout the day. Although a long day, it was a good value.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of our 2 week stay in Hawaii. Hugh(our tour guide ) was a wealth of information and very pleasant. I was a little disappointed that I didn't see red hot lava but there were so many stops that I didn't expect it made up for it. The orchids were awesome and the macadamia nuts delicious. The most meaningful part of the tour was devastation trail which really bought home the power of nature.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Long day but well worth it. The Tour Guide shared his knowledge and as he grew up on the island he was very interesting and easy to listen to. A must do.....

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Rob was a wonderful tour guide. The weather wasn't the best so he did his best under the circumstances. I had hoped he had a website or printout of all the places we went that day so I could refer back to all the photos I had taken. Unfortunately, he didn't. Overall, I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great trip and tour guide. Only thing that would have made this better is getting to see active flowing lava which you do not see on this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

Rick W
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I would have given this tour a 5 star rating, but I thought the morning was a bit of a waste of time for me personally. I wanted to go and see the volcanoes, but we spent most of the morning driving around various parts of the island, visiting a Macadamia Nut factory and Orchid nursery. We only went into the Volcanoes National Park after lunch. However, the wait was definitely worth it. The Volcanoes National Park was spectacular. Our tour guide for the day was a local islander, who was very knowledgeable and a great host for the day. This tour is a full day, with a very early start and a late return flight back to Honolulu.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message