Even though all of Hawaii has jaw-droppingly beautiful scenery, experts seem to agree that the island of Kaua’i is unparalleled in its rugged beauty. Seeing as the Garden Isle is the oldest of the main Hawaiian Islands, it consequently is the most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Weather was fabulous, Crew were GREAT and the Na Pali coastline was AMAZING ! An absolute must do when in Kauai :-
Great value for money .
Aussie Family of 4
The Kearneys

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Karl E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we enjoyed our trip, weather was great, water stirred up alittle so snorkeling not the greatest, but crew was good and the scenery was amazing. also got to see turtles and bottle and spinner dolphins.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Stefanie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Terrific trip!

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Debra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jason, Wade and Cole were wonderful! They kept us safe and entertained throughout our trip. They pointed out interesting spots along the coast and stopped twice to let us watch spinner dolphins. We had perfect weather and were able to sail back. It was a beautiful day!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was the best! I wouldn't change anything about it. The crew was friendly, helpful and informative. The cruise was beautiful and just the right amount of time. And surprisingly, the food was good too!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Lynn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great event!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Cary V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a highlight! Nice workout! Hard work but not too bad! We went with the outfitters and the whole day was just so fun! We will do it again if we ever go back! The scenery was breathe taking!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Sea Kayak

Debra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was wonderful. The crew was helpful and we had a great time. The Na Pali Coast is beautiful.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

jandruka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely ride up the river and really cool hike through the jungle to a spectacular waterfall.

The kayak portion was very doable, even if you're not an experienced kayaker which we definitely aren't. One of the highlights was passing through a low tree tunnel en route to the hike. Water shoes are very highly recommended for getting in and out of the kayaks and wading through the river.

Our river guide, Sage, was born and raised on the island, and his knowledge of the plant life in the jungle was pretty astounding. Still can't believe he did the entire hike with his bare feet! The mile-long hike was very enjoyable, and Sage stopped to demonstrate how the ancient people used a lot of the flora in their everyday lives, which was fascinating. We stopped for lunch at the waterfall the vegetarian option, tofu sandwich, was great, as was the fresh pineapple and got a little time to swim in the watering hole there.

A great way to spend a day away from the resort and see the natural beauty of the island. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Monika H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was fantastic - highly recommend for visitors of all ages.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

C-test-hotmail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bought this as a gift for my newly wed brother and sister-in-law. This was their favorite part of their trip to Hawaii.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

robert r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was truly amazing! Crew was outstanding: professional, knowledgable and service was impeccable. Breakfast and lunch was delicious. Would love to do it again!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Jean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Guides were great and very helpful. Had a wonderful time even though not great at Kayaking. Loved the snorkeling- good place for beginners! Would go again.

Doing what: Hanalei Bay Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Tara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour!!! Relaxing yet adventurous!

Doing what: Paddle Kauai Jungle Streams

Jim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great crew and service. It was an excellent experirnce

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Aaron Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the tour! Superb! Crew- experts on Kauai and boating-fun, jovial. Snorkeling - spectacular. Bonuses- whale spotting and spinner Dolphins!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Allan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very memorable tour ... the crew were very friendly and helpful . They always made sure to point out when the whales and dolphins were sighted

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Larry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tandom kayaking and hike trip up the Wailua River and the Valley of the Kings was very enjoyable and quite stunning. The guide was very informative regarding the extended history of the Hawaiin people and their habitation of the area.The adventurous walk on the jungle path was beautiful.

Doing what: Paddle Kauai Jungle Streams

Kaitlyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was awesome! The scenery on the river was beautiful and the waterfall very secluded and majestic. The tour guide was great and very insightful as well. The hike wasn't very hard but I would definitely suggest tennis shoes or hiking boot because there was lots of mud, rocks, and tree roots

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

pkinsela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Incredible trip awesome boat and crew, scenery is out of this world.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Hawaii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our second time doing this tour. Our guide was great, we were a group of six adults and we have him just for us. After the kayaking you do some hiking. This time if was a little muddy, it had been raining a lot the previous week, definitely you need hiking shoes or good grip foot ware. When you get to the falls for a refreshing dip you will need for protection, there is a lot of rocks in the bottom.
The picnic lunch by the water fall is breathtaking ........don't expect much: Turkey sandwich, cookies and pineapple. Water and fruit juice is included. We had a great time.........

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Nasibo K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

Brett K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Hanalei Bay Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Norman P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The captain and crew were excellent. They were informative and very helpful; always asking if we needed water or anything to drink. The deli lunch and cont breakfast exceeded expectations. We had great weather, saw turtles, whales, and dolphins. The sightseeing along the Na Pali coast was spectacular.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message