Even though all of Hawaii has jaw-droppingly beautiful scenery, experts seem to agree that the island of Kaua’i is unparalleled in its rugged beauty. Seeing as the Garden Isle is the oldest of the main Hawaiian Islands, it consequently is the most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We left 31 January and originally had scheduled this tour for Monday but I cancelled--weather was very iffy so we went on Friday. We didn't get to sail up the Na Pali coast because of the swells and the wind but we had five hours heading south and then back. The weather cleared up and it was a great day on the water! This cat was a little different as there were only two benches; one on the bow and on the stern in front of the wheel. There's also banquettes facing the stern but one doesn't see much except where you've been. I don't do sitting on the mesh between hulls but they advise you if you'd like to stay dry, don't do it!
We stood for the majority of the time hanging on to the port side railing, usually with both hands as we were hitting the swells rather decently! Wound up doing involuntary knee bends a couple of times at that. We hit hard! Only pictures one got without worrying about the camera getting wet is on stops for either whales or the spinner dolphins. We met up with three pods of dolphins! We saw several whales but only one was fairly close. The best thing ever was when the captain lowered an underwater microphone so we could hear the whales. We had picked up a baby talking to mom...no singing..."talking"...can't describe how amazing that was!
We had a great crew who after getting everything set, put out bagels and cream cheese for breakfast as we shoved off around 8:30. Later in the morning they put out a cold cut lunch which was well done. After snorkeling they allowed beer. There's water and soda as well. We did go to a quiet cove and several people snorkeled for about 30 minutes. As we went south we passed Spouting Horn blow horn. We'd already seen it from shore but it was a different perspective from the cat and got some good shots!
I can definitely say we'd go again! Everyone was just great! There's parking right down from them as well. Right across from them is Kauai Chocolate Co. Spring for the bars of chocolate!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

AWESOME, Mike was the captain and he did his best to get the boat back to safe waters. We left hoping to have a great day of sail. We started out with a nice place to snorkel where we actually saw lots of variety of sea life, fish, turtles, and even whales. Too bad the weather was not in our favor, but Captain Mike and his crew of Wade and Max did a great job in meeting our needs and putting our safety first to bring us back to safe harbor.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Nothing beats the NaPali Coast! It is so magnificent and magical. Even my mother-in-law who did not end up snorkeling due to fears she wouldn't be able to get back in the boat, had a wonderful time seeing the sea turtles, spinner dolphins, and bottle-nose dolphins that swam with the boat. If you can't do a helicopter flight, then I would highly recommend seeing the NaPali Coast via this amazing adventure!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was my favorite excursion of all. The gentle 2 mile kayak followed by a little over a mile hike led to the beautiful falls. At one point all the other groups left and our small group had the falls all to ourselves for about 15 minutes.

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was awesome. Our guide was very good with telling us about the area's flora and wildlife. I highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the BEST trip!!! The crew were terrific.... the food was great.... the boat was clean and wonderful... I give it a 10 out of 10!!!!! Could not have been more pleased!!!!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Mud and all this was a small group tour, four of us the other couple didn't show, their loss but waiting for them put a timmed crunch on us, that shouldn't be but guide Jessie was awesome. Pictures upload later.

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our snorkel and sail day was beautiful. The captain and crew were helpful, informative, and fun. The lunch was terrific. We enjoyed the snorkeling and the Na Pali coast sail was outstanding. We were able to get such great photos of arches, caves and the mountainside terrain. We were also treated to a whale sighting; Mama, baby and escort! They even breached for us. What a great day.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was by far the coolest thing I've done on the island! When they say... The trail is a bit muddy.. They mean it! First you get to experience the beauty of Kauai by kayak and then you get to forge a river, sludge through mud pits and then enjoy lunch by the beauty of the waterfall. l loved it!

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lucas was awesome!!!!! This was a lot of fun even though we were walking through mud up to our knees practically. They were honey from the get go. Everyone was really nice. Will do this one again when we go back and ask for Lucas!!!!

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The trip was a great success. We were able to snorkel and to see whales up close along the Napali Coast, including new-born calves and a huge pod of spinner dolphins. The boat was immaculate and the crew helpful, informative and engaging.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Kelly was Fab!! Loooooved the mud :) It's the perfect amount of on the water and hiking time! Great time for experienced and novice outdoors people!! Thanks Kayak Kauai!!

Doing what: Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a wonderful time with my kids; staff is very friendly and food was above my expectations.
Was a bit disappointed by snorkeling though, I have seen much better; but this is maybe because best sites were not safe with ocean conditions at that period.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Crew and captain were the best. Beautiful relaxing trip. Timely, efficient, great details were provided about what we were seeing. We would definitely recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message