Of the Hawaiian islands, Oahu, Maui, and Big Island are best known for stellar whale watching. During high season the whales migrate to Hawaii, and you're likely to spot whales on any one of our cruises from November to May!

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pang L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent Crew and very helpful! It was a fun and safe trip for the whole family!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Mo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved it!!! The captain and crew were very professional, informative and funny. We were able to spot and follow a mama, baby and escort whale, I got quite a few great pictures too. I would take this tour again, however, I would take it earlier in the season.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Shaun R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

super nice crew very relaxed atmosphere nice boat, good vitals just an awesome half day-

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

pjg0929

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The dolphins were incredible there were so many. The snorkling was great!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

2aussiesheppards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a beautiful day! We say lots of dolphins and a mom and baby whale! wonderful day with the whole crew!

Doing what: Oahu Dolphin-Watching Cruise with Lunch

Carol M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Even though it is mid April, we did see a couple whales. The trip was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Kolbe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This cruise was great! It was a bit windy in the morning and we hit some rain, but the crew was determined to see some whales. They came around and visited with us as we headed out and were extremely informative as we waited to see them. We saw many baby humpbacks and one even came up right behind our boat! Booking through this company was easy and worked smoothly as well!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Kelli M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect whale watch. The crew did an amazing job finding plenty of different whale pods and it was a real treasured moment. Thanks you guys! Had the best time :

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

elviskeenan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome!!! What an amazing day we had! Mandy and Jenna were great company, love what they do and love sharing their knowledge and passion with their guests. We were lucky enough to spot whales even though whale season had officially ended a couple of weeks before our tour - thankfully nobody told the whales that! Then it was time to swim with the Spinner Dolphins - what a special moment! Even one of the babies put on a show for us. Lunch was delicious and the entire day was really special. Would recommend taking a seasickness tablet though if you are prone to feeling a bit sick because there is a fair bit of sitting still in the boat and that's what always gets to me. Loved every minute of this trip! Thanks, girls!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

celtwomyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The crew was exceptionally nice and knowledgeable. They gave great information about the dolphin, and had good integrity about not putting us in the water next to them. The snorkeling was marvelous, but only wish was that there had been more of it.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Saw lots of whales including a mother and baby. Took lots of great photos. Commenter very informative. Drinks not expensive.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

gejae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

had a great time. lots of sightings.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip we saw lots of whales playing, even mother with her calf, great commentery

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We saw at least twenty whales. Got some great pictures. Tour guide was very informative on whale history and habitat.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Lee F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great saw loads of whales and their young and even had dolphins swimming alongside the boat for half an hour

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Dawne C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was everything I hoped it would be, we saw a Mom, Baby and Escort and they came very close to our boat. This helped me cross off one of the items on my Bucket List.

Thank you

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Victoria E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time! The crew was very friendly and helpful. I loved swimming with the turtles and dolphins .

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Susan L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

sorry, we didn't make this the ocean was rough and very windy. Though we did see whales from our hotel.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

celtwomyn

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Again, awesome trip, wonderful crew who are knowledgeable, and integrity about not swimming with the dolphins . I wish we had had more time to Stockel however or perhaps another additional spot in which to snorkel.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Charles R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the best part of the trip, loved it!!!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Jeremy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience! The crew was top notch and my wife and I and our two boys, aged 6 and 3 years had a fantastic time! We had the luxury of multiple whale sitings during our tour and even had an opportunity to observe a competitive whale pod featuring 7 WHALES! This is a must see during your time in Maui and this tour is an amazing experience for all!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Kendall B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience. The crew was excellent. We saw many whales and learned a lot about them. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I have reviewed many things on Tripadvisor and without question this was the best excursion EVER! Captain Jenna and her crew were incredible finding us dolphins, whales and even a hammer head shark. The entire experience was amazing even through my sea legs got the best of me and I admittingly couldn't hold it in, Jenna and the crew did a great job of helping me find my bearing again and returning me to land. We went on 28th of Feb and while never promised, we hit the snorkel jackpot, whales, dolphins and sharks. All the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and you could tell they loved what they do. The hamburger I had for lunch included with the tour was truly delicious and if I was to review it on its merits I would say one of the best I have reviewed period. My partners tuna was delicious. truly one of the best experiences of my life and best staff I have encountered on my travels. WORTH EVER PENNY!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Lisa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful, knowledgable, and humorous gentlemen tour guides. Got us within a safe but respectable distance to see the pods of dolphins and sea turtles. Then we snorkeled the beautiful blue ocean, even getting close enough to see an octopus hanging out below. Coffee, muffins and fruit was served in the morning, and a lovely spread of pasta salads and sandwiches were offered in the afternoon. Drinks were available for purchase, but the guides took care of us to make sure we had a fantastic time! This is a great excursion! Would absolutely do it again!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message