• USD ($)
  • English
Of the Hawaiian islands, Oahu, Maui, and Big Island are best known for stellar whale watching. During high season the whales migrate to Hawaii, and you're likely to spot whales on any one of our cruises from November to May!

Click here for more details

Viewing All 280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very nice tour! The crew was fun, but clear on all the rules and had a lot of knowledge. We saw dolohins, turtles and a lot of cool fishes. A great new boat with a lot if space. I gave it to my husband as part of his birthdaypresent and he loved it!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very nice tour! The crew was fun, but clear on all the rules and had a lot of knowledge. We saw dolohins, turtles and a lot of cool fishes. A great new boat with a lot if space. I gave it to my husband as part of his birthdaypresent and he loved it!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had an amazing day! Highly recommend this tour for anyone who likes to snorkel. The crew was super friendly and knowledgeable. And we were lucky enough to find a pod of spinner dolphins about a half hour from the marina. This is the real deal...Swimming with dolphins in their natural habitat!!! I also recommend buying the photos from the professional photographer on board. He took GREAT underwater pictures that we'll enjoy for years. Thanks Dolphin Excursions for a memorable experience!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The most amazing tour!! The captain and the deck hand were marine biologists.. Would do this tour again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a GREAT time had by all! Our hosts and guides did a great job and hospitality of the crew was WONDERFUL!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was like a little kid! Seeing the whales up close was very exciting. We were lucky that we saw so many. I got a good picture too which is hard to do when the whale and the boat are both moving. I would highly recommend this cruise. My husband, myself and our teenage daughters really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Bring snacks with you. We saw several whales.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The whole experience was worth it.
I would do it again.
I will recommend this tour.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The boat and crew was outstanding making this a very enjoyable trip. The crew was very knowledgeable of the ecology of the marine life we observed. The food and service was also exceptional. I wish we could have had more time snorkeling.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

We boarded the catamaran at 10 a.m., road to a spot where dolphins are known to frequent, found a group of dolphins, and followed them for 30 min. We ate hamburgers at around 10:45 (WAY too early in my opinion). Then we were back to shore by noon. Overall it was okay. We saw dolphins!

Doing what: Oahu Dolphin-Watching Cruise with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We went during the end of the whale watching season and we're lucky and saw about 3 whales. Amazing! Also a huge pod of spinner dolphins. Great crew and a lot of fun!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was great! We went on Apr. 30, 2014, the last day of the season, and we were able to see pretty much the last group of humpbacks and we were lucky. Other agencies cancelled their trips but this one took the chance and we saw them!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Everything was wonderful the tour birdies were pleasant food was great

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Completely awesome!!!! Kelly and her crew made the cruise enjoyable, relaxing, and safe and fun. We saw many spinner dolphins, but we didn't get to swim with them on this trip as when we got there they were in sleep mode. It was still well worth it and would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this experience, watching the dolphins and snorkeling with the turtles and a variety of fish. The crew were excellent, very friendly and helpful and the food and drinks were plentiful. All round great trip.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message