Of the Hawaiian islands, Oahu, Maui, and Big Island are best known for stellar whale watching. During high season the whales migrate to Hawaii, and you're likely to spot whales on any one of our cruises from November to May!

Click here for more details

Viewing All 396 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything about this tour was fantastic, from the pick up in Waikiki to the onboard service of all the staff. They were more that happened to share their knowledge and experience of the wildlife throughout the trip. Food was amazing, staff were fun and scenery spectacular.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver/tour guide/life guard Jess was on time, friendly and fun. Jen the boat operator was very knowledgeable, friendly and did a great job trying to find the right spots for us to see and swim with the dolphins, turtles and fish. Paul the photographer was nice, made sure he got great photos and also helped us find the fish, turtles and dolphins. We brought our 5yo and 8yo with us and they had an outstanding time. We would for sure do this trip again if we could.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great snorkel cruise. We saw bottle-neck and spinner dolphins, a green sea turtle, and numerous beautiful fish. The two guides were great and the lunch was simple, but tasty and beat the food at the Luau we attended.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experiece!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good trip

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT!!!!!!!! WE WERE AFRAID THAT BECAUSE IT WAS LATE IN THE SEASON WE MIGHT NOT SEE A WHALE. I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE BEEN A LITTLE CLOSER, BUT I STILL ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Casey-Jayne R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome!!!! Staff were well friendly, whales and dolphins absolutely stunning!!! Would do it again myself.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was amazing service was perfect

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the highlight of my trip to Hawaii! About 20 mins after we got on the boat we were in the water surrounded by Spinner Dolphins. We went to a reef where we saw turtles, other fish, and even HELD an octopus!! We even got to swim with spotted Dolphins in 3000 ft of water! AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We would definitely do this again, loved the fact that it was a small group tour, the crew where awesome very friendly and professional they knew where the best spots are to snorkel with the dolphins and turtles!! Lunch was great, was our most memorable adventure in Hawaii

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was good. We were at the end of whale season so we didn't get to see a lot of activity. The operator was friendly and they were good about pointing out the whales. I would recommend this tour. It is easy to find their location.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was close to the end of whale watching but we did see 2 or 3. I am happy I went to the watch. Thank you.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I got to complete a bucket list item! You do need to be mobile as you move across the deck to get a better look. I was worried about it being rough, but no problem, we were lucky I guess. There were many whale sightings. It was a busy afternoon in the water. We even saw dolphins. The guide was very informative. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The weather was cloudy and drizzle but the whales were out in force the sea was calm. saw whales with calves, whales dueling for mates and whales breaching and tailing. A good tour to say the least.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Got to see Dolphins and coral fish. Even got to hold a sea urchin (via one of the boats employees). Crew friendly, knowledgeable and very efficient. only complaint, some signage at Harbor to let you know (1) that you are on right place and (2) where to line up.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour guides were very good but tours should not be offer in May because the whales have already moved north. We found out after booking that Feb and March are the best months for whaling watching.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Staff is amazing and so knowledgeable. Whales everywhere.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour - the guys on the boat are really conservationists and care deeply about the whales and the ocean. We saw several whales and calves. Great day

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rose ,lex, and savannah were awesome!!! This was the most amazing experience ! Saw Dolphins turtles an a whole bunch of other critters . Once in a lifetime must do ..... Saw all kinds of size Dolphins !!! This adventure was the Best by far hands down!!!!! AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING !!!!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We saw several whales breech. It was awesome!!!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was such an amazing adventure. We swam with spinner dolphins for over an hour on our trip and also saw and swam with 4 sea turtles. The crew was awesome and very knowledgeable about the dolphins and sea life. I will do this trip again the next time we are in Hawaii!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message