Of the Hawaiian islands, Oahu, Maui, and Big Island are best known for stellar whale watching. During high season the whales migrate to Hawaii, and you're likely to spot whales on any one of our cruises from November to May!

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was great! The spinner dolphins are super cute and we saw a very large pod of them. The snorkeling was good. A guide is in the water with you point out all the best things. He brought up a octopus that you could touch if you wanted to. He took my daughter's underwater camera down and got great pictures for her. We saw several turtles as well.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent!!! All the crew were very knowledgable and friendly making this very enjoyable. We even had a whale swim under our boat.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Watching dolphins in the ocean is by no means like an aquarium show! I really enjoyed the completely different experience of observing them in their natural habitat. Bonus: An up-close encounter with a sea turtle. As well, the snorkelling that followed the dolphin viewing was amazing! Added to that, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic! The crew and Captain Dave were very friendly and knowledgeable.

Got to see a giant pod of spinner dolphins - at least 50 of them. Captain Dave stopped the boat and let us watch them swim by for a while.

The snorkel spot was just like an aquarium - so many bright colourful fish.

The company also has a turtle snorkel trip that I highly recommend.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Talk about a fun and exciting crew. This snorkel experience was awesome. We saw bottom nose and spinner dolphins. We even snorkeled with a sea turtle. The drive out wasn't a short one from our hotel but the expierence was well worth it. Recommend it for a nice scenic view and family fun.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very fun tour. Totally worth doing. Lots of good stuff. The boat is very fast and fun and we got lucky and saw pilot whales. Definitely worth doing this one if you want some good quality snorkeling.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Beautiful boat, nice food, great and friendly staff, but Way too short for the money involved and
being billed as a half day excursion. Less than 2 1/2 hours long. Very disappointing. We could have
just sailed around. Dolphins were wonderful. Snorkeling, which I know they can't control, was not even mediocre. Though they said we had the best snorkeling spot of the island. Saw a couple of small fish. One of the crew did pull out an octopus, which was nice. Cost did not equal value, but was a nice experience on a very clean boat, with wonderful crew.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Staff was fantastic! Very informative. Beautiful Catamaran! Hospitality was amazing and the food was superb!!! Would book this excursion again. Always making sure the guests were happy and served with a smile.I didn't have a child with me but those that did were given the same hospitality and the staff swam with the kids to make sure they got the same experience.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour, staff great, good food, well worth doing.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We got to see dolphins, turtles and fish! I was so sad that my camera died but i will never forget all the great memories. The staff was very friendly. Take dramamine if you get sea sick!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was awesome, the crew were great and the boat was brand new.
The food and drink were really good and we saw about 30 dolphins almost as soon as we left the dock. The tour was well ran and pick up from the hotel was efficient!
I'll do the tour again when I go back to Honolulu!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic adventure! The staff was great, diverse, and very knowledgeable about snorkeling. I definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to see tons of dolphins, hang out with guides who respect the natural habitat, and see turtles! Tad expensive, but it was totally worth it in my opinion.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very nice tour! The crew was fun, but clear on all the rules and had a lot of knowledge. We saw dolohins, turtles and a lot of cool fishes. A great new boat with a lot if space. I gave it to my husband as part of his birthdaypresent and he loved it!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very nice tour! The crew was fun, but clear on all the rules and had a lot of knowledge. We saw dolohins, turtles and a lot of cool fishes. A great new boat with a lot if space. I gave it to my husband as part of his birthdaypresent and he loved it!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message