• USD ($)
  • English
Of the Hawaiian islands, Oahu, Maui, and Big Island are best known for stellar whale watching. During high season the whales migrate to Hawaii, and you're likely to spot whales on any one of our cruises from November to May!

Click here for more details

Viewing All 250 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful time! The staff was great! Very knowledgable, friendlly and energetic. Even though it was the end of whale season in Oahu we still saw a few whales. The best part was swimming with a pod of dolphins in their own habitat. It was amazing! They have a photographer on board and I would definitely sign up to buy her pictures. It is one flat rate and definitely worth it.

Jenni Minneapolis, MN

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We saw so many Whales, we could not count them all. Also saw some Dolphins and a monk sea lion (which are going extinct). Our captain and his helper really made us feel comfortable.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

everything was on time and very enjoyable. saw whales, but not breaching.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Spectacular whale watching with so many breaching photo opportunities and plenty of sightings

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time! My daughter is 11 and even though she was the only minor on board the crew made it fun and safe. The crew was friendly, fun and knowledgeable. If there was any criticism I think it would be the transportation to the dock. The van was a little small and claustrophobic. I was in the far back corner. It made the 1 hour drive seem much longer. But hey, once we got there it was awesome! We saw a mother whale and her calf, dolphins, turtles and a bunch of fish. Overall it was very successful

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome experience!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The boat and crew were great. We saw lots of whales and most were very close. I would use the same company again.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this trip. Saw lots of whales even though the season was almost over. The narrator was excellent and kept her eyes open. She knew exactly what to look for and let us know. Great tour

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Time. Very Informative. Guides and staff went out of there way to make the trip that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Much larger boat that I expected, but we didn't have to worry about getting wet. The guides were very professional and knowledgeable. Got to see and photograph plenty of whales. A must do tour at least once.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great trip

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic commentary from a very knowledgable guide, we not only saw whales but had dolphins riding the bow of the boat all the way out. Got some brilliant photos!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very nice trip for kids. The boat is large and you don't get see sick.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was awesome! We saw whales and manta Rays! Our guides were awesome! It was a great experience I definitely recommend Zodiac they will not disappoint!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

WE HAD AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE WITH THIS WHALE WATCHING CRUISE THEY WERE VERY INFORMATIVE AND HELPFUL. WE SAW MANY WHALES UP CLOSE AND FROM A DISTANCE. I WOULD HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND DOING THIS ACTIVITY WHILE IN MAUI.
MAHALO

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message