Of the Hawaiian islands, Oahu, Maui, and Big Island are best known for stellar whale watching. During high season the whales migrate to Hawaii, and you're likely to spot whales on any one of our cruises from November to May!

Click here for more details

Viewing All 371 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rose ,lex, and savannah were awesome!!! This was the most amazing experience ! Saw Dolphins turtles an a whole bunch of other critters . Once in a lifetime must do ..... Saw all kinds of size Dolphins !!! This adventure was the Best by far hands down!!!!! AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING !!!!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We saw several whales breech. It was awesome!!!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was such an amazing adventure. We swam with spinner dolphins for over an hour on our trip and also saw and swam with 4 sea turtles. The crew was awesome and very knowledgeable about the dolphins and sea life. I will do this trip again the next time we are in Hawaii!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good learning experience

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Time of year is important as to what you see so be careful when you go. Whales return to Artctic waters at this time.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Four words: not as described. Staff was attentive, informative and fabulous, but the trip was only 3-hours not 5-hours which is what I paid for. My idea of snorkeling is not in 40 feet of water staring at the bottom, it is being amongst the rocks and coral and sea life. This was disappointing. The dock the trip leaves from is not in the nicest area and where we had to sit to wait to board was in the same spot a large dumpster that was piled at least four feet above the top with smelly trash. We went to three different buildings at the pier before we found our tour, it wasn't well marked. If I was truly rating this honestly I would give it one star based on the things I have mentioned, but again, the staff was outstanding, the food was good, they were good hosts and nice people. I just have a problem when I believe something is not as described as was the case here.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the most amazing thing we have ever done! Jenna, Rose ans Paul were a fantastic crew! We would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had an amazing trip. Was able to see whales, dolphins, etc. The crew was fantastic and honestly I can't imagine a better thing to do than this. Awesome time. Thanks guys and gals!!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Fred M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an awesome experience. The crew was amazing at finding the whales and dolphins. Paul the photographer was easy to be around and you forgot that he was there taking pictures. We saw lots of whales, turtles, fish but swimming with the Dolphins was amazing. Definitely a highlight of our trip. We have already recommended this excursion to others in our condo as a must do on their holiday. Thank you Jen, Rose, Jess and Paul for a fabulous experience.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great morning on the water, saw whales and dolphins. Staff on board were very friendly.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great boat ride and the guide was very informative. We would do this again!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a beautiful day and although it was late in the whale season there was a large group of whales that made their presence known that afternoon and we followed them almost the entire length of the southern coast. As our guide actually said over the mic system this is epic!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This snorkel trip was fun. We saw and swam with dolphins and turtles. Unfortunately we didn't see any whales that day. The crew were very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Would recommend this to families since there is no alcohol on board.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was a great day.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Great ride on nice ship, unfortunately the whales did not show up. Good opportunity to take some great photos of Diamond Head and Honolulu. We did receive voutures for a repeat trip, but had no more time. Make sure to book early in your vacation so you can use voutures.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We did not see any dolphins like we were promised, I love dolphins but we didn't see them and were not asked if we saw them and not given any vocher either, very disappointed in this. This was our first time snorkeling too, I said water was way too cold and the lady instructor gave me a dirty look, well I tried it at least and couldn't do it---

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent crew and tour!

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were surrounded by whales at times. It was amazing...so amazing I would forget to get a picture. Quite worth the price.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great crew, great boat, great experience.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jessica picked us up and we started on a day of adventure like nothing I have ever done before. Jenna, our boat Captain, went above and beyond what she should have! Paul, our photographer was very friendly and active! All I can say is book this tour! We saw everything they said and more! Thx!!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day, we saw whales. As we started to head back to shore the whales started to play giving us a performance of breaching, chin slapping etc, we had a great captain who turned the boat back so that we were able to watch.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Saw some Dolphins that came really close to the boat and a humpback whale! Informative and fun :)

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything went smoothly. Saw a number of whales and enjoyed the presentation.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Weather was good... Lunch was fantastic.... Crew were fantastic.... The wales decided to show us they were alive...I was able to get many personal pictures with my camera but still purchased 3 that the professional guy took. 4 years ago we took the submarine trip by the same company... They both were fantastic....It was worth every dollar of the tour...

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message