Of the Hawaiian islands, Oahu, Maui, and Big Island are best known for stellar whale watching. During high season the whales migrate to Hawaii, and you're likely to spot whales on any one of our cruises from November to May!

Click here for more details

Viewing All 328 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We really enjoyed the tour. We saw whales and dolphins! This tour is definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We saw a whale breech on the trip! An awesome sight, especially on the second day of the season!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a fantastic trip. We saw whales...lots of whales! Our guide was Captain Ron and he was excellent. He made the trip fun, exciting, and even educational. We would do it again.
BRAVO!!!!!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The craft was in excellent condition and the crew very accommodating. The meal was very well prepared and presented. The day was perfect and the views beautiful. It was an extra special pert to actually get to see a couple of whales and many spouts!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Trip was awesome- loved being by the naturalist and learning so much. Photphrpher at entrance was great- she posed my sister and myself and we had a great time.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to give everyone chances to get in the water and look for wildlife. There were not a lot of good choices for lunch. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Captain (Mosh) and crew members were fabulous. Water was choppy and no dolphins or whales seen on this trip so was invited back (comp ticket) for another try on Friday, January 2nd. Even bigger wells but wildlife galore, including sea turtles, breaching whales and spinner dolphins. The rainbow over the harbor was an added bonus. As a former Safety and Risk Manager, I really appreciated the focus on safety both for the passengers and wildlife. This was the highlight of my 2 week stay on Oahu. Thank you!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I had a great time! the crew was so helpful, and patient! The only thing I was sad about, was that the dolphins swam off before I got into the water! Was a wonderful trip, would do it again!!!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a great experience, and the staff was wonderful!! We saw whales, dolphins, seat turtles and so many fish! Do this for sure.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

So much fun!!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft Whale Watching Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

While in Oahu I went whale watching three times, the first was on this tour and it was by far the absolute best ... closer to the action, much more responsive boat to what was going on around us, the on-board naturalist was very knowledgeable. The ship was clean and very well kept, we had a beautiful sailing day so the water was fairly calm. We saw whales though unfortunately none breached, we did see plenty of action watching two mothers with their calves. Even though we kept the legal distance from the whales, we had the experience of them coming close to us to check us out three different times ... doesn't get any better! This cruise was on the Navatek and I thought it far superior to the Star of Honolulu cruise which I took later in the week (not through Viator). The whales tended to cavort in the waters off Diamondhead and I hope that any of you who book this cruise enjoy it as much as I did!!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We saw a lot of whale action and enjoyed the whale watch very much!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very friendly staff. Lunch was good and well prepared. Enjoyed looking for whales and being on the ship.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A must do! Seals, dolphins, whales, and sea turtle. Snorkeling was fun in 30 feet of water you can easily see the bottom. Crew was fun and professional! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Would recommend this company
Weather was jot in outside for our trip by the girls made it worth while we even got a return free voucher due to weather

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message