Of the Hawaiian islands, Oahu, Maui, and Big Island are best known for stellar whale watching. During high season the whales migrate to Hawaii, and you're likely to spot whales on any one of our cruises from November to May!

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The naturist was very knowledgeable and made the morning very enjoyable.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was very good, recommend to do it in the early morning

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. We were successful in seeing whales on the tour. Have some beautiful photos. The hostess was very friendly and knowledgeable. A rather large group though. We enjoy more intimate groups.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We didn't get a chance to snorkel because of the strong waves.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We had a good day and the weather was comfortable. We did manage to see the humpback whales but none breached which was a disappointment. I would recommend the morning excursions as they saw the whales breach several times during their outing. Overall a good experience and one not to be missed.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

This whale watch cruise was very nice. The only problem was that they had no knowledge of our reservation. The confirmation number was not in their system. Fortunately, they had space for us to re-reserve the trip. We would have been very upset if we couldn't have gone after paying you for it!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Nice boat ride. No whales were seen during the 2.5 hour cruise. Although whale sightings can't be controlled or guaranteed, we were still disappointed. The money for tickets could have been better spent elsewhere.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was great! The spinner dolphins are super cute and we saw a very large pod of them. The snorkeling was good. A guide is in the water with you point out all the best things. He brought up a octopus that you could touch if you wanted to. He took my daughter's underwater camera down and got great pictures for her. We saw several turtles as well.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent!!! All the crew were very knowledgable and friendly making this very enjoyable. We even had a whale swim under our boat.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Total bucket list experience! We saw humpbacks and dolphins and had a wonderful time snorkeling. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Watching dolphins in the ocean is by no means like an aquarium show! I really enjoyed the completely different experience of observing them in their natural habitat. Bonus: An up-close encounter with a sea turtle. As well, the snorkelling that followed the dolphin viewing was amazing! Added to that, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic! The crew and Captain Dave were very friendly and knowledgeable.

Got to see a giant pod of spinner dolphins - at least 50 of them. Captain Dave stopped the boat and let us watch them swim by for a while.

The snorkel spot was just like an aquarium - so many bright colourful fish.

The company also has a turtle snorkel trip that I highly recommend.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed being on the water on a gorgeous Honolulu day. The staff was very friendly and walked around talking to everyone. We only had about 12 people on the boat with us which was real nice. I only give it four stars because we didn't see any whales but we did see a few turtles. They gave us a certificate so that anytime we return we can go on another tour free since we didn't see any whales.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Boat ride and crew were very good. Not very impressed about the snorkel site not much coral but did see turtles and a few tropical fish.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message