Of the Hawaiian islands, Oahu, Maui, and Big Island are best known for stellar whale watching. During high season the whales migrate to Hawaii, and you're likely to spot whales on any one of our cruises from November to May!

Click here for more details

Viewing All 296 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was great! The spinner dolphins are super cute and we saw a very large pod of them. The snorkeling was good. A guide is in the water with you point out all the best things. He brought up a octopus that you could touch if you wanted to. He took my daughter's underwater camera down and got great pictures for her. We saw several turtles as well.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent!!! All the crew were very knowledgable and friendly making this very enjoyable. We even had a whale swim under our boat.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Total bucket list experience! We saw humpbacks and dolphins and had a wonderful time snorkeling. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Watching dolphins in the ocean is by no means like an aquarium show! I really enjoyed the completely different experience of observing them in their natural habitat. Bonus: An up-close encounter with a sea turtle. As well, the snorkelling that followed the dolphin viewing was amazing! Added to that, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic! The crew and Captain Dave were very friendly and knowledgeable.

Got to see a giant pod of spinner dolphins - at least 50 of them. Captain Dave stopped the boat and let us watch them swim by for a while.

The snorkel spot was just like an aquarium - so many bright colourful fish.

The company also has a turtle snorkel trip that I highly recommend.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed being on the water on a gorgeous Honolulu day. The staff was very friendly and walked around talking to everyone. We only had about 12 people on the boat with us which was real nice. I only give it four stars because we didn't see any whales but we did see a few turtles. They gave us a certificate so that anytime we return we can go on another tour free since we didn't see any whales.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Boat ride and crew were very good. Not very impressed about the snorkel site not much coral but did see turtles and a few tropical fish.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Did we see whales... Yes, but pretty much we all would spot one, then the boat would literally follow it the whole time. Honestly plan another water activity like snorkeling and you will see plenty of whales driving to and from snorkeling spots. A two for one!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Talk about a fun and exciting crew. This snorkel experience was awesome. We saw bottom nose and spinner dolphins. We even snorkeled with a sea turtle. The drive out wasn't a short one from our hotel but the expierence was well worth it. Recommend it for a nice scenic view and family fun.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very fun tour. Totally worth doing. Lots of good stuff. The boat is very fast and fun and we got lucky and saw pilot whales. Definitely worth doing this one if you want some good quality snorkeling.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Beautiful boat, nice food, great and friendly staff, but Way too short for the money involved and
being billed as a half day excursion. Less than 2 1/2 hours long. Very disappointing. We could have
just sailed around. Dolphins were wonderful. Snorkeling, which I know they can't control, was not even mediocre. Though they said we had the best snorkeling spot of the island. Saw a couple of small fish. One of the crew did pull out an octopus, which was nice. Cost did not equal value, but was a nice experience on a very clean boat, with wonderful crew.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Staff was fantastic! Very informative. Beautiful Catamaran! Hospitality was amazing and the food was superb!!! Would book this excursion again. Always making sure the guests were happy and served with a smile.I didn't have a child with me but those that did were given the same hospitality and the staff swam with the kids to make sure they got the same experience.

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour, staff great, good food, well worth doing.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We got to see dolphins, turtles and fish! I was so sad that my camera died but i will never forget all the great memories. The staff was very friendly. Take dramamine if you get sea sick!

Doing what: Leeward Coast Dolphin and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message