Many people are aware that the Ironman Triathlon is held each year in Hawaii. Not as many are aware, however, that the biking distance in the Ironman triathlon is the same distance it takes to cover Oahu’s “Grand Circle Island tour." In fact, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 740 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Troy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

For a person who lived on the island of Oahu all my life and never vacationed on the Big Island this tour was amazing and educational. The Grand Island Circle Tour is a great jump start to see a large part of the island. Our tour guide was entertaining, informative, and fun.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

ttnguy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pretty much a full day to circle the island. You get dropped off at your hotel as late as 6:30pm, so don and #39;t make plans until much later. Garfield was our tour guide. He added a personal touch to his narration by telling stories about his family and his upbringing. Fantastic history lesson built in.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Mrs A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day out. Our guide was fantastic

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Max

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the best at s great price very organise fantastic driver what s great day included lunch

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Diana V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Covers a lot of ground to give you a great overview of what to come back and spend more time doing.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

bonnie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it doesnt get any better then this

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Debra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Grand Circle Island Day Tour in Ohua was a lot of fun because our tour guide interacted with everyone. He made the trip enjoyable. He allowed us to take a lot of pictures by stopping at a lot of sites.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hilary was very knowledgeable and kept the ride fun with his stories

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Alan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I recommend doing this tour on your first full day on the island for two reasons: first, it will give you a good overview of what's there so you'll know where to go on the rest of your vacation, and second, it starts early, and if you're coming from the mainland USA, you're going to be at least two hours ahead so you'll be up early anyway.
I was told the bus would be at my hotel at 7 am, we got to the pick up point about 6:45 and he was already there. Lunch is at Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, if you choose to eat there the other option is to bring your own lunch, you'll be given a menu on the bus, make your selection and it's called ahead and your table is ready for you when you get there.
Our driver, Kala, seemed to know everything there is to know about the island, its history, and Hawaiian culture, and freely shared it.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Tracey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must to do! Our tour driver Ed was very informative and kept the information coming all day. The views are spectacular and you get opportunities to take advantage of this with stops at vantage points along the way. One of the stops was at the Byodo-In Temples located at the foot of the Ko'olau Mountains in Valley of the Temples Memorial Park. This is such a serene place, truly beautiful. This tour is a great way to see most of the island. At the Dole Plantation stop make sure you try the pineapple ice cream, its delicious.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very well done tour. I especially appreciate having been guided by a native Hawaiian who speaks both English and Hawaiian and knows a lot of the native culture of the islands.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Great way to see the island and nearly all of the highlights! Stopped at nearly all the highlights and gave plenty of photo opportunities. Our driver Ernie was one of the best we have ever had! The ranch, Mac farm and pineapple farm aren't that interesting but the rest is absolutely amazing!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

JOHN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic day we had - from nuts to pineapples and the North Shore as well - couldn't fault it - a great way to see where you might like to go back to.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

CHRIS R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant day. Leo C was great wealth of knowledge and a lot of fun.
Places we saw just great. thank you

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Sonia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I already posted a review on this trip but am advised this cannot go through. So, I am unable to submit anything. The driver/guide was awful, talking unnecessarily all the time. The bus was frigid and he did nothing to improve conditions throughout the day, until some 300-pounders up front also complained at the end of the tour. Bus was over 1 hour late in picking up - - we were told pick up time was 8.15am and showed up at 9:30 am ... of course, there were traffic problems, so this should be taken into consideration.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Chantale C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was our first time in Big Island so we booked the Grand Circle Island Tour to see most of it. We enjoyed every stops.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Diana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful day tour! Our tour guide was named Coco. He was funny, very informational, interesting, and a great story-teller. Highly recommend this tour for first-timers on Oahu! Well-worth the money paid for this tour!!! Super fun day!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is one of the best ways to see the Island of Oahu. I traveled with my 83 yo Mother and we were looked after by Ben from beginning to end. He made sure that none of us missed out on any of the sights and was informative along the way. I highly recommend this day tour.

PJ Hill

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Kevin D J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We saw all of the sights you are supposed to see, and our tour guide was a hoot! A lot of fun. We did not see the huge waves that were there only days before, but what can you do about the weather?

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Helga B A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful. He had excellent knowledge of the island and his stories were entertaining and and informative.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Outstanding tour experience. driver/tour guide was highly knowledgeable.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jesse E F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Robin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was very skilled and informative about our day long trip around Oahu. We visited each place for just the right amount of time allowed for some souvenir shopping and taste testing and told us so many things about this beautiful island. He also guided us around the congestion of the Aloha Marathon and we didn't miss out on any attractions as he could maneuver us back to see everything we expected. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour for anyone that wants to really get the flavor and hospitality of Oahu!!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message