Many people are aware that the Ironman Triathlon is held each year in Hawaii. Not as many are aware, however, that the biking distance in the Ironman triathlon is the same distance it takes to cover Oahu’s “Grand Circle Island tour." In fact, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 554 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time and great tour guide.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful tour. Our tour guide Ben was funny treated you like family had an intimate knowledge of the island. This is an all day tour from about 8:30-6:00 PM. This first stop is Halona Blow Hole where you get to watch water actually come out of a Volcano. The next was Pali Lookout almost 2000 feet above sea level. What a breathtaking view. The next stop was Byod-in Temple where you go inside a Buddhist Temple and visit a Japanese cemetery. Kualoa Ranch was my favorite. It was interesting to learn that Jurassic Park and Hawaii Five O was filmed at this location! After lunch the tour went to Sunset Beach where we watch the majestic waves this was a breath taking view. The last stop was the Dole Plantation. This place alone requires a visit by itself. I love the gardens at this plantation.
If you come to Oahu, you must take this trip. Make sure you have your cameras and ipads ready to take photos that you will treasure for ever.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our driver, Ka'ow (sp?) was definitely a highlight of the trip. His energy was amazing and he kept us engaged and entertained along the way. Now, for the actual scenery and landmarks.....breathtaking. The views and overall experiences are ones I won't forget. I would highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Hilary H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent. Good to escape the skyscrapers and noise of Honolulu and see how lovely the rest of the island is. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good trip. Lots to see. Driver was very informative.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a fantastic day, an ideal way to see the island with plenty of stops that showed breathtaking views. With a friendly and experienced driver I would highly recommend this trip for anyone who is without their own transport.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful tour which was made even more enjoyable by the excellent guide, who was amusing, knowledgeable and made the tour fun. I would thoroughly recommend this tour - good value.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love Sal. He was amazing! The tour was great and very informative.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best part of the tour was the knowledge of our tour guide Greg. We did the tour on a Thursday in one of the small buses so the group interaction was also fun.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ernal did a great job as tour guide. He was entertaining and informative. The tour was filled with great views. We were given numerous opportunities to stop and enjoys the sites. Higley recommended tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great overview of Oahu island. Dwight was very informative and funny.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was money well spent. Ben was a terrific guide and told us so much about the island that I never would have known. He had a great sense of humor and kept the day interesting.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very informative. They took us almost everywhere around the island and the driver was so much fun. really enjoyed it

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time. Our tour guide Peter was great very informative and friendly. This is a full day tour and covers some 120 miles around the island.Only one small criticism some of the stops are a little rushed, overall a great day out and a good way to see Oahu.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing experience, we went to so many beautiful places. Great photo opportunities around, and the guide was knowledgeable, funny, and talented. He even got everyone singing and knew everyone's names by the end of the day. Make sure to sit on the right side of the bus so you get the ocean-side view! I would highly recommend this experience. You visit such incredible places such as, the Kahala Neighborhood Hawaii's Beverly Hills, Hanauma Bay, Halona Blowhole, Nuʻuanu Pali Lookout Site, the Byodo-In Temple, Kualoa Ranch, Chinamans Hat, Kahana Bay, Sunset Beach, and finally, the best way to end the day: with some pineapple ice cream from Dole Plantation!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message