Many people are aware that the Ironman Triathlon is held each year in Hawaii. Not as many are aware, however, that the biking distance in the Ironman triathlon is the same distance it takes to cover Oahu’s “Grand Circle Island tour." In fact, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 691 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John Patrick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We highly recommend this tour especially if it is your first time to Oahu. If you can, ask for Ed - he was our bus driver/tour guide who was very knowledgeable, humorous, and added heaps of additional trivia which made the tour all the more interesting. Best of all, he was very professional, not once mentioning anything about tipping. Suffice to say that we left him with a nice tip and some New Zealand made Whittaker chocolates to try.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jin Kyung Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour of the whole island. Learned a lot about Oahu and the people. Saw a lot of beautiful landscapes and beaches.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

brittonrex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a perfect way to see the highlights of the whole island. We enjoyed our tour leader and meeting other tourists. We would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

barbaraw50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good value for money. Our driver was very experienced and we heard many stories about the different places we stopped at. He even gave the group tips on how to get back to some of the areas surf beaches in particular by public transport, if people had time. Tourists who have arrived on Oahu for the first time should go on the circle island day tour as it provides a good understanding of what the island has to offer beyond Waikiki.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our driver was very knowledgeable and made our experience one to remember. He had a lot of interesting facts and kept our tour bus engaged the whole trip. The stops were also very informational and showed the best sites on the island!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Virgil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very good route, saw a lot. Driver Ben was excellent. Very friendly and knew a lot about the area,

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Phil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had an awesome day. Our guide was the best. Very informative and fun. Pineapple sorbet was the bomb at the Dole Plantation.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Claire S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great 'over view' of the island. I'm sorry that I don't remember our driver's name, because he was extremely knowledgable and courteous. There were just enough stops for us and long enough to see everything. I would sign up again with Viator.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Rodney C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A must do. The whole day tour was great. Dole was very cool. The macadamian plantation was nice, since I love macadamians

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Michele P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our driver and guide, Coco, was EXCELLENT ! So informative, funny and gracious. Oahu has many faces from big city to lush countryside. Coco was a great story teller and had a wonderful sense of humor. Even though it was rainy, he made it a sunny day for all of us.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Glenn W J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great overview of the island--tour guide was very sharing about Hawaiian culture and history.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Darryl A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Family had a very nice time

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Dennis C V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful driver, Kimo Sabe, who keep us informed with the behind the scenes story along the way. Good way to start a stay at the big Island.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

airofft

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour. I got to see some great sites and taste some great food. Dwight, our tour guide, was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and injected the right amount of humor to make it enjoyable. The tour bus we were on was very comfortable.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

BARRY K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great driver/guide with excellent commentary ,all very interesting.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Shawn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend this tour because it covers a lot of area and historical sites. The tour hit so many sites and the guide was knowledgable and fun. We thoroughly enjoyed the day. So glad we took the tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Shawn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best tour of island. Learned a ton of information and saw many historical sites. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

ulysses l c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Ernie was absolutely the best. He was funny, extremely knowledgeable and had his destinations times perfectly. Visits to the Summer House bathrooms were timed perfectly. He made you feel welcome and part of the family. He is so personable. A true asset to your organization. If and when we ever return we will be sure to book any tours with him. He made you laugh and enjoy the trip a long trip planned for this tour seemed short. We loved it.....Lou and Ronna

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Grahame S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour and our tour guide outstandingKeaow

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jerry s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour. We had a great time and enjoyed everything! Our guide, Hilary, knew everything about the island and kept us entertained with history and interesting stories all day, I'd recommend this tour to everyone coming to the big island.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Ralene O United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed our all day trip around the island. Our tour guide/driver was excellent. He was very informative as to the history of the Island and all of the sites. We enjoyed each of our many stops along the way and are so glad that we spent the to see the Island. Will definitely take other tours through Viator.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Wendy Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed the Oahu full day tour. Very informative information provided by the driver and we made some great stops along the way. We really enjoyed the Buddhist temple - a very peaceful place. We also really enjoyed the pineapple ice-cream at Dole Plantation.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

davidcastro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Greg was awesome

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I cannot recommend this tour enough. If you want to see the island without the stress of driving yourself this is the tour for you. Our tour guide Keao was fantastic, he kept the tour moving and was very knowledgeable about Hawaii and the places we visite, and there were plenty of stops for photo opportunities. Keao made the effort to know everyone's names on the tour. This was by far the best tour of our honeymoon trip. Thank you to Polynesian Adventure and a special thank you to Keao for making our trip memorable.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

micsmate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great day travelling to the north of the island. Our guide/driver, Keau, was fantastic,full of information and song!,,

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message