Many people are aware that the Ironman Triathlon is held each year in Hawaii. Not as many are aware, however, that the biking distance in the Ironman triathlon is the same distance it takes to cover Oahu’s “Grand Circle Island tour." In fact, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 619 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent tour. would take again.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scenery interesting stops and great driver.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Sarah N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic tour. We were picked up form the hotel at 6am and returned at 6pm having seen so much of the Big Island. We both fell in love with the place. We went to the Kona coffee place where you can try all the different coffees, we went to the macadamia nut factory, saw a live volcano whilst having lunch. We walked through the rainforest, saw beautiful waterfall, walked through lava tube, went to chocolate factory, orchid farm, several beaches just to name a few things! There was definitely something for everyone on the tour and it gave you a flavour of what the island is like with all it's micro climates. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. Bus driver was friendly and knew the history very well. Great snapshot of the island, and the Dole Plantation is well worth the visit. The pineapple icecream is sooo tasty. Gives you a good idea on the places that you want to re visit, or a brief overview if short of time.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an excellent tour of the island!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour and very informative. A great way to see this beautiful island. Volcanoes and Waterfalls where amazing to see

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Couldn't get into Hanauma Bay as they stopped cars from going in, but good tour overall!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great way to spend my birthday. Our driver, Cody was one of the highlights of this tour. He knows his Hawaii and he has a brilliant sense of humor. The scenery was spectacular - loved it!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great way to spend my birthday. Our driver, Cody was one of the highlights of this tour. He knows his Hawaii and he has a brilliant sense of humor. The scenery was spectacular - loved it!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. We saw so much. Vast information. Great way to see the Island in just one day. I have already suggested this tour to others.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is amazing. The tour guide Leo was very entertaining and made the day so enjoyable. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and very interesting. Would recommend this tour as a must to do.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an awesome time! Learned a lot and our driver Ed was very knowledgeable! He was professional, and he had a great sense of humor!.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much and was due mostly by our tour guide and bus drive Just Ed.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour of Hawaii

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Not only was the tour great but our driver Michael was very knowledgeable and very entertaining. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see all of Oahu you would otherwise never see.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was awesome! He learned everyone's names and was very funny and knowledgable. He even went out out of his way to make sure we got to see the sights when a road was blocked. The tour itself was great. Great views and stops.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of this beautiful island was so enjoyable! Our tour guide/driver Simply Ed provided such interesting information and facts about the island that the fun experience became a learning one as well!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing!!! Our driver and tour guide, Cousin Dwight was super informative and entertaining! ! He took care of all of us from start to finish!!! Thank you Cousin Dwight!!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were well briefed on what was to happen on the tour, then updated as the journey unfolded. Everything went like clockwork, including the near hotel pick-up and drop-off. A lovely day all round.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great all around day. A little of everything served up in moderation by a highly entertaining driver/guide. If you have an entire day to invest, this trip will be just what you are looking for.
MDL.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed our trip. The guide was informative and native to the island. Pleasant to be with someone so knowledgable and interesting.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour, Our guide, Hilary, was amazing, We learned so much and did so in comfort.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message