• USD ($)
  • English
Many people are aware that the Ironman Triathlon is held each year in Hawaii. Not as many are aware, however, that the biking distance in the Ironman triathlon is the same distance it takes to cover Oahu’s “Grand Circle Island tour." In fact, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 439 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very long but fascinating tour. The sights and driver were very interesting and entertaining. I'd say this is more of an adult tour, as young children and teens may quickly lose interest. The amount of time spent at each stop was definitely adequate, and I felt it was worth the money. We definitely gained a lot of insight into the island and gained a deeper understanding of earth science. I'd try to sit on the right side of the bus (the passenger side), if given the chance to redo one thing because that side had better oceanic views.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Tracieh
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see a lot of the island. Our guide (just plain 'Ed') was personable, knowledgable and friendly and we had more than a few laughs along the way. Even the teenagers thought this was a great day out. The stops were just right in length and what they were and allowed us to get a good overview of Hawaii and its history and culture. It is a long day, but well worth it.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a very informative tour guide and the day was very interesting

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! A must when visiting the Big Island so you can see all it has to offer!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was great. Guide was very knowledgeable and made sure we had a great experience.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very long day but great tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Couldn't have been better. Our guide, Greg, was superb!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Learned a lot about the island very fun!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour of the Big Island without you driving and looking for the landmark stops. Our driver John took care of us for the 12 hour trip. John educated us as well as showed us everything around the island. The tour includes stops in the morning at a Kona Coffee store, black sand beach, Kailua Town for lunch (on your own but food was good) then on to the Volcano National Park and Jagger Museum. We saw smoke but no lava flows from the viewing area but walked through a lava tube (like a cave). We went to Hilo for a stop at a macadamia packaging place for snacks. We went to falls in Hilo then a long drive along the east and north coasts back to Kona area. Greatest way to spend one day viewing the entire island. We had a rental car but wanted this tour early on our visit to get a bearings on the areas to view. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

That is really good tour around the Oaha island to know the culture and history....

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide, Hilary, was great, very informative, and helpful, loved him. He kept the tour going with wonderful historoy, folk stories and legends, and up to day information about the Big Island. When we went back to places we wanted to spend more time at his information made our own tour enhanced. We love history and that we had on this trip as well as where all the good food and snacks, oh of course the clean bathrooms, are.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent and very informative.
5/5

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour and Leo C was very funny and knowledgeable. Enjoyed getting to see Hawaii and the beaches from the comfort of a coach and not having to drive. The only problem was we didn't get to see Diamond Head because they weren't letting in busses.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

very knowledgable driver, great tour!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Garfield was a great guide. Very informative and accommodating. Great way to see highlights of the island without dealing with the traffic. Dole whip was delicious!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message