Many people are aware that the Ironman Triathlon is held each year in Hawaii. Not as many are aware, however, that the biking distance in the Ironman triathlon is the same distance it takes to cover Oahu’s “Grand Circle Island tour." In fact, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 561 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed the tour, and Sal was an awesome guide!!! This is our first time on the island, and we learned a lot about the history, Hawaiian culture, plants, etc, and now have a much better idea where we want to go during the rest of our trip.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. The driver (Cody) is an amazing young man. He made the trip around the island more enjoyable.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time and great tour guide.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful tour. Our tour guide Ben was funny treated you like family had an intimate knowledge of the island. This is an all day tour from about 8:30-6:00 PM. This first stop is Halona Blow Hole where you get to watch water actually come out of a Volcano. The next was Pali Lookout almost 2000 feet above sea level. What a breathtaking view. The next stop was Byod-in Temple where you go inside a Buddhist Temple and visit a Japanese cemetery. Kualoa Ranch was my favorite. It was interesting to learn that Jurassic Park and Hawaii Five O was filmed at this location! After lunch the tour went to Sunset Beach where we watch the majestic waves this was a breath taking view. The last stop was the Dole Plantation. This place alone requires a visit by itself. I love the gardens at this plantation.
If you come to Oahu, you must take this trip. Make sure you have your cameras and ipads ready to take photos that you will treasure for ever.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our driver, Ka'ow (sp?) was definitely a highlight of the trip. His energy was amazing and he kept us engaged and entertained along the way. Now, for the actual scenery and landmarks.....breathtaking. The views and overall experiences are ones I won't forget. I would highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Hilary H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent. Good to escape the skyscrapers and noise of Honolulu and see how lovely the rest of the island is. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good trip. Lots to see. Driver was very informative.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a fantastic day, an ideal way to see the island with plenty of stops that showed breathtaking views. With a friendly and experienced driver I would highly recommend this trip for anyone who is without their own transport.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful tour which was made even more enjoyable by the excellent guide, who was amusing, knowledgeable and made the tour fun. I would thoroughly recommend this tour - good value.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love Sal. He was amazing! The tour was great and very informative.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best part of the tour was the knowledge of our tour guide Greg. We did the tour on a Thursday in one of the small buses so the group interaction was also fun.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ernal did a great job as tour guide. He was entertaining and informative. The tour was filled with great views. We were given numerous opportunities to stop and enjoys the sites. Higley recommended tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great overview of Oahu island. Dwight was very informative and funny.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was money well spent. Ben was a terrific guide and told us so much about the island that I never would have known. He had a great sense of humor and kept the day interesting.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very informative. They took us almost everywhere around the island and the driver was so much fun. really enjoyed it

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time. Our tour guide Peter was great very informative and friendly. This is a full day tour and covers some 120 miles around the island.Only one small criticism some of the stops are a little rushed, overall a great day out and a good way to see Oahu.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing experience, we went to so many beautiful places. Great photo opportunities around, and the guide was knowledgeable, funny, and talented. He even got everyone singing and knew everyone's names by the end of the day. Make sure to sit on the right side of the bus so you get the ocean-side view! I would highly recommend this experience. You visit such incredible places such as, the Kahala Neighborhood Hawaii's Beverly Hills, Hanauma Bay, Halona Blowhole, Nuʻuanu Pali Lookout Site, the Byodo-In Temple, Kualoa Ranch, Chinamans Hat, Kahana Bay, Sunset Beach, and finally, the best way to end the day: with some pineapple ice cream from Dole Plantation!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Agnes L
Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Me and my friend went on this tour today and we really had the best time!
It was totally worth the price since we got to see so many scenic views and our awesome tour guide just plain Ed was great at telling us stories and facts about everything we saw. He pulled a lot of jokes and made the ca 8.5 h so relaxing with his great mood. His driving was really smooth and we never felt uncomfortable even on the more narrow roads next to the cliffs. A really great tour for those interested in learning things about this island that only the locals can tell you about. Loved it and I definitely recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a wonderful trip. We saw and learnt so much, our driver Greg was full of useful information which made everything very interesting. We covered the important parts of the Island but obviously the best was the volcano. Found the stops at the chocolate factory and macadamia nut factory a waste of time I was there to see things not buy things!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was my first experience using Viator.
The instructions given were perfectly clear and everything went as planned. Thank you.

The tour itself started out disappointing. Our first stop was to be Hanouma Bay but the car park was full so the attendant waved us on and wouldn't allow our coach to enter, so we missed seeing this supposedly beautiful bay that I had heard so much about.
The next stop was The Blowhole, the sea was so calm that not even a small spray was visible!

But the day just got so much better after that.
Our driver and guide was Leo.C - he was excellent, very knowledgeable, funny and entertaining.
There were just 32 of us on the tour today.

The scenery around the Island was magnificent from the mountains to the sea.
Byodo Temple was serene, peaceful and so picturesque with the mountains behind it.

We were given ample time at each stop to take photos.

Having missed Hanouma Bay, Leo was able to stop at a macadamia farm where we were able to sample the nuts and coffee. Delicious!
Sunset Beach on the north shore was flat so we never got to see the big waves, but the day was beautiful and the beach looked lovely.
Dole Plantation was a bit average. Not much to see. Just a big souvenir shop really. They did have some pretty "Rainbow Eucalypt" trees here that I'd never seen before. The colours on the trunks were amazing.

It was a full day - we were picked up at 8.15am and we returned at 5.15pm.
Overall, we really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone who doesn't have their own transport as you get to see most of Oahu and the beauty it offers.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I found the tour very interesting. It was well organized and the driver was very informative. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

loved having a tour guide to tell us things we would have never known.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The driver Greg was very knowledgable, kept the long tour interesting. Would take it again

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message