Many people are aware that the Ironman Triathlon is held each year in Hawaii. Not as many are aware, however, that the biking distance in the Ironman triathlon is the same distance it takes to cover Oahu’s “Grand Circle Island tour." In fact, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 719 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CHRIS R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant day. Leo C was great wealth of knowledge and a lot of fun.
Places we saw just great. thank you

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Sonia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I already posted a review on this trip but am advised this cannot go through. So, I am unable to submit anything. The driver/guide was awful, talking unnecessarily all the time. The bus was frigid and he did nothing to improve conditions throughout the day, until some 300-pounders up front also complained at the end of the tour. Bus was over 1 hour late in picking up - - we were told pick up time was 8.15am and showed up at 9:30 am ... of course, there were traffic problems, so this should be taken into consideration.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Chantale C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was our first time in Big Island so we booked the Grand Circle Island Tour to see most of it. We enjoyed every stops.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Diana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful day tour! Our tour guide was named Coco. He was funny, very informational, interesting, and a great story-teller. Highly recommend this tour for first-timers on Oahu! Well-worth the money paid for this tour!!! Super fun day!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is one of the best ways to see the Island of Oahu. I traveled with my 83 yo Mother and we were looked after by Ben from beginning to end. He made sure that none of us missed out on any of the sights and was informative along the way. I highly recommend this day tour.

PJ Hill

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Kevin D J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We saw all of the sights you are supposed to see, and our tour guide was a hoot! A lot of fun. We did not see the huge waves that were there only days before, but what can you do about the weather?

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Helga B A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful. He had excellent knowledge of the island and his stories were entertaining and and informative.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Outstanding tour experience. driver/tour guide was highly knowledgeable.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jesse E F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Robin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was very skilled and informative about our day long trip around Oahu. We visited each place for just the right amount of time allowed for some souvenir shopping and taste testing and told us so many things about this beautiful island. He also guided us around the congestion of the Aloha Marathon and we didn't miss out on any attractions as he could maneuver us back to see everything we expected. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour for anyone that wants to really get the flavor and hospitality of Oahu!!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were visiting the Hawaiian islands for 2 weeks and went on several excursions. We arrived a day early and went on this tour. It was one of the best tours we took the whole trip. Our guide was Garfield, and I hope he's your guide too if you take this tour. He was informative, amusing, and knowledgeable. The only concern I have is that I was told when we scheduled the trip that we would be at the Dole Plantation for 90 minutes. It ended up being 40, with 30 of it being spent in line for Dole whip. So we didn't see much of the Dole Plantation.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Carson S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our day and saw many beautiful sights. We ate a great lunch upon his recommendation and enjoyed visiting the Ranch and Temple.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

JOHN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The North Shore was my favorite stop - always wanted to see those big waves - but alas they weren't that big the day we actually took the tour - loved the Dole Plantation - alas didn't see any samples of the pineapple - but the ice cream was to die for! The lunch at the Ranch was a bit of a let down - sounded fantastic but wasn't all that. the tour guide was phenomenal and very informative.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Beverly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was fabulous! It shows the beauty and grandure that is Hawaii. The bluest water ever, the site of many movies. Just magnificent!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

glees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

great time

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

JESHURUN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved seeing the sights of Honolulu.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Sandra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This us an outstanding bus trip and a very informative tour guide.
Worthwhile trip
Makes you relive what it would be like to live there.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

John Patrick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We highly recommend this tour especially if it is your first time to Oahu. If you can, ask for Ed - he was our bus driver/tour guide who was very knowledgeable, humorous, and added heaps of additional trivia which made the tour all the more interesting. Best of all, he was very professional, not once mentioning anything about tipping. Suffice to say that we left him with a nice tip and some New Zealand made Whittaker chocolates to try.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jin Kyung Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour of the whole island. Learned a lot about Oahu and the people. Saw a lot of beautiful landscapes and beaches.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

brittonrex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a perfect way to see the highlights of the whole island. We enjoyed our tour leader and meeting other tourists. We would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

barbaraw50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good value for money. Our driver was very experienced and we heard many stories about the different places we stopped at. He even gave the group tips on how to get back to some of the areas surf beaches in particular by public transport, if people had time. Tourists who have arrived on Oahu for the first time should go on the circle island day tour as it provides a good understanding of what the island has to offer beyond Waikiki.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our driver was very knowledgeable and made our experience one to remember. He had a lot of interesting facts and kept our tour bus engaged the whole trip. The stops were also very informational and showed the best sites on the island!

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Virgil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very good route, saw a lot. Driver Ben was excellent. Very friendly and knew a lot about the area,

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Phil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had an awesome day. Our guide was the best. Very informative and fun. Pineapple sorbet was the bomb at the Dole Plantation.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message