Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Helsinki Cruise Port

Once just a small fishing port, Helsinki has been the capital of Finland since 1812 and played host to the Olympic Games in 1952. Today, the port welcomes over 300 cruise ships carrying nearly half a million passengers annually. It is also a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed learning the history and seeing the architecture.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Must see the church in the rock.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We'll organized, and on time. Good stop sign!

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good tour....buses ran to time and had good audio system.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hop on hop off bus was good way to see this city but would not go with green buses, driver didn't know how to deal with voucher and took some time before we got our tickets.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour that hit all the sights.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Good overview if one has never been to Helsinki and then decide what sites one wants to go back to visit.
Free Wi-Fi onboard the bus was a bonus.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Guide was hard to understand but after awhile you could get used to her accent. Tour was fine and we think we saw the highlights of the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It would have been better if the bus is more frequent at each stop, also that it is not a "one-way" type of itinerary.

Also, the Bus Stop needs to be more prominent... sometimes it is difficult to spot where the bus stop is.

Pricing is a bit high for a Hop-on-hop-off situation.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The bus sound system very poor - kept going in and out and the commentary did not match what we were seeing

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

someone wasn't thinking the headphone jack location and the short cord made it in possible for the aisle side passenger to use the headsets. spend $1.00 more and get longer cords. also there's no way to signal the driver you want off at a stop. Our driver announced a stop and then drove right by it.We were on the upper deck you couldn't even yell a request.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It turned out to be a national holiday and a lot of places were closed. If we hadn't been on this tour, the day would have been wasted.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Always enjoy Hop-on Hop-off tours.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good overview of the city. A short time, but it covered the highlights.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Audio City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We spoke to a number of people who had been on alternate tours of the city, some offered by Royal Caribbean and some that people had organized themselves. We were lucky to have chosen this tour as it was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed what we saw and where we we taken. I would recommend it to anyone.

My only recommendation would be to start the torus from the place where the ship docked, and not in the center of the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Audio City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

terrible, the greeters were nice, but the bus and their drivers were terrible

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

John N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A very informative tour that lasted one hour and forty minutes. We then walked as much of the city as time allowed.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Audio City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Beautiful city and nice tour. The Hop-on, Hop-off may offer more opportunity for all day transportation and touring.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Audio City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Beautiful city and well structured tour with excellent commentary and sensible stop offs.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Audio City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

this audio tour was very good. the audio was clear and the tour gave you a good sense of the city. we enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Audio City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Hop-On Hop-Off was a good way to see the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Audio City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message