• USD ($)
  • English

Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Helsinki Cruise Port

Once just a small fishing port, Helsinki has been the capital of Finland since 1812 and played host to the Olympic Games in 1952. Today, the port welcomes over 300 cruise ships carrying nearly half a million passengers annually. It is also a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Always enjoy Hop-on Hop-off tours.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Bus was uncrowded, tour was very satisfactory.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good overview of the city. A short time, but it covered the highlights.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Audio City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We spoke to a number of people who had been on alternate tours of the city, some offered by Royal Caribbean and some that people had organized themselves. We were lucky to have chosen this tour as it was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed what we saw and where we we taken. I would recommend it to anyone.

My only recommendation would be to start the torus from the place where the ship docked, and not in the center of the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Audio City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Again I had called Viator telling them our ship was Holland America Eurodam and asking whether the meeting place was close and was assured it was. Holland America NEVER goes to that port and we had to take an expensive taxi to the correct port. Your information is misleading and costly to people on larger ships. The tour was interesting however we spent lots of time in traffic. I would have preferred to have more time at Rock Church and Sibelius monument. We were left off in the middle of Helsinki and found the ship's shuttle to take us back to the ship.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

Shore Exursion Voucher stated port pick up. Not the port we were in though, it was a port a couple of kilometres away, not enough time to walk so had to get a taxi which cost us 15euros. Staff member at the other port was helpful and the tour was good but once again we were let down by Viator’s lack of information.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! In an effort to offer better service, we have sent this review (as well as the others from this page concerning the pickup location) to our Product Department for their consideration. We want to make sure that we're offering you the best possible description and information, and we hope to have this clarified soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback, and we hope you otherwise had an excellent holiday.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

terrible, the greeters were nice, but the bus and their drivers were terrible

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

John N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A very informative tour that lasted one hour and forty minutes. We then walked as much of the city as time allowed.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Audio City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Beautiful city and nice tour. The Hop-on, Hop-off may offer more opportunity for all day transportation and touring.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Audio City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Tour pickup location very poorly described. I selected your tour because it came up on your web site when I entered my cruise identifier. You therefore knew, or should have known, that our ship docked a long way from the tour starting location and your instructions should have stated that and told us how to get from the ship dock to the tour starting point. We had to guess how to find the tour starting location and lost so much time that we missed the start of the tour and only thanks to the agent of another tour company on the dock were we finally able to determine where we had to go, but were late.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

As we did in Tallin we also experienced difficulties finding were our tour began. There was no one at the ship to meet us or to explain that the designated starting point of our excursion was some distance away. We finally found the terminal where it began but by that time we had missed the beginning of the tour. We were allowed on the afternoon tour however we had wasted much of our short time in Helsinki looking for the starting point of the tour. I would not recommend Viator Shore excursion tours to anyone

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is a great way to see Helsinki. We only had a short time and our guide helped us make the best use of it. What a lovely city! We especially enjoyed the Church in the Rock and talking with students in the main square.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

I was disappointed that we didn't cover the more important sights. It seemed that we went through more neighborhoods than past the important sights.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Beautiful city and well structured tour with excellent commentary and sensible stop offs.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Audio City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

this audio tour was very good. the audio was clear and the tour gave you a good sense of the city. we enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Audio City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message