• USD ($)
  • English

Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Helsinki Cruise Port

Once just a small fishing port, Helsinki has been the capital of Finland since 1812 and played host to the Olympic Games in 1952. Today, the port welcomes over 300 cruise ships carrying nearly half a million passengers annually. It is also a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good tour....buses ran to time and had good audio system.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hop on hop off bus was good way to see this city but would not go with green buses, driver didn't know how to deal with voucher and took some time before we got our tickets.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour that hit all the sights.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Chaotic ,the tour stared at the ferry terminal not the cruise ship terminal.making the trip unsuitable for cruise passengers .to take this tour with one fixed time meant a last minute dash by Taxi.l The town centre ,very easy to walk.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Good overview if one has never been to Helsinki and then decide what sites one wants to go back to visit.
Free Wi-Fi onboard the bus was a bonus.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It would have been better if the bus is more frequent at each stop, also that it is not a "one-way" type of itinerary.

Also, the Bus Stop needs to be more prominent... sometimes it is difficult to spot where the bus stop is.

Pricing is a bit high for a Hop-on-hop-off situation.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The bus sound system very poor - kept going in and out and the commentary did not match what we were seeing

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

someone wasn't thinking the headphone jack location and the short cord made it in possible for the aisle side passenger to use the headsets. spend $1.00 more and get longer cords. also there's no way to signal the driver you want off at a stop. Our driver announced a stop and then drove right by it.We were on the upper deck you couldn't even yell a request.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It turned out to be a national holiday and a lot of places were closed. If we hadn't been on this tour, the day would have been wasted.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Always enjoy Hop-on Hop-off tours.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Bus was uncrowded, tour was very satisfactory.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good overview of the city. A short time, but it covered the highlights.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Audio City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We spoke to a number of people who had been on alternate tours of the city, some offered by Royal Caribbean and some that people had organized themselves. We were lucky to have chosen this tour as it was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed what we saw and where we we taken. I would recommend it to anyone.

My only recommendation would be to start the torus from the place where the ship docked, and not in the center of the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Audio City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Again I had called Viator telling them our ship was Holland America Eurodam and asking whether the meeting place was close and was assured it was. Holland America NEVER goes to that port and we had to take an expensive taxi to the correct port. Your information is misleading and costly to people on larger ships. The tour was interesting however we spent lots of time in traffic. I would have preferred to have more time at Rock Church and Sibelius monument. We were left off in the middle of Helsinki and found the ship's shuttle to take us back to the ship.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

Shore Exursion Voucher stated port pick up. Not the port we were in though, it was a port a couple of kilometres away, not enough time to walk so had to get a taxi which cost us 15euros. Staff member at the other port was helpful and the tour was good but once again we were let down by Viator’s lack of information.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! In an effort to offer better service, we have sent this review (as well as the others from this page concerning the pickup location) to our Product Department for their consideration. We want to make sure that we're offering you the best possible description and information, and we hope to have this clarified soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback, and we hope you otherwise had an excellent holiday.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message