Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Helsinki Cruise Port

Once just a small fishing port, Helsinki has been the capital of Finland since 1812 and played host to the Olympic Games in 1952. Today, the port welcomes over 300 cruise ships carrying nearly half a million passengers annually. It is also a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vicky Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The buses ran frequently and covered all the highlights of the city. A very cost effective and complete way to see Helsinki

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to see the city in a short amount of time. Plenty of stops that are close to everything you need to see in downtown Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Eric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Four of us assumed Helsinki was just a little necessary stop for our cruise ship. Not very many tours offered, so we opted for the Hop-On Hop-Off. Helsinki - by far - exceeded our expectations. It is a charming and delightful city filled with beautiful tree-lined streets. We went around the bus loop twice. The first time just to see the sights. The second to really hop-on hop-off. It was the perfect way to see a city. We all want to come back and spend a week here just to see everything in detail.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Alla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We bought 3 tours from Viator during our latest cruise vacation. This travel company is very reliable and well organized.
For sure we are going to buy from Viator again.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Anne B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

What a nice way to see Helsinki. The drivers were very courteous and helpful and Hop-On Hop-Off Bus was just the right way to get a good overview of the city and surrounding area. Plus Viator always offers a good price for their tours.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

SHIRLEY M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very interesting tour , except for the rainy weather, but had a good time anyway.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Bradley B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Hop on Hop off was interesting and went to the old town. I wish they would have been at the ship docks to pick us up. The city bus was the only one at the dock and charged what seems like a lot of money to go just a few blocks. We did not know it was just a few blocks or we would have walked to find the Hop on Hop off bus. It was raining and we didn't review our options.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Ishmael M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The bus stopped at all the major sites. The major problem here is that there weren't enough busses at the exchange point to take people back to the cruise terminal and there was lots of confusion. Eventually they had to call up another bus to accommodate all the passengers.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Doreen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the hop on hop off bus by ourselves and the free wifi on board the bus was very beneficial.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Donald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Run very well, shocking that it's the same company as the helsinki 'green bus' hop on, hop off which is run so poorly.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Alison T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see the town and get off when you want to.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Richard K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Professional and informative tour. The bus hit all the historical and important spots in Helsinki. Buses were clean and comfortable always on time. Recommend this tour for families, couples and anyone who can't walk too much or far.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Peter G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Magnificent , really enjoyed the city

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

lindaoutlaw

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a good overview of the city. We did not hop off but enjoyed the ride all around town.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Glen M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Recommend this tour. The audio information was interesting. The route was about right.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Ana S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The route was good, but the bus was always late and packed. The could use more buses.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good way to see a lot in a little time , allows you to get off where you want to spend your time

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved Helsinki - very convenient and enjoyable tour!

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Molly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Finn was amazing, and our driver Thomas was also amazing. This is the only way to do Berlin. We loved our trip and saw so much in a short period. Thomas was on time and Finn was an expert, even showing us little details of the sights we might miss. Great trip, thanks Viator!

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

NANCY P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful city. Good commentary. Convenient stops. Nice outdoor market near where buses park. Good place to buy souvenirs.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

kjhalpern

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved the hop on- hop off bus. It met us right were the ship docked. The bus and the stops were clearly marked and the information audio was excellent.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

pcihll

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Long waits for the buses. Everything else was okay.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Donald F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great driver! Lots of sites to see. Very good bang for your buck.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message