Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Helsinki Lutheran Cathedral (Tuomiokirkko)

The skyline of Helsinki is dominated by Tuomiokirkko, or the Helsinki Lutheran Cathedral. The green domes, white building and zinc rooftop statues of the twelve apostles of the magnificent Lutheran church stand tall and proud looking over the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Tour guide was amazing. Viator's directions to the event non-existent. Simply a confirmation. Searched for a half an hour to find the location. Actually asked tourists. The locals had no idea.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was very very good and well organised. We did not expect this much, perhaps we underrated it. Commentary was very useful and relevant. The lady Guide helped us to explore the important spots. Our rating is 5/5.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good choice if you only have a day in town, for typical touristy thing. It covers highlights of the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a good way to see the city quickly. It was about 2 hours long with 2 stops to get off the bus. You got a good overview of the city and could go back and see anything you wanted to on your own, when you just have a day in the city it is great way to get see the city and if have more time a great beginning overview.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

great tour

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Enjoyed the trip but would have missed it if we had not had a hotel pickup as the form said to pick up from the Silja Line and the pick up ended up being from the Viking line.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

For a small city, it shows you all the highlights. The hotel pickup was flawless and the Finns are so nice. The guide answered questions well, and you get to go off the bus a couple times to see things. Overall, it's a great deal and wifi on bus was great! Do it as a first step in helsinki. Kiitos!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful city! Again better instructions as to where to pick up the tour would be helpful.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The tour was good. We came to Helsinki by cruise ship. The pick up point for the tour was not convienant having never been to Helsinki before. When we got to the meeting point there was no indication about where to go but by accident I found the desk and asked about Viator. They directed me to a bus with a different name so we were lucky to stumble upon the tour. The tour was in English and Swedish so some of the explanations were missed.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Tour starts too far from pier where ship docks. Should pick up passengers at pier. Interesting tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely fantastic tour. The guide arraged to pick us up at our hotel and provided a wonderful tour and her knowledge of the city was amazing.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It's a great tour. Specially if you don't have much time in Helsinki. :)

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The tour itself was really good, however 2 important criticisms. First the pickup spot was supposed to be at a hotel (as was requested in our application), but the bus never even stopped there. We ended up having to meet up with the bus at the first stop. Almost missed the tour completely. Of the stops on the tour, more time needs to be spent walking around in the old town - there was a little time spent walking around in a square, but not enough. Major attractions were excellent.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Hadn't been to Helsinki since 1968. The tour helped to fill in the time gaps

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message