Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Contemporary Art Kiasma (Nykytaiteen Museo)

The Kiasma Museum of Modern Art (or Nykytaiteen Museo) is housed in a curvaceous and quirky chalk-white building. It exhibits a rapidly growing collection of Finnish and international modern art from the 1960s to the 1990s. Leading Finnish artists ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Asha'man

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a remedy, especially you're visiting several museums and using public transportation system. It saved me lots of money!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

psimkus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This card is good if you have lots of time in the city. Not for the cruise passenger on a day excursion. I was able to recoup 75 of the price by taking the Panoramic bus tour, but that's all I had time for before returning to the ship. Easy to retrieve from the tourist office, and the people there are great. Hit city hall first thing for free toilets.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Eileen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our driver was a great tour guide also. He gave a lot of additional information aside from the ones we heard over the recorded audio guide. This is a great way to see the city in one swoop.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

iostman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I got at least double the value of the cost of the card and I was there on a Monday when most of the museums were closed

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Ben J Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Quick and good way to see the city..

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Diane I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the tour, great to get on and off when we wanted to. Saw a lot, I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

HONG CHIT Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good value it almost grants you free entry to all museums. And all major public transport is included.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the highlights of Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

abidemi k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

perfect.....

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

gala2329

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

delfinariley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed it and very convenient and economical way to browse over the city and pick up and drop off at port is very much a PLUS.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good value and an efficient way to get an overview of a new city.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good for transport around city and museum visits.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Renea D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour of the city by boat was AMAZING! I would highly recommend it. We got the history of the city in a new perspective.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

sydneyboi Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Perfect vale for visiting this lovely city for the first time.
So much to see and do, this card made it so much easier and I saved a fortune as well.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

S S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a hop on-hop off (1hr 30 min) coach tour with the help of an on board (English) audio guide.
(Various languages can be selected).

I got on the convenient stop in Senate Square in the main part of Helsinki to get my bearings and from then on really enjoyed the tour on the clean,air conditioned coach.

The self help audio guide was very clear and took me to all the main sights of Helsinki while sitting in a moving very comfortable armchair,as it were !

Great for visitors with not a lot of time to get a first taste of beautiful Helsinki which is compact and easy to get around anyway esp.using the cheap,frequent,efficient trams criss crossing the city.

S.SHARMA [Mr]....visitor to Helsinki in September 2014.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

JohnAllred USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Helsinki Card was very helpful to get around Helsinki for free and with ease. It was a lot less expensive than the ship's excursion and I was able to take a bus tour of the city and see and do what I wanted.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - good commentary - excellent driver - would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Rolando M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a lovely and historic city. People are warm and friendly and we enjoyed the sights and scenery along the way. The Senate Square and the Market Square are a must to see. Worth recommending to people planning to see Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Denis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best deal to see the city

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Emlyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent waay to see a fascinating city

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved Helsinki we will return one day .
Good value will certainly get this card again.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

kellythepea USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Helsinki Card is great if you plan to visit all the great Helsinki museums. We used it easily on the buses and for free entry to all the museums we wanted to visit, so well worth it!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message