• USD ($)
  • English

Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of Finland (Suomen Kansallismuseo)

The impressive National Museum of Finland (or Suomen Kansallismuseo) looks a bit like a Gothic church with its stonework and tower. Built in 1916 and extensively renovated in 2000, the museum's rooms cover different periods of Finnish history. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best deal to see the city

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We'll organized, and on time. Good stop sign!

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved Helsinki we will return one day .
Good value will certainly get this card again.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Helsinki Card is great if you plan to visit all the great Helsinki museums. We used it easily on the buses and for free entry to all the museums we wanted to visit, so well worth it!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It turned out to be a national holiday and a lot of places were closed. If we hadn't been on this tour, the day would have been wasted.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I am so happy I discovered the Viator app and was able to use the pass for access to several museums. It was a work trip so I was only able to use the pass for two museums but it was nice to breeze right in and not have to pay. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This card is very helpful. Cost effective and easy to use. I toured helsinki for 4 days and it was a good experience with the use of this card. Since I was staying at Original Sokos Hotel I redeemed the card just across the street, inside the metro station. Very easy and no hassle at all. You can claim from 9AM to 3PM. I highly recommend this card to tourists.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful and useful especially for museums and transport

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Highly recommended. Was the best value of any place I have been. Don't go without getting this!!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent vaue for money on the 48 hour card. It paid for itself on the first day

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Gave us the opportunity to tour the city at our leisure while not having to worry about having currency for the city. Very enjoyable

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The card does get you in free at the museums that already are not free, gives you 2Euro off the Finnair bus back to the airport and other goodies. My favorite part was the bus tour that comes included. Under 2 hrs. and you have a feel for the whole city, then can go back and knock a few items out. When you pick up your ticket at the ticket booth (for example at the train station, like I did) you can book your tour time right then.
The city is very compact and I wanted to see it, and I'm relatively healthy (and it was summer), so I did not use the mass transit as much, but it was easy when I did.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

the Tourist office was easy to fine and everyone spoke perfect English (good since we speak no Finnish), so getting our cards was a breeze.
The included bus tour was perfect - a nice overview of the city. Using the card when riding public transport was also easy and all the museums we visited accepted the Helsinki card without issue. All in all a good value.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had great value from the Helsinki card. Probably went to several museums we would not have entered. The ferry trip was very fun.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The Helsinki Card is very worthwhile purchasing. I will buy one again on my next visit to Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message