Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of Finland (Suomen Kansallismuseo)

The impressive National Museum of Finland (or Suomen Kansallismuseo) looks a bit like a Gothic church with its stonework and tower. Built in 1916 and extensively renovated in 2000, the museum's rooms cover different periods of Finnish history. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour of the city by boat was AMAZING! I would highly recommend it. We got the history of the city in a new perspective.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

sydneyboi
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Perfect vale for visiting this lovely city for the first time.
So much to see and do, this card made it so much easier and I saved a fortune as well.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed learning the history and seeing the architecture.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Helsinki Card was very helpful to get around Helsinki for free and with ease. It was a lot less expensive than the ship's excursion and I was able to take a bus tour of the city and see and do what I wanted.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best deal to see the city

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We'll organized, and on time. Good stop sign!

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved Helsinki we will return one day .
Good value will certainly get this card again.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Helsinki Card is great if you plan to visit all the great Helsinki museums. We used it easily on the buses and for free entry to all the museums we wanted to visit, so well worth it!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It turned out to be a national holiday and a lot of places were closed. If we hadn't been on this tour, the day would have been wasted.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I am so happy I discovered the Viator app and was able to use the pass for access to several museums. It was a work trip so I was only able to use the pass for two museums but it was nice to breeze right in and not have to pay. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This card is very helpful. Cost effective and easy to use. I toured helsinki for 4 days and it was a good experience with the use of this card. Since I was staying at Original Sokos Hotel I redeemed the card just across the street, inside the metro station. Very easy and no hassle at all. You can claim from 9AM to 3PM. I highly recommend this card to tourists.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful and useful especially for museums and transport

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Highly recommended. Was the best value of any place I have been. Don't go without getting this!!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent vaue for money on the 48 hour card. It paid for itself on the first day

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Gave us the opportunity to tour the city at our leisure while not having to worry about having currency for the city. Very enjoyable

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message