• USD ($)
  • English

Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Rock Church (Temppeliaukio Kirkko)

The Church in the Rock (or Temppeliaukio Church) designed in 1969, remains a foremost Helsinki attraction. Hewn into solid rock in the middle of an ordinary residential square, the Lutheran church features a stunning 78 foot (24 meter) diameter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent waay to see a fascinating city

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We'll organized, and on time. Good stop sign!

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good tour....buses ran to time and had good audio system.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hop on hop off bus was good way to see this city but would not go with green buses, driver didn't know how to deal with voucher and took some time before we got our tickets.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour that hit all the sights.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Good overview if one has never been to Helsinki and then decide what sites one wants to go back to visit.
Free Wi-Fi onboard the bus was a bonus.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It would have been better if the bus is more frequent at each stop, also that it is not a "one-way" type of itinerary.

Also, the Bus Stop needs to be more prominent... sometimes it is difficult to spot where the bus stop is.

Pricing is a bit high for a Hop-on-hop-off situation.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The bus sound system very poor - kept going in and out and the commentary did not match what we were seeing

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

someone wasn't thinking the headphone jack location and the short cord made it in possible for the aisle side passenger to use the headsets. spend $1.00 more and get longer cords. also there's no way to signal the driver you want off at a stop. Our driver announced a stop and then drove right by it.We were on the upper deck you couldn't even yell a request.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfect for our need gave us a good look at city and we're then able to choose where we wanted to go

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It turned out to be a national holiday and a lot of places were closed. If we hadn't been on this tour, the day would have been wasted.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was very good. Since we were doing this tour from a cruise ship, it was convenient. The bus was at the port, the representative escorted us to the bus and we boarded. The tour gave you an overview of the entire city in a short period of time. It's a very beautiful city even on a cloudy, rainy day. After the tour we walked around and when we were ready to leave the bus was there and took us back to the ship. A perfect way to see everything, and it was much easier considering the weather.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Not a lot to see in Helsinki and some places of interest were closed when we visited. However, this was not the companies fault.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Tour was ok but again if you like to take photos, you must take them through a dirty window as the windows do not open.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message