• USD ($)
  • English

Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Rock Church (Temppeliaukio Kirkko)

The Church in the Rock (or Temppeliaukio Church) designed in 1969, remains a foremost Helsinki attraction. Hewn into solid rock in the middle of an ordinary residential square, the Lutheran church features a stunning 78 foot (24 meter) diameter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was very very good and well organised. We did not expect this much, perhaps we underrated it. Commentary was very useful and relevant. The lady Guide helped us to explore the important spots. Our rating is 5/5.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good choice if you only have a day in town, for typical touristy thing. It covers highlights of the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Confusing, not as efficient

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a good way to see the city quickly. It was about 2 hours long with 2 stops to get off the bus. You got a good overview of the city and could go back and see anything you wanted to on your own, when you just have a day in the city it is great way to get see the city and if have more time a great beginning overview.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN THE QUALITY OF THE HEAD PHONE TOUR . IT FADED IN AND OUT AND SKIPPED MANY PORTION OF THE PROGRAM. ALSO I WAS MISINFORMED ABOUT THE FREQUENCY OF THE BUSES . I WAS TOLD ONE WOULD COME BY EVERY 20-30 MINUETS AND IT TURNED OUT TO BE EVERY HOUR.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The hop onhop off bus is a great way toseethiscity. We like to take the bus all the way around and then decide where we want to hop off.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Always enjoy Hop-on Hop-off tours.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The tour was ok but actually ther was little to see in Helsinki. Therefore, the tour was useful in tha it saved a lot of wasted time and effort walking around the few sights that exist. We were unsure as to where the Hop -on Hop-off bus would be in relation to our cruise ship, but we should not have been concerned because at all ports the buses were at the quayside - this was the great advantage of the facility.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

terrible, the greeters were nice, but the bus and their drivers were terrible

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It's a great tour. Specially if you don't have much time in Helsinki. :)

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The audio city tour in Helsinki was the best that I've ever bought.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

Brian S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The coach was comfortable, the commentary informative. Overall, a good introduction to a beautiful city.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message