Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Rock Church (Temppeliaukio Kirkko)

The Church in the Rock (or Temppeliaukio Church) designed in 1969, remains a foremost Helsinki attraction. Hewn into solid rock in the middle of an ordinary residential square, the Lutheran church features a stunning 78 foot (24 meter) diameter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pam S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This is definitely a great way to get around Helsinki in a short amount of time. The trip has lots of information that might otherwise be missed if you don't have a lot of time.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Brenda O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very convenient to get around on the transport system. Good offers

Doing what: Helsinki Card

gerardine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was a really good way of seeing all the sights of the city when time is limited

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Asha'man

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a remedy, especially you're visiting several museums and using public transportation system. It saved me lots of money!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

stella.boswell

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The Helsinki card was very useful but it would have been better to have got it direct from the tourist office as I could not alter the days on arrival. However I was in fact able to use it on what became my third day anyway so all was well. The Hotel Arthur which we had booked independently as excellent, not full of large groups and well placed for local transport but quietly placed near the botanic gardens park. However theOmena hotel in Turku was most unsatisfactory in management and provision. It is designed by Aalto and furnished alright but is in fact a hostel. Although all food has to be brought in there were not even plastic plates and cutlery. Nor were any staff on duty so it was impossible to enter as the number given was only to the external door and not the room number, despite informing them that we were out of communication for a fortnight before arrival on a Baltic tour to seven places. The latter is of course not the fault of Viator but the misleading promotion of the Omena chain.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Eurotrip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great and informative tour! Just make sure you get a seat where the headsets work. If not you won't hear any of the information!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Ben J Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Quick and good way to see the city..

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

iostman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I got at least double the value of the cost of the card and I was there on a Monday when most of the museums were closed

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Eileen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our driver was a great tour guide also. He gave a lot of additional information aside from the ones we heard over the recorded audio guide. This is a great way to see the city in one swoop.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

psimkus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This card is good if you have lots of time in the city. Not for the cruise passenger on a day excursion. I was able to recoup 75 of the price by taking the Panoramic bus tour, but that's all I had time for before returning to the ship. Easy to retrieve from the tourist office, and the people there are great. Hit city hall first thing for free toilets.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

stumpft

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

If you are in Helsinki for more than 5-6 hours, then this is worth it. However, coming from a cruise ship and trying to get to the location to get the card was costly and time consuming. Hop-onhop-off do it better and have stops at the cruise port terminals.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Anita L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Again, the pass card is an exceptional savings tool and provides access to many museums and public transportation. We utilized the card for a boat tour which was outstanding. That tour was the best tool to capture the history and essence of how the water is such a key aspect of everyday life in Finland. Locating the Information center where we could obtain the actual card was time consuming.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Anjali N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour and excellent service. The person who exchanged our vouchers was super helpful and friendly. All the sites are explained well and it is a brilliant way to see the city. My only issue is that for a 1.5 hour bus tour, it is slightly expensive.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

HONG CHIT Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good value it almost grants you free entry to all museums. And all major public transport is included.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Love Helsinki, but you must take the Boat Excursion with the City Tour. It is the best part of this city.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Diane I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the tour, great to get on and off when we wanted to. Saw a lot, I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Heidi elizabeth B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It allowed you to get off at all the important stops

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Teresa L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Canal tour was excellent! Staff very friendly and helpful, really appreciated their hospitality as I was in a new city, alone. Finding desk in airport to pick up Helsinki Card was a nightmare, asking how to properly use it and understanding advertisement about use, was also confusing. Everyone considering buying Helsinki card, please note, it DOES NOT include anything in Vantaa, including airport city buses. ONLY in Helsinki city limits. I tried to get on bus 615 at airport, wouldn't work. However you do get a discount on FinAir bus, this is the best way to and from airport....TRUST ME!!!!!!!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

abidemi k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

perfect.....

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the highlights of Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Phyllis United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a good introduction to the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We used our Helsinki cards for tours in the city. The hop-on hop-off buses were helpful, but did not run on schedule and were overcrowded. We also used the card for the harbor tour, which was fantastic.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

delfinariley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed it and very convenient and economical way to browse over the city and pick up and drop off at port is very much a PLUS.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

gala2329

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message