Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Rock Church (Temppeliaukio Kirkko)

The Church in the Rock (or Temppeliaukio Church) designed in 1969, remains a foremost Helsinki attraction. Hewn into solid rock in the middle of an ordinary residential square, the Lutheran church features a stunning 78 foot (24 meter) diameter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gerardine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was a really good way of seeing all the sights of the city when time is limited

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

Eurotrip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great and informative tour! Just make sure you get a seat where the headsets work. If not you won't hear any of the information!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Ben J Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Quick and good way to see the city..

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Eileen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our driver was a great tour guide also. He gave a lot of additional information aside from the ones we heard over the recorded audio guide. This is a great way to see the city in one swoop.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Anjali N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour and excellent service. The person who exchanged our vouchers was super helpful and friendly. All the sites are explained well and it is a brilliant way to see the city. My only issue is that for a 1.5 hour bus tour, it is slightly expensive.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Love Helsinki, but you must take the Boat Excursion with the City Tour. It is the best part of this city.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

Diane I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the tour, great to get on and off when we wanted to. Saw a lot, I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Heidi elizabeth B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It allowed you to get off at all the important stops

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the highlights of Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Phyllis United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a good introduction to the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

delfinariley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed it and very convenient and economical way to browse over the city and pick up and drop off at port is very much a PLUS.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

gala2329

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

maria26

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Service was fantastic. Very polite and informative tour guides. i managed to join the tour from the terminal. The views were fantastic. I only had a day at Helsinki, but i can safely say iv learnt and seen a lot for a day.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

Christopher N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value alternative to that offered by cruise ship.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Darryl S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value, cruise ships can't compete on price with the hop on/off tours.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Kathy R S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Henk d

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and informative.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

CAROL G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Disappointed in this tour. Felt there were not many sights worth visiting in Helsinki. With limited time on shore excursion felt that 30 minutes between buses was too long a gap

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Clement D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

If this were my first experience with the Hop On Hop Off bus mode of transport it would be my last. Very unorganized in my opinion.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

JAMES B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Did not get to do the tour since our plane got in too late! Disappointed that we did not get to do the bus!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Marco F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Autobus always full with a lot of people standing up with no seat! Not enough sockets to plug the earphones.
Completely unorganized and confusing service. Save your money and use the normal bus lines to move in Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good value and an efficient way to get an overview of a new city.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Ed D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

only 2 buses are running on Monday which meant for a 1 hour wait between busses.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Beverley B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I was very glad to get to the Sibelius monument - would have liked more time at the rock church

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message