Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Suomenlinna Fortress

An ideal day or half-day trip from Helsinki is to pack a picnic and take the regular ferry to Suomenlinna Fortress. A great deal of Helsinki's history was shaped here - the UNESCO World Heritage Listed fortress was founded by the Swedes in 1748 to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I got at least double the value of the cost of the card and I was there on a Monday when most of the museums were closed

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

At first 7 minutes I wasn't sure but it was really great...got to see outside the city and where people live on the water

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent cruise. We loved every minute of it. With so many islands and points of interest it is well worth doing.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good value it almost grants you free entry to all museums. And all major public transport is included.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good information, great cruise, worth doing this cruise.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful City and the cruise was really good, informative and shows you the highlights of the Finnish Coast off Helsinki. The cruise staff are friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very beautiful scenery. Not much to see in Helsinki, though.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Canal tour was excellent! Staff very friendly and helpful, really appreciated their hospitality as I was in a new city, alone. Finding desk in airport to pick up Helsinki Card was a nightmare, asking how to properly use it and understanding advertisement about use, was also confusing. Everyone considering buying Helsinki card, please note, it DOES NOT include anything in Vantaa, including airport city buses. ONLY in Helsinki city limits. I tried to get on bus 615 at airport, wouldn't work. However you do get a discount on FinAir bus, this is the best way to and from airport....TRUST ME!!!!!!!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

perfect.....

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Phyllis
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was enjoyable, a relaxing way to spend our first evening in Helsinki, as we recovered from jet lag.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We used our Helsinki cards for tours in the city. The hop-on hop-off buses were helpful, but did not run on schedule and were overcrowded. We also used the card for the harbor tour, which was fantastic.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definately a must do!!!! Really Really breath-taking scenaries. Very informative and i must say Its quite romantic and peaceful. It takes you away from the real world. A must for nature lovers.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very comfortable and informative tour. Very good information about the history of Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic cruise in a beautiful city. We had no idea how many islands make up Helsinki. Also suggest a trip to the islands with the Fortress.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour covers all the best canals and the harbour showing the city from another perspective, including the little Mermaid from the water side.
Our guide had excellent English, was informative and fun.
It would have helped to have blankets as it was very windy.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good for transport around city and museum visits.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting and beautiful.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

sydneyboi
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Perfect vale for visiting this lovely city for the first time.
So much to see and do, this card made it so much easier and I saved a fortune as well.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour of the city by boat was AMAZING! I would highly recommend it. We got the history of the city in a new perspective.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

A rather expensive Card to have unless you make a point of using it non stop all the time. Better value by doing "your own thing" - and probably a fair bit cheaper.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip and relaxing

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see Helsinki's many islands and you get to see a brilliant panorama of the shoreline from the sea. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message