• USD ($)
  • English

Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Suomenlinna Fortress

An ideal day or half-day trip from Helsinki is to pack a picnic and take the regular ferry to Suomenlinna Fortress. A great deal of Helsinki's history was shaped here - the UNESCO World Heritage Listed fortress was founded by the Swedes in 1748 to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Helsinki Card is great if you plan to visit all the great Helsinki museums. We used it easily on the buses and for free entry to all the museums we wanted to visit, so well worth it!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved Helsinki we will return one day .
Good value will certainly get this card again.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best deal to see the city

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our boat tour of Helsinki was fantastic. Our guides were great and knowledgeable and will be back in Finland again soon.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very worthwhile. Works really well in Helsinki. Your paying for the convenience most of all - there aren't enough hours in the day to visit many of the "free" attractions. The boat cruise is definitely the highlight of the packaged attractions.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved it and the female staff member was very funny and frendly-couldn't ask for more pleasant boat trip !

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I am so happy I discovered the Viator app and was able to use the pass for access to several museums. It was a work trip so I was only able to use the pass for two museums but it was nice to breeze right in and not have to pay. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I found that the trip was a good value for the money spent. I found that the bus tour gave a very good tour that highlighted some of the main attractions of the city. The tour operators were very knowledgable and were able to provide good tips. When I wanted to go on the ferry, they were able to help me know (a) where to go, (b) how to find the times to go, and (c) what to do when I arrived at Suomenlinna. The only downside was the actual pickup of the card: the location that is mentioned on the printed voucher at the airport no longer exists - it's a service center on the ground floor. Even though the voucher was electronic, the lady behind the counter was hasseling me because it wasn't printed out even though it explicitly says on the voucher that I do not need to do so. Also, they aren't clear that you still have to pay for the bus ride into the city - but it was still at a reduced rate of 4 euros instead of 6.5.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This card is very helpful. Cost effective and easy to use. I toured helsinki for 4 days and it was a good experience with the use of this card. Since I was staying at Original Sokos Hotel I redeemed the card just across the street, inside the metro station. Very easy and no hassle at all. You can claim from 9AM to 3PM. I highly recommend this card to tourists.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful and useful especially for museums and transport

Doing what: Helsinki Card

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour. I would recommend it

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Highly recommended. Was the best value of any place I have been. Don't go without getting this!!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were lucky,the weather was great. We enjoyed the sights,the boat was clean and comfortable.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent vaue for money on the 48 hour card. It paid for itself on the first day

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message