Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Suomenlinna Fortress

An ideal day or half-day trip from Helsinki is to pack a picnic and take the regular ferry to Suomenlinna Fortress. A great deal of Helsinki's history was shaped here - the UNESCO World Heritage Listed fortress was founded by the Swedes in 1748 to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definately a must do!!!! Really Really breath-taking scenaries. Very informative and i must say Its quite romantic and peaceful. It takes you away from the real world. A must for nature lovers.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very comfortable and informative tour. Very good information about the history of Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic cruise in a beautiful city. We had no idea how many islands make up Helsinki. Also suggest a trip to the islands with the Fortress.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour covers all the best canals and the harbour showing the city from another perspective, including the little Mermaid from the water side.
Our guide had excellent English, was informative and fun.
It would have helped to have blankets as it was very windy.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting and beautiful.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip and relaxing

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see Helsinki's many islands and you get to see a brilliant panorama of the shoreline from the sea. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A nice boat ride. You don't really see much (a series of Islands), but the audio does tell you some interesting information.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our boat tour of Helsinki was fantastic. Our guides were great and knowledgeable and will be back in Finland again soon.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved it and the female staff member was very funny and frendly-couldn't ask for more pleasant boat trip !

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour. I would recommend it

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were lucky,the weather was great. We enjoyed the sights,the boat was clean and comfortable.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Cruise was enjoyable, although didn't feel we saw that much of Helsinki from the boat.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message