• USD ($)
  • English

Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Suomenlinna Fortress

An ideal day or half-day trip from Helsinki is to pack a picnic and take the regular ferry to Suomenlinna Fortress. A great deal of Helsinki's history was shaped here - the UNESCO World Heritage Listed fortress was founded by the Swedes in 1748 to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This card is very helpful. Cost effective and easy to use. I toured helsinki for 4 days and it was a good experience with the use of this card. Since I was staying at Original Sokos Hotel I redeemed the card just across the street, inside the metro station. Very easy and no hassle at all. You can claim from 9AM to 3PM. I highly recommend this card to tourists.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful and useful especially for museums and transport

Doing what: Helsinki Card

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour. I would recommend it

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Highly recommended. Was the best value of any place I have been. Don't go without getting this!!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were lucky,the weather was great. We enjoyed the sights,the boat was clean and comfortable.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent vaue for money on the 48 hour card. It paid for itself on the first day

Doing what: Helsinki Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Cruise was enjoyable, although didn't feel we saw that much of Helsinki from the boat.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The card was very useful, especially with free public transport. Unfortunately we did not get to use it enough in other areas.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The card does get you in free at the museums that already are not free, gives you 2Euro off the Finnair bus back to the airport and other goodies. My favorite part was the bus tour that comes included. Under 2 hrs. and you have a feel for the whole city, then can go back and knock a few items out. When you pick up your ticket at the ticket booth (for example at the train station, like I did) you can book your tour time right then.
The city is very compact and I wanted to see it, and I'm relatively healthy (and it was summer), so I did not use the mass transit as much, but it was easy when I did.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Gave us the opportunity to tour the city at our leisure while not having to worry about having currency for the city. Very enjoyable

Doing what: Helsinki Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We saved money on some of the tours using this card

Doing what: Helsinki Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

had a tough time figuring out where to catch the bus, and the people working for the company were rude and loud, not at all patient.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

the Tourist office was easy to fine and everyone spoke perfect English (good since we speak no Finnish), so getting our cards was a breeze.
The included bus tour was perfect - a nice overview of the city. Using the card when riding public transport was also easy and all the museums we visited accepted the Helsinki card without issue. All in all a good value.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Viv M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Our accommodation was a little out of Helsinki centre so we used our Helsinki card many times to get into and around the city. e enjoyed the tour by ferry to Suomenlinna Island - a high light of our visit and we probably wouldn't have gone if we didn't have our Helsinki Card.. We were fascinated by Kiasma and Ateneum both of which allowed free entry. The convenience of not having to worry about the cost of transport and having change makes the card worthwhile but we also saved more than the card cost.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

Not very useful because its not useful during Friday's. And by the way there is nothing much in Helsinki to use this card. I have used Stockholm and Copenhagen card, which were very useful in their respective cities, but buying this card, I dont recommend.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message