Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Suomenlinna Fortress

An ideal day or half-day trip from Helsinki is to pack a picnic and take the regular ferry to Suomenlinna Fortress. A great deal of Helsinki's history was shaped here - the UNESCO World Heritage Listed fortress was founded by the Swedes in 1748 to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

perfect.....

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Phyllis
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was enjoyable, a relaxing way to spend our first evening in Helsinki, as we recovered from jet lag.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We used our Helsinki cards for tours in the city. The hop-on hop-off buses were helpful, but did not run on schedule and were overcrowded. We also used the card for the harbor tour, which was fantastic.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definately a must do!!!! Really Really breath-taking scenaries. Very informative and i must say Its quite romantic and peaceful. It takes you away from the real world. A must for nature lovers.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very comfortable and informative tour. Very good information about the history of Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic cruise in a beautiful city. We had no idea how many islands make up Helsinki. Also suggest a trip to the islands with the Fortress.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour covers all the best canals and the harbour showing the city from another perspective, including the little Mermaid from the water side.
Our guide had excellent English, was informative and fun.
It would have helped to have blankets as it was very windy.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good for transport around city and museum visits.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting and beautiful.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

sydneyboi
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Perfect vale for visiting this lovely city for the first time.
So much to see and do, this card made it so much easier and I saved a fortune as well.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour of the city by boat was AMAZING! I would highly recommend it. We got the history of the city in a new perspective.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

A rather expensive Card to have unless you make a point of using it non stop all the time. Better value by doing "your own thing" - and probably a fair bit cheaper.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip and relaxing

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see Helsinki's many islands and you get to see a brilliant panorama of the shoreline from the sea. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Helsinki Card was very helpful to get around Helsinki for free and with ease. It was a lot less expensive than the ship's excursion and I was able to take a bus tour of the city and see and do what I wanted.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A nice boat ride. You don't really see much (a series of Islands), but the audio does tell you some interesting information.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Helpful. Not a lot to do here in the short time we arrived. Off the cruise ship.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good value, though I had to plan a fairly busy day to save enough to make the card worth it. The included booklet was useful to find the tours I wanted.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Helsinki Card is great if you plan to visit all the great Helsinki museums. We used it easily on the buses and for free entry to all the museums we wanted to visit, so well worth it!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved Helsinki we will return one day .
Good value will certainly get this card again.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best deal to see the city

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message