Helsinki ATTRACTIONS See all

Suomenlinna Fortress

An ideal day or half-day trip from Helsinki is to pack a picnic and take the regular ferry to Suomenlinna Fortress. A great deal of Helsinki's history was shaped here - the UNESCO World Heritage Listed fortress was founded by the Swedes in 1748 to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

A rather expensive Card to have unless you make a point of using it non stop all the time. Better value by doing "your own thing" - and probably a fair bit cheaper.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip and relaxing

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see Helsinki's many islands and you get to see a brilliant panorama of the shoreline from the sea. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Helsinki Card was very helpful to get around Helsinki for free and with ease. It was a lot less expensive than the ship's excursion and I was able to take a bus tour of the city and see and do what I wanted.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A nice boat ride. You don't really see much (a series of Islands), but the audio does tell you some interesting information.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Helpful. Not a lot to do here in the short time we arrived. Off the cruise ship.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good value, though I had to plan a fairly busy day to save enough to make the card worth it. The included booklet was useful to find the tours I wanted.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Helsinki Card is great if you plan to visit all the great Helsinki museums. We used it easily on the buses and for free entry to all the museums we wanted to visit, so well worth it!

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved Helsinki we will return one day .
Good value will certainly get this card again.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best deal to see the city

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our boat tour of Helsinki was fantastic. Our guides were great and knowledgeable and will be back in Finland again soon.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very worthwhile. Works really well in Helsinki. Your paying for the convenience most of all - there aren't enough hours in the day to visit many of the "free" attractions. The boat cruise is definitely the highlight of the packaged attractions.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved it and the female staff member was very funny and frendly-couldn't ask for more pleasant boat trip !

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I am so happy I discovered the Viator app and was able to use the pass for access to several museums. It was a work trip so I was only able to use the pass for two museums but it was nice to breeze right in and not have to pay. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Helsinki Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message