Where the lake-riddled Finnish landscape finally gives up and surrenders itself entirely to water, that’s where you’ll find Helsinki. Facing off Tallinn across the Gulf of Finland, this has always been an outward-looking capital combining cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pam S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This is definitely a great way to get around Helsinki in a short amount of time. The trip has lots of information that might otherwise be missed if you don't have a lot of time.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

gerardine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was a really good way of seeing all the sights of the city when time is limited

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Wayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonderful trip. Plenty to look at and enjoy. The trip gives a different perspective of Helsinki from its waterfront views to its any islands.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Eurotrip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great and informative tour! Just make sure you get a seat where the headsets work. If not you won't hear any of the information!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Marion G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed this tour.Would recommend to others

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Ben J Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Quick and good way to see the city..

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Eileen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It rained during the last half hour of the tour so we had to take shelter down below. But it was still a good tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Eileen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our driver was a great tour guide also. He gave a lot of additional information aside from the ones we heard over the recorded audio guide. This is a great way to see the city in one swoop.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Anjali N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fantastic cruise! Helsinki is beautiful and the history of how the city was established and grew to become what it is today is explained really well. It is a fantastic way to see the city. The young lady at the kiosk, who exchanged our vouchers, was very wamr and friendly. Even though it was raining the day we went, we had a fantastic time. Must do!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

richard g

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very nice trip through the islands, etc----good to get an overview of the surrounding landscape!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

bobbie

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Dreadful weather but a very relaxing 1 1/2 hours cruising around the islands with pre-recorded commentary in Finnish, English, German and Russian.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Anjali N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour and excellent service. The person who exchanged our vouchers was super helpful and friendly. All the sites are explained well and it is a brilliant way to see the city. My only issue is that for a 1.5 hour bus tour, it is slightly expensive.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Carol Anne R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

beautiful scenery, reminded us of the terrain in the 1000 islands

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

SHIRLEY M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

The weather was rainy and we had to sit inside. The tour would have been very nice had the weather been better.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Heidi elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

At first 7 minutes I wasn't sure but it was really great...got to see outside the city and where people live on the water

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Susan L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent cruise. We loved every minute of it. With so many islands and points of interest it is well worth doing.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Margaret eunice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good information, great cruise, worth doing this cruise.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Love Helsinki, but you must take the Boat Excursion with the City Tour. It is the best part of this city.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Diane I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the tour, great to get on and off when we wanted to. Saw a lot, I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Karthik I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful City and the cruise was really good, informative and shows you the highlights of the Finnish Coast off Helsinki. The cruise staff are friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Heidi elizabeth B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It allowed you to get off at all the important stops

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

John K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very beautiful scenery. Not much to see in Helsinki, though.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the highlights of Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Phyllis United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a good introduction to the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message