Where the lake-riddled Finnish landscape finally gives up and surrenders itself entirely to water, that’s where you’ll find Helsinki. Facing off Tallinn across the Gulf of Finland, this has always been an outward-looking capital combining cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bee2mac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant. You see so much more of this beautiful city from the boat. Very comfortable.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very comprehensive & enjoyable tour sailing past some beautiful Helsinki archipelago - seeing the summer houses and saunas on the shores also gives you a great insight into Finnish lifestyle! The cruise also gives you a chance to see sights you wouldn't normally see on the usual tourist routes.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great introductory tour of Helsinki and its main sights. The driver was very friendly and chatty as there weren't many of us at the start of the tour. The commentary was knowledgeable and classic Finnish music in the headphones a nice addition when driving between the sights.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Patricia W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The audio was informational and it was easy using Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On-Hop-Off. Stopped for a few sights but mostly stayed on the bus due to the rain.

Doing what: Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Beverly H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun trip! Boat very comfortable and view from inside glass-windowed area excellent! Great value. I would have given 5 stars but the narrative was often difficult to hear. Have noticed this on other Viator canal/river/harbor cruises. Ambient noise and use of several languages detract. Possible to use a whisper device? Offer in 2 or 3 languages, distribute on boarding, collect on exit. Would allow speakers to say more and speak more slowly Copenhagen narrator squeezed info into 4 languages had to speak so rapidly to keep up with moving boat, most was lost!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Gary Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A very pleasant trip around Helsinki's myriad waterways, giving a new perspective on this city and life in it. Do NOT do this trip on a rainy or grey day. Helsinki is awful on such days, especially these areas, but just beautiful in bright sunshine, which I was lucky enough to strike.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Diandebra

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was raining so couldn't hop on and off due to the weather and we were given the wrong time that tour would start after our ship arrived!!!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

William B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Got to see what we wanted.Your tour company was no more or no less than I expected

Doing what: Helsinki City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Bad weather delayed docking unable to do tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Randy W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This tour was non existent. Due to weather the ship bypassed the port. Having purchased our tickets before we left home, we are now out $60.00. Not a good choice.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Constanse M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour in beautiful surroundings. Good information about sights throughout the tour which lasted about an hour and a half. I combined this tour with a ferry the evening before to Suomenlinna and felt like I saw the highlights of Helsinki. Well worth doing!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Ginnoula R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great if you are short on time and want to see as much of the city as possible.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Arthur Robert L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I t was very pleasant and informative.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Pam S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This is definitely a great way to get around Helsinki in a short amount of time. The trip has lots of information that might otherwise be missed if you don't have a lot of time.

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

gerardine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was a really good way of seeing all the sights of the city when time is limited

Doing what: Helsinki Panorama Sightseeing Audio Tour

Wayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonderful trip. Plenty to look at and enjoy. The trip gives a different perspective of Helsinki from its waterfront views to its any islands.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Eurotrip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great and informative tour! Just make sure you get a seat where the headsets work. If not you won't hear any of the information!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Marion G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed this tour.Would recommend to others

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Ben J Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Quick and good way to see the city..

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Eileen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It rained during the last half hour of the tour so we had to take shelter down below. But it was still a good tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Eileen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our driver was a great tour guide also. He gave a lot of additional information aside from the ones we heard over the recorded audio guide. This is a great way to see the city in one swoop.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Anjali N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fantastic cruise! Helsinki is beautiful and the history of how the city was established and grew to become what it is today is explained really well. It is a fantastic way to see the city. The young lady at the kiosk, who exchanged our vouchers, was very wamr and friendly. Even though it was raining the day we went, we had a fantastic time. Must do!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

richard g

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very nice trip through the islands, etc----good to get an overview of the surrounding landscape!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

bobbie

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Dreadful weather but a very relaxing 1 1/2 hours cruising around the islands with pre-recorded commentary in Finnish, English, German and Russian.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message