Where the lake-riddled Finnish landscape finally gives up and surrenders itself entirely to water, that’s where you’ll find Helsinki. Facing off Tallinn across the Gulf of Finland, this has always been an outward-looking capital combining cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definately a must do!!!! Really Really breath-taking scenaries. Very informative and i must say Its quite romantic and peaceful. It takes you away from the real world. A must for nature lovers.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed it and very convenient and economical way to browse over the city and pick up and drop off at port is very much a PLUS.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour covers all the best canals and the harbour showing the city from another perspective, including the little Mermaid from the water side.
Our guide had excellent English, was informative and fun.
It would have helped to have blankets as it was very windy.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Service was fantastic. Very polite and informative tour guides. i managed to join the tour from the terminal. The views were fantastic. I only had a day at Helsinki, but i can safely say iv learnt and seen a lot for a day.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value alternative to that offered by cruise ship.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good value and an efficient way to get an overview of a new city.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting and beautiful.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

only 2 buses are running on Monday which meant for a 1 hour wait between busses.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I was very glad to get to the Sibelius monument - would have liked more time at the rock church

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a hop on-hop off (1hr 30 min) coach tour with the help of an on board (English) audio guide.
(Various languages can be selected).

I got on the convenient stop in Senate Square in the main part of Helsinki to get my bearings and from then on really enjoyed the tour on the clean,air conditioned coach.

The self help audio guide was very clear and took me to all the main sights of Helsinki while sitting in a moving very comfortable armchair,as it were !

Great for visitors with not a lot of time to get a first taste of beautiful Helsinki which is compact and easy to get around anyway esp.using the cheap,frequent,efficient trams criss crossing the city.

S.SHARMA [Mr]....visitor to Helsinki in September 2014.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - good commentary - excellent driver - would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip and relaxing

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see Helsinki's many islands and you get to see a brilliant panorama of the shoreline from the sea. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A nice boat ride. You don't really see much (a series of Islands), but the audio does tell you some interesting information.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Drivers drive to fast for picture taking

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Good narrated overview and history by tour guide. We got off at the stop to see the Rock church, and when we tried to catch the next bus, it was not on schedule and we were concerned that we missed the last one. Fortunately it arrived....about 25 minutes late.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a lovely and historic city. People are warm and friendly and we enjoyed the sights and scenery along the way. The Senate Square and the Market Square are a must to see. Worth recommending to people planning to see Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good way to see the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

We chose this activity for a one day visit on a cruise, having limited time. We'd read previous reviews and saw it as a reasonable way to see the most in the time available. We have enjoyed hop on hop off tours before. This didn't start until 10am but at least on days cruise ships are in they stop at the cruise terminal so no real difficulty. We were frustrated that discounts were being offered to on the spot customers making it cheaper than our advance purchase via Viator. The start of the tour was poor with commentary crackly and then cutting out and restarting repeatedly. We had no idea where we were or what we were looking at for the first 20 mins. We got off at the Church in the Rock, which was well worth a visit. However, having been told buses ran every 30 mins and returning to the bus stop after 25 mins we were frustrated to wait 50 mins for a bus. We then decided to stay on as time was limited till the ship sailed at 3pm. However when we got to the square by the cathedral we were told to get off the bus as it was stopping for 30 mins. We visited the cathedral, which was OK but not inspiring and then got back on the bus which returned us to our cruise terminal with 20 mins before sailing. With hindsight I would not have booked. I guess on a rainy day it might be ok but otherwise it would be easier to take a taxi to the centre and walk the sights. For me on a St Petersburg and Baltic capitals cruise Helsinki was the least interesting port of call and the bus tour slow, frustrating and not great value.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent waay to see a fascinating city

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our boat tour of Helsinki was fantastic. Our guides were great and knowledgeable and will be back in Finland again soon.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfect for our need gave us a good look at city and we're then able to choose where we wanted to go

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was very good. Since we were doing this tour from a cruise ship, it was convenient. The bus was at the port, the representative escorted us to the bus and we boarded. The tour gave you an overview of the entire city in a short period of time. It's a very beautiful city even on a cloudy, rainy day. After the tour we walked around and when we were ready to leave the bus was there and took us back to the ship. A perfect way to see everything, and it was much easier considering the weather.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message