• USD ($)
  • English
Where the lake-riddled Finnish landscape finally gives up and surrenders itself entirely to water, that’s where you’ll find Helsinki. Facing off Tallinn across the Gulf of Finland, this has always been an outward-looking capital combining cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was very very good and well organised. We did not expect this much, perhaps we underrated it. Commentary was very useful and relevant. The lady Guide helped us to explore the important spots. Our rating is 5/5.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good choice if you only have a day in town, for typical touristy thing. It covers highlights of the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour. I would recommend it

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Confusing, not as efficient

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a good way to see the city quickly. It was about 2 hours long with 2 stops to get off the bus. You got a good overview of the city and could go back and see anything you wanted to on your own, when you just have a day in the city it is great way to get see the city and if have more time a great beginning overview.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN THE QUALITY OF THE HEAD PHONE TOUR . IT FADED IN AND OUT AND SKIPPED MANY PORTION OF THE PROGRAM. ALSO I WAS MISINFORMED ABOUT THE FREQUENCY OF THE BUSES . I WAS TOLD ONE WOULD COME BY EVERY 20-30 MINUETS AND IT TURNED OUT TO BE EVERY HOUR.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The hop onhop off bus is a great way toseethiscity. We like to take the bus all the way around and then decide where we want to hop off.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were lucky,the weather was great. We enjoyed the sights,the boat was clean and comfortable.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

great tour

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Cruise was enjoyable, although didn't feel we saw that much of Helsinki from the boat.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Always enjoy Hop-on Hop-off tours.

Doing what: Helsinki Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Enjoyed the trip but would have missed it if we had not had a hotel pickup as the form said to pick up from the Silja Line and the pick up ended up being from the Viking line.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

For a small city, it shows you all the highlights. The hotel pickup was flawless and the Finns are so nice. The guide answered questions well, and you get to go off the bus a couple times to see things. Overall, it's a great deal and wifi on bus was great! Do it as a first step in helsinki. Kiitos!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful city! Again better instructions as to where to pick up the tour would be helpful.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The tour was good. We came to Helsinki by cruise ship. The pick up point for the tour was not convienant having never been to Helsinki before. When we got to the meeting point there was no indication about where to go but by accident I found the desk and asked about Viator. They directed me to a bus with a different name so we were lucky to stumble upon the tour. The tour was in English and Swedish so some of the explanations were missed.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message