Where the lake-riddled Finnish landscape finally gives up and surrenders itself entirely to water, that’s where you’ll find Helsinki. Facing off Tallinn across the Gulf of Finland, this has always been an outward-looking capital combining cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definately a must do!!!! Really Really breath-taking scenaries. Very informative and i must say Its quite romantic and peaceful. It takes you away from the real world. A must for nature lovers.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed it and very convenient and economical way to browse over the city and pick up and drop off at port is very much a PLUS.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very comfortable and informative tour. Very good information about the history of Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic cruise in a beautiful city. We had no idea how many islands make up Helsinki. Also suggest a trip to the islands with the Fortress.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour covers all the best canals and the harbour showing the city from another perspective, including the little Mermaid from the water side.
Our guide had excellent English, was informative and fun.
It would have helped to have blankets as it was very windy.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Service was fantastic. Very polite and informative tour guides. i managed to join the tour from the terminal. The views were fantastic. I only had a day at Helsinki, but i can safely say iv learnt and seen a lot for a day.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value alternative to that offered by cruise ship.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value, cruise ships can't compete on price with the hop on/off tours.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and informative.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Disappointed in this tour. Felt there were not many sights worth visiting in Helsinki. With limited time on shore excursion felt that 30 minutes between buses was too long a gap

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

If this were my first experience with the Hop On Hop Off bus mode of transport it would be my last. Very unorganized in my opinion.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Did not get to do the tour since our plane got in too late! Disappointed that we did not get to do the bus!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Autobus always full with a lot of people standing up with no seat! Not enough sockets to plug the earphones.
Completely unorganized and confusing service. Save your money and use the normal bus lines to move in Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good value and an efficient way to get an overview of a new city.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting and beautiful.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

only 2 buses are running on Monday which meant for a 1 hour wait between busses.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I was very glad to get to the Sibelius monument - would have liked more time at the rock church

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a hop on-hop off (1hr 30 min) coach tour with the help of an on board (English) audio guide.
(Various languages can be selected).

I got on the convenient stop in Senate Square in the main part of Helsinki to get my bearings and from then on really enjoyed the tour on the clean,air conditioned coach.

The self help audio guide was very clear and took me to all the main sights of Helsinki while sitting in a moving very comfortable armchair,as it were !

Great for visitors with not a lot of time to get a first taste of beautiful Helsinki which is compact and easy to get around anyway esp.using the cheap,frequent,efficient trams criss crossing the city.

S.SHARMA [Mr]....visitor to Helsinki in September 2014.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - good commentary - excellent driver - would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip and relaxing

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see Helsinki's many islands and you get to see a brilliant panorama of the shoreline from the sea. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message