Where the lake-riddled Finnish landscape finally gives up and surrenders itself entirely to water, that’s where you’ll find Helsinki. Facing off Tallinn across the Gulf of Finland, this has always been an outward-looking capital combining cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ben J
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Quick and good way to see the city..

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

At first 7 minutes I wasn't sure but it was really great...got to see outside the city and where people live on the water

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent cruise. We loved every minute of it. With so many islands and points of interest it is well worth doing.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good information, great cruise, worth doing this cruise.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Love Helsinki, but you must take the Boat Excursion with the City Tour. It is the best part of this city.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the tour, great to get on and off when we wanted to. Saw a lot, I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful City and the cruise was really good, informative and shows you the highlights of the Finnish Coast off Helsinki. The cruise staff are friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It allowed you to get off at all the important stops

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very beautiful scenery. Not much to see in Helsinki, though.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the highlights of Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Phyllis
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a good introduction to the city.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Phyllis
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was enjoyable, a relaxing way to spend our first evening in Helsinki, as we recovered from jet lag.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definately a must do!!!! Really Really breath-taking scenaries. Very informative and i must say Its quite romantic and peaceful. It takes you away from the real world. A must for nature lovers.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed it and very convenient and economical way to browse over the city and pick up and drop off at port is very much a PLUS.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very comfortable and informative tour. Very good information about the history of Helsinki.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic cruise in a beautiful city. We had no idea how many islands make up Helsinki. Also suggest a trip to the islands with the Fortress.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour covers all the best canals and the harbour showing the city from another perspective, including the little Mermaid from the water side.
Our guide had excellent English, was informative and fun.
It would have helped to have blankets as it was very windy.

Doing what: Helsinki Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Service was fantastic. Very polite and informative tour guides. i managed to join the tour from the terminal. The views were fantastic. I only had a day at Helsinki, but i can safely say iv learnt and seen a lot for a day.

Doing what: Helsinki Audio City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value alternative to that offered by cruise ship.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value, cruise ships can't compete on price with the hop on/off tours.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and informative.

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Disappointed in this tour. Felt there were not many sights worth visiting in Helsinki. With limited time on shore excursion felt that 30 minutes between buses was too long a gap

Doing what: Helsinki Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message