• USD ($)
  • English
The fifth-biggest city in Greece, Crete’s capital buzzes with energy, mixing ancient origins and modern-day big-city bustle. Away from Heraklion there are beaches for relaxing, ancient ruins to explore, lovely villages and one of the world’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very beautiful and interesting Tour!! Our Guide Mrs. Maria was very expert. We thank the organization also because the tour was in italian Language. Tour was organized very very well. After Ancient Palace of Knossos Tour, we have had also time to see Heraklion City.

Doing what: Ancient Palace of Knossos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Interesting tour with a very knowledgeable guide, but the group was quite large so we couldn't hear her all the time. This tour also included a trip to Heraklion with 1.5hrs of free time to explore, plus a 45-minute visit to Peza, where we had a complimentary glass of local wine and sampled olive oil. This wasn't included on the itinerary so would've been nice to know beforehand, but was still enjoyable.

Doing what: Ancient Palace of Knossos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The Gorge was nice, but not worthy if you come from hotels that is situated far away (i.e: hersonissos). driving in bus 3.5 hours at lease for each direction. the view was nice, but lack of total guidance and explanations from the guide. he just spoke 4 languages and gave short directions about what to do and what not to do, besides that nothing.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Samaria Gorge

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

I liked the tour, and visiting Santorini. However, there was almost no guidance, we had short free time of 1 hour or 1.5 hours in the major cities which was too crowded and left us with the wish to see more. The ferry was 2.75 hours to each direction, which left us less time than we expected.

Doing what: Santorini Island Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Santorini itself is the most beautiful
Of islands. However the tour tries too hard to fit too much in. The result is that you hardly have time to look round before being moved on to the next location. My advice get the ferry yourself and take your time maybe just concentrate on Thira or one location

Doing what: Santorini Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Well worth the effort. Be warned though, the walk is almost totally downhill in rocky and somewhat slippery rock paths. The river bed views do not arrive until well into half way of the 18km walk so if you do not like walking for its own sake, you may be frustrated. Also, don't do what some do: try to prove how fast you are by pushing ahead of others. This is not the place for that sort of nonsense. Stick to a flat course if you have something to prove. A really lovey experience. Wear good walking shoes.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Samaria Gorge

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This is one of many well-organised and well maintained sites across Greece. We skipped the queue by joining this tour. The guide was excellent, an expert and qualified archaeologist.

Doing what: Ancient Palace of Knossos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A fantastic tour. Not only is the scenery stunning, the history of Spinalonga likewise. Do not go to Heraklion and miss this tour. Well worth the day. Well organised and everything ran smoothly.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Spinalonga Island with BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great Guide!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Samaria Gorge

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We are very satisfied. Your staff was wonderful. We had one problem with the change in the museum hours. It greatly limited our time at the museum.

Doing what: Ancient Palace of Knossos Tour

SHONA S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I really enjoyed the day and pleased I did the tour. A good way to see more of Crete after a week walking in Western Crete. The local taxi pick up from my hotel to connect with the bus was on time as was the taxi waiting to meet the bus to return to my hotel at the end of the day. Excellent driving by the bus driver ( he managed so well in the narrow streets with the way the Greeks park) and the tour guide was excellent. Overall an excellent tour. However I did expect/ would have liked to have quite a bit longer on Spinalonga Island which was my reason for booking the tour.
Tour Wednesday 15 May 2013. No photos as my camera jammed and I am waiting for some from some one I met up with on the bus.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Spinalonga Island with BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We were collected on time and the rep was (Anraka )very friendly .we enjoyed spectacular scenery on the drive .
The boat trip to the small island was enjoyable however I wouldn't recommend it for any one with mobility problems ! The BBQ lunch was very tasty, washed own with wine or juice .
Spinalonga was fabulous , I was disappointed that we only had one hour on the island , no where near enough time !
On the return coach journey the Russian rep NEVER stopped talking over the intercom in Russian , the English people aboard and a lot of the Russians got feb up of her non stop jabbering , we all were saying sushhhhhh !
I would recommend that longer was spent on spinalona, and less time on a very rocky beach !

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Spinalonga Island with BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The half day tour I booked for was on a Monday, but I was contacted to be told that the date was to be changed to Saturday, which was not suitable and so I was scheduled for a Tuesday tour. Although no one told us so, it turned out that we had been put on a full day tour with a Russian group which also included a visit to a winery/olive pressing plant and an hour or so in Heraklion. Luckily, we had the time to accommodate this change, but I think we should have been told about it. Having said that, our English speaking guide at Knossos was excellent and we enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Ancient Palace of Knossos Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

I wish there were multiple ways to see this island, but, alas, you've got few options. This is one of them. The ferry ride was lovely, but then we got herded off the boat into, like, 30 waiting, idling buses. It reeked of exhaust and was chaotic. We got shuffled into one bus that advertised both German and English (we're English-only speakers), but we quickly left that bus after the guide on it was rude to some nearby passengers. So we switched to a French/English bus, where we were the only English speakers -- our tour guide, though, was very sweet about it and called us "her girls" because we were the only ones she had to address in English.
On this tour, you get to see Oia, Fira, and the beach. You won't get much time at each, and you'll follow all the other tour buses around to each of the stops, which means hundreds of people flood the tiny streets at every stop. And you're basically only dropped there to do shopping. The tour guide was knowledgable and interesting -- she definitely does the best she can -- but it's possible that if you want the real Santorini, you'll have to give it more than just one afternoon.

Doing what: Santorini Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Fantastic day out. Spectacular scenery a walkers delight.
Tour is well organised, getting you there and back, but leaving you to enjoy walk at your own pace.
It's an early start and late back, but always interesting with nice views across the island.
With rest/food stops along the way to break the journey.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Samaria Gorge

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message