Insider's Guide to Hiroshima

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Taipei ATTRACTIONS See all

Taipei National Palace Museum

The incomparable collection of Chinese art in Taipei's National Palace Museum makes it the city's number one tourist attraction. Many of the exhibits were once displayed in Beijing’s Forbidden City, and were moved to Taiwan in 1933, during the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A thorough tour that is fairly packed for the whole day. Miyajima Island is well worth a visit. The tour guide is a local and fabulous.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour is worth travelling down to no matter where you are in Japan. Take the opportunity to get one on one with the guide as she is very open to sharing her experiences and knowledge. All tho at times a little heart wrenching this tour is a must have life experience. 2 thumbs up

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Miyajima tour was good. For us the highlight was a wedding ceremony which was happening during our tour. The food experience was great. We ate there the best okonomiyaki. The Hiroshima trip was sublime. It brought horrors of a war very close. The peace message was very strong.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was a great day except for the weather....it rained off and on. But our guide kept the group moving and we saw everything we had in our list. Would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great way to see all the major sights in Hiroshima in one day. Great if you don't have a lot of time to spare on a quick trip. Miyajima Island was definitely a highlight. Great day trip and timed well so you have plenty of time in each spot.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour. Very moving. A major highlight of our trip! Amy is an outstanding guide, very pleasant and highly professional.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Incredible experience, wonderful guide and service

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A wonderful tour that everyone visiting Hiroshima should go on! You will not only learn of the devastating history, but you will see the beauty that this historical place has to offer. Miyajima island was more than I imagined! Beautiful scenery, rich in culture and history, great souvenir shopping, delicious varieties of foods, and the friendliest bunch of deer mingling among the tourist!
Booking the tour was easily done on-line and the guide was at the hotel early, the bus was waiting for us, it was comfortable and the tour was done very professionally!

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had an amazing time with Akiko. She was very knowledgeable when it came to history of Hiroshima, the temple and customs associated with the temple on Miyajima Island and Japanese culture in general. Akiko was funny and very well spoken. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed the visit to Miyajima Island and also found the Peace Memorial Park deeply moving and were inspired by the courage and determination of the people to rebid and move on so quickly after the bombing. Our guide Akiko was delightful.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed the visit to Miyajima Island and also found the Peace Memorial Park deeply moving and were inspired by the courage and determination of the people to rebid and move on so quickly after the bombing. Our guide Akiko was delightful.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Exellent tour guide, good tour.I wish we can see more historical places , like Hiroshima Palace.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Possibly the best tour we did in Japan.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We started the morning by taking a bus, then a pleasant ferry ride across to Miyajima Island. The Itsukushima torii gate is worth the visit alone! In our 'free time', I took a leisurely walk to the Daisho-in temple - very serene and beautiful setting with great views over the towards the shrine below. We then headed to the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park. Our guide was very knowledgeable and sensitive to the history of Hiroshima. You can't help but be affected by this part of the tour - what more can be said, apart from you hope that it never happens again!

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour with a great guide. Best way to see so much in a short period. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message