New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A well worthwhile insight into this amazing city. The guide (Ms Queenie) was very efficient and she came across as an excellent ambassador for her country. Her knowledge of the history of the various places we visited was immense.
A definite first thing to do, is this tour if you have not been here before

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were the only 2 on this tour with a delightful guide named Tham. The walking part of the tour was very interesting with Tham giving us good insight into the history of Vietnam. We walked to the Reunification Palace and the War Remnants Museum which was extremely interesting. Tham all took us to the local market where she taught us some Vietnamese in the attempt to try to buy green onions and garlic. I'm sure the stall holders found it very amusing when we tried to speak to them in Vietnamese. I don't think we got the local price but it was a lot of fun. Then we took the Cyclo Tour and played in the traffic. Tham was always near us on a motorcycle and we found this a great way to see some of Ho Chi Minh and too feel part of the bustle of the city. I can thoroughly recommend this tour if you want to get up close and personal with the sights of the city. Tham was an excellent guide and looked after us very well. It was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and it gave us a good overview of the main sights.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get a feel for HCMC. All the main highlights. I loved that our guide knew the history of Vietnam so was well prepared to answer any questions. Also very cool that she took us into parts of HCMC daily life that most tourists don't see - like out back of the big/wholesale market. It was fascinating. I would rather have eaten at a traditional Vietnamese place for lunch versus the more tourist/expat place. (but great food!)

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great first day in Saigon, gives you an idea of where things are and some good tips from the guide Gem

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great, we had a wonderful morning. Don't have breakfast as there is lots of food as you are cooking. The lady that did the cooking class was beautiful and at here was only us 3 in the class. We did the market tour first. Be prepared for a little test at the end and you get a takeaway if you can't eat it all. With 3 different people all with different likes, we all loved this class

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Food Experience: Vietnamese Cooking Class and Market Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, good variety. Lunch was great. Tour guide a little difficult to understand at times. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide Tin who respected our schedule and after seeing the main sites took us wherever we wanted to go. Would recommend this tour for his entertaining commentary and insight.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We were a family tour of 8 people ranging in age from 12 to 82.

The tour was enjoyed by all of us.

It was interesting, informative and well paced for all the participants.

We would highly recommend it to our friends.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Tour shuttled us around to main sights but the guide did not speak English well (although she was sweet) and was something we could have done on our own

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent English by tour guide informative tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We could barely understand our tour guide, his English was very broken and we did not enjoy all of the stops on the tour. There was a very old couple paired with us and they had a hard time moving around the busy markets which made the experience tough.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A good tour to learn about the main attractions of the city. Make this the first tour you do after arriving in Hi Chi Minh City. Excellent and very knowedgeable guide.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My private tour was the perfect introduction to Ho Chi Minh City. I only had a couple of days to explore and it was well worth the time. Tin, my guide, was friendly and knowledgeable; knew perfect English. It was a great day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message