Let the spirit of Ho Chi Minh City lift you up and carry you through this network of colorful bustling activity. Cho Ben Thanh, or Ben Thanh Market, comes alive every evening with a thrum of tireless energy that never ceases to enthrall. This is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bagrant90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent value for the money. There were only two people on the tour including myself. The guide was knowledgeable, spoke excellent English and was very friendly. Travel around the city was done using an air conditioned van. I have no hesitation in recommending this tour to other people.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

susan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was Brian and he was an excellent guide,very knowledgable and spoke good English.The market in Chinatown has to be seen to be believed. Delicious lunch at a local restaurant

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Linda.eamus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Another great tour, thanks Than, you made for a very interesting morning and were very considerate of us oldies

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

Colonmy

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good tour but unfortunately many places were closed during this public holiday.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

philip s

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Unfortunately the cathedral was closed for repairs, so that part of th tour was missing. Also there was an event at the Reunification Palace, so not many rooms open to the public. The tour was consequently shorter than advertised. The War Remnanat museum was educational and confronting. We felt the guide could have given us a commentary as we drove between places to give us a little more information on HCMC.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide and driver both knew their stuff, very professionally conducted and would recommend it to anyone who wanted to get a quick familiarisation fix!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Dawn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We have been to Ho Chi Minh City three times before but had never been on an organized tour before. This tour with our guide Ms. Linda was very good and we learned even more about the places we had already visited.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Small Group consisted of myself, the guide and driver! I was collected promptly from the hotel by a friendly and very informative guide who took me first to the War Remnants Museum - in many ways this brought home the futility of war, particularly the exhibition on 'Agent Orange' as the guide's sister had died as a result of the poisonous effects of the chemicals. We continued to the Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral from the outside and the Post Office building before going to lunch in a local restaurant and sampling Vietnamese food. After lunch we walked through the Ben Thanh market before visiting a Chinese temple and a Chinese market. From there we returned to the centre and I was dropped off at my hotel. As I had only limited time in Ho Chi Minh City, I felt this was a good way to see the highlights.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Stephanie s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was great. Our guide spoke very good English and gave us so much information. Was interesting to hear more of the perspective from Saigon over historical events. Very much recommend this.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Hesham N

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Very good city tour visiting the main monuments of the city with expereineced tour guide who could answer all my questions about the city and the country history.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Cheryl S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Save your money. The confirmation documents we received from the tour company said we would be picked up at 6:30, and to be ready 15 minutes early. We were. When no one showed up by 6:45, we had the hotel call the contact phone number provided. The person they contacted said we would be met at 7:45! When the hotel clerk explained that our paper said 6:30, the tour comany hung up on him. The tour guide did show up at 7:45, and was unaware of the 6:30 issue. After that, we decided to just try to enjoy the day and have a good tour. The tour guide was a very nice gentleman who tried to make sure we saw everthing but his English is very hard to understand. In addition, he didnt give us hardly any information on the sites that we couldnt have gotten out of our guidebook. He dropped us at the War Museum for 2 hours, for us to see on our own. That was way too much time, and after that we got his mobile number so we could call him if need be. In the reunification palace, his information was the same as the info on the self tour signs, which included English. The night portion of the tour was an experience, though. We went through the city, at rush hour, in cyclos. He took us to an eatery where locals have dinner, and ordered a variety of items. Most was very good. We would like to have had more input on the dishes ordered. After dinner, the cyclo rides continued through the city, which is beautiful when lit up at night. He took us to another restaurant to try another local dish, but there were no seats, and since we were full from the previous stop as we did not not know/were not told that we would be going to another restaurant, we said we didnt want to stay. If we had this to do over again, we would see the city sights on our own in the daytime everyting is withing walking distance and just book a night food tour.

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

Alexis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. Fabulous guide. First class restaurant.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

SmokeLeez Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent Tour and Tour Guide/Staff. So informative, friendly, and passionate. Worth Every Penny!!
A must do when visiting Ho Chi Minh. Great way to get your bearings. A lot of fun too.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

david s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour of the city taking in all the major sites as well as some lesser known. Our guide on the day Miss Flower was really focussed on providing backround as well as high level information. Being driven around the city is a real experience and traffic is not for the faint hearted! Some great examples of French Colonial architecture. Had lunch at a noodle store, a really enjoyable few hours.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Riquelmy M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The War Remnants museum is a must for anyone who visits Saigon. The Vietnam War has had a profound effect on this country and Saigon in particular. So, it's important to be aware of the history, especially from the Vietnames' perspective.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Savannah` E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The day tour was great. The night food tour didn't happen due to confusion about our decision to not ride on a moped. The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

W.mckay60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An adventure is an apt name for this tour, I cannot recommend enough the small group tours as they are fantastic. The Viator booking system is also so easy. This tour was

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour. Would tour with Viator again!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Filippo C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was very helpful she even helped me buy a sim card for my stay in the country

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Yvonne Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour and our tour guide was informative and he and driver very friendly! Was a great day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Alf B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Exelent privat tour. One excellent guide and a privat driver anda god car. Oblygt we two. Thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Roger M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Tin was a great guide, friendly, informative and knowledgable. He changed the tour to suit our interests, and gave us personal insights to living in Saigon City. Perfect. Just be aware, we paid for lunch when it was included.......

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Nick

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The city tour was great .tour guide Tsn is knowledge and he is personable.The private tour is better as this allows to have those personal conversation and gtbto know Vietnam as it is. .an amazing place. .holloween brought the place alive. .a real family affair. ..

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message