Let the spirit of Ho Chi Minh City lift you up and carry you through this network of colorful bustling activity. Cho Ben Thanh, or Ben Thanh Market, comes alive every evening with a thrum of tireless energy that never ceases to enthrall. This is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 186 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great first day in Saigon, gives you an idea of where things are and some good tips from the guide Gem

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great, we had a wonderful morning. Don't have breakfast as there is lots of food as you are cooking. The lady that did the cooking class was beautiful and at here was only us 3 in the class. We did the market tour first. Be prepared for a little test at the end and you get a takeaway if you can't eat it all. With 3 different people all with different likes, we all loved this class

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Food Experience: Vietnamese Cooking Class and Market Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, good variety. Lunch was great. Tour guide a little difficult to understand at times. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide Tin who respected our schedule and after seeing the main sites took us wherever we wanted to go. Would recommend this tour for his entertaining commentary and insight.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We were a family tour of 8 people ranging in age from 12 to 82.

The tour was enjoyed by all of us.

It was interesting, informative and well paced for all the participants.

We would highly recommend it to our friends.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Tour shuttled us around to main sights but the guide did not speak English well (although she was sweet) and was something we could have done on our own

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent English by tour guide informative tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We could barely understand our tour guide, his English was very broken and we did not enjoy all of the stops on the tour. There was a very old couple paired with us and they had a hard time moving around the busy markets which made the experience tough.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A good tour to learn about the main attractions of the city. Make this the first tour you do after arriving in Hi Chi Minh City. Excellent and very knowedgeable guide.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My private tour was the perfect introduction to Ho Chi Minh City. I only had a couple of days to explore and it was well worth the time. Tin, my guide, was friendly and knowledgeable; knew perfect English. It was a great day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great way to see an overview of the city sights. Our guide was great - kind and extremely knowledgeable. This tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day out!!!!! we were a very small group. thoughrly enjoyed it! crazy beautiful vibrant city!would go there again in a heart beat

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour took us to the significant tourist spots in Ho Chi Minh City. When you visit the War Remnants Museum be prepared for the anti American sentiment. This was my least preferred location. We had a typical Vietnamese lunch (Pho) which our guide joined us for. He was very personable and always full of interesting information. Fortunately we had an unscheduled visit to a lacquer factory/shop which we found very interesting. There was no pressure to buy but it was clear the products produced there (though more expensive) were better quality than in most markets.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Kenneth S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was very good and our guide linda was brilliant .

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message