Let the spirit of Ho Chi Minh City lift you up and carry you through this network of colorful bustling activity. Cho Ben Thanh, or Ben Thanh Market, comes alive every evening with a thrum of tireless energy that never ceases to enthrall. This is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 245 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SmokeLeez Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent Tour and Tour Guide/Staff. So informative, friendly, and passionate. Worth Every Penny!!
A must do when visiting Ho Chi Minh. Great way to get your bearings. A lot of fun too.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

david s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour of the city taking in all the major sites as well as some lesser known. Our guide on the day Miss Flower was really focussed on providing backround as well as high level information. Being driven around the city is a real experience and traffic is not for the faint hearted! Some great examples of French Colonial architecture. Had lunch at a noodle store, a really enjoyable few hours.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Riquelmy M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The War Remnants museum is a must for anyone who visits Saigon. The Vietnam War has had a profound effect on this country and Saigon in particular. So, it's important to be aware of the history, especially from the Vietnames' perspective.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Savannah` E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The day tour was great. The night food tour didn't happen due to confusion about our decision to not ride on a moped. The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

W.mckay60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An adventure is an apt name for this tour, I cannot recommend enough the small group tours as they are fantastic. The Viator booking system is also so easy. This tour was

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour. Would tour with Viator again!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Filippo C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was very helpful she even helped me buy a sim card for my stay in the country

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Yvonne Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour and our tour guide was informative and he and driver very friendly! Was a great day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Alf B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Exelent privat tour. One excellent guide and a privat driver anda god car. Oblygt we two. Thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Roger M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Tin was a great guide, friendly, informative and knowledgable. He changed the tour to suit our interests, and gave us personal insights to living in Saigon City. Perfect. Just be aware, we paid for lunch when it was included.......

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Nick

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The city tour was great .tour guide Tsn is knowledge and he is personable.The private tour is better as this allows to have those personal conversation and gtbto know Vietnam as it is. .an amazing place. .holloween brought the place alive. .a real family affair. ..

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Vicky K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The best bit was the War Remnants museum where we would have liked more time and the local Vietnamese lunch!
We finished 1.5 hours early at 3pm rather than 4.30pm which seemed a pity and not what we expected. Ana was lovely, interesting and well meaning

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Judith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A lovely morning in Ho Chi Minh. I booked for a small group tour but it ended up just being me and the guide, Linda. Interesting to visit the museum and palace and the markets were fascinating. Really great experience to go round with a local. Fully recommended!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

William L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful way to see Ho Chi Minh, great tour guide and very good driver. We were only in the city for a few days and decided to book the full day tour in order to see as much as possible, would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

john r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent service would give it 6 if I could

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Philip S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Most interesting to see this amazing city and survive the traffic on motorbike and cycle. Especially enjoyed the night food experience and appreciated my guide's recommendation to see th AO group performance.
My guide was very obliging and tried to see to my comfort and interests. He should develop more commentary about the sights of Saigon, but in general was informative and pleasant with reasonable English.

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

Rob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

a wnderful tour of the city. Our guide knew so much detail, it was really interesting to see a different side of the story, having been familiar with the war stories in movies etc.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

JANICE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was fruitful and my tour guide acquired the knowledge to explain all the historical parts of Ho Chin Minh. indeed enjoy ourselves throughout the tour and our tour guide, Tom was very friendly and showed great hospitality. The lunch was decent, but overall the tour is fun and we got to experience all the tourist spots.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Kezza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Interesting way to find out a little about the city and find your way around. Great guide, full of information. We especially enjoyed the cyclo part where you felt you were playing with death in the traffic at times. The market was interesting as was the war museum. Worth doing.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

Lan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Lam was very frienly and knowlegeable about the history of Vietnam. We enjoyed all the sites at our own leasure pace. Lunch was at an excellent restuarant with great food and ambiance! Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Lawrence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My guide, Steve aka Huy, was smart and knowledgeable and very open to talking about politics, family, economy and culture. We had a great day together and he tailored the tour to my interests and energy. If you are interested in American/Vietnamese relations and history this tour is for you. The lunch was superb and a nice respite from the intensity of the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Stephen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour gave us a well rounded tour of main HCMC sites. Our guide, Queny was fabulous. She summised all museums/sites history before we went in to aide understanding and to ensure we gained as much as possible from the site. She was also more than willing to answer any questions on life in Vietnam

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Joanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent day tour helps find your way round initially and the trip to the museum was brilliant plenty of time to look round at leisure. The market was an eye opener but worth visiting!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

Crystal K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Saigon for the first time. Our tour guide, NT, was wonderful! I really enjoyed that we had plenty of time at each point of interest. My favorite stop would have to be the Central Post Office. NT also helped with purchasing the postcards and stamps!

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message