Let the spirit of Ho Chi Minh City lift you up and carry you through this network of colorful bustling activity. Cho Ben Thanh, or Ben Thanh Market, comes alive every evening with a thrum of tireless energy that never ceases to enthrall. This is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Lam was very frienly and knowlegeable about the history of Vietnam. We enjoyed all the sites at our own leasure pace. Lunch was at an excellent restuarant with great food and ambiance! Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My guide, Steve aka Huy, was smart and knowledgeable and very open to talking about politics, family, economy and culture. We had a great day together and he tailored the tour to my interests and energy. If you are interested in American/Vietnamese relations and history this tour is for you. The lunch was superb and a nice respite from the intensity of the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour gave us a well rounded tour of main HCMC sites. Our guide, Queny was fabulous. She summised all museums/sites history before we went in to aide understanding and to ensure we gained as much as possible from the site. She was also more than willing to answer any questions on life in Vietnam

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent day tour helps find your way round initially and the trip to the museum was brilliant plenty of time to look round at leisure. The market was an eye opener but worth visiting!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Saigon for the first time. Our tour guide, NT, was wonderful! I really enjoyed that we had plenty of time at each point of interest. My favorite stop would have to be the Central Post Office. NT also helped with purchasing the postcards and stamps!

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended, tour guide is very good we are able to communicate well, a lot of places to visit, the lunch is super fine dining.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour went ok but it was listed as 5 hours but was finished in more like 3. Learnt a few valuable things though.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Food Experience: Vietnamese Cooking Class and Market Tour

Stephen P
United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour that I had booked on Viator was actually different from the one that I was on. Our itinary was to start withTao Dan Park then visit French-style landmarks lining downtown like the Saigon Opera House, wet market, Ben Thanh market, and having pho noodle soup for breakfast. However, our tour bus did not show up until 9 am and we did not go to any of these sites. Instead, they took us to the war memorial museum, laquereware shops, Binh Tay markets which were not on our itinerary. Furthermore, the tour guide, Phuong who did not speak English well, just dropped us off at those sites and we were to wander around on our own. Needless to say, we were disappointed with the day portion of the tour.
The night food tour was wonderful, however. We had Thach and Nhi taking us around the city to show us various landmarks and new development. We had Banh Xeo Vietnamese crepe on Dinh Cong Trang which was wondeful. On our way back, it started raining. Both Thach and Nhi went out of their way to purchase ponchos to keep us dry and to get us back to the hotel on a timely manner.

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Very poor, no one turned up to collect us and the telephone numbers given to us were not working, our hotel tried to contact them too with no luck either. 3emails sent over a week ago and still no response but we did get this rate the tip email. Very disappointing

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day. A lot to take in at the start at the war remnants museum but a very varied and informative day.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful guide and trip!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We have 2 guides (Mr Wang for day tour and Ms Ha for night motobike tour). They both already did great job and gave us an unforgettable sight-seeing trip and many cool places for food-tasting of the Ho Chi Minh City

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our chef was delightful with very easy to understand English. She was great at ensuring that everyone participated in the demonstrations before going on to make each dish ourselves.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Food Experience: Vietnamese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a GREAT tour! My guide Cá Cơm was very knowledgeable. I probably asked her a thousand questions to which she graciously answered in great detail. I learned a lot about Vietnam which I did not know before. She also made sure I was not run over by the motorbikes and did not laugh at my pho eating technique LOL I repeat Cá Cơm is a great tour guide. I only wished I had time for the Mekong Delta Tour with her as my guide Ken Alexander Louisville KY USA

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The city sightseeing tour was good. However, I can't rave enough about the Night Food Tour on the scooter. My guide was Ivy, and she was fabulous. Riding in the city on a scooter is a once in lifetime experience. The journey was safe and a helmet was provided. All the food sampling and eating was out of this world and having the opportunity to actually prepare one of the food items with the local vendor was awesome. This tour went above and beyond my expectations. This is a must do tour. Thanks Ivy. Loved the Night Food Tour.

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I enjoed the cooking class from start to finish

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Food Experience: Vietnamese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I cannot recommend this enough. The tour was phenomenal - so many activities packed into one day, but it ran smoothly, wasn't rushed, you get to see and do so much! Our tour guide spoke great English, was accommodating, and just so helpful. You won't be disappointed!!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good short tour of the city! Our guide Huong Mary was exceptional.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good short tour of the city! Our guide Huong Mary was exceptional.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was exactly as described, our guide, Tony, was great and lunch was delicious!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide, Dao, was excellent. She incorporated everything on the schedule and took as much or as little time as we wanted at each stop. She also gave us fabulous recommendations for shopping. Would not hesitate to recommend her to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message