Let the spirit of Ho Chi Minh City lift you up and carry you through this network of colorful bustling activity. Cho Ben Thanh, or Ben Thanh Market, comes alive every evening with a thrum of tireless energy that never ceases to enthrall. This is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day. A lot to take in at the start at the war remnants museum but a very varied and informative day.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful guide and trip!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We have 2 guides (Mr Wang for day tour and Ms Ha for night motobike tour). They both already did great job and gave us an unforgettable sight-seeing trip and many cool places for food-tasting of the Ho Chi Minh City

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our chef was delightful with very easy to understand English. She was great at ensuring that everyone participated in the demonstrations before going on to make each dish ourselves.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Food Experience: Vietnamese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a GREAT tour! My guide Cá Cơm was very knowledgeable. I probably asked her a thousand questions to which she graciously answered in great detail. I learned a lot about Vietnam which I did not know before. She also made sure I was not run over by the motorbikes and did not laugh at my pho eating technique LOL I repeat Cá Cơm is a great tour guide. I only wished I had time for the Mekong Delta Tour with her as my guide Ken Alexander Louisville KY USA

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The city sightseeing tour was good. However, I can't rave enough about the Night Food Tour on the scooter. My guide was Ivy, and she was fabulous. Riding in the city on a scooter is a once in lifetime experience. The journey was safe and a helmet was provided. All the food sampling and eating was out of this world and having the opportunity to actually prepare one of the food items with the local vendor was awesome. This tour went above and beyond my expectations. This is a must do tour. Thanks Ivy. Loved the Night Food Tour.

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I enjoed the cooking class from start to finish

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Food Experience: Vietnamese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I cannot recommend this enough. The tour was phenomenal - so many activities packed into one day, but it ran smoothly, wasn't rushed, you get to see and do so much! Our tour guide spoke great English, was accommodating, and just so helpful. You won't be disappointed!!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good short tour of the city! Our guide Huong Mary was exceptional.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good short tour of the city! Our guide Huong Mary was exceptional.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was exactly as described, our guide, Tony, was great and lunch was delicious!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide, Dao, was excellent. She incorporated everything on the schedule and took as much or as little time as we wanted at each stop. She also gave us fabulous recommendations for shopping. Would not hesitate to recommend her to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was an excellent tour to see Ho Chi Minh City. The Tour Guide Mr Duc was excellent, very friendly and speaks very good English. As I was with my wife and 5 year old girl, Mr Duc took extra care in our safety and planned the trip accordingly. The Vespa(motorbike) ride in the city was the best experience. I was skeptical whether it would be safe for my 5 year old girl, but with Mr Duc's safety oriented attitude, we made the right choice and my 5 year old girl thoroughly enjoyed herself. We saw most of the sightseeing locations and were introduced to very good restaurants for our breakfast, lunch and dinner. The next time we visit Ho Chi Minh, I would ask for Bravo Indochina Tours and request for Mr Duc.

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The tour started very promising as it was just two of us and we thought we would get the private tour experience.

We could not have been further from the truth. Our guide (Mr Chan if I recall correctly) was not a suitable guide. He could barely speak English (and believe me when I say we are experienced with heavy accents) and we were always feeling that he was rushing us so he can finish early. Whenever he was giving us information about a site he would start with "Ladies and Gentlemen" (mind you it was just two of us) and then he would mumble some kind of script in English that did not make any sense. The tour ended around 14:00-14:30 with us feeling really frustrated.

We have had experience with small group-turned-private tours before and all of them were good with the guide being informative, discreet and giving us enough time to enjoy the sites but unfortunately this was not this case in this tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great trip with Quang. Our family of four were the only people on the tour and he kindly adapted it to suit what the kids wanted to know and see. He was such a great guide - accommodating, happy and proud to show off his country with a great deal of knowledge. We highly recommend this tour to get your bearings and some history and you can't go wrong with Quang as your tour guide.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our morning tour was great! Bravo the tour operator and Huang(?). He was so knowledgable, and it was a great introduction to the city! We loved the Imperial Palace, early morning in the park, and he even bought us breakfast because we hadn't eaten yet. We had coffee at a great chain in HCMC, an amazing lunch, and a nice cyclo to the market! Definitely our best tour we had the entire trip! Our night tour was so fun to ride the the back of scooters with the girls from Ao Dai tours, and they were all SO nice. We do wish we had stopped at more food stalls with them. (We only went to 1).. But overall this tour is so worth the money and a great day in HCMC!!

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing tour and crazy experience with some lovely food and great English speeking guide. Highly recommend that tour.

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

proscreensandy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and our guide was brilliant I would definitely recommend this company, thye turned up very prompt and we got to spend a great day with a very knowledgeable guide
Great value and great service throughout..

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

My guide Tony was very nice and flexible, he was in my hotel on time, and so nice to have someone do the driving as well.traffic was bad! I have special Interests in war museum, Tony let me took my time. Went throught it thoroughly. We went everywhere. Had a good trip.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message