• USD ($)
  • English
Let the spirit of Ho Chi Minh City lift you up and carry you through this network of colorful bustling activity. Cho Ben Thanh, or Ben Thanh Market, comes alive every evening with a thrum of tireless energy that never ceases to enthrall. This is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great way to see an overview of the city sights. Our guide was great - kind and extremely knowledgeable. This tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour took us to the significant tourist spots in Ho Chi Minh City. When you visit the War Remnants Museum be prepared for the anti American sentiment. This was my least preferred location. We had a typical Vietnamese lunch (Pho) which our guide joined us for. He was very personable and always full of interesting information. Fortunately we had an unscheduled visit to a lacquer factory/shop which we found very interesting. There was no pressure to buy but it was clear the products produced there (though more expensive) were better quality than in most markets.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Kenneth S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was very good and our guide linda was brilliant .

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was made very memorable by our guide whom I called Winnie before I realized her name was Queenie (Nguyen). She was so very knowledgeable and she had a great sense of humour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Vert good tour, knowledable guide and a good pace throughout the tour!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this tour was really great and our guide made the day! I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed our Tour the guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. Great value.
Only down side for us was got quite tired in the high temperature a half day would have been enough. Will know next time.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I booked this tour for five of us whilst on business in HCMC as the reviews were very good. It exceeded expectations!
Tam was our guide and we could not have wished for better, she was flexible and her narration was excellent, interesting facts and venues and she was perfect company too. Book it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Keith T
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was a complete success! We were picked up on time in the morning and enjoyed the full day of sightseeing with our guide. There were two other people (young women) with us that day so it was a small group and that worked for us!! We all enjoyed it. I would advise anyone visiting Ho Chi Minh City and having a limited time there, take this tour...You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A small introduction to Ho Chi Minh city area and what happened during the Vietnam War. If I had stayed longer, would have loved to take on longer tours. Guide was great, very friendly and knowledgeable..

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was interesting and a great way to see the city!!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Saw all the sights. Driver and guide. Guide happy to answer questions. Lunch very good. At a restaurant run by Street kids who were given a chance in life by an Aussi charity.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

good tour and a great way to see they city, we were buy ourselves so it was a great private tour. Hotel pick up was good though they do not take you back but put you in a cab. not a problem just unexpected.

Another thing to note is that at the end of the tour the guide told us we should tip the cyclo drivers, a bit unexpected because i was under the impression that we had paid for the tour already and if the company wants to tip the drivers then that should be included in the price. Not really an issue, but a little of putting at the end of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide "Lucy" was a delight and very very knowledgeable about Ho Chi Minh nothing was too much trouble and we had a most enjoyable full day. I would recommend this tour to anyone who want to see this city

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message