There are many Cao Dai temples around southern Vietnam but none that compare to this. This stunning example is the most impressive in all senses. Built over a 20-year period and completed in 1956, it is the original...and the best. Like the Cao ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ulf E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Nice facilities, perfect service on the boat, excellent guide Tam! Lunch could have been a little bit better. Good value for the money the price is reasonable.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Leslie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tin the tour guide and his driver were fantastic. Very helpful. Full of local knowledge. Could not do more to assist in every way. Made the whole tour a fantastic experience. Highly recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

W.mckay60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was amazing, a long day but would not have swapped it for anything, the guides we had were absolutely brilliant. We were taken places that not ll tourists go to and the things we saw were brilliant. It is gratifying to go to places and make a small contribution that can help. We had lunch at an orphanage and the food was fantastic and the profits go to orphanage. This is just a great tour and you learn and experience things that will open your eyes - a must do

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Joanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome experience! Travel guide very, very good - friendly, informative and just lovely all-round. Beautiful buddist temple visit. Awesome visit to drink lemon-grass tea and meet Lisa who is beautiful! Fabulous lunch and trip to lovely little town, orphanage and temple. We were so well looked after it was fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Doreenda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I enjoyed this tour. My guide was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of information about these places as well as answered the many questions that we had for him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour. Would definitely recommend it to others. Thomas, our tour guide was very personable, funny, knowledgeable and a very likable person. Learned a lot and had a good time. Shout out to Thomas!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Lan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour! Our guide Chau was very friendly, funny and knowledgeable. The tour was as described. Lunch was at a local home and it was good! We also get to hold a python! Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Crystal K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my favorite tour in Vietnam! Our tour guide and his crew were very knowledgeable. You have the opportunity to visit so many places on the Mekong Delta, such as temples, a local family, and market. We also enjoyed a very tasty lunch. Also, the boat was fully stocked with drinks and snacks.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Lorraine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. My daughter and I had a great day and I would highly recommend it.
The tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly as we're all the crew. They looked after us really well. A memorable trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Mahal Correa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

we were not able to join the tour as we were not able to read the PICK-UP time in the Voucher. Would suggest the supplier to send a fax or leave a mail message to guests hotel room for proper endorsement and get the name of the hotel staff who got the message. even though we were not able to go the tour i will still give 5 star as I heard this is a must see place in Vietnam. Hope to visit this place soon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Mahal Correa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

we were not able to join the tour as we were not able to read the PICK-UP time in the Voucher. Would suggest the supplier to send a fax or leave a mail message to guests hotel room for proper endorsement and get the name of the hotel staff who got the message. even though we were not able to go the tour i will still give 5 star as I heard this is a must see place in Vietnam. Hope to visit this place soon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour of the Cu Chi Tunnels in combination with a tour of the Cao Dai Temple is a must if you visit Ho Chi Minh City. Our transportation was modern and comfortable. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and his English was outstanding. The tunnel tour outlined the amazing feats of the Vietnamese soldiers during the wars with France and US. The Cao Dai Temple is an amazing sight and gives an interesting glimpse into a unique culture. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Gemma Lisa V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour itself was great, our tour guide had very good English. It did say about spending approximately 2.5hours at the Chu Chi Tunnels however I think in total we were there for about 45 minutes.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Hilda W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Very very overprized...
Good guide but not worth it.
The Tunnels are not very special and very turisty.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Jasmine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We signed up for a group tour but ended up with a private tour of 2! The guide Wang was explained thoroughly the different aspects of the tour and he spoke good English! :) loved the Cuchi tunnels and it was a great learning experience! The wildlife reserve was a nice touch and end to the trip! :)

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Jase

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tunnels were AMAZING! So much history and we crawled through tunnels, ate local food and shot rifles! The Cao Dai temple was beautiful and it was great to see a ceremony in progress.
Unfortunately the wildlife rescue station was closed so we saw a workshop instead where the staff were pushy.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Sandra Maria I

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We did this tour recently but it wasn't what it advertised to be. Having been specified as "private" when it wasn't (we ended up sharing the tour with 2 other people), as well as not going to the Wildlife Rescue Station (which was the main reason for choosing to pay extra to book this tour) was very disappointing considering how expensive this tour was - really get ripped off. The tour guide however was very lovely.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

pajinko2001

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Not a good experience with the trip. Spent many hours on the road. Rescue station did not have many animals. The guide inside the station was rude and ignoring our group. The temple was just a huge place but that was it. The Cuchi Tunnels was interesting and that was the only place worth visiting. Our guide took us to lunch around 2:00 pm at a restaurant near Cao Dai temple. This was where they take their clients to for lunch. The food was horrible, more like left over food. The restaurant was also dishonest on our drink charge. Would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Sharmini P U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very worthwhile. Tour Guide Tin was excellent and quite knowledgeable. Enjoyed the tour immensely. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

masuoka97

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. A bit rushed at the Cu Chi Tunnels in order to make the 1:00 service at the temple. Had I known, I would have just booked the Cu Chi Tunnels. Good tour, though.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thought the tour was great. Tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really great day. My guide Thanh was punctual, polite and very knowledgeable. The vehicle was modern and comfortable. The tunnels are a stark reminder of the pain of war - contrasted now with the bright, dynamic future of the country. The temple is simply gorgeous and I was fortunate enough to witness a ceremony there. We went for lunch in a typical restaurant in a small village, which was an authentic experience. All in all, a highly enjoyable and educational day. Thank you:-)

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message