There are many Cao Dai temples around southern Vietnam but none that compare to this. This stunning example is the most impressive in all senses. Built over a 20-year period and completed in 1956, it is the original...and the best. Like the Cao ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour. Very professional in its organisation, and the locations were great. Don't expect to see rice paddies and water buffalo, but what you will see is great.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Jeremy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour- really relaxing day. Guide was excellent and really knew her stuff. Group was a good size 10 people- good mix for conversation on the tour but not too many. The stops on the tour were really enjoyable and interesting and lunch was fantastic.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Andreas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wow, what a day... I will never Forget this trip. How could I better compress Vietnam in one day. Our tour guide was perfcet. She was able to answer all our questions and did her Job with a lot of Passion, This and all the impressions we got made this trip a great experience

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

barbarago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best tour we did, well worth the money and the time

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Irene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting and well organised with a guide that provided intimate insight to the culture and sites.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Bryan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting and informative and the staff were excellent.
Mini bus collection and boat both very good.
The route we took was extra special because we didn't see any other tourists.
Would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Jolanta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I visited Vietnam a few years back, and we've done the Mekong Delta before. This time we opted for something a little different. Instead of spending some hours getting to the Mekong and back by bus interesting in itself we opted to try out the speedboat. We weren't disappointed.
We were picked up by our guide at our hotel and driven down to the wharf where we boarded our speedboat.
From the moment we boarded to the time we returned we were treated like VIP.
The English speaking tour guide was excellent. The commentary was informative and entertaining.
The 200hp outboard motor gave a comfortable but thrilling ride along the Saigon River giving a great view of the Ho Chi Minh skyline. Before long we were travelling parts of Ho Chi Minh City's extensive waterways network.
It wasn't all high speed as we negotiated through narrow waterways. The views are completely different than that seen from a bus. If you enjoy watching the busy water traffic then you'll need to take along an extra card for yur camera. Rice fields, Sugar cane, a huge variety of barges and boats, Villages. So much to see.

You can't fault the tour organisers for the abundance of food and drink supplied during the day. No complaints of being hungry or thirsty.

The off boat tours through temples and villages were great as well.

Highly recommended. 5 star definitely.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Pat K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We did the private tour and we thoroughly recommend it as you set your own pace. Our tour guide was called Van who was excellent. He spoke good English and knew his subject. He ensured we skipped long queues at the Cu Chi tunnels. nice authentic lunch. The day is only Let down by the waste of time seeing Caio Dao temple on the way home. One big modern temple with no history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

val m Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The tour guide was pleasant, but we had a slight language barrier.After some confusion around whether the temple was open or not, we did gain access and it was impressive. The driver had trouble finding the Wildlife Rescue Station and there was no one there to educate us about the animals. However, we had a delicious, authentic lunch at a local restaurant and the Cu Chi Tunnels were most interesting. Our guide seemed more knowledgeable about this stop and relayed the information well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Christina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour of the mighty Mekong. We were picked up at our hotel promptly, and the boat ride was interesting and informative. I enjoyed going into the small villages to see how people lived along the river. Our lunch stop at the orphanage was delicious - and some of the tour fee goes toward the orphanage. We were able to hold a heavy python at one stop and try honey Mekong whiskey at another. I was fascinating to see a local Buddhist temple and a Cao Dai temple during the Tet holiday season. Great guide as well!

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Luis Andre G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was the best i ever get! Perfect from begin to end! Best guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Ulf E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Nice facilities, perfect service on the boat, excellent guide Tam! Lunch could have been a little bit better. Good value for the money the price is reasonable.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Leslie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tin the tour guide and his driver were fantastic. Very helpful. Full of local knowledge. Could not do more to assist in every way. Made the whole tour a fantastic experience. Highly recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

W.mckay60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was amazing, a long day but would not have swapped it for anything, the guides we had were absolutely brilliant. We were taken places that not ll tourists go to and the things we saw were brilliant. It is gratifying to go to places and make a small contribution that can help. We had lunch at an orphanage and the food was fantastic and the profits go to orphanage. This is just a great tour and you learn and experience things that will open your eyes - a must do

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Joanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome experience! Travel guide very, very good - friendly, informative and just lovely all-round. Beautiful buddist temple visit. Awesome visit to drink lemon-grass tea and meet Lisa who is beautiful! Fabulous lunch and trip to lovely little town, orphanage and temple. We were so well looked after it was fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Doreenda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I enjoyed this tour. My guide was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of information about these places as well as answered the many questions that we had for him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour. Would definitely recommend it to others. Thomas, our tour guide was very personable, funny, knowledgeable and a very likable person. Learned a lot and had a good time. Shout out to Thomas!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Lan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour! Our guide Chau was very friendly, funny and knowledgeable. The tour was as described. Lunch was at a local home and it was good! We also get to hold a python! Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Crystal K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my favorite tour in Vietnam! Our tour guide and his crew were very knowledgeable. You have the opportunity to visit so many places on the Mekong Delta, such as temples, a local family, and market. We also enjoyed a very tasty lunch. Also, the boat was fully stocked with drinks and snacks.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Lorraine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. My daughter and I had a great day and I would highly recommend it.
The tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly as we're all the crew. They looked after us really well. A memorable trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Mahal Correa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

we were not able to join the tour as we were not able to read the PICK-UP time in the Voucher. Would suggest the supplier to send a fax or leave a mail message to guests hotel room for proper endorsement and get the name of the hotel staff who got the message. even though we were not able to go the tour i will still give 5 star as I heard this is a must see place in Vietnam. Hope to visit this place soon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour of the Cu Chi Tunnels in combination with a tour of the Cao Dai Temple is a must if you visit Ho Chi Minh City. Our transportation was modern and comfortable. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and his English was outstanding. The tunnel tour outlined the amazing feats of the Vietnamese soldiers during the wars with France and US. The Cao Dai Temple is an amazing sight and gives an interesting glimpse into a unique culture. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Gemma Lisa V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour itself was great, our tour guide had very good English. It did say about spending approximately 2.5hours at the Chu Chi Tunnels however I think in total we were there for about 45 minutes.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message