There are many Cao Dai temples around southern Vietnam but none that compare to this. This stunning example is the most impressive in all senses. Built over a 20-year period and completed in 1956, it is the original...and the best. Like ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Tour guide seem knowledgeable and was very nice but his English was impossible to understand so we got no information that we could understand about what we were seeing.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very nice trip. Linda our guide did a wonderful job of answering our questions. The tunnels were sobering providing some insight into the sad experiences of the Vietnamese during the war. The highlight for me was the meal with a local family.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour, a must for any trip to Ho Chi Minh. Do not worry about going in the tunnel, it is only about five minutes of the whole day tour, and if you do not go in, as I did not, you won't miss anything, as the real tour is seeing and experiencing what is above ground.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, very informative guide. Very enjoyable lunch at local house. Only downside was the bus and very bumpy roads which made some of the trip uncomfortable.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was excellent. Luke was our guide and did a wonderful job (highly Recommend). If you get a chance ask for Luke Dinh, he is a great tour guide with a wealth of information and we feel made our day a really great one. It was a great fun day 5 stars all the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great tour, covering lots of culture and history.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Although you visit the "tourist" tunnel location, still a good example to the tunnels. The temple was phenomenal.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Temple is interesting enough. Cu Chi tunnels were more interesting. Lot to learn on how brave ad imaginative Vietnamese fighters were, defending their country

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really fascinating tour. The Cu Chi Tunnels were really remarkable, and showed the true horror of the American War. The temple was really beautiful. Well worth a visit. Altogether, a splendid day out.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

Keith T
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The whole day was a wonderful experience. We could not have had the kind of day we had without a great driver and guide. Our transport was comfortable and relaxing. Our guide was there to explain everything we needed to know and very friendly. I was able to go down into the tunnels and went through on my hands and knees the full 100 meters that was designated for us. A highlight for me! We enjoyed our lunch and going to the Cao Dai Temple. Quite colorful and artistic in design. We have always trusted VIATOR with our tours and have to applaud them for a job well done!!! We would recommend this tour to all who visit Vietnam...

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great day...better to do this tour on a small group basis!! Lunch was amazing!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was so enjoyable, our guide Huong (Ms Linda) was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We found it really easy to ask her questions throughout the day, and she was happy to answer. We had an amazing experience at both the Cao Dai Temple and the Cu Chi tunnels and would definitely book through this operator again, we would request Huong again too!
Thanks for making our trip so enjoyable
Laura and Patrick

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very knowledegable and helpful tour guide (Queenie). The tour itself is fantastic. Very good experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was knowledgeable about both the war and the history of the country he answered all our question and spent time on local events and customs. Good job

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message