There are many Cao Dai temples around southern Vietnam but none that compare to this. This stunning example is the most impressive in all senses. Built over a 20-year period and completed in 1956, it is the original...and the best. Like ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was excellent. Luke was our guide and did a wonderful job (highly Recommend). If you get a chance ask for Luke Dinh, he is a great tour guide with a wealth of information and we feel made our day a really great one. It was a great fun day 5 stars all the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great tour, covering lots of culture and history.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Although you visit the "tourist" tunnel location, still a good example to the tunnels. The temple was phenomenal.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Temple is interesting enough. Cu Chi tunnels were more interesting. Lot to learn on how brave ad imaginative Vietnamese fighters were, defending their country

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really fascinating tour. The Cu Chi Tunnels were really remarkable, and showed the true horror of the American War. The temple was really beautiful. Well worth a visit. Altogether, a splendid day out.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

Keith T
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The whole day was a wonderful experience. We could not have had the kind of day we had without a great driver and guide. Our transport was comfortable and relaxing. Our guide was there to explain everything we needed to know and very friendly. I was able to go down into the tunnels and went through on my hands and knees the full 100 meters that was designated for us. A highlight for me! We enjoyed our lunch and going to the Cao Dai Temple. Quite colorful and artistic in design. We have always trusted VIATOR with our tours and have to applaud them for a job well done!!! We would recommend this tour to all who visit Vietnam...

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great day...better to do this tour on a small group basis!! Lunch was amazing!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was so enjoyable, our guide Huong (Ms Linda) was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We found it really easy to ask her questions throughout the day, and she was happy to answer. We had an amazing experience at both the Cao Dai Temple and the Cu Chi tunnels and would definitely book through this operator again, we would request Huong again too!
Thanks for making our trip so enjoyable
Laura and Patrick

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very knowledegable and helpful tour guide (Queenie). The tour itself is fantastic. Very good experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was knowledgeable about both the war and the history of the country he answered all our question and spent time on local events and customs. Good job

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had an excellent tour of the tunnels and Cao Dai Temple. Our guide Nguyen was a very knowledgeable guide and made the day a pleasure.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My visit to the Cu Chi Tunnels was an amazing experience. The tour begins with an introductory film, maps, and other visuals to give you an overall idea of the extensive organization of and purpose for the tunnels. It was interesting to see the actual tunnel entrances, the weapons, and the still functioning underground kitchen. A highlight was a crawl through the tunnel for tourists. The person leading me through this tunnel even offered to take some photos of me while in there (nice touch). The visit to the Cao Dai Temple was even more spectacular! The colors and details of the temple building both inside and out were beyond belief. I was so fortunate to arrive at the noon prayer service where there was a huge amount of worshipers seated on the temple floor. It was great to view the service and, in my own way, participate with the worshipers from where I stood. It was an awesome and reverent experience.

My tour guide, Long Huynh, made the day's activities so memorable with his extensive knowledge and familiarity of the places that we visited. It was an excellent day trip with an excellent guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. Learned a lot from our very well-informed guide who spoke very good English. Despite the early start, we enjoyed the journey and then benefited from that early start by visiting the tunnels without being hassled by crowds. Reached the temple in good time - again ahead of the crowds - and found the whole experience fascinating.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Lunch arrangement is quite good. Tourist guide still need improvement.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very good guide, gentle/caring, talkative, knowledgeable. I happened to be the only tourist that day so i got a VIP service

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message