There are many Cao Dai temples around southern Vietnam but none that compare to this. This stunning example is the most impressive in all senses. Built over a 20-year period and completed in 1956, it is the original...and the best. Like ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very worthwhile. Tour Guide Tin was excellent and quite knowledgeable. Enjoyed the tour immensely. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. A bit rushed at the Cu Chi Tunnels in order to make the 1:00 service at the temple. Had I known, I would have just booked the Cu Chi Tunnels. Good tour, though.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really great day. My guide Thanh was punctual, polite and very knowledgeable. The vehicle was modern and comfortable. The tunnels are a stark reminder of the pain of war - contrasted now with the bright, dynamic future of the country. The temple is simply gorgeous and I was fortunate enough to witness a ceremony there. We went for lunch in a typical restaurant in a small village, which was an authentic experience. All in all, a highly enjoyable and educational day. Thank you:-)

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Although you visit the "tourist" tunnel location, still a good example to the tunnels. The temple was phenomenal.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Keith T
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The whole day was a wonderful experience. We could not have had the kind of day we had without a great driver and guide. Our transport was comfortable and relaxing. Our guide was there to explain everything we needed to know and very friendly. I was able to go down into the tunnels and went through on my hands and knees the full 100 meters that was designated for us. A highlight for me! We enjoyed our lunch and going to the Cao Dai Temple. Quite colorful and artistic in design. We have always trusted VIATOR with our tours and have to applaud them for a job well done!!! We would recommend this tour to all who visit Vietnam...

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great day...better to do this tour on a small group basis!! Lunch was amazing!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was knowledgeable about both the war and the history of the country he answered all our question and spent time on local events and customs. Good job

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had an excellent tour of the tunnels and Cao Dai Temple. Our guide Nguyen was a very knowledgeable guide and made the day a pleasure.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. Learned a lot from our very well-informed guide who spoke very good English. Despite the early start, we enjoyed the journey and then benefited from that early start by visiting the tunnels without being hassled by crowds. Reached the temple in good time - again ahead of the crowds - and found the whole experience fascinating.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

If you are able to get Lucky from Buffalo Tours as your guide this will be a very informative and memorable experience. The guy is simply amazing. He taught us more in a few hours than we typically learn on multi-day trips in other places. Lucky was one of the best tour guides we have ever had.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent Tour. The Cao Dai Temple was interesting and the history of the security staff was also very impressive. I had no idea the Tunnel system was so huge. Learned a lot about the horrible things that the US did this country during the Vietnam Conflict.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tunnels were great. The guide was brilliant, excellent english and in knowlegdable. The temple wasn't my thing. Lunch was one of the best meals we had in Vietnam. FANTASTIC FOOD!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent our guide tam spoke perfect English and was very knowledgeable and able to answer all our questions about Vietnam.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Shane G
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Great day out. Excellent experience at the Cu Chi Tunnels. Wonderful guide that seemed to know the story to some detail - quite informative. Amazing tour to show a little of what the people endured for many years. Cao Dai Temple was amazingly colourful. Interesting part of the tour showing how other religions worship and live.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message