Cholon, Saigon's Chinatown district, dominates the west bank of the city, boasting the attractions of Quan Am Pagoda, Thien Hau Temple, Binh Tay Market and numerous teahouses. Visit this long-established Chinese community (the largest of its kind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I cannot recommend this enough. The tour was phenomenal - so many activities packed into one day, but it ran smoothly, wasn't rushed, you get to see and do so much! Our tour guide spoke great English, was accommodating, and just so helpful. You won't be disappointed!!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good short tour of the city! Our guide Huong Mary was exceptional.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good short tour of the city! Our guide Huong Mary was exceptional.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was exactly as described, our guide, Tony, was great and lunch was delicious!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide, Dao, was excellent. She incorporated everything on the schedule and took as much or as little time as we wanted at each stop. She also gave us fabulous recommendations for shopping. Would not hesitate to recommend her to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The tour started very promising as it was just two of us and we thought we would get the private tour experience.

We could not have been further from the truth. Our guide (Mr Chan if I recall correctly) was not a suitable guide. He could barely speak English (and believe me when I say we are experienced with heavy accents) and we were always feeling that he was rushing us so he can finish early. Whenever he was giving us information about a site he would start with "Ladies and Gentlemen" (mind you it was just two of us) and then he would mumble some kind of script in English that did not make any sense. The tour ended around 14:00-14:30 with us feeling really frustrated.

We have had experience with small group-turned-private tours before and all of them were good with the guide being informative, discreet and giving us enough time to enjoy the sites but unfortunately this was not this case in this tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

proscreensandy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and our guide was brilliant I would definitely recommend this company, thye turned up very prompt and we got to spend a great day with a very knowledgeable guide
Great value and great service throughout..

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

My guide Tony was very nice and flexible, he was in my hotel on time, and so nice to have someone do the driving as well.traffic was bad! I have special Interests in war museum, Tony let me took my time. Went throught it thoroughly. We went everywhere. Had a good trip.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was amazing. Ebela was simply awesome. She took and showed great pride in showing us her homeland. Her English was very good and we could clearly understand all that she said. We think she went out of her way to make sure we were able to see all we could see in the time allowed. The tour itself was also amazing. We give Ebela five stars and recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing Tour and Cu Chi Tunnels

Ali_Hawk
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is a great tour - my guide Quang was fantastic. He gave me lots of background history and information; and he was friendly, respectful and always focussed on my needs. We visited the main sites in Ho Chi Minh City as promised and I learned a lot. A very good tour. It's great to do if you want to get an overview of the key sites with some background. There's plenty of time at each stop. Thank you.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A well worthwhile insight into this amazing city. The guide (Ms Queenie) was very efficient and she came across as an excellent ambassador for her country. Her knowledge of the history of the various places we visited was immense.
A definite first thing to do, is this tour if you have not been here before

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message