São Paulo ATTRACTIONS See all

Republic Square (Praça da República)

A rectangular eye at the center of the urban hurricane that is São Paulo, Praça da República might have seen better days, but the plaza still holds on to its importance as a focal point for cultural life in the city. Built in 1889 to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was amazing. Ebela was simply awesome. She took and showed great pride in showing us her homeland. Her English was very good and we could clearly understand all that she said. We think she went out of her way to make sure we were able to see all we could see in the time allowed. The tour itself was also amazing. We give Ebela five stars and recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing Tour and Cu Chi Tunnels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A well worthwhile insight into this amazing city. The guide (Ms Queenie) was very efficient and she came across as an excellent ambassador for her country. Her knowledge of the history of the various places we visited was immense.
A definite first thing to do, is this tour if you have not been here before

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Our guide was "OK", but could have been so much better. The quality of her english was minimal. I don't expect that english should be spoken well by everyone in a non english speaking country.....but, I expect that a GUIDE on an english speaking tour will speak english well. And, there was so much more information that the guide could have provided about Vietnam and life in Ho Chi Minh City. I understand that Vietnam is not a democracy and that there might be some self censoring of comments a wise business person might make, but, still, there were things I think could have been said and talked about.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing Tour and Cu Chi Tunnels

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Cu Chi Tunnels was amazing and well worth the visit. Loved it very much. The Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing tour did not live up to expectations and was just ok. I highly recommend the tunnels (that's the 4 stars) tour but do not recommend the city tour.(2 star)

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing Tour and Cu Chi Tunnels

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get a feel for HCMC. All the main highlights. I loved that our guide knew the history of Vietnam so was well prepared to answer any questions. Also very cool that she took us into parts of HCMC daily life that most tourists don't see - like out back of the big/wholesale market. It was fascinating. I would rather have eaten at a traditional Vietnamese place for lunch versus the more tourist/expat place. (but great food!)

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, good variety. Lunch was great. Tour guide a little difficult to understand at times. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide Tin who respected our schedule and after seeing the main sites took us wherever we wanted to go. Would recommend this tour for his entertaining commentary and insight.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Tour shuttled us around to main sights but the guide did not speak English well (although she was sweet) and was something we could have done on our own

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent English by tour guide informative tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We could barely understand our tour guide, his English was very broken and we did not enjoy all of the stops on the tour. There was a very old couple paired with us and they had a hard time moving around the busy markets which made the experience tough.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A good tour to learn about the main attractions of the city. Make this the first tour you do after arriving in Hi Chi Minh City. Excellent and very knowedgeable guide.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My private tour was the perfect introduction to Ho Chi Minh City. I only had a couple of days to explore and it was well worth the time. Tin, my guide, was friendly and knowledgeable; knew perfect English. It was a great day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great way to see an overview of the city sights. Our guide was great - kind and extremely knowledgeable. This tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day out!!!!! we were a very small group. thoughrly enjoyed it! crazy beautiful vibrant city!would go there again in a heart beat

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour took us to the significant tourist spots in Ho Chi Minh City. When you visit the War Remnants Museum be prepared for the anti American sentiment. This was my least preferred location. We had a typical Vietnamese lunch (Pho) which our guide joined us for. He was very personable and always full of interesting information. Fortunately we had an unscheduled visit to a lacquer factory/shop which we found very interesting. There was no pressure to buy but it was clear the products produced there (though more expensive) were better quality than in most markets.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message