Giac Lam Pagoda is widely recognized as an important and historic pagoda, the oldest temple in the city. Built in 1744 on an undeveloped area of jungle, it has since been consumed into the west of the city. Originally thatched, the buildings have ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bagrant90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent value for the money. There were only two people on the tour including myself. The guide was knowledgeable, spoke excellent English and was very friendly. Travel around the city was done using an air conditioned van. I have no hesitation in recommending this tour to other people.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Colonmy

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good tour but unfortunately many places were closed during this public holiday.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide and driver both knew their stuff, very professionally conducted and would recommend it to anyone who wanted to get a quick familiarisation fix!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Dawn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We have been to Ho Chi Minh City three times before but had never been on an organized tour before. This tour with our guide Ms. Linda was very good and we learned even more about the places we had already visited.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Small Group consisted of myself, the guide and driver! I was collected promptly from the hotel by a friendly and very informative guide who took me first to the War Remnants Museum - in many ways this brought home the futility of war, particularly the exhibition on 'Agent Orange' as the guide's sister had died as a result of the poisonous effects of the chemicals. We continued to the Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral from the outside and the Post Office building before going to lunch in a local restaurant and sampling Vietnamese food. After lunch we walked through the Ben Thanh market before visiting a Chinese temple and a Chinese market. From there we returned to the centre and I was dropped off at my hotel. As I had only limited time in Ho Chi Minh City, I felt this was a good way to see the highlights.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Stephanie s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was great. Our guide spoke very good English and gave us so much information. Was interesting to hear more of the perspective from Saigon over historical events. Very much recommend this.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Hesham N

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Very good city tour visiting the main monuments of the city with expereineced tour guide who could answer all my questions about the city and the country history.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Alexis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. Fabulous guide. First class restaurant.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

SmokeLeez Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent Tour and Tour Guide/Staff. So informative, friendly, and passionate. Worth Every Penny!!
A must do when visiting Ho Chi Minh. Great way to get your bearings. A lot of fun too.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

david s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour of the city taking in all the major sites as well as some lesser known. Our guide on the day Miss Flower was really focussed on providing backround as well as high level information. Being driven around the city is a real experience and traffic is not for the faint hearted! Some great examples of French Colonial architecture. Had lunch at a noodle store, a really enjoyable few hours.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Riquelmy M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The War Remnants museum is a must for anyone who visits Saigon. The Vietnam War has had a profound effect on this country and Saigon in particular. So, it's important to be aware of the history, especially from the Vietnames' perspective.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

W.mckay60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An adventure is an apt name for this tour, I cannot recommend enough the small group tours as they are fantastic. The Viator booking system is also so easy. This tour was

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour. Would tour with Viator again!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Filippo C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was very helpful she even helped me buy a sim card for my stay in the country

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Yvonne Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour and our tour guide was informative and he and driver very friendly! Was a great day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Alf B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Exelent privat tour. One excellent guide and a privat driver anda god car. Oblygt we two. Thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Roger M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Tin was a great guide, friendly, informative and knowledgable. He changed the tour to suit our interests, and gave us personal insights to living in Saigon City. Perfect. Just be aware, we paid for lunch when it was included.......

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Nick

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The city tour was great .tour guide Tsn is knowledge and he is personable.The private tour is better as this allows to have those personal conversation and gtbto know Vietnam as it is. .an amazing place. .holloween brought the place alive. .a real family affair. ..

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Vicky K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The best bit was the War Remnants museum where we would have liked more time and the local Vietnamese lunch!
We finished 1.5 hours early at 3pm rather than 4.30pm which seemed a pity and not what we expected. Ana was lovely, interesting and well meaning

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Judith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A lovely morning in Ho Chi Minh. I booked for a small group tour but it ended up just being me and the guide, Linda. Interesting to visit the museum and palace and the markets were fascinating. Really great experience to go round with a local. Fully recommended!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

William L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful way to see Ho Chi Minh, great tour guide and very good driver. We were only in the city for a few days and decided to book the full day tour in order to see as much as possible, would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

john r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent service would give it 6 if I could

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Rob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

a wnderful tour of the city. Our guide knew so much detail, it was really interesting to see a different side of the story, having been familiar with the war stories in movies etc.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

JANICE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was fruitful and my tour guide acquired the knowledge to explain all the historical parts of Ho Chin Minh. indeed enjoy ourselves throughout the tour and our tour guide, Tom was very friendly and showed great hospitality. The lunch was decent, but overall the tour is fun and we got to experience all the tourist spots.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message