Giac Lam Pagoda is widely recognized as an important and historic pagoda, the oldest temple in the city. Built in 1744 on an undeveloped area of jungle, it has since been consumed into the west of the city. Originally thatched, the buildings have ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day. A lot to take in at the start at the war remnants museum but a very varied and informative day.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful guide and trip!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a GREAT tour! My guide Cá Cơm was very knowledgeable. I probably asked her a thousand questions to which she graciously answered in great detail. I learned a lot about Vietnam which I did not know before. She also made sure I was not run over by the motorbikes and did not laugh at my pho eating technique LOL I repeat Cá Cơm is a great tour guide. I only wished I had time for the Mekong Delta Tour with her as my guide Ken Alexander Louisville KY USA

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I cannot recommend this enough. The tour was phenomenal - so many activities packed into one day, but it ran smoothly, wasn't rushed, you get to see and do so much! Our tour guide spoke great English, was accommodating, and just so helpful. You won't be disappointed!!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good short tour of the city! Our guide Huong Mary was exceptional.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good short tour of the city! Our guide Huong Mary was exceptional.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was exactly as described, our guide, Tony, was great and lunch was delicious!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide, Dao, was excellent. She incorporated everything on the schedule and took as much or as little time as we wanted at each stop. She also gave us fabulous recommendations for shopping. Would not hesitate to recommend her to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The tour started very promising as it was just two of us and we thought we would get the private tour experience.

We could not have been further from the truth. Our guide (Mr Chan if I recall correctly) was not a suitable guide. He could barely speak English (and believe me when I say we are experienced with heavy accents) and we were always feeling that he was rushing us so he can finish early. Whenever he was giving us information about a site he would start with "Ladies and Gentlemen" (mind you it was just two of us) and then he would mumble some kind of script in English that did not make any sense. The tour ended around 14:00-14:30 with us feeling really frustrated.

We have had experience with small group-turned-private tours before and all of them were good with the guide being informative, discreet and giving us enough time to enjoy the sites but unfortunately this was not this case in this tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

proscreensandy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and our guide was brilliant I would definitely recommend this company, thye turned up very prompt and we got to spend a great day with a very knowledgeable guide
Great value and great service throughout..

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

My guide Tony was very nice and flexible, he was in my hotel on time, and so nice to have someone do the driving as well.traffic was bad! I have special Interests in war museum, Tony let me took my time. Went throught it thoroughly. We went everywhere. Had a good trip.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Ali_Hawk
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is a great tour - my guide Quang was fantastic. He gave me lots of background history and information; and he was friendly, respectful and always focussed on my needs. We visited the main sites in Ho Chi Minh City as promised and I learned a lot. A very good tour. It's great to do if you want to get an overview of the key sites with some background. There's plenty of time at each stop. Thank you.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A well worthwhile insight into this amazing city. The guide (Ms Queenie) was very efficient and she came across as an excellent ambassador for her country. Her knowledge of the history of the various places we visited was immense.
A definite first thing to do, is this tour if you have not been here before

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get a feel for HCMC. All the main highlights. I loved that our guide knew the history of Vietnam so was well prepared to answer any questions. Also very cool that she took us into parts of HCMC daily life that most tourists don't see - like out back of the big/wholesale market. It was fascinating. I would rather have eaten at a traditional Vietnamese place for lunch versus the more tourist/expat place. (but great food!)

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, good variety. Lunch was great. Tour guide a little difficult to understand at times. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide Tin who respected our schedule and after seeing the main sites took us wherever we wanted to go. Would recommend this tour for his entertaining commentary and insight.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Tour shuttled us around to main sights but the guide did not speak English well (although she was sweet) and was something we could have done on our own

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent English by tour guide informative tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We could barely understand our tour guide, his English was very broken and we did not enjoy all of the stops on the tour. There was a very old couple paired with us and they had a hard time moving around the busy markets which made the experience tough.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A good tour to learn about the main attractions of the city. Make this the first tour you do after arriving in Hi Chi Minh City. Excellent and very knowedgeable guide.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message