• USD ($)
  • English
Giac Lam Pagoda is widely recognized as an important and historic pagoda, the oldest temple in the city. Built in 1744 on an undeveloped area of jungle, it has since been consumed into the west of the city. Originally thatched, the buildings have ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great way to see an overview of the city sights. Our guide was great - kind and extremely knowledgeable. This tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour took us to the significant tourist spots in Ho Chi Minh City. When you visit the War Remnants Museum be prepared for the anti American sentiment. This was my least preferred location. We had a typical Vietnamese lunch (Pho) which our guide joined us for. He was very personable and always full of interesting information. Fortunately we had an unscheduled visit to a lacquer factory/shop which we found very interesting. There was no pressure to buy but it was clear the products produced there (though more expensive) were better quality than in most markets.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Kenneth S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was very good and our guide linda was brilliant .

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was made very memorable by our guide whom I called Winnie before I realized her name was Queenie (Nguyen). She was so very knowledgeable and she had a great sense of humour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Vert good tour, knowledable guide and a good pace throughout the tour!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this tour was really great and our guide made the day! I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed our Tour the guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. Great value.
Only down side for us was got quite tired in the high temperature a half day would have been enough. Will know next time.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I booked this tour for five of us whilst on business in HCMC as the reviews were very good. It exceeded expectations!
Tam was our guide and we could not have wished for better, she was flexible and her narration was excellent, interesting facts and venues and she was perfect company too. Book it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Keith T
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was a complete success! We were picked up on time in the morning and enjoyed the full day of sightseeing with our guide. There were two other people (young women) with us that day so it was a small group and that worked for us!! We all enjoyed it. I would advise anyone visiting Ho Chi Minh City and having a limited time there, take this tour...You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A small introduction to Ho Chi Minh city area and what happened during the Vietnam War. If I had stayed longer, would have loved to take on longer tours. Guide was great, very friendly and knowledgeable..

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Saw all the sights. Driver and guide. Guide happy to answer questions. Lunch very good. At a restaurant run by Street kids who were given a chance in life by an Aussi charity.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide "Lucy" was a delight and very very knowledgeable about Ho Chi Minh nothing was too much trouble and we had a most enjoyable full day. I would recommend this tour to anyone who want to see this city

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Day Tour of Ho Chi Minh City is an outstanding way to get an idea of the many rich and cultural aspects of the city, especially for someone who has never been there before. As a solo traveler, I can tell you that I was deeply moved by the many images and displays in the War Remnants Museum. The experience evoked a myriad of profound emotions within me. The visits to the majestic Reunification Palace, Post Office, Notre Dame Cathedral, and the BenThanh Market were additional highlights of a well organized city tour. My visit to Chinatown (Cholon) was an unexpected treat as I was amazed by the historical and cultural sights of the area. Giac Lam Pagoda is an exceptional masterpiece that is not to be missed.

All of these experiences could not have been fully developed if it were not for my excellent tour guide, Luc Dinh. Luc was most capable and knowledgeable of all the important facts on all the places that we visited. He explained events, clarified issues, fully discussed my questions, and engaged in meaningful dialogues on a variety of subjects related to our tour. He was accommodating, charming, witty, and ever so focused on providing me the best tour. He asked me about my lunch preferences and ordered for me a quite delicious spicy seafood pho that was just to my likings! Yummy!!

Overall, the HCM City Tour was a very memorable experience. The places visited were a superb representation of the city, There was adequate time for everything and there was no rush. The sites were beautiful and my tour guide was outstanding!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was very worth while. We were picked up at the hotel by our lovely guide "Linda " . There were only 3 of us together with Linda and our driver. She was very knowledgable in all areas of Vietnamese history and was very considerate throughout our day that she was covering the things we were interested in. We packed a lot into a few hours. I would definately recommend this trip if you want to get a good taste of Saigon.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message