The Mekong Delta covers an area of approximately 15,000 square miles (40,000 square kilometers) to the west of Ho Chi Minh City. The Mekong Delta is where the mighty Mekong river completes its 2,700 mile (4,300 km) journey from the Tibetan plateau ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Riquelmy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Unlike any other tour I've taken before. Riding a banana boat through the Mekong delta was an interesting experience. I especially enjoyed visiting the different islands and seeing what life was like in the countryside.

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Christopher J I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour! Our tour guide Yen was very informative and allowed us to enjoy the sights and smells of the Mekong. The coconut candy factory was great, it allowed us to sample their product before buying if we wanted to. No pressure. We didn't arrive early enough so we didn't see the hectic sights of the floating market but we were able to sample some fruits from a boat. We really enjoyed the boat ride through the canal, very peaceful and lush. The cooking class was fun. Really liked the bike ride through the small village. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mekong Delta Day Trip with Cooking Class and Cai Be Floating Market Tour

speakpop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour! Visited many locations on the Mekong Delta by boat, bus, motored bike and paddle boat!! Great food and a taste of local culture. Anna, our guide, did a fantastic job giving us insight to Vietnamese history and fun facts about each of our locations.

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour!! Amazing Value - you get to experience a full day of fun on the mekong delta. The cooking demo was great and yummy.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Day Trip with Cooking Class and Cai Be Floating Market Tour

Glenn David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This two day trip was the absolute highlight of our time in Vietnam. Highly recommended! Our guide Phuong was the best we've ever had, and the home stay family was fantastic as well. Don't miss out on this unique opportunity to see and experience life in rural Mekong Delta.

Doing what: 2-Day Mekong Delta Farmstay from Ho Chi Minh City

Melissa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Queenie was fantastic, and other tourists in our group had been with her on different tours and also agreed. The trip offered more than we anticipated with lots of sampling of local foods, snacks and fruits, and a great opportunity for little afternoon siesta in a hammock after lunch. It was lovely in the long boat paddling down the Mekong and we only wished it was longer. All in all the trip was well organised, relaxed, informative and well worth the money.

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the Mekong delta. Our tour guide was really good and professional. The whole day was wonderful

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Crystal K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my favorite tour in Vietnam! Our tour guide and his crew were very knowledgeable. You have the opportunity to visit so many places on the Mekong Delta, such as temples, a local family, and market. We also enjoyed a very tasty lunch. Also, the boat was fully stocked with drinks and snacks.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I had the most amazing time, spent with a very helpful and truly passionate guide. The family stay was a great experience to be with the local people and also watch the sunrise and set over the Mekong river.

Doing what: 2-Day Mekong Delta Farmstay from Ho Chi Minh City

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

All aspects of this tour were outstanding. Our tour bus was new, well appointed and comfortable. Our Guide went by the name Mary and she was superb. Her English was faultless and her knowledge was awesome. After only a brief introduction she remember all of our first names throughout the entire trip. The tour gave an excellent cross-section of life in the Mekong Delta. Mary pointed out various edible plants and fruit trees as well as explained village life. Our lunch was very good in an interesting location. Our travels on a tour boat, sampan and 3-wheeled scooter were exciting as well as interesting. This tour is a must if you visit Ho Chi Minh City.

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Aubrey O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour was a wonderful experience for us 7 ladies. We enjoyed every bit of boat rides and Tuktuk Rides. As explained on the website, the details were exactly what happened. This trip was also a food trip!... every stop, there was food to offer for tasting. Lunch was sumptuous too. Mr.Quang, our tour guide definitely provided us with information about Mekong history that we never knew before. We love this trip.

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

L_R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything was perfect as from the beginning. Distribution of information was very professional: confirmation and reminder via email and the day before an elegant envelop in our room to remind us of the trip. Our guide Anh was professional, competent and really sympathique. He did do everything for the success of the trip. He arrived at the time indicated the day before in the letter, then after having collected everybody we were 8 altogether he started to give us some detailed information about the life of the Mekong people. We stopped for a coffee in an oasis, and a bit later arrived to the peer of Cài Bè where we took the boat. The trip was very well organized: floating market, candy factory, bees far, bicycle ride and cooking class ended up with a very tasty lunch. Ending the tour we had a 30 minutes water trip with a traditional wooden boat. It was fantastic in the green delta, palm trees, banana trees and also small houses or villas where people are living. I definitely would recommend the travel agency and if you have the chance, your guide will be Anh!!

Doing what: Mekong Delta Day Trip with Cooking Class and Cai Be Floating Market Tour

Eva L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We met at Saigon Opera House, and it was easy to find and meet up with Linda (our guide). From there we went to My Tho to catch the boat to start our tour on the Mekong Delta. It was a fun and relaxing day trip. We tried fresh honey, coconut candy, local fruit, and "elephant ear" fish. My favorite part was the end where we rode the row boat in the water coconut trees. We finished the tour with fresh coconut water on the boat ride to catch our minivan back to Saigon. It was a great trip!

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

elizabeth l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour out of Ho Chi Minh city, Mekong Delta was very interesting lunch fantastic to eat fish and prawn from river. Mary our guide was friendly and an expert on Life and area. Most reasonable price compared to what hotel was going to charge most important the tour company has a small bus

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Sharan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Totally recommend this tour, for the beautiful views of the Mekong Delta and an understanding of life on the tiny islands within the delta.

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Jennifer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fun tour! The Mekong Delta is a beautiful place and it's a nice change of pace from the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City. Tham was an excellent guide who is very proud of her home and gave an honest and open background to the tour. The food was also excellent and I really enjoyed the variety of the tour.

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Mekong Delta Trip. The highlight was the tuk tuk drive via the narrow roads to the testaurant for lunch. Every segment of the tour was interesting and well timed. The tour guide Huong Nguyen was informative, knowledgeable and very helpful. Heather

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

cherrie m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great tour. The different modes of transport , having local herb wine with the workers . Going down the Mekong - just exceptional. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable and made the group feel important. Don't miss this tour as it is Vietnam !!!!

Doing what: Mekong Delta Cruise Including Village Tour and Tuk Tuk Ride

Nuno C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We just loved the half a day trip we did in Mekong Delta. Our trip leader Long Huynh was amazing by introducing the history of HCMC and Vietnam besides the fact that he was always helpful, positive and discrete q.b. Maybe the lunch diversity can be improved for western people but it's part of the experience, so I would accept as it.

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

KANIZ L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mekong was a lovely experience and our tour guide was amazing. He was very friendly and gave us a lot of information. we had a great time.

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

john

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Mekong tour was one of the best tours in Vietnam in several years . Our guide Linda was very professional and her knowledge of Vietnam was second to none. A most enjoyable day. John Glatz Adelaide.

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

ferguson_r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Tham was welcoming, entertaining, and had a great attitude. The tour gives a great glimpse into Mekong Delta life. I loved that we traveled by boat, tuk tuk, and 'canoe' to experience the different aspects of the area. Interesting, a bit adventurous, and fun.

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Susan L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very interesting day trip. For the time available we certainly saw and did a lot and Queenie was terrific with her commentary. It was a good insight to the Mekong Delta. Worth doing.

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Marissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My partner and I had a fabulous time during our 'Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City'. We bought our tour through www.viator.com.

Linda our tour guide greeted us at our meeting point (Saigon Opera House), and almost immediately we were shown to our little tour van. During our drive towards the Mekong river, Linda talked to us about Ho Chi Minh and Vietnam.

Throughout the tour, Linda was very professional telling us all we needed to know about the Mekong River. The lunch provided was delicious!

After our tour, Linda gave us some tips on getting around in HCM - which taxi's to take, what to do on a taxi (remember the driver and number plate of the taxi just in case we left something behind). We were treated so well on the tour and Linda made us feel very special!

Thank you Linda and driver Thong (I might have gotten his name wrong!)

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Ana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was very well organized and full of activities of interest. We definetly would recomend this tour as Mekong Delta experience: we only wanted a little bit more of cooking class: the guide was great, the information provided, the cycling, the boat and the deep insight information about life on Mekong comunities was a must.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Day Trip with Cooking Class and Cai Be Floating Market Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message