The 2,700-mile-long Mighty Mekong is the 12th-longest river in the world and the main artery of Southeast Asia. Its flowing waters are the beating pulse for a region that includes the fertile delta in Ho Chi Minh City, the scenic hills of Laos, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything was perfect as from the beginning. Distribution of information was very professional: confirmation and reminder via email and the day before an elegant envelop in our room to remind us of the trip. Our guide Anh was professional, competent and really sympathique. He did do everything for the success of the trip. He arrived at the time indicated the day before in the letter, then after having collected everybody we were 8 altogether he started to give us some detailed information about the life of the Mekong people. We stopped for a coffee in an oasis, and a bit later arrived to the peer of Cài Bè where we took the boat. The trip was very well organized: floating market, candy factory, bees far, bicycle ride and cooking class ended up with a very tasty lunch. Ending the tour we had a 30 minutes water trip with a traditional wooden boat. It was fantastic in the green delta, palm trees, banana trees and also small houses or villas where people are living. I definitely would recommend the travel agency and if you have the chance, your guide will be Anh!!

Doing what: Mekong Delta Day Trip with Cooking Class and Cai Be Floating Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a fantastic tour , are guide( daro) picked me up on time and was one off the most friendly guides i have
had , we first went by public boat across the mekong, ( which was a great experience)
then by tuk tuk through the countryside to a silk farm where they show you how the silk is produced and made , you even get a chance to weave some silk yourself , the people who own the silk farm are friendly and make you feel most welcome, at the farm wewere given refreshments off fresh fruit and drinks
after the silk farm we were taken to see the reclining Buddha, and the monkeys !!!
and to finish the trip we were taken back to phonm pehn by boat to see the sun set.
this trip is well worth doing while in phonm pehn ,

Doing what: Mekong River Half-Day Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We met at Saigon Opera House, and it was easy to find and meet up with Linda (our guide). From there we went to My Tho to catch the boat to start our tour on the Mekong Delta. It was a fun and relaxing day trip. We tried fresh honey, coconut candy, local fruit, and "elephant ear" fish. My favorite part was the end where we rode the row boat in the water coconut trees. We finished the tour with fresh coconut water on the boat ride to catch our minivan back to Saigon. It was a great trip!

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour out of Ho Chi Minh city, Mekong Delta was very interesting lunch fantastic to eat fish and prawn from river. Mary our guide was friendly and an expert on Life and area. Most reasonable price compared to what hotel was going to charge most important the tour company has a small bus

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Totally recommend this tour, for the beautiful views of the Mekong Delta and an understanding of life on the tiny islands within the delta.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fun tour! The Mekong Delta is a beautiful place and it's a nice change of pace from the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City. Tham was an excellent guide who is very proud of her home and gave an honest and open background to the tour. The food was also excellent and I really enjoyed the variety of the tour.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Mekong Delta Trip. The highlight was the tuk tuk drive via the narrow roads to the testaurant for lunch. Every segment of the tour was interesting and well timed. The tour guide Huong Nguyen was informative, knowledgeable and very helpful. Heather

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great tour. The different modes of transport , having local herb wine with the workers . Going down the Mekong - just exceptional. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable and made the group feel important. Don't miss this tour as it is Vietnam !!!!

Doing what: Mekong Delta Cruise Including Village Tour and Tuk Tuk Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We just loved the half a day trip we did in Mekong Delta. Our trip leader Long Huynh was amazing by introducing the history of HCMC and Vietnam besides the fact that he was always helpful, positive and discrete q.b. Maybe the lunch diversity can be improved for western people but it's part of the experience, so I would accept as it.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mekong was a lovely experience and our tour guide was amazing. He was very friendly and gave us a lot of information. we had a great time.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Mekong tour was one of the best tours in Vietnam in several years . Our guide Linda was very professional and her knowledge of Vietnam was second to none. A most enjoyable day. John Glatz Adelaide.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Tham was welcoming, entertaining, and had a great attitude. The tour gives a great glimpse into Mekong Delta life. I loved that we traveled by boat, tuk tuk, and 'canoe' to experience the different aspects of the area. Interesting, a bit adventurous, and fun.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very interesting day trip. For the time available we certainly saw and did a lot and Queenie was terrific with her commentary. It was a good insight to the Mekong Delta. Worth doing.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My partner and I had a fabulous time during our 'Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City'. We bought our tour through www.viator.com.

Linda our tour guide greeted us at our meeting point (Saigon Opera House), and almost immediately we were shown to our little tour van. During our drive towards the Mekong river, Linda talked to us about Ho Chi Minh and Vietnam.

Throughout the tour, Linda was very professional telling us all we needed to know about the Mekong River. The lunch provided was delicious!

After our tour, Linda gave us some tips on getting around in HCM - which taxi's to take, what to do on a taxi (remember the driver and number plate of the taxi just in case we left something behind). We were treated so well on the tour and Linda made us feel very special!

Thank you Linda and driver Thong (I might have gotten his name wrong!)

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was very well organized and full of activities of interest. We definetly would recomend this tour as Mekong Delta experience: we only wanted a little bit more of cooking class: the guide was great, the information provided, the cycling, the boat and the deep insight information about life on Mekong comunities was a must.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Day Trip with Cooking Class and Cai Be Floating Market Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message