• USD ($)
  • English
The Reunification Palace is an important site of political and cultural significance, built by the French in 1868 to mark the newly established colony of Indochina. In 1945, it briefly became the headquarters for the Japanese after their defeat ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Day Tour of Ho Chi Minh City is an outstanding way to get an idea of the many rich and cultural aspects of the city, especially for someone who has never been there before. As a solo traveler, I can tell you that I was deeply moved by the many images and displays in the War Remnants Museum. The experience evoked a myriad of profound emotions within me. The visits to the majestic Reunification Palace, Post Office, Notre Dame Cathedral, and the BenThanh Market were additional highlights of a well organized city tour. My visit to Chinatown (Cholon) was an unexpected treat as I was amazed by the historical and cultural sights of the area. Giac Lam Pagoda is an exceptional masterpiece that is not to be missed.

All of these experiences could not have been fully developed if it were not for my excellent tour guide, Luc Dinh. Luc was most capable and knowledgeable of all the important facts on all the places that we visited. He explained events, clarified issues, fully discussed my questions, and engaged in meaningful dialogues on a variety of subjects related to our tour. He was accommodating, charming, witty, and ever so focused on providing me the best tour. He asked me about my lunch preferences and ordered for me a quite delicious spicy seafood pho that was just to my likings! Yummy!!

Overall, the HCM City Tour was a very memorable experience. The places visited were a superb representation of the city, There was adequate time for everything and there was no rush. The sites were beautiful and my tour guide was outstanding!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour gave us an excellent overview of central Ho Chi Minh City with focus on the War Remnants Museum, a collection of weapons and pictures based on the Vietnamese beating both the French and American armies, and the Reunification Palace, the home and office of the former president of South Vietnam which was captured by North Vietnamese troops in April 1975. The Palace is seen as it was when the president fled. We also visited the Post Office designed by M. Eiffel who also built the Eiffel Tower in Paris; the French colonial style city hall, the Opera House and other buildings. A speedboat your up the Saigon River showed us the poorer side of Saigon with thousands of shacks on stilts built along the river bank, and at one place on the river the most expensive housing in Ho Chi Minh City.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing Tour with Saigon River Speedboat Cruise

Craige P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This ended up being a private tour with the excellent guide, Huong, who shared her knowledge about aspects of life in Ho Chi Minh City. I learned a great deal about the more recent history of the city. The Reunification Palace is certainly worth seeing. Our private pho lunch was also really enjoyable.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

A very good possibility to explore a lot of important places in one day. Tour guide was representing a huge knowledge and spoke in easy to understand English. War Remnants Museum, Reunification Palace, and the Ben Thanh market were worth the visit. I recommend this trip for everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Stacey W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This tour is definitely worth doing if you are short of time in HCMC. We personally had 6 days there and felt we could have had longer and got more information if we had done some of the sights ourselves as they are all within easy reach of the city. The Reunification Palace has guided tours regularly which are free of charge. Having said that, we were taken to places on this tour which we would not have seen had we not been with a guide which is why it is worth doing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Paprika
Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Tour covered basic spot like Notre Dame Cathedral. General Post Office, War Remnants Museum and Reunification Palace, Thien hau temple and Giac.. Pagoda. Lunch included was good choice from our young lady guide. I would have preferred less temple though. not much to see (We have lots in HK already) One thing I MUST say is that the guide is very good at helping you to take good photos. We were lucky as well as there are only 2 on our group tour. But i would have love to learn more about Vietnam, Ho Chi Minh City's information, history etc more. I think there should be more explanation by the guide at the Museum, we were just left to walk around ourselves. I would conclude that trip as OK but not as good as one expect. For those travellign during the weekend, this 48 hours before confirmation request will drive you VERY MAD as the so called hotline is ALWAYS engaged and you can hardly get through. I did not get confirmation and have to call many times long distance. The end is I just have to wait at the Lobby and hoping that they will come.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Not real happy with the Reunification Palace but the rest of the tour was ok, tour guide was good though.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

The Reunification Palace was the only part worth it in the tour. The War Remnants Museum and its propaganda drove my wife and me to the nearest cafe after 10 minutes in the place. I thought the tour guide could have provided us with more information about the city, its history and better views than the some of the places he took us . He also dumped us off about two hours early.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message