As a main water supply, the Saigon River is critically important to the residents of Ho Chi Minh City. Spend a few days in Ho Chi Minh, and you’ll discover it’s a young, modern city on the move. In contrast, cruising along the Saigon River gives you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really glad I chose the pickup - our driver and his aid were waiting for us when we exited the terminal and drove us to our hotel with no issue. I don't know how we would have found our way without him!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Shared Arrival Transfer: Tan Son Nhat International Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic to have someone waiting for us at the airport. Lovely driver, good comfortable air conditioned car!
Money well spent

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Shared Arrival Transfer: Tan Son Nhat International Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were held up in immigration for al,lst 2 hours, however our driver was waiting for us and we found him with ease. Be patient when the driver goes to get the car as this took another half an hour.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very informative and her English was very good. Very friendly driver even though there is not much interaction with the driver.
We had heard mixed reviews for this tour, but it was well worth it. I visit countries to find out about their history and this was amazing to see and hear about how the Vietnamese survived the war. Climing through the tunnels was something else. As I'm 6ft I dropped down into the tunnel opening and then chickened out, however there was a bigger tunnel at the end of the tour which I went in and I'm glad I did.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My partner and I had a fabulous time during our 'Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City'. We bought our tour through www.viator.com.

Linda our tour guide greeted us at our meeting point (Saigon Opera House), and almost immediately we were shown to our little tour van. During our drive towards the Mekong river, Linda talked to us about Ho Chi Minh and Vietnam.

Throughout the tour, Linda was very professional telling us all we needed to know about the Mekong River. The lunch provided was delicious!

After our tour, Linda gave us some tips on getting around in HCM - which taxi's to take, what to do on a taxi (remember the driver and number plate of the taxi just in case we left something behind). We were treated so well on the tour and Linda made us feel very special!

Thank you Linda and driver Thong (I might have gotten his name wrong!)

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Gordon M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

driver was waiting at arrivals and was easy to find, would highly recommend using this service

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Shared Arrival Transfer: Tan Son Nhat International Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

After traveling all night it was great to arrive at Ho Chi Minh Airport to find the driver waiting to take us to our hotel.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

First rate - came out of the airport and the driver was waiting for us.

Pleasant trip from airport to hotel.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We arrived at least an hour late. The driver was there to pick us up. No problems or worries. Nice to have someone there waiting to pick you up.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Shared Arrival Transfer: Tan Son Nhat International Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide Bella was in time. She was responsive to what we wanted to see. She spoke excelent English and was very knowledgeable. The car and driver were crucial to our tour. My husband is a returning veteran of the Viet Nam war and this was very special for him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Half-Day Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This particular tour was the highlight of our 7 day stay in Saigon. There was only 4 of us on this tour and we had the most amazing guide for the day, [ Thomas, who treated us like family]. We were picked up promptly at our hotel in our air condition mini bus and headed off towards the Mekong. The floating markets, seeing the local confectionary being made, [and sampling it of course], tasting the snake wine, the 5 mile trip across the Mekong to the island where we had a fabulous Vietnamese lunch and a few beers, and our sampan experience along a small canal all made for a truly enjoyable day, and an insight into the Vietnamese culture. The tour lasted approximately 10 hours but can be longer depending on the tides on the river and the traffic back. A very well priced tour for a great day out.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mekong River Cruise Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great service. The driver was on time and was chatty and friendly. I would happily recommend this service to other travellers. Good value for money.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

colly2467
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed this day tour, nice and relaxing spending the day on the river, also includes an excellent lunch.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Keith T
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The whole day was a wonderful experience. We could not have had the kind of day we had without a great driver and guide. Our transport was comfortable and relaxing. Our guide was there to explain everything we needed to know and very friendly. I was able to go down into the tunnels and went through on my hands and knees the full 100 meters that was designated for us. A highlight for me! We enjoyed our lunch and going to the Cao Dai Temple. Quite colorful and artistic in design. We have always trusted VIATOR with our tours and have to applaud them for a job well done!!! We would recommend this tour to all who visit Vietnam...

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Barbara H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Worth every penny. This city is a shock to your system and to have someone there to pick you up and look after you was worth it . The drivers escorted us across the street as it was our first encounter with the street traffic of Saigon

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message