As a main water supply, the Saigon River is critically important to the residents of Ho Chi Minh City. Spend a few days in Ho Chi Minh, and you’ll discover it’s a young, modern city on the move. In contrast, cruising along the Saigon River gives you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 245 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The waiting attendant and bus driver were lovely, she gave us some helpful tips and tricks for our first trip to Vietnam while we waited for our private minibus to arrive and he pointed out some interesting sights and attractions on the way to our hotel. Definately worth not having to deal with the airport taxi drivers yelling at you if it is your first trip to Vietnam or SE Asia, as I am told it is similar all over.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

khsmithk
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was such a highlight of our trip. The speedboat trip to the Tunnels was excellent, great company of 8 people, breakfast and drinks and fruit provided for us and collected us on time at 7am. The tunnel experience was everything I had hoped for and more. It was amazing to learn how they lived and survived in the jungle and their survival techniques. We also had a shoot on the rifle range which was a first for us! Going in the tunnels was excellent, a big chlostaphobic but totally worth it. Our group was great, not too big and finished off with a beautiful lunch on the river. We all slept on the boat on the way back. I would highly recommend this trip, especially going by boat, this was cool and relaxing and a great way to see the sights as well. Kristine and Ron Smith

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well organized tour, picked up on time and our tour guide was very well spoken and nice. Amazing to learn about the tunnels and was great to spend some time on the river taking in the local lifestyle. Will be recommending this tour to friends who visit in thr future

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience. Worth every penny to take the speedboat to the tunnels as the journey itself is fun as you speed down the river and take in the sights as you do so. Tunnels were interesting and the guide was very knowledgeable. My recommendation would be to take the later tour as the tunnels site is much quieter and there are less tourists.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip and our tour guide Hang were great. Definitely recommend taking the speedboat to Cu Chi. A lot more fun than riding by bus, and pretty cool way to see the Saigon River as well.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Taking this tour is definitely the best way to get to the tunnels before the crowds. The high speed boat was loads of fun and a great way of seeing 'life' on the river. As you get to Cu Chi before all the coaches you get to see everything without the crowds. As we had finished about 40 coaches turned up and many people. The lunch was excellent too with plenty of water and drinks on offer throughout the trip. Well worth the cost. Our tour guide was excellent too.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked transfer from airport to hotel and our driver was waiting in the arrivals hall as we walked out. Nice trip into city. We always book with Viator as this is our third booking now and couldn't be happier with the service you provide. No complaints at all and recommend to anyone to use this service

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Shared Arrival Transfer: Tan Son Nhat International Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked transfer from airport to hotel and our driver was waiting in the arrivals hall as we walked out. Nice trip into city. We always book with Viator as this is our third booking now and couldn't be happier with the service you provide. No complaints at all and recommend to anyone to use this service

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Shared Arrival Transfer: Tan Son Nhat International Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally enjoyed this half day tour. Loved the boat trip up the river to the Cu Chi Tunnels, very relaxing. A great lunch is provided at the end of the tour before heading back to Ho Chi Minh. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed the boat trip up the river, far nicer than I imagine a longer bus journey would have been. The tour of the tunnels was informative and entertaining as well as rather thought provoking.
Lunch was good with lots of choice and the food and cold drinks on the boat were well presented. Brilliant!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I had the most amazing time, spent with a very helpful and truly passionate guide. The family stay was a great experience to be with the local people and also watch the sunrise and set over the Mekong river.

Doing what: 2-Day Mekong Delta Farmstay from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Due to the pier being closed we were not able to take the bathe out on the river, however we were still accommodated by have dinner arranged for us on another barge on the water. It was beautiful

Doing what: Lady Hau Saigon River Dinner Cruise with Round-Trip Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very relaxing day chilling on the river and in the trishaws. Loved the coconut candy and snake wine!!

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Perfect. Driver and representative met us, exactly as described. Prompt and polite.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour out of Ho Chi Minh city, Mekong Delta was very interesting lunch fantastic to eat fish and prawn from river. Mary our guide was friendly and an expert on Life and area. Most reasonable price compared to what hotel was going to charge most important the tour company has a small bus

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Highly recommended for the Tour. Took a speedboat to Cuchi and the experience was phenomenal. On the speedboat, we were served with drinks and fruits. When we reached Cuchi, we went through a few of the tunnels(don't worry, the tunnel is bigger and not like the ones during war time). My 5 year old girl was able to do it as well. However, if you are claustrophobic, you can opt to skip the tunnel. We were also introduced to all the traps, hiding places etc in Cuchi Tunnels. My wife tried the firing range(real rifle) which costs about US$10 for a couple of rounds. Thereafter, we had a sumptuous lunch beside the river. The rest of trip included a Rice Paper Making Tour; Seeing how the Locals grow/plant vegetables; We also visited a Cricket Farm and guess what, we had a plate of fried crickets(with loads of spices) and my 5 year old girl were eating them like they were chicken nuggets :-) This tour is certainly worth the money.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels and Countryside Tour by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The driver was very prompt and courteous, and the drive to the Airport was very pleasant and comfortable.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Tan Son Nhat International Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Driver arrived on time and I was delivered safely to the Airport. Vehicle was very well presented and although the Driver didn't have much English it was not a problem.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Private Guide was very knowledgeable and made the excursion to Long Tan and Nui Dat a very good experience. The guide was very respectful of the meaning of Long Tan to Australians .
The vehicle was well presented with an excellent driver.

Doing what: Private Tour: Historic ANZAC Sites and Vietnam War Military Bases from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Airport on my arrival was so incredible busy but my guide was waiting for me (I saw my name on his board). He was a very pleasant young man, helped me with my luggage and somehow he found the driver to take me to the Hotel. It was a very efficient experience.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best value for money!! I expected some candy and lunch but we had five different food / drink stops. The guide was wonderful and knowledge, the drivers courteous, and the locals we interacted with friendly. Highly recommend, especially if you want to escape the bustle of Ho Chi Minh for the day.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Julian T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Driver was at the airport waiting and the transfer was seamless.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Shared Arrival Transfer: Tan Son Nhat International Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This transfer made our arrival stress-free. We walked out, saw the sign with our name and three minutes later we were on our way. The traffic is incredible and our driver was fantastic dodging the motorcycles that come at all directions. If you want no stress...book this transfer.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message