As a main water supply, the Saigon River is critically important to the residents of Ho Chi Minh City. Spend a few days in Ho Chi Minh, and you’ll discover it’s a young, modern city on the move. In contrast, cruising along the Saigon River gives you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brigitte J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a most amazing tour, from the time we were picked up at our hotel until our return. The driver was very good and our guide was wonderful. Very knowledgeable. The boat trip was a great way to get to the Cu Chi Tunnels. Highly recommend the early departure, we got there before all the tour buses which made the experience even better. Also a great lunch.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Sharon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent experience. The bus transport to the boat was on time. The 75 min boat ride was amazing. They served cold water and fruit, as we travelled along the Saigon river. Included in the price was a fabulous lunch, really was impressive, considering we were jn yhe middle of nowhere. Once the actual tour started, Loc, did a great job explaining the tunnel,system and showing us the key areas. Then to try the tunnels. Its not for the faint of heart, but good to try at least the first 20m. Was an amazing afternoon away from the hectic city.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

damuglia USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Driver was right on time and we arrived at the airport with plenty of time to spare.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

Keith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip, The staff were fabulous, couldn't do enough for us. It was a relaxing looking at Ho Chi Minh, watching the city wake up form a river vantage while enjoying a fresh breakfast was truly worthwhile. The walking tour showed us parts of the city we would never found our selves and finished off at an out of the way restaurant that served delicious Vietnamese rolls.
If you have done the usual tours then this one will be the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Saigon River Breakfast Cruise in Ho Chi Minh City

jacqueline s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very well run tour! We were promptly picked up at our hotel in a new luxury van and taken to the boat dock on the river. The boat was in excellent condition, very safety-minded, we word life jackets on the boat. Lots of refreshments and snacks for the scenic ride. The guide and all of the employees on the boat were amazing. The tour is a small group of people, which you will really appreciate when you see the tour buses with hundreds of people piling off. We were always one step ahead of them, so we could hear and see everything. When we returned to the boat we were served a delicious lunch riverside in a lovely pavilion overlooking the river! Upon our return we were quickly taken back to our hotels - no waiting whatsoever. I'm already planning two more tours with this same company.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Selvaratnam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well pleased with the service. Driver at the airport on time with name board. Smooth ride to hotel - Thank you

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Airport Transfer and Downtown Locations

Daniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Just get inside those tunnels, if possible crawling the whole hundred metres underground and you will understand why, in the end, the Viet Cong won. The tour guide gives a passionate, yet impartial account of what they were, and the boat trip along the Saigon River is a dream. The firing range is fun as well.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guides arrived early and were very nice. A safe tour through Saigon on NYE, even with all the traffic. Great food, great ride, great city. Food on the Indochina was fantastic and seeing Saigon from the river was magical. Our two guides were fantastic and fun.

Doing what: Saigon Nightlife Tour by Bike

Tun Yau P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great experience to see how the rural river folk live even if they're more modern these days.

Doing what: Best Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Ståle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour! Helpful guide! Nice boat trip up the river. Great lunch. And fascinating tunnels!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Alex J J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our flight was supposed to arrive at 1:30am but we arrived an hour and a half late and we did not exit the arrival hall until 3:30am. We were worried that the driver would not be waiting for us. However, the driver was there and we appreciated his great patience and professionalism. We would use this service again.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Private Airport Arrival Transfer

Alex J J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our flight was late and the driver was on time and provided a professional ride to our hotel. I would use this service again.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Private Airport Arrival Transfer

Leslie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tin the tour guide and his driver were fantastic. Very helpful. Full of local knowledge. Could not do more to assist in every way. Made the whole tour a fantastic experience. Highly recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Rayna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Tin was awesome! We were indeed lucky to have such a good person and a very patient one at that! Our time in Vietnam was an eye opener. Both guide and driver could not have been more pleasant! We are so happy with Viatour...do not do a trip to Vietnam and not think of using a reputable operator and a knowledgable tour guide as we experienced..thank you Tin for your time and for being a true professional! We had a blast!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Shore Excursion: Private City Tour Including Cyclo Ride

Jade H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I was the only person on my half day tour! My tour guide Anh turned up early in a really nice car with our own driver. Anh spoke perfect English and was extremely knowledgeable answering every single question I had. Afterwards, best bowl of pho I and #39;ve ever had in a tiny roadside stop. Anh was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Alf B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Exelent privat tour. One excellent guide and a privat driver anda god car. Oblygt we two. Thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Yvonne Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour and our tour guide was informative and he and driver very friendly! Was a great day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

William L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful way to see Ho Chi Minh, great tour guide and very good driver. We were only in the city for a few days and decided to book the full day tour in order to see as much as possible, would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Nancy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip. I highly encourage visitors to experience the life on the Mekong river.
Our guide typhoon honey was so knowledgeable. Susu and nana are grateful for all we learned from our guide. Thank you

Doing what: Mekong Delta Insight Tour - Deluxe Group Tour

Nik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Fong and both cab and taxi drivers were friendly and professional. The itinerary was different from the typical tours too. Can't ask for more.

Doing what: Private Cu Chi Tunnels and Mekong Delta: Full-Day Guided Tour

Chelsea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The waiting attendant and bus driver were lovely, she gave us some helpful tips and tricks for our first trip to Vietnam while we waited for our private minibus to arrive and he pointed out some interesting sights and attractions on the way to our hotel. Definately worth not having to deal with the airport taxi drivers yelling at you if it is your first trip to Vietnam or SE Asia, as I am told it is similar all over.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

khsmithk Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was such a highlight of our trip. The speedboat trip to the Tunnels was excellent, great company of 8 people, breakfast and drinks and fruit provided for us and collected us on time at 7am. The tunnel experience was everything I had hoped for and more. It was amazing to learn how they lived and survived in the jungle and their survival techniques. We also had a shoot on the rifle range which was a first for us! Going in the tunnels was excellent, a big chlostaphobic but totally worth it. Our group was great, not too big and finished off with a beautiful lunch on the river. We all slept on the boat on the way back. I would highly recommend this trip, especially going by boat, this was cool and relaxing and a great way to see the sights as well. Kristine and Ron Smith

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Nick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well organized tour, picked up on time and our tour guide was very well spoken and nice. Amazing to learn about the tunnels and was great to spend some time on the river taking in the local lifestyle. Will be recommending this tour to friends who visit in thr future

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Charles G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience. Worth every penny to take the speedboat to the tunnels as the journey itself is fun as you speed down the river and take in the sights as you do so. Tunnels were interesting and the guide was very knowledgeable. My recommendation would be to take the later tour as the tunnels site is much quieter and there are less tourists.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message