Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 460 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rodjack
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this show and highly recommend it to everyone of all ages! It is an excellent show depicting life of the Vietnamese through the ages in Cirque de Soleil style. Do yourself a favour and go and see it. It is an hour long performance in the Saigon Opera House which has been restored and worth the look as well.

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and it gave us a good overview of the main sights.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get a feel for HCMC. All the main highlights. I loved that our guide knew the history of Vietnam so was well prepared to answer any questions. Also very cool that she took us into parts of HCMC daily life that most tourists don't see - like out back of the big/wholesale market. It was fascinating. I would rather have eaten at a traditional Vietnamese place for lunch versus the more tourist/expat place. (but great food!)

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good value for money! The tour guide was very pleasant and informative. Totally recommend it!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was the only person on the day, so people didnt show, i had a personal guide, Long, who was great, this trip is a must

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great first day in Saigon, gives you an idea of where things are and some good tips from the guide Gem

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very informative and her English was very good. Very friendly driver even though there is not much interaction with the driver.
We had heard mixed reviews for this tour, but it was well worth it. I visit countries to find out about their history and this was amazing to see and hear about how the Vietnamese survived the war. Climing through the tunnels was something else. As I'm 6ft I dropped down into the tunnel opening and then chickened out, however there was a bigger tunnel at the end of the tour which I went in and I'm glad I did.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great, we had a wonderful morning. Don't have breakfast as there is lots of food as you are cooking. The lady that did the cooking class was beautiful and at here was only us 3 in the class. We did the market tour first. Be prepared for a little test at the end and you get a takeaway if you can't eat it all. With 3 different people all with different likes, we all loved this class

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Food Experience: Vietnamese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Heong (Mary), our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour! She also gave us tips and suggestions for our remaining days in Ho Chi Minh.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As someone who as studied the Vietnam War over many years this was a fascinating insight into the Vietnamese take on things, although naturally heavily biased towards their view of the war, it was for me, a one off experience to be able to experience and see some of the aspects of the war I had read about in the past.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, good variety. Lunch was great. Tour guide a little difficult to understand at times. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide Tin who respected our schedule and after seeing the main sites took us wherever we wanted to go. Would recommend this tour for his entertaining commentary and insight.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We were a family tour of 8 people ranging in age from 12 to 82.

The tour was enjoyed by all of us.

It was interesting, informative and well paced for all the participants.

We would highly recommend it to our friends.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

Carol T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, a real insight into what our Vietnam vets went through.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message