Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 888 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed my trip to the Cu Chi tunnels. Our tour guide Thanh was not only informative about the history of the tunnels but also gave testimony of the war when his father was called to serve and therefor it made the trip feel more personal. Can and #39;t wait for another viator tour. Very fun. Thnx!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Cindy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was affordable and no-frills, yet delivered on quality. We were led by Trinh, an affable and enthusiastic chap who managed our group well and spoke knowledgeably about Vietnam's war history. He also gave good recommendations on where to eat and shop as well as tips on how to drive a hard bargain with the locals it worked!. We enjoyed the half-day tour very much, and plan to sign up for more tours on our next trip.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Cindy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour was affordable and no-frills, yet delivered on quality. Pick-up from the Central Post Office was a breeze and the bus ride highly comfortable. Trinh our guide was an affable and knowledgeable chap, dispensing all manner of info not just about Vietnam and #39;s war history but also where to eat and shop, and how to drive a hard bargain at the local markets (it worked!).

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

sonja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour...definitely worth paying a little more to travel by speed boat!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Nicola T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour, run by an experienced team with a very knowledgeable guide. Our hotel had a direct mooring onto the river, so the boat picked us up directly, without the need for us to travel into central Saigon. The boat was in excellent condition and was crewed by a captain, an engineer and a steward in addition to the guide. On boarding we were offered an excellent selection of fresh fruits, breakfast sandwiches, Vietnamese coffee and a selection of soft drinks, which were topped up throughout the trip. The actual tour around the tunnels site was superb - highly informative with all questions answered. A hot lunch at the site was also included in the price, which was really good - a wide selection of local food, including vegetable soup, battered fish and spring rolls. I would really recommend this tour as excellent value for money and superb quality.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Kate U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great half day tour with a small group. The pick up location is central to most hotels but make sure to look for the tour guide with the red tshirt on! He is easy to find but had no sign up.
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and has his Father's personal experiences and stores to share.
I love adventure so I would have preferred to go longer in the tunnels we went 80m. Most of the group were happy to do 60-80m but a couple of us would like to go further! Not sure if this is possible?
Overall, fantastic half day tour with a great tour guide. Air conditioned minivan with wifi on board. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Fred A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful trip. My wife who did not want to go because of the tunnels, enjoyed it also. Six traveling companions also booked the trip after seeing the description I had with me. They all thanked me for the recommendation

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Very good well informed guide who we could understand! They kept us well supplied with plenty of drinks and fruit on the speed boat. The lunch which was included was also very good.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide and driver both knew their stuff, very professionally conducted and would recommend it to anyone who wanted to get a quick familiarisation fix!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Tony T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day out and well organised, thank you very much

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Tyrone G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour! Our guide was so friendly and passionate about the topic. Really good insight into how important the tunnels were for the North and #39;s success in the war.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Dawn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We have been to Ho Chi Minh City three times before but had never been on an organized tour before. This tour with our guide Ms. Linda was very good and we learned even more about the places we had already visited.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Small Group consisted of myself, the guide and driver! I was collected promptly from the hotel by a friendly and very informative guide who took me first to the War Remnants Museum - in many ways this brought home the futility of war, particularly the exhibition on 'Agent Orange' as the guide's sister had died as a result of the poisonous effects of the chemicals. We continued to the Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral from the outside and the Post Office building before going to lunch in a local restaurant and sampling Vietnamese food. After lunch we walked through the Ben Thanh market before visiting a Chinese temple and a Chinese market. From there we returned to the centre and I was dropped off at my hotel. As I had only limited time in Ho Chi Minh City, I felt this was a good way to see the highlights.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was keen to see as much as possible in the limited time I had available in Ho Chi Minh City, so decided on the late morning visit to the tunnels by speedboat on the day of my 0555 arrival. We were collected promptly from the hotel and driven to the pier to board the speedboat. After approximately an hour's journey up the river we landed at Cu Chi where an excellent selection of Vietnamese food was served for lunch, before we made the short walk to the tunnels and exhibits. The exhibits showed the reality of the horrors endured by both sides during the war and the suffering and waste of life involved.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Stephanie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organized. Good pace maintained throughout. The boat ride was fun and significantly more pleasant than spending a couple of hours in a van/bus - a nice change from other day trips. Attraction had multiple sites for each discussion topic so a lot of groups could get through without feeling hindered by the number of tourists. Both the best wifi on the boat and the best English-speaking guide I had in all of Vietnam. A plethora of bottled water and other drinks provided.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Dawn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great insight into the street food stalls around the city. Our guide Duy Nguyen Uavn was very knowledgeable about all the food we tried. Our group of six were taken on a four hour walking tour which was interesting and very filling. The food was delicious and we finished off the night with a beer near a local market

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Dawn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Totally worth doing if you have an evening to spare in Ho Chi Minh City.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Patricia P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed the tour - and getting to the tunnels by boat before the coaches arrive is highly recommended

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Doug M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The private tour was an excellent way to experience the Mekong. Our guide was very knowledgeable and aimed to please. Boat ride was interesting. The food at the prepared lunch was average.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mekong River Cruise Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

David J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Cu Chi Tunnels are a great site to visit to get a good understanding of the Viet Nam War and our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Mike Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An very interesting experience and informative tour. The tunnels are a prized tourist feature of the Vietnamese so there are many visitors and the complex is well designed and prepared for large numbers of visitors, but even so, it was well worth the visit and one cant help wonder at the ingenuity, innovation and engineering skills of the Viet Cong who built the tunnels by hand.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Lorena M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Was ok. Interesting place but felt the guide needed to provide more information.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Kerry Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The trip itself was great and our guide knew his stuff, packing a lot of information into a fascinating tour of this part of the country, We visited at the height of a heat wave and the conditions were trying but the boat trip on the river compensated for it somewhat. A highlight was the shooting gallery.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Pat K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Really poor tour. Our guide was Duy, who despite being a lovely person lacked any training. He never explained what the food was, any of the history and added nothing other than walking us from one stall to the next. The choice of stalls and food was very poor. Street food does not have to run down

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message