Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 689 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Lam was very frienly and knowlegeable about the history of Vietnam. We enjoyed all the sites at our own leasure pace. Lunch was at an excellent restuarant with great food and ambiance! Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

khsmithk
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was such a highlight of our trip. The speedboat trip to the Tunnels was excellent, great company of 8 people, breakfast and drinks and fruit provided for us and collected us on time at 7am. The tunnel experience was everything I had hoped for and more. It was amazing to learn how they lived and survived in the jungle and their survival techniques. We also had a shoot on the rifle range which was a first for us! Going in the tunnels was excellent, a big chlostaphobic but totally worth it. Our group was great, not too big and finished off with a beautiful lunch on the river. We all slept on the boat on the way back. I would highly recommend this trip, especially going by boat, this was cool and relaxing and a great way to see the sights as well. Kristine and Ron Smith

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience. Excellent tour guide and staff. Really enjoyed the morning.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had great fun!
The tour guide, Quang, spoke very good English and provide a lot of information and history not only of the tunnel, but the city also. We highly recommend it!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great insight to the cleverness of these great people provided by friendly and informed staff who want to ensure you have a great experience.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had Tham as our tour guide. She was awesome and so knowledgeable. I really enjoyed the tour and information. Really well done. I will bring my Mom next year when she comes to visit me in S.E. Asia.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My guide, Steve aka Huy, was smart and knowledgeable and very open to talking about politics, family, economy and culture. We had a great day together and he tailored the tour to my interests and energy. If you are interested in American/Vietnamese relations and history this tour is for you. The lunch was superb and a nice respite from the intensity of the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The boat trip was great and the tunnels were fascinating.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was a very informative tour. Our guide Mary had a great sense of humour spoke good English and was very informative . The bus was comfortable .

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip to get outside the city for a morning. We stopped at a local farm and got to spend about thirty minutes seeing how daily life on the farm is. Our tour guide Loung provided facts and kept us engaged the entire trip. The entire tunnels area has been setup for tourists and does a good job of showing the history and perspective of the Cu Chi people in the Vietnamese War. Bring 300,000vd if you want to shoot some of the old weapons at the range on the end of the tour! Great experience, would definitely recommend for anyone visiting Saigon

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was excellent. It was a very busy day but it included everything that we most wanted to see in and around Ho Chi Minh, from the Cu Chi tunnels and War Museum to the French architecture.
Our tour guide, NT, was extremely knowledgable about all of Vietnam's ancient and more present history and was extremely lovely and happy to have us ask him all of our questions. It was so great to have such an enthusiastic tour guide.

Additionally, NT took us to an incredible Vietnamese Restaurant for lunch, which was included in the price of the tour and the best Vietnamese food we had throughout our whole trip.

I would highly recommend that you book this tour ASAP, it was such an easy way of seeing all the important places, in a great amount of time and for such good value for money!

We love NT!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Cu Chi Tunnels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic great guide . Really interesting tour.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Interesting to hear the Vietnamese 'side' of the conflict. Our guide, Hang, was great - knowledgeable and easy to understand. The boat crew efficient and professional. Getting there early is a good idea as the place started to get crowded towards noon.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice 1 hour show, dance/acrobatic show. Good for a quiet night.

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

While our guide and driver were very helpful. I am ranking this as 1 star because I want to warn anyone against going on this tour. the City of Mui Ne has unfortunately faced difficult times with tourism and, literally, all of the restaurants and shops have closed. When we requested to hike the mountain, as described, we were told that most of the time they skip going to the mountain at all and that it would be unsafe to hike. After driving the 4 hours to Mui Ne, we asked the guide and driver to drive us back to the city after realizing we were going to be lose another day of our tour and short time in Vietnam. This is only a decent option of a tour if all you are looking for is to lay on a mediocre beach. There are no shops open with water sports available as described on our visit.

Doing what: 2-Day Mui Ne Trip from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great trip. The. Company was late in picking us up. The tour guide was lovely and gave us great information. Very interesting history at the site. You can shoot on a range there if you want but it can be expensive. The lunch provided was great!!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Quenie was fantastic! Knowledgeable on all aspects of Vietnamese culture and very personable. The detour to make some rice paper is a nice addition too. The tour of the tunnels is great. It's popular so there are lots of other groups and big crowds but it's worth doing. Take the chance to get into the hole see the profile picture for this tour for what I mean when it comes as there's only one chance to do it! There's a chance to fire a range of weapons in an outdoor range too which is cool costs extra and the whole tour is timed about right. Good value for the price - book it!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did the afternoon trip. The shuttle was about 15 minutes late picking us up but got us there in plenty of time. The speedboat was definitely the way to go! It costs a little more but worth every penny. The fresh breeze was a nice change from the hot, muggy weather in town. We also had a great late lunch after the tour which was really good.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour gave us a well rounded tour of main HCMC sites. Our guide, Queny was fabulous. She summised all museums/sites history before we went in to aide understanding and to ensure we gained as much as possible from the site. She was also more than willing to answer any questions on life in Vietnam

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Taking this tour is definitely the best way to get to the tunnels before the crowds. The high speed boat was loads of fun and a great way of seeing 'life' on the river. As you get to Cu Chi before all the coaches you get to see everything without the crowds. As we had finished about 40 coaches turned up and many people. The lunch was excellent too with plenty of water and drinks on offer throughout the trip. Well worth the cost. Our tour guide was excellent too.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hugely enjoyable, educational and well led by our guide Hang. She was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and made the tour a pleasure. Very well organised and would recommend.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip and our tour guide Hang were great. Definitely recommend taking the speedboat to Cu Chi. A lot more fun than riding by bus, and pretty cool way to see the Saigon River as well.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour might be on the pricey side but its worth it. Its activity packed and well worth the money you spent on it.

Doing what: Can Gio Biosphere Reserve Day Trip from Ho Chi Minh City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message