Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 490 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was awesome. Our guide, Long, was very friendly. He's also quite knowledgeable and provided a lot of historical context on Vietnam, Cu Chi, it's people, and the tunnels.
The tour started out with a trip to a local family's home where we were able to watch the making of rice paper, then afterwards, to try our hand at it. The matriarch also showed us how they raised livestock and extracted sap from rubber trees, which grow abundantly in Cu Chi.
We spent the rest of the morning going around the tunnels, learning of its history, architecture, and its importance during the Vietnam War. We got a chance to "drop" into a tunnel access, then later try to traverse one that's been enlarged for tourist access. Our group didn't get to finish the whole 100 m stretch, exiting at around 40 m because the tunnel is claustrophobia inducing, but it was still great fun. We learned about the various traps they used during the war as well. For gun enthusiasts, there is a firing range at the Cu Chi tunnels, though for non-gun enthusiasts, it can get a bit noisy.
At the end of the tour, our guides took us back to our hotels, which was very convenient, and even provided us with general tourist tips for Saigon. All in all, a great way to spend your morning. :)

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of our best days in Vietnam ... Mary our tour guide was fabulous, very friendly and informative . Would thoroughly recommend booking with this company

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thought the tour was great. Tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour of the Cu chi tunnels was fantastic, We had a lot of fun and would highly recommend the tour

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Was great fun! Interesting to see the actual tunnels that they hid in.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the tour was booked as a small group tour but there was just two of us. Highlights were the pagoda, tomb, a delicious lunch in a monastery and a tour with history of the citadel and imperial palace etc. friendly knowledgeable guide with great English would recommend, good value.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip with informative guide (Linda), great company and good food. Would definite recommend VIATOR to anyone visiting HCMC!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

i had a great trip to the cu chi tunnels the tour guide was informative and very neutral in her telling of both sides of the vietnam war conflict and also the history of the tunnels before the war,i would recommend this tour for any person interested in a part of Vietnams history

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Linda was very friendly and knowledgeable. We learned a lot. Thanks

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Informative, fascinating , a great trip

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Sandra E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the home cooking class. We especially appreciated the efforts of Hanh in selecting food items at the market, including us in the cooking class, preparing such a fantastic meal and sharing her beautiful home (what a kitchen) with us. The flavours were outstanding. We also appreciated the efforts of our tour guide both for his hospitality to us and his kitchen work. Plenty of food.

Doing what: Home Cooking Class in Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A well worthwhile insight into this amazing city. The guide (Ms Queenie) was very efficient and she came across as an excellent ambassador for her country. Her knowledge of the history of the various places we visited was immense.
A definite first thing to do, is this tour if you have not been here before

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A real insight into the versatility, courage and bravery of an invaded people. The amazing and desperate measures taken to defend their lives and land was incredible to see and experience.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Julian T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Small group so benefited from personal attention even if some stories were slightly propagandist!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message