• USD ($)
  • English
Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 431 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great way to see an overview of the city sights. Our guide was great - kind and extremely knowledgeable. This tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is a must see. The history, ingenuity, and resiliency of the people is extraordinary and on full display. Our tour guide, Gem, was great, too. This tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The destination of the tour is interesting and worth a visit.
What made it less enjoyable were the unscheduled stops on the way there and way back (pig farm, lacquer factory, rice paper making) which reduced the time at the tunnels so much that we were rushed around.
The guide's knowledge was also very limited.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must tour when in Ho Chi Minh. The Cu Chi tunnels are a real insight into the lives of Vietnamese people during the war. Very thought provoking. We had the brilliant Luc as our guide, he is so knowledgeable, great fun and speaks excellent English.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent half day tour, we had 12 people on our mini bus and a very informative English speaking guide. A truly amazing insight to the Vietnam war and the displays on show there are incredible. You can even fire a number of assault weapons there at the rifle range if you wish, [which I did and also recommend as its certainly not an every day practice]. The tunnels are extremely tight in places but the exits are about 20 meters apart, so it is up to the individual on how far you go according to your durability. You can choose not to go down at all if you like and I can still assure you that you will enjoy the tour regardless.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This particular tour was the highlight of our 7 day stay in Saigon. There was only 4 of us on this tour and we had the most amazing guide for the day, [ Thomas, who treated us like family]. We were picked up promptly at our hotel in our air condition mini bus and headed off towards the Mekong. The floating markets, seeing the local confectionary being made, [and sampling it of course], tasting the snake wine, the 5 mile trip across the Mekong to the island where we had a fabulous Vietnamese lunch and a few beers, and our sampan experience along a small canal all made for a truly enjoyable day, and an insight into the Vietnamese culture. The tour lasted approximately 10 hours but can be longer depending on the tides on the river and the traffic back. A very well priced tour for a great day out.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mekong River Cruise Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour took us to the significant tourist spots in Ho Chi Minh City. When you visit the War Remnants Museum be prepared for the anti American sentiment. This was my least preferred location. We had a typical Vietnamese lunch (Pho) which our guide joined us for. He was very personable and always full of interesting information. Fortunately we had an unscheduled visit to a lacquer factory/shop which we found very interesting. There was no pressure to buy but it was clear the products produced there (though more expensive) were better quality than in most markets.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Kenneth S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was very good and our guide linda was brilliant .

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was made very memorable by our guide whom I called Winnie before I realized her name was Queenie (Nguyen). She was so very knowledgeable and she had a great sense of humour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Vert good tour, knowledable guide and a good pace throughout the tour!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this tour was really great and our guide made the day! I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed our Tour the guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. Great value.
Only down side for us was got quite tired in the high temperature a half day would have been enough. Will know next time.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was great and the visit to the family home was a highlight.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message