Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 945 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Camille V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the tour was really informative and staff took good care of us on the boat and during land tour. While i wouldn't call the boat luxury it was a comfortable open boat with roof for shade and plenty of drinks/fruit during the ride up and back. Viewing the countryside and life along the river was interesting and the river itself was very pretty with much of the river covered by water hyacinths. The land part of the tour is very informative, our guide spoke good English and was knowledgeable. We got several opportunities to enter some of the tunnels to experience how small they really are. Watching the movie at the end of tour gives you the Vietnamese perspective of the war. Our provided lunch after the tour was good and they made provisions for those of us who are vegetarian. I would recommend doing the early morning tour as it was already warm when we started the land tour about 9am and quite hot 2hrs later.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Sue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, all went very smoothly and the trip there and back on the speedboat is great fun. Good guides, good lunch and the tunnels are interesting. Recommended.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Tour!! Our guide Nhi was amazing!! She was friendly, very nice, and very professional!!

She made all the difference in the world. She explained all the food culture and answered our million questions about Vietnamese culture.

The food, yummy. We tried things and went places we would never every has known about with her guidance. Our stomach was full by the first stop and we had so many more to go. Maybe about 8 or so food stops.

Go hungry and ENJOY and LEARN!! Thanks Nhi we really enjoyed your tour and your company!!!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was absolutely fantastic. Our guide Tam was exceptional in her care and communicating her knowledge of the tunnels and Vietnam.

Would recommend unreservedly. Well done.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Marcus R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely recommend the tour. Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, boat ride up the Saigon River was scenic, and the food they served was excellent.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Alvin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth visiting but the tour could have been longer since the travelling to and fro is about 3 hours. Overall a good experience.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Alex Skydog

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The combination Cu Chi Halfday and Ho Chi Minh City tour was very pleasant and informative. The guide Toan was very fun and knowledge. We enjoyed the great Vietnam local coffee shop on the way. Definetely, we ll recommend this tour of Bravo Indochina to everyone

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Cu Chi Tunnels

Kirk M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative and a great value. our guide Houng LeLinda had us stop by her family house on the way out and we got to see rice paper being made and a traditional Vietnamese household.
Houng did a great job with telling how the tunnel systems worked and giving background information on the area.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Joel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I loved the tour! Dui took us to some great street food spots, and he was very knowledgable about Vietnamese history and city life. Highly recommend

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Marie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Stelios H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an excellent tour. Everything very well organized, pick-up and drop-off on time. Our tour guide was very comprehensive and explained everything as we were walking through the Cu Chi Tunnels area. Strongly recomended if you also want to skip the Saigon traffic!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

dw27576

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My Tour guide was Flower, she is a very happy, smiley girl and made the trip fun.
I enjoyed it very much.

Cheers.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

GERALD C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great and well arranged we were very interested in the history of the country

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide 'Hung' was fantastic! Hotel pick-up was prompt and she gave us tips for our stay in Ho Chi Minh like which taxi's were bad, which were good. Speedboat trip to/fro the tunnels saved us time as there were no traffic jams to contend with. The ride itself was pleasant/cool, and we saw Vietnamese daily living on the river. The tunnels themselves were fascinating and all the other exhibits well kept and informative. Hung spoke perfect english and was very knowledgable about the tunnels and the Vietnam war, and it was obvious she put a lot of thought into what she wanted to convey. We wished we could of had her along for our entire trip through Vietnam!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Simon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was brilliant, highly recommended going by boat to the tunnels. Our guide was excellent too and the food exceeded expectations.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Deborah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Huong Le Ms Linda was a wonderful guide on this tour of Ch Chi Tunnels. She was very informative and made sure that everyone felt comfortable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Janeen k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of our time in Vietnam. Our guide Nywen was awesome and good was splendid. Would def recommend by boat it and #39;s much easier and quicker.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Kristine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sensational tour. The service and inclusions were outstanding - the fruit, coffee (best I had in Vurtnsm) and rolls when we fit in the boat, water, drinks and more fruit both ways on the luxury speedboat and then a delicious huge lunch at the waterfront restaurant at the dock. Staff were incredible.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant tour. The guide was really good, having a private tour was amazing, we stopped for lunch at a terrific restaurant on the river and the food was unbelievable.
Would highly recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: Mekong River Cruise Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Sarah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great guide, small tour group and great food provided, definately recommended!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Angela M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our guide made this trip amazing. He was very knowledgeable, with the right amount of humor. The tour was well paced, and the break at the end was a nice touch.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Karl M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent private tour of the Cu Chi tunnels and Cao Dai temple. We also managed a quick visit to the Wildlife Rescue Station, which was the highlight of the trip. I saw a baby gibbon that was absolutely adorable. Our guide Tuan was absolutely wonderful and very knowledgeable. The only reason we did not rate it five stars is because the lunch was a bit underwhelming. Otherwise, great tour. We recommend it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Hurley J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The boat was good the guide and breakfast was great lunch was average. Boat would have been much better than getting a bus except water hyacinth and the rain slowing progress to bus like levels but that is only in May.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message