Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 914 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

was very fun, very informative, well worth the money. staff was excellent and well prepared.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

bagrant90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent value for the money. There were only two people on the tour including myself. The guide was knowledgeable, spoke excellent English and was very friendly. Travel around the city was done using an air conditioned van. I have no hesitation in recommending this tour to other people.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

bagrant90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent - the speedboat is fun and far less tedious than a bus trip. The staff were competent, spoke good English and took excellent care of the group.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

JD Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice and friendly guide. Nice way to explore the surroundings.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Carolyn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip - lovely lunch - well worth visiting the tunnels by boat

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

douglas m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

bit pricey but a fantastic way to get to the tunnels. Guide was very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

KouKou Antarctica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great reception with iced tea and local snacks. Great show by talented performers and musicians.

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

Ben O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour!!! Tour guide tam was very knowledgable and friendly. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Michal C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time with Thanh Truong as our guide! Thank you very much and hope to see you again!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

susan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a fantastic guide called Quin who took the trouble to ask everyone their name and remembered them all and used them regularly. I would highly recommend the speed boat method of getting to the tunnels, and the tunnels themselves were extremely interesting. Quin spoke excellent English and made the trip very very enjoyable.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

susan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was Brian and he was an excellent guide,very knowledgable and spoke good English.The market in Chinatown has to be seen to be believed. Delicious lunch at a local restaurant

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide Linda was great, amazing and scary to see what happened here. Overall great stuff to do, throughly enjoyed the experience

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Linda.eamus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Another great tour, thanks Than, you made for a very interesting morning and were very considerate of us oldies

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

Scott T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic, must be open minded about trying different food, and our personal guide, Nhi, was excellent, great local experience, highly recommend.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

fredrickblaylock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, friendly and knowledgable guide. Brand new bus, very comfortable

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Dianne E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was exactly as advertised and the company, The trip up and back by speedboat is the way to go. Les Rives was very professional and organized. Our tour guide, River was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely recommend this company.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Thanhtruong was very friendly, very informative and fun. The tunnels were amazing and we loved the way he made sure we understood everything, thanks for a memorable time.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was fantastice, Nhi was a lot of fun and she took us to places we would never thought of stopping at to eat. Thanks for the experience of the duck egg, one we won't forget. We loved her passion and the interest she showed in the guests.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Rajiv S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best way to experience Cu Chi Tunnels!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Mrs Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic day and great guide. highly recommend.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

George M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A Insightful half day tour... Very knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Cu Chi Tunnels

Matthew T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Luxury speedboat is pushing it but the tour guide Phat knew his stuff and provided a great insight into life in the tunnels. Don't recommend going on a Sunday though - place was packed and too many groups all jostling for the same exhibits, with no consideration for others ... annoying after a while

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Korin R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I wasn't expecting this to be a private tour, which was a pleasant surprise. We were taken around in a literal private car, as the information says. The W.A.R. station wasn't open, so we were taken to the handicap factory instead which was nice, but wasn't what we really wanted. We were shown how the lacquer was made but people where were handicapped by agent orange, which was really cool. Next, we were taken to the Cao Dai Temple which was an interesting experience. The whole religion of Cao Dai was befuddling to us, so we had to look it up and get more information after the tour. Finally, we went to the Cu Chi Tunnels. That was probably the best part of the tour, but it was horrifying at the same time. We went down into the tunnels, but had to go out as soon as possible because it really induced claustrophobia. The tour guide was really kind, and he was really trying his best to help us understand his country.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Colonmy

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good tour but unfortunately many places were closed during this public holiday.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

philip s

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Unfortunately the cathedral was closed for repairs, so that part of th tour was missing. Also there was an event at the Reunification Palace, so not many rooms open to the public. The tour was consequently shorter than advertised. The War Remnanat museum was educational and confronting. We felt the guide could have given us a commentary as we drove between places to give us a little more information on HCMC.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message