Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 622 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A most enjoyable, well organised trip. Our guide was excellent. We will definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour. Small group of 3. Guide was awesome.

Being in the small group meant we got to see everything without rushing.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I and my 6 other lady friends availed of the Small Group Ho Chi Minh City and Cu Chi Tunnel Day Tour. It was a day filled with excitement and fun. The tour details were exactly how it was described on TripAdvisor/Viator website. The van that was provided for our use was very new with strong a/c that provided comfort in the heat of summer. The best part of the tour was the young tour guide, Mr.Wang, who was very knowledgeable in Vietnam War and Heritage, very fluent in English and also humorous. He made the entire day memorable for us. Lunch was amazing!! The price for this trip is very reasonable for whole tour experience. We are greatly satisfied and happy. I recommend this tour to those who plan to see Saigon and CuChi Tunnel.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Cu Chi Tunnels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day. A lot to take in at the start at the war remnants museum but a very varied and informative day.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful guide and trip!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

we were not able to join the tour as we were not able to read the PICK-UP time in the Voucher. Would suggest the supplier to send a fax or leave a mail message to guests hotel room for proper endorsement and get the name of the hotel staff who got the message. even though we were not able to go the tour i will still give 5 star as I heard this is a must see place in Vietnam. Hope to visit this place soon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

we were not able to join the tour as we were not able to read the PICK-UP time in the Voucher. Would suggest the supplier to send a fax or leave a mail message to guests hotel room for proper endorsement and get the name of the hotel staff who got the message. even though we were not able to go the tour i will still give 5 star as I heard this is a must see place in Vietnam. Hope to visit this place soon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

MVIC
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I booked this tour for ANZAC Day, and thought I would just have the standard tour. Instead of the 8am pickup, I was so fortunate that the local tour organisation, knew that it was ANZAC Day and picked me up at 2:45 am. I was able to attend the Dawn Service at the Long Tan cross. It was a very moving service with over 600 attending. On the 100th anniversary of the ANZAC landing, I had a memorable experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Historic ANZAC Sites and Vietnam War Military Bases from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I would recommend this trip. The pick up from the hotel and departure from the pier were both on time, once the boat departs you are provided with unlimited drinks and fruit for breakfast. When you arrive you are shown a short video before the tour begins, our tour guide showed us round all the various traps and tunnels explaining about them and answering any questions we had. After the tour we had a meal before getting on the boat back down the Saigon river, you are again provided with fruit and drinks. The boat is very comfortable and I would recommend the boat to Cu Chi compared to getting there by car/coach, we were then dropped off back at the hotel.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was quite worthwhile,the guide was helpful and the vehicle comfortable.Other than the memorial itself there is not much to see but I wanted to see where the Australian Forces were based.

Doing what: Private Tour: Historic ANZAC Sites and Vietnam War Military Bases from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Really great tour. Enjoyed this. Guide was excellent in his explanations. And it was an amazing experience to go through the tunnels. Shame there were so many tourists.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was very nice and the tour was very interesting. Along the route our guide shared information about Saigon that was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Very very overprized...
Good guide but not worth it.
The Tunnels are not very special and very turisty.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Nanthini
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent! Thank you Mary for being a wonderful guide. The Cu Chi Tunnel tour is definitely a must if you are in Ho Chi Minh where you get to learn about how ingenious the VC was. I was truly, truly amazed. We also got to visit a farm/village site where we saw how rice paper and rubber were made. We even fed some pigs! I enjoyed myself thoroughly and would definitely recommend any one who is interested to go for this tour. Worth it! :)

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very good!! Very interesting and learned a lot.. also the lunch we had before traveling back to saigon was very nice.. cant fault the day at all.. would definitely recommend it l...

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message