Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 643 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A highly recommended tour in Ho Chi Minh and definitely something that is a must if you are visiting the area. The tour was really well organised, we were collected on time from the meeting point and the guide was really informative.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a fun first night. Our guide was gracious and fun to walk the streets of this vibrant city. The street food was fun even if I couldn't eat my whole duck egg. The shredded green papaya salad was very tasty and something I hope to replicate at home. This was a perfect way to start our exploration of Ho Chi Minh City. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing show. Shame it only lasted for 60 mins.

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved this tour, very interesting and informative guide

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good trip. Even we had difficulties with blocked streets due to the rehearsal parade of the 40th anniversary, the trip operator guided all tourists to a hotel to arrange an ad hoc pick up. The trip guide explained the tunnels very clearly.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I had the most amazing time, spent with a very helpful and truly passionate guide. The family stay was a great experience to be with the local people and also watch the sunrise and set over the Mekong river.

Doing what: 2-Day Mekong Delta Farmstay from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Just the right amount of time to get out and experience a little of Vietnam history from a Vietnam perspective. Lynda was a fantastic guide and ensured the tour was a great experience for all. Coach was very comfortable. The visit to a local rice paper producer was very interesting also. The return to our hotel after the tour was very welcome as the heat of the day can be a little draining. Would highly recommend this half day experience.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very neat tour in that it provided an experience to try different foods from Vietnam that I probably never would have tried before including Vietnamese pizza and pig ears. I really enjoyed trying the various foods and would do this tour again.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed the boat trip up the river, far nicer than I imagine a longer bus journey would have been. The tour of the tunnels was informative and entertaining as well as rather thought provoking.
Lunch was good with lots of choice and the food and cold drinks on the boat were well presented. Brilliant!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour turned out to be one of the most awesome experiences of our two weeks stay in Vietnam, also due to our great tour guide Ms. Linda. From the beginning, she created a very comfortable and friendly atmosphere, and stayed in constant dialogue with the group to make sure that the half day trip is spent in a way that is the most enjoyable for every participant.
This led also to a stop at a local house at which Ms. Linda and the residents demonstrated rice paper and rubber production. As this visit was originally not mentioned in the tour, it was a very welcome addition to the booked package.
The time at the tunnels was well spent, with really good explanations by Ms. Linda, and enough time to discover the underground world of the tunnels.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

After seeing all these, we can understand more of Cu Chi Tunnels and the war. It was quite informative and the guide was extremely knowledgeable and professional in explaining the history of war of Vietnam. The only part is we prefer the original area instead.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This is a great show representing Vietnam through the years! Worth a visit whilst in Ho Chi Minh City!

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very memorable experience eating all the way in city streets. The after meal coffee, shopping and the tour guide is great

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Unfortunately the contact details on the booking were not valid therefore we could not confirm the booking and no one contacted us. Do not book until contact details have been updated. The tour itself is worthwhile, we had to book through our hotel.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Cu Chi Tunnels

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Very poor, no one turned up to collect us and the telephone numbers given to us were not working, our hotel tried to contact them too with no luck either. 3emails sent over a week ago and still no response but we did get this rate the tip email. Very disappointing

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A most enjoyable, well organised trip. Our guide was excellent. We will definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour. Small group of 3. Guide was awesome.

Being in the small group meant we got to see everything without rushing.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I and my 6 other lady friends availed of the Small Group Ho Chi Minh City and Cu Chi Tunnel Day Tour. It was a day filled with excitement and fun. The tour details were exactly how it was described on TripAdvisor/Viator website. The van that was provided for our use was very new with strong a/c that provided comfort in the heat of summer. The best part of the tour was the young tour guide, Mr.Wang, who was very knowledgeable in Vietnam War and Heritage, very fluent in English and also humorous. He made the entire day memorable for us. Lunch was amazing!! The price for this trip is very reasonable for whole tour experience. We are greatly satisfied and happy. I recommend this tour to those who plan to see Saigon and CuChi Tunnel.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Cu Chi Tunnels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day. A lot to take in at the start at the war remnants museum but a very varied and informative day.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful guide and trip!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

we were not able to join the tour as we were not able to read the PICK-UP time in the Voucher. Would suggest the supplier to send a fax or leave a mail message to guests hotel room for proper endorsement and get the name of the hotel staff who got the message. even though we were not able to go the tour i will still give 5 star as I heard this is a must see place in Vietnam. Hope to visit this place soon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

we were not able to join the tour as we were not able to read the PICK-UP time in the Voucher. Would suggest the supplier to send a fax or leave a mail message to guests hotel room for proper endorsement and get the name of the hotel staff who got the message. even though we were not able to go the tour i will still give 5 star as I heard this is a must see place in Vietnam. Hope to visit this place soon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

MVIC
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I booked this tour for ANZAC Day, and thought I would just have the standard tour. Instead of the 8am pickup, I was so fortunate that the local tour organisation, knew that it was ANZAC Day and picked me up at 2:45 am. I was able to attend the Dawn Service at the Long Tan cross. It was a very moving service with over 600 attending. On the 100th anniversary of the ANZAC landing, I had a memorable experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Historic ANZAC Sites and Vietnam War Military Bases from Ho Chi Minh City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message