Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 672 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great trip. The. Company was late in picking us up. The tour guide was lovely and gave us great information. Very interesting history at the site. You can shoot on a range there if you want but it can be expensive. The lunch provided was great!!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Quenie was fantastic! Knowledgeable on all aspects of Vietnamese culture and very personable. The detour to make some rice paper is a nice addition too. The tour of the tunnels is great. It's popular so there are lots of other groups and big crowds but it's worth doing. Take the chance to get into the hole see the profile picture for this tour for what I mean when it comes as there's only one chance to do it! There's a chance to fire a range of weapons in an outdoor range too which is cool costs extra and the whole tour is timed about right. Good value for the price - book it!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did the afternoon trip. The shuttle was about 15 minutes late picking us up but got us there in plenty of time. The speedboat was definitely the way to go! It costs a little more but worth every penny. The fresh breeze was a nice change from the hot, muggy weather in town. We also had a great late lunch after the tour which was really good.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour gave us a well rounded tour of main HCMC sites. Our guide, Queny was fabulous. She summised all museums/sites history before we went in to aide understanding and to ensure we gained as much as possible from the site. She was also more than willing to answer any questions on life in Vietnam

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Taking this tour is definitely the best way to get to the tunnels before the crowds. The high speed boat was loads of fun and a great way of seeing 'life' on the river. As you get to Cu Chi before all the coaches you get to see everything without the crowds. As we had finished about 40 coaches turned up and many people. The lunch was excellent too with plenty of water and drinks on offer throughout the trip. Well worth the cost. Our tour guide was excellent too.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hugely enjoyable, educational and well led by our guide Hang. She was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and made the tour a pleasure. Very well organised and would recommend.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip and our tour guide Hang were great. Definitely recommend taking the speedboat to Cu Chi. A lot more fun than riding by bus, and pretty cool way to see the Saigon River as well.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour might be on the pricey side but its worth it. Its activity packed and well worth the money you spent on it.

Doing what: Can Gio Biosphere Reserve Day Trip from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! We had a small group of only 4 people and our guide Ms Queenie was absolutely great - she is so friendly but most of all so knowledgeable there was nothing she couldn't answer and she taught us so much about the Vietnamese culture and history I would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent day tour helps find your way round initially and the trip to the museum was brilliant plenty of time to look round at leisure. The market was an eye opener but worth visiting!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience. Worth every penny to take the speedboat to the tunnels as the journey itself is fun as you speed down the river and take in the sights as you do so. Tunnels were interesting and the guide was very knowledgeable. My recommendation would be to take the later tour as the tunnels site is much quieter and there are less tourists.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally enjoyed this half day tour. Loved the boat trip up the river to the Cu Chi Tunnels, very relaxing. A great lunch is provided at the end of the tour before heading back to Ho Chi Minh. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Saigon for the first time. Our tour guide, NT, was wonderful! I really enjoyed that we had plenty of time at each point of interest. My favorite stop would have to be the Central Post Office. NT also helped with purchasing the postcards and stamps!

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Really gave you insight on how the viet cong lived during the war times! The 30 second optional experience in the tunnel was a real eye opener! We also got to visit a family who lived near by and saw how the rice paper wrappers were made!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was really nice and knowledgeable. She explained many things about the tunnels, made the tour quite interactive, and I feel like I saw and learnt much more in this tour than I would have seen in a museum or on websites about Vietnam war.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended, tour guide is very good we are able to communicate well, a lot of places to visit, the lunch is super fine dining.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Moving, interesting tour which gave great insight into the the local people's plight in the war.
Advice, apply lots of anti mosquito cream before and especially during the walk about.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the whole trip and the lunch served was good. Money well spent.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Took a 1hr boat ride to save time. Tunnel experience was an eye opener. History interesting. Didn't fire the big bad guns, but the noise said it all! Would definitely recommend .

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great day. The speedboat was fun and fresh and gave a good insight to life along the river. Food and drinks provided were plenty and always cold. Tour was informative and we did not feel rushed. I would have liked a second look at the tunnels themselves

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice service and friendly guide but the travel via speedboat for 1 hour is a nightmare ....

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very impressive indeed! We started 30 min late at the Post office, bus was convenient and tour guide vivid. However she always was in a kind of hurry which made the whole trip a little bit unrelaxed. Think she need to chase people - albeit we have only been 9...

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message