Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 531 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was a great experience. The tourguide Thanh made for an enjoyable and productive use of the day. Many sights were visited and the personal knowledge of Hue by Thanh added a lot to the experience. The pickup at the hotel was on time and the pace of the day was good. The tour included the transportation, admissions to the sights, the boat ride, and lunch. With the limited time I had in Hue, it was the way to see and learn about the area.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great trip with Quang. Our family of four were the only people on the tour and he kindly adapted it to suit what the kids wanted to know and see. He was such a great guide - accommodating, happy and proud to show off his country with a great deal of knowledge. We highly recommend this tour to get your bearings and some history and you can't go wrong with Quang as your tour guide.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our morning tour was great! Bravo the tour operator and Huang(?). He was so knowledgable, and it was a great introduction to the city! We loved the Imperial Palace, early morning in the park, and he even bought us breakfast because we hadn't eaten yet. We had coffee at a great chain in HCMC, an amazing lunch, and a nice cyclo to the market! Definitely our best tour we had the entire trip! Our night tour was so fun to ride the the back of scooters with the girls from Ao Dai tours, and they were all SO nice. We do wish we had stopped at more food stalls with them. (We only went to 1).. But overall this tour is so worth the money and a great day in HCMC!!

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is definitely a must do in Vietnam. Thank you to our Great Guide at Tour East.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Loved it. Funny, entertaining, talented. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide great. Hoang - local to Cu chi. Very knowledgeable and a good sense of humour. Even with the propaganda removed it's still a fascinating tour. Speedboat a much more enjoyable and quick way to visit the area. Lovely lunch. Highly recommended

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide was great! and she took us to some places you would never think to find on your own. Great tour

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide was great! and she took us to some places you would never think to find on your own. Great tour

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide was great! and she took us to some places you would never think to find on your own. Great tour

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide was great! and she took us to some places you would never think to find on your own. Great tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great experience. Speedboat was not "luxury" but we still preferred it over bus. Cu Chi Tunnels was eye-opening and extremely interesting.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Was an enjoyable experience sailing along the Mekong River and visiting the Candy Factory and Brick Factory. Had first hand experience on the floating markets which too was quite interesting. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mekong River Cruise Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The show builds up gradually and ends with some pretty exceptional acrobatics. The performance is good - a bit rough around the edges. The live music adds a wonderful charm to the whole setting. A good representation of Vietnamese culture.

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour is informative equipped with historical explanation. Able to accommodate drop off location and Queeny the tour guide is helpful in giving other sightseeing and food hunting information.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message