Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 477 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandra E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the home cooking class. We especially appreciated the efforts of Hanh in selecting food items at the market, including us in the cooking class, preparing such a fantastic meal and sharing her beautiful home (what a kitchen) with us. The flavours were outstanding. We also appreciated the efforts of our tour guide both for his hospitality to us and his kitchen work. Plenty of food.

Doing what: Home Cooking Class in Ho Chi Minh City

Julian T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Small group so benefited from personal attention even if some stories were slightly propagandist!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Our guide was "OK", but could have been so much better. The quality of her english was minimal. I don't expect that english should be spoken well by everyone in a non english speaking country.....but, I expect that a GUIDE on an english speaking tour will speak english well. And, there was so much more information that the guide could have provided about Vietnam and life in Ho Chi Minh City. I understand that Vietnam is not a democracy and that there might be some self censoring of comments a wise business person might make, but, still, there were things I think could have been said and talked about.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing Tour and Cu Chi Tunnels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very knowledgeable guide who was fluent in English and very friendly. At the time I was a little disappointed that we didn't get to go down into one of the bigger "rooms" located in the tunnels but after walking through the narrow tunnels I reckon that maybe it was for the best after all.
Also would've appreciated if there was some more light in the tunnels but that's just a minor thing.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour. Our tour guide, Queenie, was really great. We wouldn't have gotten as much out of this experience without her. She knew so much about the site and the history, so it was wonderful to have her there to guide us and answer our questions. I will definitely recommend this tour to others!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The show was amazing. Every act was really entertaining and unlike any show we've seen before. We got "WOW" seats in the balcony and the view was great from there. Highly recommend this show!

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were the only 2 on this tour with a delightful guide named Tham. The walking part of the tour was very interesting with Tham giving us good insight into the history of Vietnam. We walked to the Reunification Palace and the War Remnants Museum which was extremely interesting. Tham all took us to the local market where she taught us some Vietnamese in the attempt to try to buy green onions and garlic. I'm sure the stall holders found it very amusing when we tried to speak to them in Vietnamese. I don't think we got the local price but it was a lot of fun. Then we took the Cyclo Tour and played in the traffic. Tham was always near us on a motorcycle and we found this a great way to see some of Ho Chi Minh and too feel part of the bustle of the city. I can thoroughly recommend this tour if you want to get up close and personal with the sights of the city. Tham was an excellent guide and looked after us very well. It was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Marie Huong is an excellent tour guide. It was a great tour. Very comfortable, well planned and informative.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The show was great! A good blend of dance, performance, storytelling, and comedy all rolled up into a neat stage show. The story follows the city and its inhabitants as time and modernization quickly changes life in Vietnam. There is complimentary refreshment for [aah!] and [ooh!] ticket-holders and after the show you can take pictures with the cast too! All in all a great experience.

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, would highly recommend and so cheap! I wanted to try Vietnamese street food but have been weary about getting sick not knowing exactly what I was eating. Our tour guide Tham was the best going round; both friendly and knowledgeable! She took us to some markets in D1 and tried street food with the locals, went to a cute cafe that you would never find on your own, ate Vietnamese rolls from the famous Ho Chi Minh Bakery, walked through more markets and tried even more food and lastly stopped off for a beer.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent guide; wonderful day trip
the only miscue was that Viator miscommunicated/did not verify with the local tour guide the proper number of participants; nothing that several cell phone calls couldnt solve.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mekong River Cruise Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience. You get a sense of how committed the people were in fighting for what they believed in.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this tour with Thanh as our guide. The tour only had about 10 people and our first stop was to see and participate in the making of rice paper and then to see the latex dripping from the rubber trees. The Cu Chi Tunnels were and eye opener and Thanh's history lesson was absorbing. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would recommend to others.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Cu Chi Tunnels was amazing and well worth the visit. Loved it very much. The Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing tour did not live up to expectations and was just ok. I highly recommend the tunnels (that's the 4 stars) tour but do not recommend the city tour.(2 star)

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing Tour and Cu Chi Tunnels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message