Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 442 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent English by tour guide informative tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We could barely understand our tour guide, his English was very broken and we did not enjoy all of the stops on the tour. There was a very old couple paired with us and they had a hard time moving around the busy markets which made the experience tough.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A good tour to learn about the main attractions of the city. Make this the first tour you do after arriving in Hi Chi Minh City. Excellent and very knowedgeable guide.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My private tour was the perfect introduction to Ho Chi Minh City. I only had a couple of days to explore and it was well worth the time. Tin, my guide, was friendly and knowledgeable; knew perfect English. It was a great day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good and interesting tour, bus was a little uncomfortable (high density seating). Tour guide very knowledgeable and overall a good experienece. Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Easy pick up from meeting place. Linda , the tour director,had a great sense of humour and was extremely informative. Very good place to visit whilst in Vietnam. Suitable for all the family.
Bring the mosquito repellant.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great way to see an overview of the city sights. Our guide was great - kind and extremely knowledgeable. This tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is a must see. The history, ingenuity, and resiliency of the people is extraordinary and on full display. Our tour guide, Gem, was great, too. This tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good and it was just what I hoped it would be. However be warned. The place is packed out with tourists constantly being herded in groups from one item of interest to the next so your experience will definitely be affected by how large a group you are in and how interesting - or world weary - your guide is. Some reviews elsewhere tend to bear this out by saying they felt rushed or herded or the guide was just going through the motions. Here we had a group of thirteen which was about right and Long, our guide was very interesting, explaining everything well. Definitely worth going down into the tourist part of the tunnels because although enlarged from the impossibly tiny originals, it still tightens down enough to convey the atmosphere and you have to crawl along in semi darkness. It's 100 metres long and you can bottle out every 20 metres but try and stay for the last sloping section into "a field hospital" which is most rewarding. The whole thing is pro Vietcong and anti American but the original scenario must have been hell for all concerned. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A very unique experience and informative tour guide. Very glad i took the trip though i wont have the need to ever crawl through a tunnel like that again - even if it was only 15 metres in length.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

As a history enthusiast, I found the Cu Chi Tunnels an exceptionally interesting Vietnam War battle ground. The story of The Tunnels is being told from the perspective of the North Vietnamese and Vietcong fighters. In short, fascinating.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was a very interesting trip. Our guide was very good and explained the history of the tunnels well. Pace of trip was good, didn't feel rushed. Guide helped ensure everything ran smoothly and even gave time for my husband to have a quick go on the shooting range. Great day out.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day out!!!!! we were a very small group. thoughrly enjoyed it! crazy beautiful vibrant city!would go there again in a heart beat

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The destination of the tour is interesting and worth a visit.
What made it less enjoyable were the unscheduled stops on the way there and way back (pig farm, lacquer factory, rice paper making) which reduced the time at the tunnels so much that we were rushed around.
The guide's knowledge was also very limited.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must tour when in Ho Chi Minh. The Cu Chi tunnels are a real insight into the lives of Vietnamese people during the war. Very thought provoking. We had the brilliant Luc as our guide, he is so knowledgeable, great fun and speaks excellent English.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message