Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 471 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very knowledgeable guide who was fluent in English and very friendly. At the time I was a little disappointed that we didn't get to go down into one of the bigger "rooms" located in the tunnels but after walking through the narrow tunnels I reckon that maybe it was for the best after all.
Also would've appreciated if there was some more light in the tunnels but that's just a minor thing.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour. Our tour guide, Queenie, was really great. We wouldn't have gotten as much out of this experience without her. She knew so much about the site and the history, so it was wonderful to have her there to guide us and answer our questions. I will definitely recommend this tour to others!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The show was amazing. Every act was really entertaining and unlike any show we've seen before. We got "WOW" seats in the balcony and the view was great from there. Highly recommend this show!

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were the only 2 on this tour with a delightful guide named Tham. The walking part of the tour was very interesting with Tham giving us good insight into the history of Vietnam. We walked to the Reunification Palace and the War Remnants Museum which was extremely interesting. Tham all took us to the local market where she taught us some Vietnamese in the attempt to try to buy green onions and garlic. I'm sure the stall holders found it very amusing when we tried to speak to them in Vietnamese. I don't think we got the local price but it was a lot of fun. Then we took the Cyclo Tour and played in the traffic. Tham was always near us on a motorcycle and we found this a great way to see some of Ho Chi Minh and too feel part of the bustle of the city. I can thoroughly recommend this tour if you want to get up close and personal with the sights of the city. Tham was an excellent guide and looked after us very well. It was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Marie Huong is an excellent tour guide. It was a great tour. Very comfortable, well planned and informative.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The show was great! A good blend of dance, performance, storytelling, and comedy all rolled up into a neat stage show. The story follows the city and its inhabitants as time and modernization quickly changes life in Vietnam. There is complimentary refreshment for [aah!] and [ooh!] ticket-holders and after the show you can take pictures with the cast too! All in all a great experience.

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this tour with Thanh as our guide. The tour only had about 10 people and our first stop was to see and participate in the making of rice paper and then to see the latex dripping from the rubber trees. The Cu Chi Tunnels were and eye opener and Thanh's history lesson was absorbing. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would recommend to others.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Cu Chi Tunnels was amazing and well worth the visit. Loved it very much. The Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing tour did not live up to expectations and was just ok. I highly recommend the tunnels (that's the 4 stars) tour but do not recommend the city tour.(2 star)

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing Tour and Cu Chi Tunnels

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

My biggest mistake was to book through Viator! I PAID and received the VOUCHER by email, printed it out and showed up, very excited for the show. It turned out Viator, despite accepting payment and sending us the confirmation, did NOT reserve any tickets for us. So, we were told we did not have seats and had to come back the next night as that night was full house. BUT, we were leaving to HK the next day! So, thanks to Viator, a perfect evening SPOILT! The organizers graciously tried everything to get us seats. They finally did, just as the performance started but we had to wait around anxiously for a long while - not a nice feeling.The show was absolutely amazing, and not to be missed. But, do not book through Viator if you don't want such a badly-treated feeling. So far, no apology from Viator although I would have thought they are aware of this matter.

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

Rodjack
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this show and highly recommend it to everyone of all ages! It is an excellent show depicting life of the Vietnamese through the ages in Cirque de Soleil style. Do yourself a favour and go and see it. It is an hour long performance in the Saigon Opera House which has been restored and worth the look as well.

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

Bing
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A magnificent show, with very talented acrobatic performers. The show takes place in Opera House, which you get to enjoy its architecture design before the show. If you book the ground floor (OOH) or mid-level balcony(WOW) tickets, you also get to enjoy a cup of complimentary hot/Iced tea before you enter the theater. The storyline was touching and choreography was beautiful. It gave us a perfect ending for this one-week trip to Vietnam. I'd definitely recommend to anyone visiting Saigon!

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and it gave us a good overview of the main sights.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get a feel for HCMC. All the main highlights. I loved that our guide knew the history of Vietnam so was well prepared to answer any questions. Also very cool that she took us into parts of HCMC daily life that most tourists don't see - like out back of the big/wholesale market. It was fascinating. I would rather have eaten at a traditional Vietnamese place for lunch versus the more tourist/expat place. (but great food!)

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good value for money! The tour guide was very pleasant and informative. Totally recommend it!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message