Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 811 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was amazing and the whole experience was great!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well run tour - alot of fun.

Doing what: Can Gio Biosphere Reserve Tour by Luxury Speed Boat

Maggie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting and the boat was a great way to get to the tunnels. The guide was great!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Sharon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent experience. The bus transport to the boat was on time. The 75 min boat ride was amazing. They served cold water and fruit, as we travelled along the Saigon river. Included in the price was a fabulous lunch, really was impressive, considering we were jn yhe middle of nowhere. Once the actual tour started, Loc, did a great job explaining the tunnel,system and showing us the key areas. Then to try the tunnels. Its not for the faint of heart, but good to try at least the first 20m. Was an amazing afternoon away from the hectic city.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Brigitte J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a most amazing tour, from the time we were picked up at our hotel until our return. The driver was very good and our guide was wonderful. Very knowledgeable. The boat trip was a great way to get to the Cu Chi Tunnels. Highly recommend the early departure, we got there before all the tour buses which made the experience even better. Also a great lunch.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Had a great trip definitely would recommend traveling by speedboat to the Cu Chi tunnels. Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly. Lunch was authentic Vietnamese, fresh and very tasty. The speedboat was comfortable with just the right number of people on the trip fresh fruit and refreshments provided on the boat were more than sufficient. Would do this trip again.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Sindee-Rose W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

7 stops, 10 dishes/drinks to try including: rice paper/spring rolls, papaya salad, cơm tấm broken rice, sugar cane drink, sticky rice, half-hatched duck eggs only one person was game to try this, boiled meat balls on skewers, coconut candy desserts, bánh mì thịt baguette with salad and meat, chilled coconut coffee or egg coffee.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Eric C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tan was very informative and had a good sense of humor. He provided a good insight of the history of Vietnam. He also recommended a lot of places to eat and sight see.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Alexis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. Fabulous guide. First class restaurant.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Anthony G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A good day, just about enough shade to survive. An interesting trip and the guide and boat trip added to the experience - I'm not sure I'd do it if it were a 2 hr coach ride each way. The guide was excellent at skipping busy sections and returning when there were less people. The only unnecessary piece was the video, which is usually at the start but we got at at the end, it is rather long and somewhat politically motivated - but I'm guessing the tour guides don't have a lot of say in that. The tour laid on food at every possible opportunity, breakfast wraps, fruit, a huge lunch, drinks - couldn't have been better.

All in all worth the trip

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Kaylee B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We loved Loung! She was a fantastic tour guide! We only had 3 people on our tour, and had a wonderful experience. Our only complaint was that the tour felt a bit rushed, but we were glad we had a chance to see so much. Loung was informative and fun. We would do another tour with her in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Riquelmy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Crawling through the same complex series of tunnels utilized by the VietCong during the Vietnam War was an unforgettable experience. This was one of my favorite tours of all time.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Daniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Just get inside those tunnels, if possible crawling the whole hundred metres underground and you will understand why, in the end, the Viet Cong won. The tour guide gives a passionate, yet impartial account of what they were, and the boat trip along the Saigon River is a dream. The firing range is fun as well.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Shari B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tan was GREAT!!! He was so fun, knowledgeable, and courteous. I was really nervous to go on the tour, because my 11 year old son and I are not street food enthusiasts, but it was a great way to see the city and my son ate food that he would never have tried without Tan's assurance. He has a great personality and knows how to make his guests feel welcomed and relax to enjoy the food experience.

The spring roll stall and the very cool coffee shop - get the Egg Coffee YUM!!! - were my favorites.
The Banh mi was my son's favorite.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Daryl M South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Stunning and a wonderful day. Thank you so very much Viator for everything!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Mekong River Cruise Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Alexander P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great half day tour with english speaking guide.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Kathy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Super interesting and it allows you to see up close and personal even crawling through a portion of a tunnel these amazing tunnels. Tour guides are very good and the trip is well organized. The lunch they serve is fantastic. We enjoyed meeting others on our tour and discussing with each other what we had learned and how each of our countries participated in this terrible war. A definite must do when visiting Vietnam

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Matt P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

highly recommend this tour. Our guide Tan was OUTSTANDING!!!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

SmokeLeez Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent Tour and Tour Guide/Staff. So informative, friendly, and passionate. Worth Every Penny!!
A must do when visiting Ho Chi Minh. Great way to get your bearings. A lot of fun too.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

jacqueline s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very well run tour! We were promptly picked up at our hotel in a new luxury van and taken to the boat dock on the river. The boat was in excellent condition, very safety-minded, we word life jackets on the boat. Lots of refreshments and snacks for the scenic ride. The guide and all of the employees on the boat were amazing. The tour is a small group of people, which you will really appreciate when you see the tour buses with hundreds of people piling off. We were always one step ahead of them, so we could hear and see everything. When we returned to the boat we were served a delicious lunch riverside in a lovely pavilion overlooking the river! Upon our return we were quickly taken back to our hotels - no waiting whatsoever. I'm already planning two more tours with this same company.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Memorable experience, much preferred over a bus ride, especially with limited time. Great service, recommended.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

david s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour of the city taking in all the major sites as well as some lesser known. Our guide on the day Miss Flower was really focussed on providing backround as well as high level information. Being driven around the city is a real experience and traffic is not for the faint hearted! Some great examples of French Colonial architecture. Had lunch at a noodle store, a really enjoyable few hours.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

campo21 Deutschland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This foodtour has been a great experience! Our guide Tan was really nice, good informed, competent, friendly and funny too. He showed us different kinds of street food, told backgrounds and historic details. We've eaten mead, fish, bakery products, fruits and sweets. I think all members of our sympathetic group have been really satisfied. We will book food tours for other cities in future because it's a pleasant way to find a first access to a foreign country.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message