• USD ($)
  • English
The Mekong Delta is one of Vietnam’s most dynamic and interesting regions -- a stark contrast to the largely modernized Ho Chi Minh City. The agricultural zone produces more than half of Vietnam’s rice and a wealth of other produce. As an important ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Fantastic day trip! Visiting the coconut islands, a short cruise on the delta, fantastic lunch in the village, coconut candy, what more can you ask for!

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a cool trip, visiting the farms nice and with interesting activities. From the short cruise, we were able to visit different villages, testing lots of from local food, including the lunch that was plentiful and where we tasted the impressive Elephant Ear fish! Good to be on a small group, makes the trip experience much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

My family thoroughly enjoyed the private tour of the Mekong River Cruise. The tour guide was extremely friendly and imformative throughout the whole of the experience and also spoke very good english. The journey from Ho Chi Minh City was fairly long but the car was cool and comfortable which made it easier. On arrival at the Mekong Delta we were guided to our personal boat and were shown the floating market and houses along the river, it was humbling to see how the families lived there. we were given fresh local fruits to eat and coconut milk to drink during te boat ride. We were then taken to an island to meet some locals and see coconut candy, popping rice and other stuff being made the locals were very friendly and didnt mind us taking photographs of the experience we also got to try the different types of candy and drank jasmin tea. The boat then took us to a smaller paddle boat and we were taken down a quieter part of river and on to a local place to eat where we had a feast of 6 courses including delicious elephant ear fish. After lunch our tour guide took us for a walk in the orchard where we were shown all of the wonderful fruits growing. Finally we were taken back to our boat and on to dry land to head back to Ho Chi Minh City. So far this has been the highlight of our trip and we would definately reccomend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mekong River Cruise Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Vietnam is wonderful, i like the rivers and streams criss-crossing the city. Your Mekong River cruise and Cu Chi Tunnel tours were very educational and tremendously exciting, nicer than expected and the best experience while in Vietnam. The tours had given us an interesting insights on the natural resources of the country as well as the local people and community. We were so happy having a knowledgeable and entertaining guides provided by your company, they are so impressive especially our guide in Mekong cruise. the level of respect and friendship they have shown were remarkable and inspiring. In general, the tours were enjoyable, properly managed and organized. The food, transport and staff were all perfect! am happy to recommend your company to my friends and relatives and hope to be with you on our Bangkok tour comes November.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The Mekong River cruise was interesting, as it gave us a glimpse of the day-to-day life of the people that make a living there on the river. However the scenary was really not the best. The best part of the tour was the lunch. The food was fantastic, and the coffee there was also the best we had in Vietnam.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mekong River Cruise Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

A good introduction to life in the mekong delta area. The fish served at lunch was delicious and certainly that, together with the river cruise, were the highlights of the tour

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The tour was good, the tour leader was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The boat cruise was very relaxing and the good was devine. The service from viator in confirming the booking was not so great, but in the end after a nervous wait we were picked up by the bus.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Cruise Including Village Tour and Tuk Tuk Ride

Paprika
Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Most of the tour is on visiting Coconut Candy, Rice Paper Making process and Fruit farm. However, I MUST WARN anyone of you who is having back problem like me or with elderly to be very careful because the journey to Rice Field took around an hour on Local Scooter Truck on bumpy narrow roads which is EXTREMELY uncomfortable. Think before you join. Other than this, Rice field owner offered us fresh coconut from tree and home-make tea from his on farm which was a bonus to the trip. The journey on the Delta took only 15% of the tour so if you were expecting a cruise on muddy water, you will be disappointed. Lunch included was good though. If this si your 1st day of tour and you have to confirm 48 hours before. Beware, the tour operator's phone is ALWAYS ENGAGED. I spend lots of long distance call and still CANNOT find them. In the end, I just have to wait at the Lobby and keeping my fingers cross to be pciked up. So make prior arrangement and not 48 hours before.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message