• USD ($)
  • English
To understand Vietnam’s present, you must look to the past, and that includes the tragic period of the Vietnam War, or the American War as it was called in Vietnam. The region surrounding Ho Chi Minh City sat at the heart of the conflict, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour took us to the significant tourist spots in Ho Chi Minh City. When you visit the War Remnants Museum be prepared for the anti American sentiment. This was my least preferred location. We had a typical Vietnamese lunch (Pho) which our guide joined us for. He was very personable and always full of interesting information. Fortunately we had an unscheduled visit to a lacquer factory/shop which we found very interesting. There was no pressure to buy but it was clear the products produced there (though more expensive) were better quality than in most markets.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent half day tour, we had 12 people on our mini bus and a very informative English speaking guide. A truly amazing insight to the Vietnam war and the displays on show there are incredible. You can even fire a number of assault weapons there at the rifle range if you wish, [which I did and also recommend as its certainly not an every day practice]. The tunnels are extremely tight in places but the exits are about 20 meters apart, so it is up to the individual on how far you go according to your durability. You can choose not to go down at all if you like and I can still assure you that you will enjoy the tour regardless.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must tour when in Ho Chi Minh. The Cu Chi tunnels are a real insight into the lives of Vietnamese people during the war. Very thought provoking. We had the brilliant Luc as our guide, he is so knowledgeable, great fun and speaks excellent English.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Barbara H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We took the morning speedboat from Saigon to the tunnels and visited the cricket farm. Our guide was excellent. The tunnel tour is very interesting and is a must when visiting the area. The cricket farm was brilliant. Only a small place but afterwards you have the opportunity to make a spring roll with deep fried crickets and taste the. I found them rather tasty, a little like beef crisps. The lunch on this tour was out of this world, we ate so much good food in a lovely restaurant, beautifully clean and well presented

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Tour with Saigon River Speedboat Cruise from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really fascinating tour. The Cu Chi Tunnels were really remarkable, and showed the true horror of the American War. The temple was really beautiful. Well worth a visit. Altogether, a splendid day out.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Cao Dai Temple and Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Day Tour of Ho Chi Minh City is an outstanding way to get an idea of the many rich and cultural aspects of the city, especially for someone who has never been there before. As a solo traveler, I can tell you that I was deeply moved by the many images and displays in the War Remnants Museum. The experience evoked a myriad of profound emotions within me. The visits to the majestic Reunification Palace, Post Office, Notre Dame Cathedral, and the BenThanh Market were additional highlights of a well organized city tour. My visit to Chinatown (Cholon) was an unexpected treat as I was amazed by the historical and cultural sights of the area. Giac Lam Pagoda is an exceptional masterpiece that is not to be missed.

All of these experiences could not have been fully developed if it were not for my excellent tour guide, Luc Dinh. Luc was most capable and knowledgeable of all the important facts on all the places that we visited. He explained events, clarified issues, fully discussed my questions, and engaged in meaningful dialogues on a variety of subjects related to our tour. He was accommodating, charming, witty, and ever so focused on providing me the best tour. He asked me about my lunch preferences and ordered for me a quite delicious spicy seafood pho that was just to my likings! Yummy!!

Overall, the HCM City Tour was a very memorable experience. The places visited were a superb representation of the city, There was adequate time for everything and there was no rush. The sites were beautiful and my tour guide was outstanding!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour gave us an excellent overview of central Ho Chi Minh City with focus on the War Remnants Museum, a collection of weapons and pictures based on the Vietnamese beating both the French and American armies, and the Reunification Palace, the home and office of the former president of South Vietnam which was captured by North Vietnamese troops in April 1975. The Palace is seen as it was when the president fled. We also visited the Post Office designed by M. Eiffel who also built the Eiffel Tower in Paris; the French colonial style city hall, the Opera House and other buildings. A speedboat your up the Saigon River showed us the poorer side of Saigon with thousands of shacks on stilts built along the river bank, and at one place on the river the most expensive housing in Ho Chi Minh City.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing Tour with Saigon River Speedboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting - it was good to get some first hand insight into the experiences of the Vietnam War and the terrible conditions people fought in. We also had an interesting stop on the way to a local house where we saw how rice paper was made. Travel to and from the destination (just over an hour from Ho Chi Minh City) was in an air-conditioned bus and our tour guide, Luc, was fantastic. I recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Ho Chi Minh City for the first time.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was knowledgeable about both the war and the history of the country he answered all our question and spent time on local events and customs. Good job

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was looking forward to this part of my trip to Vietnam and was not disappointed in any way. My tour guide, Tin, was fantastic - very knowledgeable and willing to help with anything the whole day. The visit to the cricket farm was better than I hoped and the restaurant we went to for lunch was superb. Excellent value for money. Thanks Tin and Viator!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Tour with Saigon River Speedboat Cruise from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tours was really good, Harry the guide was knowledgeable and also had a good sense of humour. Lunch was excellent. It was good to get a different perspective on the wars.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Tour with Saigon River Speedboat Cruise from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Met at the Central Post Office on time. Our guide spoke excellent English and told us about the history of the Vietnam war which was very interesting. The tunnels are an experience and a must if you are in Ho Chi Minh. It was fascinating seeing the tunnels and how they worked and lived in them together with the traps. A fantastic morning and our guide Thanh was excellent.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wycieczka była wspaniała. Naprawdę super. A przewodniczący była naprawdę super. Powinniście ja puszczać zawsze ze wszystkimi grupami, bo jest miła, ma wiedzę i wogole jest super. Diese Reise war sehr sehr gut. Unsere Reiserin war super. Ich denke dass Sie muss oft mit ale fahren, weil Sie super war. Sie hat wiele informationen und ist sehr sehr net. Ich spreche kein Englich aber trotzdem war sehr gut. Piotr

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. A very educational and somewhat emotional experience which brought us much closer to an understanding of the horrific experience of this war from both sides.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The very informative tour guide (Vu) kept us engaged for the entire trip. It was nice to know the local's perspective on the wars that the country has gone through. Don't miss this when visiting Ho Chi Minh City.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message