Outdoor activities, fishing and relaxing are your reasons for coming to Bruny Island, off Tasmania’s south-east coast. Two north and south islands joined by a long narrow isthmus, Bruny is a favorite destination for weekending Hobart residents ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 142 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My wife and I recently did the Bruny Island sightseeing and gourmet tour which we just loved. It was the most awesome day. we were picked up promptly and early from our acommodation and off we went. The tour guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and easy to listen to.The drive to the island was pleasant and the ferry ride over to Bruny very interesting. We visited the cheese factory ( great ) ,the lighthouse (fantastic scenery ) the Get Schucked oyster barn (beautiful if you like oysters) the Bruny pub for lunch ( very good) the causeway between North and South Bruny (climb the stairs for a fabulous view) the smoked salmon shop (very nice) the morning tea place which I cannot think of its name but the scones cream and jam are to die for and last but not least back in Kettering is the very small but impressive chocolate factory which is must.A long day but well worth it. highly recommended.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved the guide, Tim, who was very knowledged about the local areas and genuinely loved Tasmania. The trip was well organised, punctual and packed with good values

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect tour on Bruny Island for those who don't want to take cruise!!

Very good arrangement throughout the day! The food was lovely and the tour guide was professional and helpful! The guide even took the extra mile to return a lost property to my hotel after the tour even without me knowing that it was lost on the coach! All in all highly recommended!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day out and well worth the money. Full and varied itinerary, interesting people and places, and lunch was a real highlight! Our driver/guide, Tim, helped everything and everybody to gel. He was helpful, friendly, entertaining, informative and at all times professional. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Not quite what we were expecting. Thought we would see more of the island by boat. The cheese factory we had already visited the shop in Hobart. I guess the highlight was the chocolate factory, yummy. Spent to much time at some places but lunch was superb.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour guide in Rick. He was great. Explained things well, provided lots of detail and made sure that we all had a great time on this tour.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time, our guide Aaron was fantastic. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour fantastic. Ben our host and driver the best. Will tell everyone to go on this tour!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience, great tour guide. Got to see so much of the Island. Recommended.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!!!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Who could believe Tasmanians weather at it's very worst could produce such a fun day. From the moment we were picked up, Tim and the other guests were ready to enjoy the day. In winds stronger than ventured into previously, we all climbed to the lighthouse, the lookouts and anywhere else Tim chose to stop. The gourmet food experiences were great especially the chocolate factory. There was plenty of laughter, friendship and fun. Thanks Tim for the great time. Don't ever let the weather deter you from doing this great trip. Chris, Bob and Andrew

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. They were punctual and professional. Tim was the best tour guide. He was really knowledgeable and very helpful. He was lots of fun and made the tour very enjoyable with his stories and descriptions of all the places we visited. It was a pleasure to travel with him. The tour itself was great. We saw a lot. I think some of the tastings could have been a bit more generous but the oysters were magnificent. Lunch was very good. We really enjoyed the tour and would recommend it to everyone. Apart from the great tour guide the scenery and the places we visited were picturesque and interesting. Great day out.
Barbara Lambert and Judy Rickards NSW

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic place and food! Everything is awesome. Nice and friendly tour guide. Must go!!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message