Outdoor activities, fishing and relaxing are your reasons for coming to Bruny Island, off Tasmania’s south-east coast. Two north and south islands joined by a long narrow isthmus, Bruny is a favorite destination for weekending Hobart residents ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent organisation and fabulous stops taking in breathtaking sights and amazing food. Our guide Ben was a wealth of knowledge and his passion for Bruny Island was contagious. I thoroughly recommend this day out for everyone.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Andy, was really friendly and helpful. The tour was well planned and went very smoothly. The places are all worth visiting and we love Bruny Island

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Having previously lived in Tasmania for fifty years we had never been to Bruny Is. The tour was first on our list of to do's in Hobart after celebrating my wife's 70 th birthday. Our pick up was on time and everything went like clockwork. Our fellow passengers were all on time which helped make everything so memorable. Rick our guide was very informative which was helped by his residency on Bruny. The gourmet tour visited lots of foody places even had a few beautiful fresh oysters. Certainly a tour to be highly recommended. Was a little disappointed we didn't spend much time in Adventure Bay but it is a long day and guess you can't see everything.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

What a wonderful tour and visit of Bruny Island. This made for a truly delightful day. Our guide/driver Tim was wonderful and truly made the tour. The small group also let people get to know one another throughout the day. Lunch was excellent and all the tastings during the day were a great treat. Don't miss this tour if your are in Hobart.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was an outstanding tour covering the gourmet highlights of Bruny Island. The trip was well organised and timed. We learned a lot from our brilliant tour guide who by the end of the trip was nicknamed St Gino!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We would highly recommend this tour definitely. The tour of Bruny Island was absolutely fantastic mainly due to our wonderful tour guide Tim, his knowledge of the island, commentary and jokes throughout the day were well received (and returned)!!!! Visiting Giovanni the chocolatier was an absolute highlight, what an interesting, passionate man!!!
Our expectations of this tour were well exceeded. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My wife and I recently did the Bruny Island sightseeing and gourmet tour which we just loved. It was the most awesome day. we were picked up promptly and early from our acommodation and off we went. The tour guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and easy to listen to.The drive to the island was pleasant and the ferry ride over to Bruny very interesting. We visited the cheese factory ( great ) ,the lighthouse (fantastic scenery ) the Get Schucked oyster barn (beautiful if you like oysters) the Bruny pub for lunch ( very good) the causeway between North and South Bruny (climb the stairs for a fabulous view) the smoked salmon shop (very nice) the morning tea place which I cannot think of its name but the scones cream and jam are to die for and last but not least back in Kettering is the very small but impressive chocolate factory which is must.A long day but well worth it. highly recommended.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect tour on Bruny Island for those who don't want to take cruise!!

Very good arrangement throughout the day! The food was lovely and the tour guide was professional and helpful! The guide even took the extra mile to return a lost property to my hotel after the tour even without me knowing that it was lost on the coach! All in all highly recommended!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour- provided a taste of Bruny Island's best spots to visit, both food and views. Our guide was fabulous! Really engaging and knowledgable about Bruny. Nice small group. A fair bit of driving, but to be expected with how many places you see/go to.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic! It has everything - food, nature, good service (picked up from our hotel) and interesting local history/information. Due to late cancellations we ended up being the only couple on the tour and the company still went ahead with the tour. The guides were great, as were the sights and local food venues. Visiting Bruny Island is a must tourist activity when in Hobart and I strongly recommend this company. Terrific value for money!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour of Bruny Island was the highlight of my trip to Hobart. from the moment we were picked up from our hotel by our tour guides I knew it was going to be a great tour. The guys were very knowledgeable and obviously LOVED their island and were proud to show it off. We were a small group of 10 and everyone got along. We visited different places of interest including a cheese factory and an oyster farm and the oysters were the freshest I've ever tasted. The stop at the chocolate factory at the end of the tour was worth the wait. It was a long day from 8am to 6pm but well worth it. Highly recommend it!!

Kettering was starting from the picturesque coastal town of Kettering. ht took their time and didn't rush us.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really good

Craig was the best tour guide with heaps of local knowledge about Bruny Island

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day out lots of different sights, smells and tastes to enjoy. Driver/guide knew the area and history of Bruny and was able to answer our questions (or find out the answer). Not too much walking so tour coped with all ages and fitness. Love that was a small group so we could chat and mingle and just enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It is the only way to see and explore the rugged coastline of Bruny Island. From the happy bus drivers driving you to the cruise start, to the very knowledgeable boat skippers, to the morning tea and lunch...everything was better than expected...we did have a lovely day for our cruise weather wise, so that was a bonus. We saw lots of seals swimming, playing and sleeping. Saw plenty of birdlife, and learnt so much about the area.
A fantastic days trip, a must do if you are visiting Hobart.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An outstanding excursion due to the guide, Scotty, who was a wealth of information, and the gastronomic tastes we enjoyed from morning tea at the Berry Farm, the fattest and freshest oysters at the Get Shucked oyster farm, the amazing cheeses from the Cheese Company, terrific lunch and wine at the Bruny pub and culminating in the taste sensations and information session offered at the 3 hat (internationally recognised) chocolate factory (the Nutpatch). The scenery was a photographer's dream and I rate Bruny Island Safaris as 5 star: both as an experience and value for money. Ask for Scotty.
Geoff and Paula – Canberra

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message