• USD ($)
  • English
For beer tastings and a glimpse inside a historic brewery, book a tour of the 180-year-old Cascade Brewery, the oldest in Australia. The 1.5-hour tours of this Gothic brewery include tastings and insights into the brewery process, plus lots of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Gr8 way to get around to see some of Hobart's sights and locations- ideal to get your directional bearings; so you can wonder off when something pique's your interest. Lovely, informative, funny and courteous driver. Also exceptional value for money.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Peter L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour of the city in a very big and comfortable coach because the tram coach broke down prior.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Fun morning. Great Coach Tram Driver.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We thought we knew all about Hobart having visited many times over but this trip takes you off the main drags and in and out of suburbia. History of the past related by a very informative and great driver. The present also there. Go on it. All over the place we went. Great stops and views. Well worth the time. Great value for money. We added more knowledge to our Hobart folio.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Gave both of us the chance to see Hobart in the comfort of a great vehicle. The guide was incredible.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

a really good way to get bearings in an unfamiliar city. the drivers commentary was very informative and the bus was clean and ran pretty much to the timetable. I recommend it to all.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The hop on hop off bus tours are always a must do on all our travels as it gives you a bearing and identifies all the major points of interest. The driver gave the commentary and was most informative. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great introduction to Hobart.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This tour does not cater for people who for example have Arthritus which was my case. Dropping you at the bottom of the Cascade Brewery Gardens and telling you that you can walk to the top of the 45 degree slope, get a sample in the brewery and then return to the bus in a total of 15minutes is totally irresponsible and stressful, and destroyed my enjoyment of the whole tour. Peter our guide was very good after that and did drop us at the top of the Botanic Gardens to walk down, rather than up and down in the half an hour allowed for this activity. It was not the guide's fault that these aspects WERE NOT CLEARLY ADVERTISED ON THE WEBSITE INFORMATION. We also had to wait for nearly half an hour for people that did not turn up, which meant that every site we went to was pressured for time. If I had my choice again I would not take the Viator tour of Hobart and use another firm.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable, a great way to see Hobart!

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent half day tour of Hobart. The tram was a delight and its interior very interesting with so many photos of Hobarts past. The driver was knowledgeable and gave a good over view of the city and happy to answer any questions on our trip around. Came away feeling well informed on Hobarts past and its present attractions on offer. I would certainly recommend

Ann Turner

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good guide and easy to find starting point as we left the ship

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Guide was very good. Stops we're interesting and well chosen. Often hard to hear the narration on the tram due to the tram noise, itself.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a most enjoyable tour. Our driver was very cheerful, helpful and informative. We were only able to use the bus for one day as we were on a cruise. Nontheless it was still worth doing

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Brilliant tour when time is short. Drivers local knowledge was priceless.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message