• USD ($)
  • English
For beer tastings and a glimpse inside a historic brewery, book a tour of the 180-year-old Cascade Brewery, the oldest in Australia. The 1.5-hour tours of this Gothic brewery include tastings and insights into the brewery process, plus lots of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable, a great way to see Hobart!

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent half day tour of Hobart. The tram was a delight and its interior very interesting with so many photos of Hobarts past. The driver was knowledgeable and gave a good over view of the city and happy to answer any questions on our trip around. Came away feeling well informed on Hobarts past and its present attractions on offer. I would certainly recommend

Ann Turner

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good guide and easy to find starting point as we left the ship

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Guide was very good. Stops we're interesting and well chosen. Often hard to hear the narration on the tram due to the tram noise, itself.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a most enjoyable tour. Our driver was very cheerful, helpful and informative. We were only able to use the bus for one day as we were on a cruise. Nontheless it was still worth doing

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Brilliant tour when time is short. Drivers local knowledge was priceless.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

wish I had had more time to hop off. good tour of Hobart

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a great day. Information given on trip was very helpful. Thanks heaps. Kim and Jenny

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Driver gave excellent commentary - very informative - and great driver at manoeuvring some difficult bends.
Brenda, Sydney

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This tour was excellent. We saw a lot of Hobart and had a very friendly host/bus driver.Easy access from our Cruise ship to and easy walking distance into the main Shopping Mall. Great tour all round..

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

Joseph W
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Although the ticket was for 2 days, anything other than the 45 mins city tour cost extra. Since i wasnt prepared to pay extra for the Cascade Brewery or Mt Wellington, enough was seen in a half day so we never used the second day! I dont think this was clear when i made the booking. I think we had more fun just walking around the shops at Salamanca, which like the shops is only a ten minute walk from the docks.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Rushed. More time at the gardens would have been nice. Visit to women's prison was a waste of time.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Experience !
Will recommend to anyone visiting this vibrant city !

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Experience !
Will recommend to anyone visiting this vibrant city !

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a really good thing to do on you first day in Hobart, just wish we had longer at the Gardens

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message