From Richmond to Eaglehawk Neck and Port Arthur, take the Convict Trail from Hobart to get a real feel for Tasmania’s history and natural beauty. To get the most out of your visit, take a leisurely approach and spread your tour over a couple of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

a great day

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was better than expected, we were lucky to have a glorious day. The tour guide was very informative. The bus driver was very good and made a lot of time to explain everything as were were driving through there and back. Enjoyed it immensely and have recommended it to all my friends.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Greg, or bus driver was a gem! Fantastic day.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The driver and guides were very helpful and provided any info requested.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great service, The driver was well informed and made it a great trip. The place was amazing, well worth the trip. Going with a tour meant could just sit back and enjoy the trip.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Once again well done Viator, my wife and I were delighted with the visit and arrangements.
Coach driver/Guide was friendly and such a wealth of information. One of our best tours yet

Aian and Dawn Soden

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Driver was full of information and kept us all entertained.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Most enjoyable day.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My tour day was changed as the Huon Valley trip was cancelled. I was only notified when I rang to confirm pick up time. However, the trip itself was a great day out and the time spent everywhere was ideal.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great excursion,once again very informative driver. Value for money

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fascinating and very well done! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see Port Arthur.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fine...instead of going with the mob go to the various houses etc and talk to the people there,they are far more interesting.The boat trip wasn't necessary except for photos looking back on Port Arthur.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

lovely area, interesting, great day

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Our guide was a Canadian guy who annoyed me no end! He seemed to be putting on a performance; there was no sincerity about what he was saying! I would have preferred an Aussie guide; Port Arthur is an historical Australian site. His accent was all wrong - it really detracted from the experience.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Port Arthur was awesome. So tranquil and serene now in contrast to its turbulent past, quite surreal. Tour was amazing, and we did some great sightseeing on the way. Bus driver was very knowledgeable on the local history so the bus trip was interesting and enjoyable. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A really worthwhile day. Well organised and on-schedule. Our driver / guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. Comfortable bus trip. Enjoyed it all.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, we talk about to all of friends and family. Should have been a two day tour.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We needed another half-hour to walk around but this tour was excellent because we were able to do it on our own. The driver gave us a hint on where to begin and we took off. Wish a few other houses were open but what houses were available to enter were highly interesting. Seeing the prison was a highlight but we joked that every time we visit a place, something was always be repaired.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was well organised. The driver was friendly and knowledgable. The time spent at Port Arthur was sufficient. It was worthwhile. Thank you.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour would recommend it 100. Our driver was good and gave a lot of information about the area to us.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

I have already advised that the bus trip was appalling due to the bad smell throughout the bus. Please do not continue sending me requests for review.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Things worked out very well

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very good tour, very informative driver. A must do if your in Hobart.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message