From Richmond to Eaglehawk Neck and Port Arthur, take the Convict Trail from Hobart to get a real feel for Tasmania’s history and natural beauty. To get the most out of your visit, take a leisurely approach and spread your tour over a couple of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Port Arthur was awesome. So tranquil and serene now in contrast to its turbulent past, quite surreal. Tour was amazing, and we did some great sightseeing on the way. Bus driver was very knowledgeable on the local history so the bus trip was interesting and enjoyable. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A really worthwhile day. Well organised and on-schedule. Our driver / guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. Comfortable bus trip. Enjoyed it all.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, we talk about to all of friends and family. Should have been a two day tour.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We needed another half-hour to walk around but this tour was excellent because we were able to do it on our own. The driver gave us a hint on where to begin and we took off. Wish a few other houses were open but what houses were available to enter were highly interesting. Seeing the prison was a highlight but we joked that every time we visit a place, something was always be repaired.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was well organised. The driver was friendly and knowledgable. The time spent at Port Arthur was sufficient. It was worthwhile. Thank you.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour would recommend it 100. Our driver was good and gave a lot of information about the area to us.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

I have already advised that the bus trip was appalling due to the bad smell throughout the bus. Please do not continue sending me requests for review.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Things worked out very well

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very good tour, very informative driver. A must do if your in Hobart.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a memorable day with a couple of surprise stops on our way to Port Arthur. Our driver was informative and did a good job. The Port Arthur precinct is certainly a must do for a visit to Tasmania. Great day!

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour combined just the right amount of flexibility so that people could go and explore at their own pace while offering a suggested timetable for activities. The coach driver was very knowledgeable and friendly. Well organised and fun outing.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

An interesting and loud coach tour/commentary on the way there and back, and some free-roaming self-guided hours in this fascinating and strange place. It's what you make of it because you have a lot of freedom once you're there.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great day out. Not to long or short.Great bus driver and very informative. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was great. Very knowledgable. Great historic site to visit. Thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Port Arthur is a wonderful place, well worth seeing. Disappointed there were major construction works being undertaken when I visited but that's life. The Derwent River Cruise was a selling point for this tour but didn't deliver. The twenty minute circle out from the jetty didn't allow me to see anything I couldn't have seen from dry land. Would go on the tour again for Port Arthur but I wouldn't waste my time with the cruise.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message