Hobart ATTRACTIONS See all

Convict Trail

From Richmond to Eaglehawk Neck and Port Arthur, take the Convict Trail from Hobart to get a real feel for Tasmania’s history and natural beauty. To get the most out of your visit, take a leisurely approach and spread your tour over a couple of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sally F I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent day. The driver, John, was articulate and informed, punctual and charming. The site has been beautifully maintained and is very well present. The highlight of our stay in the Hobart area.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Alan J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Friendly and knowledgeable driver. We stopped en route to view features of the Tasman Sea Coast - a bonus.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Robyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very enjoyable and interesting. Driver also informed us of different things to and from Port Arthur which you don't get to know if you do it by yourself.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Brig. Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour with good guides and commentarties all day. The scenery and antique buiding were something to behold and will stay in out memory forever.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Tour Guide Zoran was excellent.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Rein B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Port Arthur was bigger and better than we expected. John, our bus driver, was one of the best tour guides we've had.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

William D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Excellent driver
Good trip

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

All was very good guide John new his stuff had a great day

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Harold H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very rewarding experience

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Larry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

plenty of time to see all of the prison

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Chen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour guide is very professional!The day tour was quiet well!

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Stephen P Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Another overcast wet day in Hobart. We were collected by our driver in a very comfortable bus to commence our tour to Port Arthur. Our driver Greg was very informative and helpful. Once we arrived at Port Arthur we joined the walking tour for a general overview of the old penal colony. I recommend this as it provides you with good basic information to plan the rest of your day, especially if you have limited time, which we had. The boat trip which is included in your tour was ok but could be missed. It did give us the opportunity
To sit and have some lunch!! Exploring the Town Hall/asylum was great and really well presented. On to the commandants quarters which again included a free tour... Then down to the doctors house and the church....all excellently presented. A visit to the PA Memorial area...very eerie and moving. Last a visit to the museum. A most enjoyable day, however would have enjoyed a little more time to explore...alas not
Available. A very busy day full of interesting facts. Deb n Steve Perth WA

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

ronald w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

a great day

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Tina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was better than expected, we were lucky to have a glorious day. The tour guide was very informative. The bus driver was very good and made a lot of time to explain everything as were were driving through there and back. Enjoyed it immensely and have recommended it to all my friends.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Sophia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Greg, or bus driver was a gem! Fantastic day.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Judith K G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Ursula K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The driver and guides were very helpful and provided any info requested.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Anthony V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great service, The driver was well informed and made it a great trip. The place was amazing, well worth the trip. Going with a tour meant could just sit back and enjoy the trip.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Aian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Once again well done Viator, my wife and I were delighted with the visit and arrangements.
Coach driver/Guide was friendly and such a wealth of information. One of our best tours yet

Aian and Dawn Soden

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Harry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Driver was full of information and kept us all entertained.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Ashley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Most enjoyable day.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Marion D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My tour day was changed as the Huon Valley trip was cancelled. I was only notified when I rang to confirm pick up time. However, the trip itself was a great day out and the time spent everywhere was ideal.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Terence G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great excursion,once again very informative driver. Value for money

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fascinating and very well done! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Presto

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see Port Arthur.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message