From Richmond to Eaglehawk Neck and Port Arthur, take the Convict Trail from Hobart to get a real feel for Tasmania’s history and natural beauty. To get the most out of your visit, take a leisurely approach and spread your tour over a couple of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an amazing journey through time, a must for anyone going to Tasmania.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

was a great tour ,the guide was fun and gave lots of information , efficient and affordable trip

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved this trip. The company running the tour was very professional, and provided good general information and a good history of Tasmania whilst travelling form Hobart to Port Arthur, which wa really interesting.
The tour itself was great. The staff at the historical site were all friendly, and provided a 40 minute tour outlining a brief history of the site and the significant buildings. There was time to explore the site before a 20-30 minute cruise around the harbour, and a bit more exploring time before heading back to Hobart. This is definately a fabulous tour, and I would recommend it to anybody heading to Tasmania. I am a huge history nut, and loved this site, despite the sad history of it, but it was great to learn more about our nations history, and actually seeing where things were happening.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide very informative. Port Arthur was amazing. Devil's Kitchen and Tasman Arch were beautiful. Would have like to have seen a bit more along the way but time didn't permit.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved every minute !!!

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Very beautiful sceneries, unique place but it's quite long for full day trip.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Schirelle A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Mum and I had wonderful time. The bus driver Mark was very good, full of useful information on our way to Port Arthur.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great. A must see for any tourist.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Friendly tour

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting historical tour. Bus driver, guide was very good. Beautiful area and setting. Stops on the way back were good.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A wonderful experience,a very informative driver on the Tour Bus made the day.
Port Arthur was a superb place to visit, the Australian and British penal
system being quite confronting at times. Would be foolish to miss if you are
lucky enough to be visiting Hobart.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable tour, well worth it.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Courteous, helpful and enthusiastic guide who provided excellent commentary throughout the journey. I had a fantastic day and would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Had a great day out. Our driver was friendly and informative, and a great sense of humor thrown in which made for a most enjoyable trip. Port Arthur is an amazing place which exceeded my expectations, the buildings, history, landscape are all fascinating. Enjoyed the film on the way home about the ghosts of Port Arthur, great way to round off the whole experience. If youre in Hobart do not miss a day trip to Port Arthur.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

overall a good tour. Mostly oldies on this tour. The driver pointed out points of interest on the drive to port Arthur. At port Arthur you are on your own. There are daily free tours at port Arthur - you can easily tag along on these. This tour included a trip on the ferry to the 2 islands however did not include entry fee to go on the islands.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message