• USD ($)
  • English
From Richmond to Eaglehawk Neck and Port Arthur, take the Convict Trail from Hobart to get a real feel for Tasmania’s history and natural beauty. To get the most out of your visit, take a leisurely approach and spread your tour over a couple of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Schirelle A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Mum and I had wonderful time. The bus driver Mark was very good, full of useful information on our way to Port Arthur.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting historical tour. Bus driver, guide was very good. Beautiful area and setting. Stops on the way back were good.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A wonderful experience,a very informative driver on the Tour Bus made the day.
Port Arthur was a superb place to visit, the Australian and British penal
system being quite confronting at times. Would be foolish to miss if you are
lucky enough to be visiting Hobart.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable tour, well worth it.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Courteous, helpful and enthusiastic guide who provided excellent commentary throughout the journey. I had a fantastic day and would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Had a great day out. Our driver was friendly and informative, and a great sense of humor thrown in which made for a most enjoyable trip. Port Arthur is an amazing place which exceeded my expectations, the buildings, history, landscape are all fascinating. Enjoyed the film on the way home about the ghosts of Port Arthur, great way to round off the whole experience. If youre in Hobart do not miss a day trip to Port Arthur.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

overall a good tour. Mostly oldies on this tour. The driver pointed out points of interest on the drive to port Arthur. At port Arthur you are on your own. There are daily free tours at port Arthur - you can easily tag along on these. This tour included a trip on the ferry to the 2 islands however did not include entry fee to go on the islands.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed the bus drivers running commentary . Lots to see at Port Arthur not all that much time but OK. We had a hot day.
The two tour hosts at Port Arthur seemed to have a good knowledge of the history. However perhaps more revision/training of there talk needed.Lacking the professional edge we have had on other tours in various countries.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great day to a fascinating place.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Both my Mother and I had a very enjoyable day at Port Arthur. The bus left promptly and the journey down very informative and pleasant. Tour of Port Arthur very interesting as was the short trip on the ferry. There was enough time to wander about and I can highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a totally amazing day out, will be recommending to all our friends

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely excellent. Great tour and also great service by the back-office team. I had a special request and they helped me out in a very kind and forthcoming manner. More and better than I could have hoped for. I am more than pleased with the whole experience. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It's good to discover the history that lies beneath the ruins of Port Arthur

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Comfortable, punctual, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very professional first class tour. Driver knowledge and management was exceptional. Great experience. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Port Arthur Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message