Hobart is set on the Derwent River estuary, which sets it apart as one of the world’s great sailing cities and harbors. Take a cruise by jet boat or ferry on the Derwent, or cross the water by water-taxi. Cruises go upriver to Moorilla Winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hev
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great, lovely day and wonderful views of Hobart, a very enjoyable experience..

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed this tour. Desk staff and driver was very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you so much lovely time in Hobar.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing experience, chasing Syd-Hob Yachts up the Derwent and landing on the race finish line was incredible I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had an amazing time out on the Derwent River with the crew on this yacht. As the holder of the world's weakest stomach I was petrified that I would suffer from motion sickness, but it was smooth sailing all the way through to the end. Fabulous food, amazing views, and an exceptional crew make this an experience you won't want to miss. This at the top of my 'to-do' list the next time that I am in Hobart.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you Ben......a truly great experience.....professional and so much fun !....Veronica and John

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great afternoon. Harbour was overcast when we left but we had a great afternoon chasing the sun. So relaxing,Great crew and afternoon tea Thanks mum for scones and cream.
Enjoyed by all aboard local and visitors

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Most interesting - and great pleasure for young people!! It would be nice if a factory tour could be included?

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We are blessed with good weather and the view of Hobart is splendid !

Doing what: Hobart City Flight Including Mt Wellington and Derwent River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing!
Loved the Mount Wellington!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A very friendly pilot with lots of interesting info. Great scenery for the time allowed.

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Didn't make it. Wasn't in right place to be picked up.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. Very informative. Plenty of cheap chocolates. River cruise a bit choppy due to the weather but worth it.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

How lucky were we as we had the 3 crew members all to ourselves. Being under sail was just so magical. Scones and coffee to start with then smoked salmon and crackers. To finish we were served various cheeses and fruit. 3 hours went by so quickly. So, everyone book today and have a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

3hour city tour was great when you have a limited amount of time. Mona a spectacular building and location the modern art not my favourite.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

All aspects of this Tour were greatly enjoyed, especially the Bonorong Wildlife Sanctuary.

A couple of suggestions however:
1. We are amazed that a Company the size of Cadbury cannot provide an Auditorium in their Visitor centre with more seats for the presentation of the Factory Processes. Ours was what must be a relatively small Tour Group (about 40) yet there were only twelve (12) seats provided for the group, which comprised quite a few elderly attendees and a few mothers nursing children. Come on Cadbury! Surely you can be more professional and provide an auditorium with seating for say, about 100 or more, especially when a lot of your Visitors are probably coming from overseas. It certainly doesn't create a very good impression.

2. The Guided Tour at Bonorong was excellent, with very informative and useful information being provided by the Guide. However, it was a very windy day when we toured, and a lot of the Guide's words were lost on the wind. A microphone and a small PA system would be a very worthwhile addition. [NOTE: We understand that Bonorong has this matter 'in hand', so this comment is just to remind them how important it is.

Peter and Judy Yates

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park , Derwent River Cruise and Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very Happy with the whole experience , have done the Cadbury factory before, when u used to tour through,
but though this was a resonable insight into it. Also enjoyed the River Cruise back great food and Coffee and great service.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see Hobart and the bus driver was witty and informative.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was five star with Graham as our tour guide. We arrived on Mt Wellington just before the mist covered the wonderful view. We had a little bit of snow to enjoy. On the drive back to catch Mona boat we saw Cascade site and the Women's goal. Mona was an adventure and we were not sure about the "ART". Some it was very dark and some puzzling but it was thought provoking. Great day with 6 friends. Ta

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The bus tour of Hobart is quite extensive and very informative, you get a good historical feel for the city and in a relativly short time you know where to find the places you would like to go back to and spend time at. The trip out to MONA..well in short, I doubt there are many return visitors, call me biased but there really should be something beautiful or inspirational in art.. the ferry ride was lovely and the most incredible piece of art is the gallery itself.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved my flight over Hobart would recommend it to all

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for money enjoyed it all

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great. The driver was pleasant and informitable . The chocolate factory itself was well presented and informative and the river cruise was also great and a good way to end the morning.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It wasn't the best weather on the Derwent River, but the whole thing was highly enjoyable and the Derwent River is still beautiful even when its gray and raining.
Our hosts were very gracious and went so far as to offer to go out at another time when it was sunnier, unfortunately this was the only time we had available.
Our hosts and skipper were all very knowlegable about the art of sailing and encouraged us to get involved which was alot of fun.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message