• USD ($)
  • English
Hobart is set on the Derwent River estuary, which sets it apart as one of the world’s great sailing cities and harbors. Take a cruise by jet boat or ferry on the Derwent, or cross the water by water-taxi. Cruises go upriver to Moorilla Winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I thought the Cadbury tour was very disappointing as you only got to watch a video you didn't get to see them actually making any of the chocolate. A good idea to overcome all the Work Health and Safety aspects would be to have tours but with viewing windows at least that way it is safe and you can still see the chocolate being made and probably have a sample bin where everyone could have one sample of either "seconds" or broken chocolate that they cannot sell. Other than that all our bookings were great. Thank you for your assistance. Will definitely use you again next time, just have to save up some more money.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

poor, could have been so much better

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our seaplane tour was fantastic. The scenery over Hobart and the Derwent was beautiful. The flight was smooth and the pilot informative and engaging. We enjoyed it as much as our helicopter flight over the grand canyon. Definitely worth doing when in Hobart.

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was great, shame the bus was quite bumpy. Museum was awesome albeit twisted

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Well we loved the chocolate factory and walked away with some great deals. The tour bus dropped us off at MONA which is fantastic, as you see all these wonderful sculptures that are outside. Then you take this great cruise down the Derwent River and see all the beautiful views of Hobart. Just loved it!!

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

I enjoyed the panoramic tour of Hobart. A sample at the Cascade Brewery should be included--it was not nice to tease the group by taking them to the outside of the building and not taking them inside for a short tour and tasting. What can I say about the MONA--it is definitely an acquired taste as it is a VERY different and strange museum!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Excellent views on top of Mt.Wellington..It was very windy when we were there but will surely visit again.

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tram tour was informative with a bit of history, humour and gave us an idea of the lay out of the city, just what we needed on our first day, it rained so knocked the edge off things.
Well MONA, now that was six star stuff, the ferry, you'd expect to sit on a row of seats where all the window seats were taken, we got a lounge bar on water and it didn't stop, this turnout is quality from head to toe. It is not for art philistines but I reckon even they would get something from this, it is done so well, there are no corners cut and a drone like me could do this at least twice, yes the I-pad thingany can be a little intimidating for the likes of me but this place is about acceptance. No "Do not touch" signs, it's all inclusive, it's bloody great.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great tour guide who knew their stuff about Hobart. Loved Mona and the interactive displays.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

Total tourist trap, rip off. The 'cruise' is just a $20 trip on the MONA ferry and it's not like the museum is included.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

fantastic experience with a great pilot. Again at any time.

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The whole Mona attraction was a wonderful experience. From the boat ride over to the museum itself. Amazing. Have already passed on to my friends the visitor guide brochure that will be travelling to Hobart later on this year. cheers

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Booked myself and my husband on a half hour trip as a treat, having never been on a sea plane, my Husband loves planes but not keen on flying! A contradictory I no! The pilot was Great very informative, we had good weather, some fabulous views of Hobart and surrounding area. An excellent experience well worth the money, thanks again.
In my husband' words top banana!

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

totally amazing day out, I just wish Viator had the Posh Pit on their itinerary, it looked like a great way to do the trip over

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message