Hobart is set on the Derwent River estuary, which sets it apart as one of the world’s great sailing cities and harbors. Take a cruise by jet boat or ferry on the Derwent, or cross the water by water-taxi. Cruises go upriver to Moorilla Winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

How lucky were we as we had the 3 crew members all to ourselves. Being under sail was just so magical. Scones and coffee to start with then smoked salmon and crackers. To finish we were served various cheeses and fruit. 3 hours went by so quickly. So, everyone book today and have a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

All aspects of this Tour were greatly enjoyed, especially the Bonorong Wildlife Sanctuary.

A couple of suggestions however:
1. We are amazed that a Company the size of Cadbury cannot provide an Auditorium in their Visitor centre with more seats for the presentation of the Factory Processes. Ours was what must be a relatively small Tour Group (about 40) yet there were only twelve (12) seats provided for the group, which comprised quite a few elderly attendees and a few mothers nursing children. Come on Cadbury! Surely you can be more professional and provide an auditorium with seating for say, about 100 or more, especially when a lot of your Visitors are probably coming from overseas. It certainly doesn't create a very good impression.

2. The Guided Tour at Bonorong was excellent, with very informative and useful information being provided by the Guide. However, it was a very windy day when we toured, and a lot of the Guide's words were lost on the wind. A microphone and a small PA system would be a very worthwhile addition. [NOTE: We understand that Bonorong has this matter 'in hand', so this comment is just to remind them how important it is.

Peter and Judy Yates

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park , Derwent River Cruise and Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very Happy with the whole experience , have done the Cadbury factory before, when u used to tour through,
but though this was a resonable insight into it. Also enjoyed the River Cruise back great food and Coffee and great service.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see Hobart and the bus driver was witty and informative.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was five star with Graham as our tour guide. We arrived on Mt Wellington just before the mist covered the wonderful view. We had a little bit of snow to enjoy. On the drive back to catch Mona boat we saw Cascade site and the Women's goal. Mona was an adventure and we were not sure about the "ART". Some it was very dark and some puzzling but it was thought provoking. Great day with 6 friends. Ta

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The bus tour of Hobart is quite extensive and very informative, you get a good historical feel for the city and in a relativly short time you know where to find the places you would like to go back to and spend time at. The trip out to MONA..well in short, I doubt there are many return visitors, call me biased but there really should be something beautiful or inspirational in art.. the ferry ride was lovely and the most incredible piece of art is the gallery itself.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved my flight over Hobart would recommend it to all

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for money enjoyed it all

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great. The driver was pleasant and informitable . The chocolate factory itself was well presented and informative and the river cruise was also great and a good way to end the morning.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It wasn't the best weather on the Derwent River, but the whole thing was highly enjoyable and the Derwent River is still beautiful even when its gray and raining.
Our hosts were very gracious and went so far as to offer to go out at another time when it was sunnier, unfortunately this was the only time we had available.
Our hosts and skipper were all very knowlegable about the art of sailing and encouraged us to get involved which was alot of fun.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a unique experience for us flying over Hobart's beautiful waters. The flight was a 70th birthday present. Mel thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it and we would happily recommend it to anyone. A camera is a must to capture the superb scenery below.

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message