Hobart is set on the Derwent River estuary, which sets it apart as one of the world’s great sailing cities and harbors. Take a cruise by jet boat or ferry on the Derwent, or cross the water by water-taxi. Cruises go upriver to Moorilla Winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hev
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great, lovely day and wonderful views of Hobart, a very enjoyable experience..

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed this tour. Desk staff and driver was very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you so much lovely time in Hobar.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing experience, chasing Syd-Hob Yachts up the Derwent and landing on the race finish line was incredible I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had an amazing time out on the Derwent River with the crew on this yacht. As the holder of the world's weakest stomach I was petrified that I would suffer from motion sickness, but it was smooth sailing all the way through to the end. Fabulous food, amazing views, and an exceptional crew make this an experience you won't want to miss. This at the top of my 'to-do' list the next time that I am in Hobart.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you Ben......a truly great experience.....professional and so much fun !....Veronica and John

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great afternoon. Harbour was overcast when we left but we had a great afternoon chasing the sun. So relaxing,Great crew and afternoon tea Thanks mum for scones and cream.
Enjoyed by all aboard local and visitors

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Most interesting - and great pleasure for young people!! It would be nice if a factory tour could be included?

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We are blessed with good weather and the view of Hobart is splendid !

Doing what: Hobart City Flight Including Mt Wellington and Derwent River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing!
Loved the Mount Wellington!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A very friendly pilot with lots of interesting info. Great scenery for the time allowed.

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Didn't make it. Wasn't in right place to be picked up.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. Very informative. Plenty of cheap chocolates. River cruise a bit choppy due to the weather but worth it.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

How lucky were we as we had the 3 crew members all to ourselves. Being under sail was just so magical. Scones and coffee to start with then smoked salmon and crackers. To finish we were served various cheeses and fruit. 3 hours went by so quickly. So, everyone book today and have a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

3hour city tour was great when you have a limited amount of time. Mona a spectacular building and location the modern art not my favourite.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message