Hobart is set on the Derwent River estuary, which sets it apart as one of the world’s great sailing cities and harbors. Take a cruise by jet boat or ferry on the Derwent, or cross the water by water-taxi. Cruises go upriver to Moorilla Winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved my flight over Hobart would recommend it to all

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for money enjoyed it all

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great. The driver was pleasant and informitable . The chocolate factory itself was well presented and informative and the river cruise was also great and a good way to end the morning.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It wasn't the best weather on the Derwent River, but the whole thing was highly enjoyable and the Derwent River is still beautiful even when its gray and raining.
Our hosts were very gracious and went so far as to offer to go out at another time when it was sunnier, unfortunately this was the only time we had available.
Our hosts and skipper were all very knowlegable about the art of sailing and encouraged us to get involved which was alot of fun.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a unique experience for us flying over Hobart's beautiful waters. The flight was a 70th birthday present. Mel thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it and we would happily recommend it to anyone. A camera is a must to capture the superb scenery below.

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was brilliant and the tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. Would highly recommend this!!!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Sadly Cadbury Chocolate Factory display and shop looks a bit dated. River cruise boat named Mr I was really nice. Great food on board.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Hobart is such a beautiful city. A visit to Cadbury was another great way of seeing Hobart. The cruise back down the Derwent River was great.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing - A true adventure. Spectacular sights with informed commentary from the Pilot. . Excitement for me as I was Co-Pilot. . Spectacular scenery that you just can't experience from other than the sky.

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

we really enjoyed the trip.We didn't have any hassles,booking to the trip was so easy and there were reminders so it was helpful,I might consider booking with viator again

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A City Bus tour with outstanding commentary. Memorable ferry trip to MONA.
Staff couirteous and obliging.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a must do when visiting Hobart. It was great to see the Derwent River and surrounds from the air. It was thorougly enjoyable and we will definitely do it again. The pilot and crew were very friendly and welcoming.

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message