Hobart ATTRACTIONS See all

Derwent River

Hobart is set on the Derwent River estuary, which sets it apart as one of the world’s great sailing cities and harbors. Take a cruise by jet boat or ferry on the Derwent, or cross the water by water-taxi. Cruises go upriver to Moorilla Winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Camille F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you've only got a day to spend in Hobart this is a great tour that covers all the key sites.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Steve K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good introduction to Hobart and MONA is a must. Touch expensive all up but MONA ticket worth every cent.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Alexa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour. The tour guide was fantastic. It was quite a wet and windy day, so visibility wasn't good. However, she knew all the right spots to stop at in order to ensure we got some great photos. She was also exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

Karen Bauer M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Ferry trip was lovely, beautiful building but vulgar art.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

bgbeaudoin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Boat trip to Mona and museum unique and interesting. Well worth the trip.
Our sightseeing in Hobart. Outstanding guide and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Domenica V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide knows his stuff. MONA great experience

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

sue_turner61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent visit to a selection of key points of interest in Hobart -some of which we revisited for a second look.
MONA ferry ride good - the 99 steps a bit daunting at the end of a long day however.
Interesting informed guide -a few hassles with the vehicle but no big deal.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Karen M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

The tour was boring and not informative. The commentary was staged and rehearsed. I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Kazumi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed this tour. Desk staff and driver was very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you so much lovely time in Hobar.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had an amazing time out on the Derwent River with the crew on this yacht. As the holder of the world's weakest stomach I was petrified that I would suffer from motion sickness, but it was smooth sailing all the way through to the end. Fabulous food, amazing views, and an exceptional crew make this an experience you won't want to miss. This at the top of my 'to-do' list the next time that I am in Hobart.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

Kylie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

Annette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great afternoon. Harbour was overcast when we left but we had a great afternoon chasing the sun. So relaxing,Great crew and afternoon tea Thanks mum for scones and cream.
Enjoyed by all aboard local and visitors

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

Suzette S. B. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing!
Loved the Mount Wellington!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

Frederick D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

How lucky were we as we had the 3 crew members all to ourselves. Being under sail was just so magical. Scones and coffee to start with then smoked salmon and crackers. To finish we were served various cheeses and fruit. 3 hours went by so quickly. So, everyone book today and have a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

novist58

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

3hour city tour was great when you have a limited amount of time. Mona a spectacular building and location the modern art not my favourite.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

killinchy.browns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see Hobart and the bus driver was witty and informative.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Janette J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was five star with Graham as our tour guide. We arrived on Mt Wellington just before the mist covered the wonderful view. We had a little bit of snow to enjoy. On the drive back to catch Mona boat we saw Cascade site and the Women's goal. Mona was an adventure and we were not sure about the "ART". Some it was very dark and some puzzling but it was thought provoking. Great day with 6 friends. Ta

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

Catherine M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The bus tour of Hobart is quite extensive and very informative, you get a good historical feel for the city and in a relativly short time you know where to find the places you would like to go back to and spend time at. The trip out to MONA..well in short, I doubt there are many return visitors, call me biased but there really should be something beautiful or inspirational in art.. the ferry ride was lovely and the most incredible piece of art is the gallery itself.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Lorax70

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It wasn't the best weather on the Derwent River, but the whole thing was highly enjoyable and the Derwent River is still beautiful even when its gray and raining.
Our hosts were very gracious and went so far as to offer to go out at another time when it was sunnier, unfortunately this was the only time we had available.
Our hosts and skipper were all very knowlegable about the art of sailing and encouraged us to get involved which was alot of fun.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Emma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was brilliant and the tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. Would highly recommend this!!!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

vasanth r

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

we really enjoyed the trip.We didn't have any hassles,booking to the trip was so easy and there were reminders so it was helpful,I might consider booking with viator again

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

Herbert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A City Bus tour with outstanding commentary. Memorable ferry trip to MONA.
Staff couirteous and obliging.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

vivienne b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Totally enjoyed the experience...I think I would try to see the Mona Museum in the morning though. With so much to see more time could be spent there and it was very tiring.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

John M Sanders S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour leader informative with a good sense of humour. Knew his history of Hobart

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message