• USD ($)
  • English
Hobart is set on the Derwent River estuary, which sets it apart as one of the world’s great sailing cities and harbors. Take a cruise by jet boat or ferry on the Derwent, or cross the water by water-taxi. Cruises go upriver to Moorilla Winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a unique experience for us flying over Hobart's beautiful waters. The flight was a 70th birthday present. Mel thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it and we would happily recommend it to anyone. A camera is a must to capture the superb scenery below.

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic as only my wife and I and one other person attended on this particular day. Our tour guide Alyce was delightful and very knowledgeable about areas of interest in Hobart. It was a relaxed morning and Alyce was happy to allow us to remain at each attraction for as long as we wished; so we did not feel rushed at any time. The trip to and from MONA by ferry was brilliant. It afforded magnificent views of the area along the Derwent River, accompanied by informative commentary from the skipper.
Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was brilliant and the tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. Would highly recommend this!!!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Sadly Cadbury Chocolate Factory display and shop looks a bit dated. River cruise boat named Mr I was really nice. Great food on board.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Hobart is such a beautiful city. A visit to Cadbury was another great way of seeing Hobart. The cruise back down the Derwent River was great.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing - A true adventure. Spectacular sights with informed commentary from the Pilot. . Excitement for me as I was Co-Pilot. . Spectacular scenery that you just can't experience from other than the sky.

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

we really enjoyed the trip.We didn't have any hassles,booking to the trip was so easy and there were reminders so it was helpful,I might consider booking with viator again

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A City Bus tour with outstanding commentary. Memorable ferry trip to MONA.
Staff couirteous and obliging.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a must do when visiting Hobart. It was great to see the Derwent River and surrounds from the air. It was thorougly enjoyable and we will definitely do it again. The pilot and crew were very friendly and welcoming.

Doing what: Seaplane Tour over Hobart and River Derwent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Totally enjoyed the experience...I think I would try to see the Mona Museum in the morning though. With so much to see more time could be spent there and it was very tiring.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour leader informative with a good sense of humour. Knew his history of Hobart

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

we had a great time. thanks

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I thought the Cadbury tour was very disappointing as you only got to watch a video you didn't get to see them actually making any of the chocolate. A good idea to overcome all the Work Health and Safety aspects would be to have tours but with viewing windows at least that way it is safe and you can still see the chocolate being made and probably have a sample bin where everyone could have one sample of either "seconds" or broken chocolate that they cannot sell. Other than that all our bookings were great. Thank you for your assistance. Will definitely use you again next time, just have to save up some more money.

Doing what: Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message