Tasmania’s apple orchard, the Huon Valley is a lush and pretty region on Hobart’s doorstep. Centering on the little riverside town of Huonville, on the Huon River, it’s a region of hillside orchards and villages. The large orchard industry now ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Keith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Picturesque place and some great stops on the way. Carry cash for the cherry shed though. The airwalk was spectacular, but for those who have issues with heights, beware.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Rodney N

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very nice mini bus tour and walks

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Roy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour, with a very good guide.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

MICHELLE W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We had a terrific day.
The tour guide catered to the needs of my niece and nephew and provided valuable additional information.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Phill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a lovely relaxing day in the Huon Valley, thanks Zoran.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Mark G K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

worthwhile but not stunning

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Haklee Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was wonderful tour, our tour just me and 2 lovely grandma and there change the bus to 4 wheel car. That is comfortable. Air walk and the forest walk was memorable.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

JINEANE L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very relaxing tour, guide was friendly, shared a lot of information throughout the tour and very kind, bought a bag of apples for our tasting. Will be good to shorten the time spent at Tahune Airwalk by about 40min to make a stop at Tassal. Overall, a good experience, recommended.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Tony L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful walks.
Disappointed not many Huon pine trees (was told most of the really old ones eg 2000yrs are on the West coast and largely inaccessible).
Good value for money and very enjoyable. Small group was good too.
The driver was a local and went above and beyond expectations.
Leanne

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Nicola Anne M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The tour was relatively good. The Tahune forests was great to visit and the air walk was a nice experience. We only had about 1.5-2 hours at the airwalk because the guide made a mistake with the time. A little rushed to do everything in that short time but I think being there for 2.5-3 hours would have been too long. The small stops along the way back were not particularly interesting.
Overall a good trip but more for the free time to see the air walk and forest than for the tour itself.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Fiona H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was worth buying ahead of our tour. We bought the five attractions pass. It helped us to plan our days ahead and saved us several hundred dollars in entry fees. Some staff were new to the card, while others knew how they worked.

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Ian M Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

You have to plan and book ahead to get good value out of this card.

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

david charles v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

an experience that will last a life time the trip and the walk is well organised have recommended to other people. add as a must do to any trip

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Chi Ho K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

longer time could be allowed for completing the tracks, but the lunch is good and the tour guide is well informed

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

JINGSI Y

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

nothing special really....I cant figure out why it's so expensive for just 3 walks...

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

David N D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Pick-up from hotel was perfect and driver charming. Main tour was interesting and informative - the driver being a great source of information over a wide spectrum. Stops were adequate and well spaced. Ample time given for each area of the tour. Lunch was very good. Airwalk and forest walks were memorable.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Jenefer P Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

fantastic scenery, well informed driver/guide. Unfortunately, the cruise we booked to finish the day didn't end up going ahead because there wasn't enough people. The drive told us that the cruises don't normally get enough people until the Christmas season starts.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Pamela F

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Excellent idea, but not being able to book tours from the UK meant that we missed out on one. Still - excellent value for money

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

SUSAN C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2010

A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY-ON LINE LIST SHOWED OVER 100 AVAILABLE VENUES. IN REALITY 20! MANY SITES LISTED WOULDN'T ACCEPT THE CARD. EVEN THE TOURIST INFORMATION WOULDN.T EXCHANGE THE VOUCHER FOR THE CARD-DID THEY KNOW IT WAS A WASTE OF MONEY! VERY DISAPPOINTED

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Note from Viator: In December 2010, 53 attractions, tours and experiences across Tasmania were advertised and accepting the pass. The See Tasmania card still remains great value and currently offers free access to over 40 of Tasmania’s top attractions.

Beulah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

All my trips where a very memorable experience and very well co ordinated.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

James M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2010

One of worst value tours i did ever. not exciting, and walk to swin bridge too long for too little of a 'thrill/view' lucnh - awful cheese sandwich and an apple which was bad, and oozing from the bottom (this in apple country). not to mention we got soaked in the rain. no umbrellas, raincoats provided. i've been to other outdoor adventures where rain gear is provided free if needed. there a simple rain coat was $32. terrible value. Also the 3rd time i have booked through viator and the tour was cancelled. at least this time i was contacted and asked to change the date....but from a day of good weather forecast which i deliberately check wefen booking, to a day of all rain! all in all, this tour is not worth it....just a long drive

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Heather V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

It was great, made us see lots more of the state than otherwise we would have. Paying the money up front saved us lots of time and money and allowed us to plan our days while in Tassie. Some maps in Launceston need checking as they are incorrect--cable hang gliding and the auto display place.

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Sheena B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

What a wonderful experience this was! When the tour guide said there were "X-number of steps", we thought he meant stairs, but it was just walking steps. Only once did my vertigo surface on the airwalk and that part could have been easily avoided. I'm proud of getting over the swing bridges though. We enjoyed lunch in a quiet forest setting with some new-found friends.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Mark K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The Tahune Airwalk is amazing! Definitely worth the trip. Seeing the massive trees dwarfed only by sequoias was an experience. The stop offs for breakfast and lunch were a nice change from the fast food pace travellers often get into. Worth it.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Hedley M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Definitely a must-do tour.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message