Tasmania’s apple orchard, the Huon Valley is a lush and pretty region on Hobart’s doorstep. Centering on the little riverside town of Huonville, on the Huon River, it’s a region of hillside orchards and villages. The large orchard industry now ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very relaxing tour, guide was friendly, shared a lot of information throughout the tour and very kind, bought a bag of apples for our tasting. Will be good to shorten the time spent at Tahune Airwalk by about 40min to make a stop at Tassal. Overall, a good experience, recommended.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful walks.
Disappointed not many Huon pine trees (was told most of the really old ones eg 2000yrs are on the West coast and largely inaccessible).
Good value for money and very enjoyable. Small group was good too.
The driver was a local and went above and beyond expectations.
Leanne

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The tour was relatively good. The Tahune forests was great to visit and the air walk was a nice experience. We only had about 1.5-2 hours at the airwalk because the guide made a mistake with the time. A little rushed to do everything in that short time but I think being there for 2.5-3 hours would have been too long. The small stops along the way back were not particularly interesting.
Overall a good trip but more for the free time to see the air walk and forest than for the tour itself.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

an experience that will last a life time the trip and the walk is well organised have recommended to other people. add as a must do to any trip

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

longer time could be allowed for completing the tracks, but the lunch is good and the tour guide is well informed

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

nothing special really....I cant figure out why it's so expensive for just 3 walks...

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Pick-up from hotel was perfect and driver charming. Main tour was interesting and informative - the driver being a great source of information over a wide spectrum. Stops were adequate and well spaced. Ample time given for each area of the tour. Lunch was very good. Airwalk and forest walks were memorable.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Jenefer P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

fantastic scenery, well informed driver/guide. Unfortunately, the cruise we booked to finish the day didn't end up going ahead because there wasn't enough people. The drive told us that the cruises don't normally get enough people until the Christmas season starts.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

All my trips where a very memorable experience and very well co ordinated.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2010

One of worst value tours i did ever. not exciting, and walk to swin bridge too long for too little of a 'thrill/view' lucnh - awful cheese sandwich and an apple which was bad, and oozing from the bottom (this in apple country). not to mention we got soaked in the rain. no umbrellas, raincoats provided. i've been to other outdoor adventures where rain gear is provided free if needed. there a simple rain coat was $32. terrible value. Also the 3rd time i have booked through viator and the tour was cancelled. at least this time i was contacted and asked to change the date....but from a day of good weather forecast which i deliberately check wefen booking, to a day of all rain! all in all, this tour is not worth it....just a long drive

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Sheena B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

What a wonderful experience this was! When the tour guide said there were "X-number of steps", we thought he meant stairs, but it was just walking steps. Only once did my vertigo surface on the airwalk and that part could have been easily avoided. I'm proud of getting over the swing bridges though. We enjoyed lunch in a quiet forest setting with some new-found friends.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The Tahune Airwalk is amazing! Definitely worth the trip. Seeing the massive trees dwarfed only by sequoias was an experience. The stop offs for breakfast and lunch were a nice change from the fast food pace travellers often get into. Worth it.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Hedley M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Definitely a must-do tour.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Gregory B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

It was wonderful. Our guide was very personal and relaxed even when we had a lady with special considerations.

Doing what: Huon Valley and Tahune Forest Airwalk Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message