Hobart ATTRACTIONS See all

Maritime Museum of Tasmania

Hobart’s heart lies on the sea, and as an island Tasmania’s history is inextricably bound to the water. If you’d like to learn more about Tasmania’s maritime history, the Maritime Museum of Tasmania provides all the answers. You’ll see models ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rhonda B

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

we found the bus stops easy to find, the drivers were helpful. the only problem was the bus couldnt pick us up from or near the cruise terminal. as a person with a mobility problem it was a very long 800 meter walk to the bus stop. we believe this is a major problem for many cruise ship passengers who have mobility issues.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see the city. A lot more to Hobart than you might think.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

THANUJA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

great way to see Hobart in short time

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I am sure it would have been better if it had not been raining sheets, especially as up to the day we arrived they had a 10 year drought. The open top bus was taken out of service and we had an old London double decker instead, however the driver was fantastic and tried his very best to overcome the disappointment of the weather.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a good overview with knowledge that most of what we wanted to see was downtown. We missed the gardens which I refreat

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Derek H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A good tour unfortunately not all buses were open top so that limited the experience for us as ours was a covered double decker. Excellent driver who was also the guide. It is a relatively short tour and the operation runs every half hour so you have to be careful if you do 'hop off' as you could have quite a wait for the next bus.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Linda M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

It started raining heavily of course all the seats were take below so half through we quit and after lunch we noticed they had buses with roofs for the upstairs as well. Why didn't they just use those in the morning since rain was scheduled . We were all drenched.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to get an overview of the town.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Peter O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Well worthwhile experience to understand more about the town and its history

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Tracey-Ann W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

You should make it known not all buses have an open top and that here could be a two hour wait for the next one. Bus driver did not stop at one of the stops even though we pressed the button. Its a bit of daggy fun.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Alexa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this! Great tour, great guide, easy to do, great for tourists!

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

douglas s

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great way to get a flavour of Hobart. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Nichola D

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

we used this over 2 days, each driver giving the speel in their own way,while touring around Hobart. A lovely city , well worth the visit. staff friendly and helpful map info for walk back to city from brewery was proved when driver found out our plans.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Dominique S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the city and Bondi beach

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nice to get an overall view of city

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Tracy W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

good value for money, informative, relaxing, would recomend it for anyone that wants a hassle free tour

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Colleen S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

A good way to see Hobart but the bus was very crowded and it was very difficult to hear the commentary as we travelled around. This aspect was disappointing as we have been to Hobart before and knew the itinerary locations which were good but we arrived at the Cascade brewery only to find that we had to wait 1 1/2 hrs for a tour. The tour driver should make his passengers aware of this. Hobart is a lovely town and definitely worth the effort of discovery.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

John B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Disappointing tour, that could be so much better. In our books this should be used more as a cheap method of getting around Hobart than a tour. We have utilized a similar service in other locations a number of times and found it a great way to learn about the city and it's attractions. The commentary on this one was fairly basic with no real encouragement to get off the bus and experience some of the sights/locations close up. Hobart is such a beautiful city with a very rich history so this is quite disappointing. When we have utilized other similar services we have taken full advantage of the 2-3 day service to get on/off and experience more. Neither of us felt the urge to do this based on this tour. So much is dependent on the guide of such a tour being enthusiastic and passionate about their city so other's experience may be different.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Maria O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic way to get about and see what Hobart has to offer. Our party of six had a great time.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Kunwer V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Bernadette G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day with very friendly staff

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Gail M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Bus and commentary was great, some of the locations disappointing as nothing was open ie battery point, but in saying that lots of places in hobart shut up shop early.
Recommend you pick your times

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Chezannehopkins

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Worth doing but bus doesn't go that often

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Joy L C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour driver excellent communicator and very pleasant personality.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message