Standing sentinel over Hobart, Mt. Wellington is known by locals simply as ‘the Mountain.’ A visit to the Pinnacle is an essential Hobart experience. At the Pinnacle you’ll find a glass lookout building and boardwalks. In every direction the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The views from Mt Welllington was beautiful. And having the clouds go through you was surreal. Thank you to the Driver Guide for arranging the additional trip to see the Tasmanian Devils and the city tour.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience, terrific views from the top. Definitly recommend it as one of must dos for Hobart!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our whole family (ages 27 to 72) had a blast! The guides were so personable and truly accommodating of all skill levels and paces. We had a wonderful time and are still talking about it! Just a wonderful adventure. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour, even though it was not the best view from the top of Mt. Wellington,due to the weather, the view half way up was still incredible. Very informative driver/guide, was a lot of fun.
We would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Such a great way to see Mount Wellington and so much fun.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Freewheeling down Mt Wellington was a wonderful experience.The view from the top of Mt Wellington was so clear that you could see for miles. Our two guides were excellent value and highly professional.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We are blessed with good weather and the view of Hobart is splendid !

Doing what: Hobart City Flight Including Mt Wellington and Derwent River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing!
Loved the Mount Wellington!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Unfortunately this tour depends solely on the weather. It was quite a miserable day when we did it, but I can imagine the views would be spectacular on a better day. The coach ride up is very comfortable and the tour guide made the best of a crappy situation.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was cloudy so didn't see anything at the top but got a bit of a view on the way down. The female factory I did not like. If you go on a clear day it should be good.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Wished we had more time at the top!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing Tour! Well worth doing in you're in Hobart. Peter was really lovely and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Mountain Bike Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

wonderful tour. Thw tour guide was very informative and got to know so many things that we would not know. Unfortunately we couldn't reach the summit on the 28th October 2014 as it was snowing on the top of the montain. But we were taken up to the spring and was offered a city tour free of charge as we coudn't complete our Mt Wellington tour to the top. Great tour.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message