Standing sentinel over Hobart, Mt. Wellington is known by locals simply as ‘the Mountain.’ A visit to the Pinnacle is an essential Hobart experience. At the Pinnacle you’ll find a glass lookout building and boardwalks. In every direction the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing Tour! Well worth doing in you're in Hobart. Peter was really lovely and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Mountain Bike Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

wonderful tour. Thw tour guide was very informative and got to know so many things that we would not know. Unfortunately we couldn't reach the summit on the 28th October 2014 as it was snowing on the top of the montain. But we were taken up to the spring and was offered a city tour free of charge as we coudn't complete our Mt Wellington tour to the top. Great tour.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must do in Hobart. We had a fantastic time. Tour guide was friendly and informative. Awesome views from the summit. And a easy ride for all fitness levels. Don't hesitate book now as it only takes small groups of 12 at a time.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant!. There were a couple of stops on the way back that were a complete surprise, probably places we would never have visited ourselves. The commentary on the way to Mount Wellington was very informative and there was ample time to look around and take photos. There were no hiccups with our booking at all.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was five star with Graham as our tour guide. We arrived on Mt Wellington just before the mist covered the wonderful view. We had a little bit of snow to enjoy. On the drive back to catch Mona boat we saw Cascade site and the Women's goal. Mona was an adventure and we were not sure about the "ART". Some it was very dark and some puzzling but it was thought provoking. Great day with 6 friends. Ta

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour left 30 minutes late because they were missing an instructor. They said you could go as slow as you wanted to feel comfortable, but then they tried to suggest I should go in the van and made me feel uncomfortable. You need to have your hands on the breaks the whole time at the top of the mountain where it is most steep. This caused a fair bit of pain in both my hands. The bottom part of the ride was really good.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed being driven up Mt Wellington. Very lucky to have a clear day. Spectacular views and very informative guide. Thanks.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

Joybelle
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Lovely guide just a pity about the weather.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was brilliant and the tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. Would highly recommend this!!!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic views and commentary from the tour guide. Value for money.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I loved it...couldn't take the smile off my face all the way down the mountain. The ride had a bit of everything...fast on-road and off-road, scenic parks and quaint historic avenues. Our guides were informative and I felt i was in good hands.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

we really enjoyed the trip.We didn't have any hassles,booking to the trip was so easy and there were reminders so it was helpful,I might consider booking with viator again

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was absolutely fantastic. Views were awesome, speed spot on to ensure fun but safe activity, bikes in good nick and the tour guides were really friendly and informative. Perfect family activity to do with teenage kids.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time going down Mt Wellington bike riding. Everybody could go in their own pace and our guide was always checking the group.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message