Standing sentinel over Hobart, Mt. Wellington is known by locals simply as ‘the Mountain.’ A visit to the Pinnacle is an essential Hobart experience. At the Pinnacle you’ll find a glass lookout building and boardwalks. In every direction the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour left 30 minutes late because they were missing an instructor. They said you could go as slow as you wanted to feel comfortable, but then they tried to suggest I should go in the van and made me feel uncomfortable. You need to have your hands on the breaks the whole time at the top of the mountain where it is most steep. This caused a fair bit of pain in both my hands. The bottom part of the ride was really good.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed being driven up Mt Wellington. Very lucky to have a clear day. Spectacular views and very informative guide. Thanks.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

Joybelle
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Lovely guide just a pity about the weather.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was brilliant and the tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. Would highly recommend this!!!

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic views and commentary from the tour guide. Value for money.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I loved it...couldn't take the smile off my face all the way down the mountain. The ride had a bit of everything...fast on-road and off-road, scenic parks and quaint historic avenues. Our guides were informative and I felt i was in good hands.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

we really enjoyed the trip.We didn't have any hassles,booking to the trip was so easy and there were reminders so it was helpful,I might consider booking with viator again

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was absolutely fantastic. Views were awesome, speed spot on to ensure fun but safe activity, bikes in good nick and the tour guides were really friendly and informative. Perfect family activity to do with teenage kids.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time going down Mt Wellington bike riding. Everybody could go in their own pace and our guide was always checking the group.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyed this trip-- informative, exhilarating with very helpful ,considerate and professional guides.
A great way of seeing all of Hobart in one afternoon!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Was great fun and fast, not for the feint hearted cyclist, does require some skill and experience on a bike as we travelled at around 35km/hr downhill (so we were told) and could go up to 50km which some of the dare devils did! If you have a small camera, keep it on you as there are some good photo ops (f you are into photography) The bus followed close by and stopped at pre determined locations for a couple of pics but I saw many pics I would have liked to grab. Excellent bikes, helmets, and warm gloves provided..it's cold up top and we were riding on a warm day! Take glasses to protect your eyes from off road sticks and wind chill whilst hurtling down the mountain. Excellent fun! Staff were great.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

fantastic trip - i was genuinely worried about my safety having read some comments on trip advisor ( i booked the trip knowing my partner would like it) but the guides were very patient with my slow descent (brakes on full all the way for the first part) and I was never made to feel I was holding people up
The guides still encouraged all of us to partake in the off-road part - (I was not the only one anxious about this) - but in fact that part of the descent felt a lot safer and after that part the ride back into Hobart was a joy

so yes fantastic trip very scary at the start but in fact well manageable for anyone over 8 who can ride abide as they say

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Excellent views on top of Mt.Wellington..It was very windy when we were there but will surely visit again.

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was such a nice tour with two awesome guys (the driver and the leader). Bikes were good too! Good thing to do when in Hobart!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great fun, shame about the cloud but still worth it!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message