• USD ($)
  • English
Standing sentinel over Hobart, Mt. Wellington is known by locals simply as ‘the Mountain.’ A visit to the Pinnacle is an essential Hobart experience. At the Pinnacle you’ll find a glass lookout building and boardwalks. In every direction the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyed this trip-- informative, exhilarating with very helpful ,considerate and professional guides.
A great way of seeing all of Hobart in one afternoon!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Was great fun and fast, not for the feint hearted cyclist, does require some skill and experience on a bike as we travelled at around 35km/hr downhill (so we were told) and could go up to 50km which some of the dare devils did! If you have a small camera, keep it on you as there are some good photo ops (f you are into photography) The bus followed close by and stopped at pre determined locations for a couple of pics but I saw many pics I would have liked to grab. Excellent bikes, helmets, and warm gloves provided..it's cold up top and we were riding on a warm day! Take glasses to protect your eyes from off road sticks and wind chill whilst hurtling down the mountain. Excellent fun! Staff were great.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

fantastic trip - i was genuinely worried about my safety having read some comments on trip advisor ( i booked the trip knowing my partner would like it) but the guides were very patient with my slow descent (brakes on full all the way for the first part) and I was never made to feel I was holding people up
The guides still encouraged all of us to partake in the off-road part - (I was not the only one anxious about this) - but in fact that part of the descent felt a lot safer and after that part the ride back into Hobart was a joy

so yes fantastic trip very scary at the start but in fact well manageable for anyone over 8 who can ride abide as they say

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Excellent views on top of Mt.Wellington..It was very windy when we were there but will surely visit again.

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was such a nice tour with two awesome guys (the driver and the leader). Bikes were good too! Good thing to do when in Hobart!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great fun, shame about the cloud but still worth it!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

We had the unfortunate experience of the summit of Mt Wellington being in cloud and raining not the fault of the guide who gave us a good running commentary on the drive up the mount. The only improvement to this tour that I could recommend would be to cut short the visit to the Cascade Brewery Garden ,which is only a photo opportunity and have more time around Battery Point architecture and history.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful, great guides and a great ride. Thank you.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great trip down the mountain, 26km with hardly any peddling. Our guide was very informative taking us past most of the points of interest in Hobart. The route had been carefully selected to include road and off road sections traveling through suburbia, parks and small tracks to keep us off the main roads where ever possible. The trip is achievable to all levels of rider and well worth the money.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We wrer really lucky to have a beautiful day weather wise, so our trip up to Mt. Wellington was amazing, great views and the drivers were very fun to travel with.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Only got halfway up due to snow,which was nice to see.Other than that trip and driver was good

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Loved it!! Very friendly guides and you don't need to be very fit to do it.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Maybe more explaning of the road rules to the older people as some of the older ones had no idea. But it was very enjoyable. thank you!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Amazing views, great photo opportunity. The historic women's prison was well presented.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message